Jonathan was cordial and very thorough in the inspection process. He took the time to answer all our questions explaining every detail. We are glad we chose this company and would definitely recommend both Jonathan and also Amanda. Thank you both so much. TJG
- T.G., February 2024
Jonathan was great to work with. He communicated with me before and after the inspection of my new home and was very thorough. Highly recommend!
- B.O., Denver NC, January 2024
I highly recommend Jonathan Dyer if you’re looking for an inspector. You can count on him for absolute thorough inspection and his expertise. Very informative and helpful to any questions you may have. Great experience having him as our inspector.
- A.A., December 2023
Very professional and courteous. Jonathan is prompt and efficient, a true asset to your company. Immediately got back to me with questions regarding my inspection.
- J.H., September 2023
Very good experience, thank you.
- C.B., Rock Hill SC, September 2023
Jonathan was on time and very thorough. Took his time to explain details of inspection to us.
- D.T., July 2023
I found Outlook Home Inspection online when looking for an inspection on a rural property. Their website was very informative and well-done. Jonathan Dyer was very responsive from the very beginning, which carried through the entire process. Also, I thought it was good that Jonathan and his wife are the inspectors and run the business together. The inspection was very thorough, professional and extremely quick to provide results. I was lucky to find Jonathan and I highly recommend Outlook Home Inspection.
- M.R., York SC, June 2023
Easy to work with and does a great job
- B.M., May 2023
As first time home buyers, we really appreciate Jonathan's thorough inspection of our prospective home. He was kind and willing to meet with us at the end of his inspection to answer any questions we had. His report was very helpful, clear and the pictures and video attached made it easy to follow.
- S.C., May 2023
Jonathan was a pleasure to work with. Very professional and explained everything in a way that was easy for anyone to understand. Would highly recommend him.
- J.C., April 2023
Very thorough and informative. Great communication and easy to work with. Highly recommend!
- K.H., April 2023
Mr. Dyer is extremely thorough and absolutely the one that you want inspecting any home that you are hoping to invest in. He is great at keeping in communication with you throughout the whole scheduling process and extremely good at explaining what he found during the inspection. I'm very thankful for the time and attention to detail in his work in inspecting the home that I am hoping to purchase and finding all issues that needed to be addressed.
- S.E., Tryon NC, March 2023
Jonathan is very knowledgeable and quick to respond. It's nice to work with someone you can depend on. Way to go!
- D.A., TRYON NC, March 2023
Always does a great job.
- B.K., March 2023
I enjoyed working with Jonathan. As a Realtor, I need an inspector that is thorough and professional and knows the ins and outs of a home review-someone whose review and observations I can rely on - that is Jonathan. Thank you!!
- L.J., December 2022
My Husband and I are very pleased with Jonathan. He is very professional, thorough with his work, and answered all of our questions. He is very quick in answering my Emails. We highly recommend him!
- M.E., September 2022
Jonathan was excellent. His inspection was thorough. Many pictures were taken and Jonathan gave us all the time we needed to ask him questions in person. Jonathan is very personable and very informative. He was very good at communicating online and helping with the apps. I appreciated how prompt and efficient he was in a friendly way. I could not have had a better inspector, he made me feel very confident about buying a 1910 farmhouse.
- C.K., Rutherfordton NC, September 2022
Jonathan was excellent. He was very thorough and took a lot of great pictures. He took the time to explain things in a way that was easy to understand.
- V.L., July 2022
Jonathan has been incredibly helpful since our very first interaction. He is very responsive and gives very through explanations to all questions. I will definitely recommend him to all future clients.
- V.L., June 2022
Jonathan and Amanda are always my go to first for home inspections. They are thorough and make sure you know what is important and what is normal for a home that is not new. They explain things well to the Buyer so no one panics.
- D.W., June 2022
Jonathan a consummate professional. He showed up on time, very professional look, and illustrated his inspection process. He provided a very thorough report and developed his assessment with pictures and very detailed notes. As the Vice President of a company that evaluates real estate for a living, Jonathan is easily head and shoulders above the scores of inspectors I have used. Outlook is my go to company for all our inspection needs.
- J.W., April 2022
Jonathan is extremely knowledgeable and I trust my clients will receive a report they can fully trust and in a timely manner. I would highly recommend!
- J.M., April 2022
On time, professional. He kept me informed throughout the process from initial call to final report. He was thorough. Report promised that day and delivered. I especially like the value added feature of being able to print the items of concern. Thank you. Would recommend without reservation.
- D.E., April 2022
Jonathan Dyer was outstanding and very professional. Highly recommend his services to anyone purchasing a home. Can not go wrong with this man!
- K.W., January 2022
Jonathan kept his commitment in conducting the inspection and was very responsive in providing answers to any of our questions after he provided the completed report.
