Rick is SUPER to work with. Extremely knowledgeable, very professional and friendly. I appreciate how detailed he is and how well he treats my clients. I would highly recommend him to anyone!! 5 Stars!!!
- A.P., September 2019
My husband and I were very impressed by the job Mr. Rick Davis had done while inspecting the condo that we wanted to by. He is very knowledgeable, professional, hard working and flexible. Not to mention he is very friendly, as well. Not only he was doing his job very thoroughly, but he went “extra mile” answering all our additional questions about the property, and did, spend much more time with us, than he was obligated. Thank you, so much Mr. Davis!
- N.K., September 2019
Rick was very very attentive!! I expressed things I was concerned with and he went above and beyond! He gave me alot of information about things we found during the inspection to ensure I understood 100%. Through my experience with Rick I Highly Recommend him!
- A.V., September 2019
Rick was thorough, and made each point clear as to not only what he was seeing, but what it meant and why it may be an issue. He was very pleasant and professional. The final report was timely and well defined.
- L.M., August 2019
Are you tired of searching and deciding which Home Inspector will best meet your needs?? Hire Rick Davis of Coastline. He is an expert at home inspection, he works fast and efficient whether it’s going in the attic or crawling under a dusty house. Rick walks you through all of the details before, during and after the inspection. He is truly worthwhile to hire as your home inspector. Don’t look any further or dial another number because Coastline Home Inspection is surely the way to go. I never hired a home inspector ever in my life but Coastline was the very first company I found online and with confidence, I called immediately and I booked. From now on, Coastline will always be my first line choice for home inspection. I am truly satisfied, and you will be too——110% guaranteed!
- M.P., August 2019
Rick greeted me in the parking lot of the property to be inspected. He was very friendly and eager to get started on the inspection. He walked me through the process to make sure I was comfortable, and what to expect. Rick left with a detailed, and thorough report which he went over with me. He made me feel confident that I was walking away knowing what I should be concerned about. I liked that he offered his further help if I had any further questions or concerns. I walked away feeling I was a valued customer, and he was there to provide with with the best inspection. I would highly recommend him to family and friends. Thanks Rick!
- T.W., August 2019
Rick was professional and thorough. His report was detailed and informative. Thanks again Rick!
- M.W., August 2019
I really appreciate how honest and considerate u were on yesterday at the house inspection...I really like how thorough you were..U really did a good job of explaining everything also.... Thanks again Mr.Rick
- O.J., July 2019
I loved working with you, Rick! You were very friendly and easy to talk to, and you made everything very easy to understand.
- V.R., July 2019
I am very grateful to Mr.Davis as he is a very thorough as well as honest inspector. As a first-time home buyer my worst nightmare is for me to end up in a money pit. Mr. Davis went through the whole process from top to bottom with a fine-tooth comb every nook and cranny and got me all the information I need it to make a decision moving forward that was definitely life-changing. I have already recommended him to a few of my friends an absolutely Rave about him to all family and friends.
- V.C., July 2019
Rick was personable, relatable, incredibly thorough but had the inspection done in a very timely manner, and far exceeded our expectations. He was fun to talk to and made us feel comfortable while explaining his entire process and answering all our questions. Rick is awesome and we have no suggestions except for him to continue to be awesome! Thank you, Rick!!
- K.A., July 2019
Rick Davis was exceptional doing the inspection of our hope to be new home. He was extremely professional, courteous, very pleasant. He started off by explaining the process of what he was going to do and when I could expect his report. He inspected every aspect of the property with great efficiently and with great detail. Upon completion he went through the report and explained everything throughly and answered any questions I had. I would recommend to everyone Rick Davis and Coastline Home Inspections. He has given us confidence in knowing the details of the home we hope to acquire. With Much Gratitude and Sincere Thanks, Pam Hilbun
- P.H., June 2019
Very professional he listens and is very knowledgeable in his profession. He makes the process easy
- A.Y., June 2019
Mr. Davis explained me every single detail on the report, which is great for new homeowners like me. He was very professional and respectful.
- J.M., June 2019
The inspection and documentation report were thoroughly explained to me prior to commencement and I was kept informed at every stage along the way. When he was finished with the inspection he conducted and very detailed review of his findings with me and explained what correspondence to expect next from him. Later that evening I received detailed reports with photos and categorized severity of deficiency via email. The next day he followed up with me to make sure I was not having any problems obtaining the reports or understanding them. Rick was very approachable and accommodating and gave me every opportunity to express and discuss any concerns I had. Professional, personable, punctual, thorough . . . .
- K.L., June 2019
Rick did a great job with the inspection and reporting. I am a Realtor and have been on many home inspections, and this is for my personal purchase. I will recommend Rick to all of my Buyers with confidence.
- N.M., Virginia Beach VA, April 2019
Thorough yet to the point, knowledgeable and helpful. Rick answered all my questions even after giving the report, which I enjoyed reading. Thank you Rick! Two nice things for improvement that any home owner would love (although I think other inspectors don't do them either) are: 1. sorting the issues found according to order of importance in the summary, so that the items that must be handled / should be handled first would appear first. 2. Giving some rough estimate of repair costs for the client (although I don't know if it's allowed in the house inspection line of work).
- S.M., March 2019
Rick left no stone unturned during our first home inspection. He was thorough, quick, knowledgeable, and did a great job of helping us understand everything. I will recommend him to all of our family and friends in need of a home inspection.
- T.G., Norfolk VA, February 2019
Rick was prompt, thorough, knowledgeable, and easy to understand! The software he uses is fantastic. The report reads well and quickly walks the user through creating a request list with applicable photos and comments. Excellent pricing and value! Don't use anyone else, call Rick!
- Z.H., February 2019
Rick is an excellent home inspector! I called Rick on a Wednesday night to see if he could perform a home inspection on a house that I was bidding on in an action on Friday morning. The house had a terrible bounce in the floor and I was worried about the possibility of rotten beams or that T word (termites). He was able to rework his schedule to fit me in on Thursday. He found the issue with the bouncing floor (not a huge deal thank goodness) and had my report to me by 1PM!! You just can't ask for more!! He is my first choice whenever I need a home inspection and he should be yours too!
- S.K., February 2019
Fast and detailed. Everything we needed in order to move forward with our purchase. And great discounts for us as first time home buyer.
- G.D., Philpot KY, January 2019