- W.B., January 2022
They are best home inspectors I?ve ever worked with!! They?re so thorough, trustworthy, and go above and beyond. Jonathan has saved my real estate clients thousands of dollars. Not only does he help find issues that most people wouldn?t see, he prevents potential hazards. Their hard work keeps family?s and home owners everywhere safer, taking the hassle out of finding issues so they can fix their properties. I will continue to tell all my clients to try their services!!!
- S.M., December 2021
Jonathan is very professioal and very thorough durning his inspection. He is also knowledgable and kind. I highly recommend his services. Roger Sansing Jr
- R.S., December 2021
Jonathan is an amazing man. He has an extensive knowledge in all things home related. He is attention to detail oriented and takes the time to do a thorough inspection. He enjoys a good conversation and will take the time to educate his clients, Jonathan has the heart of a teacher and will leave you confident you know the true condition of your property.
- P.F., November 2021
I was very pleased with the detailed report Jonathan provided and very happy with the personal walk through he gave me following his inspection. He clearly pointed out the most important things that needed to be addressed.
- E.L., October 2021
Jonathan was very professional, timely, personal, and detailed. We felt very comfortable and informed after his inspection and report on our home. I would highly recommend for any of your inspection needs.
- R.O., August 2021
Amazing work! Super thorough! My go-to for home inspectors!
- R.C., Lenior NC, August 2021
Jonathan was very polite when speaking with him, He is very knowledgeable about the home inspections and very efficient in the details. I would highly recommend him for your home inspection needs. Him and his company was outstanding!!
- J.D., July 2021
I highly recommend Jonathan Dyer and Outlook Home Inspections. He was polite, efficient, and provided excellent service.
- K.M., February 2021
Our inspector was amazing! Very knowledgeable, and took time to give us a summary of finding (before the official report) as we were traveling. Would highly recommend Jonathan!
- D.C., February 2021
Jonathan was very thorough with the home inspection. He also went the extra mile to provide great detail in the inspection report and on the phone when explaining his findings.
- H.N., February 2021
Great job, very thorough and went through every detail of the report, answering any questions we had. Highly recommended!!!
- J.G., January 2021
Jonathan Dyer did an outstanding job in a recent home inspection he did for me. The entire process was professional from beginning to end. He was very thorough in everything and answered all the questions I had on the things he found and some things that I was concerned about. You can't go wrong using his services if you need a home inspection and I recommend him highly. BM January 2021
- B.M., Anderson SC, January 2021
Jonathan was great! Friendly, professional, knowledgeable and handled himself very well while working with a very nervous seller. One of the best Home Inspectors that I have ever worked with. Would highly recommend him, and look forward to working with him again.
- W.B., Arden NC, December 2020
Excellent job! Jonathan was very thorough and explained every finding to me, including recommendations on how to repair. Would highly recommend him.
- B.C., November 2020
Very professional and thorough with the inspection. I will definitely recommend their services.
- C.G., November 2020
He was very professional and down to business. He came in and went straight to work and was very thorough in his inspections. His report was complete and he explained things so you could understand what he was saying. I would highly recommend his services to my fellow Realtors.
- G.S., September 2020
Jonathan was a pleasure to deal with and provided a clear and thorough inspection report at a very reasonable price. Thank you Jonathan !!! Cliff R from N.Y.
- C.R., September 2020
Very knowledgeable!!! Pleasure to work with.
- K.M., August 2020
Jonathan is very thorough and easy to work with. I have used his company to inspect all of my home purchases and I always have more peace of mind when he is finished. He always makes sure I understand the write up. I highly recommend him for all of your home inspection needs.
- M.K., Honolulu AL, July 2020
Jonathan was prompt and thoroughly. I am a new home buyer and a home inspection is new for me. Jonathan was very patient in answering all my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend Jonathan.
- S.B., July 2020
Jonathan arrived early to the house. He was very thorough in his inspection and allowed time for questions and comments. I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy or sell. As a first time homebuyer, he was great to work with.
- M.C., May 2020
Jonathan is always on time or early for inspections. He takes his time to inspect and meet with buyers. I appreciate his willingness to answer questions and clarify any buyer concerns. His attention to details serves my buyer clients well.
- M.G., Spartanburg SC, May 2020
Jonathan was very detailed in his report and was able to have his report to us by the end of the day! I highly recommend!
- J.C., May 2020
I love working with jonathan. He is easy to get in contact with and so helpful. I would recommend him to anyone . My clients also love they can pay online . He follows up and he also schedules through showtime , which makes it one less thing i have to do. Would highly recommend !
- K.H., May 2020
I highly recommend Jonathon Dyer as a home inspector. He was very thorough and paid close attention to detail. He was also very knowledgeable of current codes and regulations. Besides his professionalism he is also very nice. I arrived late and he patientlye waited at the house for me to answer any questions I had. Also really like the easy request list they provide for you!
- M.B., March 2020
Jonathan is very professional in his process, on time reporting, took the time to review the report with me and gave a peace of mind on the findings. Would strongly recommend his service. Maria, Shelby, NC
- M.M., February 2020
Very professional and informative. I recommend highly.
- C.C., Bonita Springs FL, July 2019
From the initial contact to the results of the inspection, we were extremely pleased with Jonathan Dyer. He called us immediately. He was very thorough with his work, client centric, was in no rush when answering our questions, very knowledgeable, and professional. His primary web portal I assume is the very best the industry has to offer. Thus, the technology he employs removes the guess work for the front-end client. Simply put, the web portal experience was easy, efficient, and thorough. I want to thank our realtor, Bonnie Lingerfelt/REMAX, for recommending Jonathan to us. Cheers.
- D.S., July 2019
Jonathan did the most thorough home inspection I have ever had. His knowledge and experience are clearly evident in the report.
- J.L., Tucson AZ, July 2019
Very thorough- detailed report- prompt and great communication if we had any questions. Thanks!
- A.B., July 2019
On time, professional, no drama.
- A.B., Hickory NC, May 2019
Jonathan was on time, professional, courteous, and really helped me through the inspection process. He took the time to walk me through each aspect step by step with patience, support, and knowledge. My inspection was ready for me within 24 hours and was a great resource to then go back and successfully request repairs from my seller. I?ll never use another company again! I was treated as both a client and friend. I highly recommend Outlook Home Inspections to all!
- A.K., Rutherfordton NC, April 2019
Jonathan and team were GREAT! Very professional, so thorough (no stone left unturned!), and explained their findings in a way that made sense to the home buyer (me) with little knowledge of construction jargon. We were super-impressed with the quality of the inspection and would recommend Outlook Home Inspections to _anyone_ looking for a home inspector!
- C.D., March 2019
Jonathan was very thorough, fast & knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone for an inspection.
- G.R., Mooresboro NC, February 2019
Jonathan did a great job. Very thorough and detailed report and took the time to explain his findings to us.
- C.D., February 2019
Jonathan did a great job! He was very friendly and professional. He answered every question that we had. His inspection was very thorough, and the report was very detailed. I highly recommend Jonathan!
- M.P., January 2019
Thorough, professional, and very knowledgeable. Would recommend, for sure.
- P.W., January 2019
Jonathan goes above and beyond for his clients. He has called me to verify information and to remind the buyers of issues that they should be aware of. He is very thorough, and knowledgeable! I use him regularly for my clients.
- C.A., Charlotte NC, January 2019
Jonathan is very responsive and a clear communicator in every phase of having a home inspection. He is quick in getting the inspection report back to you and making recommendations based on his findings. He is also quick to tell you that everything cannot be seen during an inspection when a place is occupied. Recommended highly!
- L.B., Gastonia NC, December 2018
Thank you so much for your excellent communication and explanations. You really helped settle some of our first time home buying nerves.
- A.G., December 2018
Johnathan and Amanda were great , being a contractor myself , they showed me several things I didn?t even catch myself. They both were very thorough.great people to deal with . I would definitely recommend them to anyone. Thanks for all your help . Barry Byerly , Lexington nc.
- N.B., Lexington NC, November 2018
You were very helpful in your inspection. Very detailed was what I was looking for in the inspection. I was left without any questions. You were the right man for the job. Thank you.
- C.F., November 2018
Thank you Jonathan! I really appreciate you and your business! I would highly recommend Jonathan to any home buyer (or seller!). I like the fact that you are licensed in both states, SC & NC [like me!] ! Jeremy Wood SC NC REALTY
- J.W., November 2018
Prompt service, thorough work - it was a great experience working with this team!
- S.R., Rutherfordton, October 2018
Thank you for your prompt and thorough service!
- D.S., Black Mountain NC, September 2018
It was truly a pleasure working with Johnathan. He was very detail-oriented with the entire process, also his professionalism speaks for itself. Great work!
- T.C., August 2018
Jonathan was very personable and professional. His inspection was thorough and his report concise. I would recommend him to anyone.
- J.V., Rutherfordton NC, August 2018
Mr. Dyer did a good thorough inspection. I would highly recommend him to others.
- D.H., July 2018
Very informative on all the questions that we had after the inspection. I would highly recommend using Jonathan Dyer
- C.L., June 2018
Jonathan was quick to answer my call and set up all inspections. He did a thorough and professional job and I will absolutely use him again for my clients? inspections!
- J.R., Asheville NC, June 2018
Jonathan was very professional and thorough on the inspection on the property my buyers were purchasing. He was sure to explain the issues at hand and also offered suggestions on how to repair. I will use Jonathan for all of our inspections in the future!
- C.M., May 2018
Johnathan was very nice and did a great job with the inspection. He explained everything really well and couldn't ask for a nicer and professional guy. we would definitely recommend him to friends.
- D.M., null nul, May 2018
I appreciate your thorough explanation of the issues found in the house both during, and after the inspection. Thanks!
- E.M., May 2018
Hi Johnathan. I wasn't there but David certainly seemed pleased. He was also very pleased that you could do the inspection. He has a lot of confidence in you. Sincerely, Ginnie -- the original dumb broad.
- V.G., Pueblo CO, May 2018
Johnathan was very professional and thorough in his home inspection. Would definitely use him again.
- S.J., Gastonia NC, May 2018
Jon was very thorough with our home inspection! The report was easy to follow and the pictures clearly show what needs to be repaired/replaced. We will be using Jon again for our next house purchase and recommend anyone looking in the area to give Jon a call!
- M.C., April 2018
Thank you so much for being so thorough. You found a lot of areas that need to be addressed which we wouldn't have known about otherwise! We were out of town when this report came in so we "missed our deadline" for reconsidering our purchase, but feel once the repairs are done the house will be just what we hoped it would be! We're of course very discouraged at this point at all the work and expense we have ahead of us but we'll just have to deal with that, at least we know now what we have to do! It was our pleasure to meet you and we really appreciate the great detail you put into the inspection! Thank you so much, Randy and Linda Huntzberry
- L.H., Lake City FL, April 2018
Johnathan was very helpful and I was Impressed how professional he was during the Inspection, and explained issues to full detail so it was more understandable to what he was explaining
- T.S., Charlotte NC, March 2018
Thank you very much for your help and advice!
- K.V., February 2018
Professional, friendly, and very thorough. Attention to critical details finding issues that would cost big $$$, and other details that, even though small and mainly cosmetic, gave me the information to use for further improvements upon the home. I will be recommending you to anyone that needs a home inspection. Also, I will more than likely be calling you out once the repairs are made to do a follow up inspection, just to make sure that it was done correctly. Thanks again for your time.
- D.G., February 2018
Jonathan is very professional. He is careful with his word choice as to not scare the buyer client and to not offend the seller client. He is always prompt and responsive and available when agents or clients have questions. Love doing business with Outlook Home Inspections and Jonathan!
- A.G., Charlotte NC, February 2018
Very professional, thanks again.
- m.b., February 2018
Thank you so much for your careful and thorough inspection of both the houses we were looking at.
- C.C., February 2018
Jonathan is a consummate professional. Thorough and precise, would be the words to best describe his inspection methods. We will definitely use him again in the future. He helped us to avoid purchasing a home that ultimately would have been a disaster (though it looked beautiful). We are forever grateful to him for his knowledge and highly recommend him.
- m.b., February 2018
Jonathan, Appreciate your taking the time to point out things around the home and answering any and all questions put to you. Felt you went over and above with certain aspects of the inspections. Thanks!
- S.S., February 2018
Very thorough with the walk around, pointing out very slight issues and the reasons why it could be an issue as a homeowner if it is not resolved. Also brings to light as a homeowner the important reasons why to inspect certain areas of the house month to month or year to year , whether it be in the crawlspace, servicing equipment etc.... Respects your home by taking off shoes upon entry, being careful to be clean and accurate and extremely thorough with the process. Expect an updated report within 24 to 48 hours
- C.I., February 2018
Jonathan is the best I've worked with in regards to knowledge base, flexibility and communication. I would recommend him to anyone and I trust him completely.
- J.B., Hickory NC, January 2018
I was very impressed with Jonathans work. He is very thorough, professional and a real nice guy. He didn't miss a thing. He also made excellent comments and suggestions. Without a doubt, I would use him again, and certainly recommend him to others.
- T.M., January 2018
Excellent home inspection! It was awesome to receive the home inspection report so quickly.
- S.S., Rutherfordton NC, January 2018
Thanks for being excellent at what you do and for being so helpful.
- D.L., January 2018
Just wanted to say, thank you for being available whenever I called. Also appreciate your professional manner throughout your inspection. The inspection was concise and the recommandations appreciated. I wouldn't hesitate to recommand Jonathan.
- D.R., December 2017
Jonathan was very thorough in the inspection of a future purchase. I would recommend him to anyone purchasing a home.
- R.L., December 2017
Very helpful! Being a first-time homebuyer who is new to the process, I really appreciated Jonathan's upbeat attitude and friendly demeanor. Thank you for all your help!
- S.C., December 2017
Awesome customer service man. Thank you.
- J.B., December 2017
Jonathan was very polite, professional, timely, knowledgeable, and thorough. He made us aware of any issues or concerns about the home we are in the process of purchasing including pictures in the report. I was able to meet him out at the home during the inspection Definitely recommend him and his company and would use again in the future.
- J.H., November 2017