Stan did a great job with our inspection and report. We would definitely recommend Stan for another family in Oxford.
- P.S., June 2022
Mr. McCay was so awesome, very customer-focused. He provided a complete report and verbally conveyed findings. He was attentive and timely in completing the inspection. I trust the results! Thank you, Mr. McCay!
- G.S., June 2022
Excellent job! Very thorough! Helped us avoid a huge expense.
- L.H., May 2022
Stan is thorough, knowledgeable and makes inspection reports easy to understand. He is trustworthy, professional and turns around inspection reports quickly. He’s THE BEST!
- M.D., May 2022
Mr. Stan was awesome! He was so detailed and I knew exactly what the most important issues were. Highly recommend!
- B.J., April 2022
Stan was very nice to meet with and he addressed all my questions/concerns. I would definitely recommend him.
- L.B., March 2022
Excellent and thorough report in a very timely time frame.
- M.B., March 2022
Mr. Stan was very fast and extremely thorough with his inspection. I was even able to contact him with additional questions I had after the inspection was completed.
- R.R., March 2022
Stan was extremely thorough and answered all my questions so i could make an informed decision in my home purchase.
- R.B., March 2022
I apppreciate you catchinig a lot of the substandard and unfinished things. It prevented me from walking into a situation that could have been costly for me. Thanks for looking out for us.
- B.R., March 2022
Thank you for the thorough inspection of the property. We appreciate your attention to detail as we finalize the purchase of a new build.
- J.M., Orlando FL, March 2022
My family and I live in Dutchess County, New York and almost spent a large amount of money and time on a house with a nice exterior, but with overwhelming issues internally. Being thousands of miles away, Stan’s honest and extremely professional inspection allowed us to avoid a massive mistake and move on quickly. Especially for home buyers who live out-of-town, I’d recommend Stan McCay 100%. He is worth every penny and saved us a huge amount of money and time. We will be using Stan’s expertise again when considering any home purchase in the area. R.W.
- R.W., February 2022
Stan was fabulous and provided a very detailed home inspection report. We received our report in a timely manner. We absolutely love the way the report is provided and the ease of accessibility. It was great to have the ability to create a request list to send over to the sellers/agent for repair requests. We highly recommend Stan for any home inspection needs.
- M.W., February 2022
Stan did an outstanding inspecting our new home. He quickly found a serious water issue, where fiberoptic contractors had damaged the pipes that delivered the water into the house. He quickly informed seller and they were able to get the Oxford Water people out, and ultimately a plumber to repair the damage. This was excellent. His thorough inspection provided us with valuable info that we should take care of when we moved in, and also assured us that the house was in good shape. Thanks Stan!
- L.H., February 2022
Stan was very thorough and timely. Helped us make a decision from several hours away!
- R.B., February 2022
Thanks so much for the thorough inspection and rapid turnaround!
- C.B., February 2022
Stan did a very thorough inspection. I would use him again and would highly recommend his company...
- S.B., February 2022
I always trust Stan to give a great detailed report! I would highly recommend Stan McCay to anyone purchasing a home!!
- S.G., Oxford MS, February 2022
Stan is extremely detailed and well-versed in home inspections. Would highly recommend him for any report! Very quick turn around.
- K.S., January 2022
I've used Stan for every purchase & sell the last 8 yrs. Very thorough and detailed. A professional inspector you can count on to make sure you're getting exact the best bang for your buck.
- M.D., December 2021
I was not there for the inspection since I live in Houston but you seemed to have completely covered all the structure and inside components in detail. I appreciated the details and pictures and mostly items you thought should be repaired or replaced. Your online site is simple and to the point. Would definitely use you again if I should ever need an inspection. Thanks again for getting to it quickly helping the purchase move along. Britt Owens 281-772-9352
- B.O., November 2021
I am a realtor in Cleveland, Mississippi and of course we are short on the number of home inspectors available to us. There are several who come from around Cleveland to do the inspections for us but Stan I have never seen a home inspection as thorough as yours. I know I have had inspectors tell me they are here to find things and I am absolutely happy that you have been our inspector and found important things that we never would have known about had we not had you for our inspector.
- K.B., November 2021
Very detailed report with pictures. Easy to read and understand. Online payment for convenience. Realtor said it was a great report when we reviewed and discussed it.
- S.B., October 2021
Very thorough. Very professional. Report was received in a timely manner and was informative and all inclusive. Mr. McCay answered all our questions. We would recommend him highly.
- D.B., October 2021
Polite, thorough, and fast-- Totally satisfied!
- L.J., September 2021
STAN WAS THE BEST. ARRIVED ON TIME. EVERYTHING WAS EASY. HIS REPORT WAS WAY MORE INFORMATION THAN I THOUGHT. HE SAVED ME THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND HIM ANYTIME TO ANY ONE!
- J.N., September 2021
Really appreciate the thorough inspections done by Stan McCay. It offers peace of mind in the home purchase process, knowing that functional items in a home are in good working condition or being highlighted via the inspection report, if they are not. We have been extremely pleased with Stan's inspection process.
- J.K., September 2021
Very professional and attentive to detail. I would recommend this company to anyone.
- T.W., September 2021
Would highly recommend!
- K.H., August 2021
Simply the most reliable, most accommodating, most thorough inspector I have worked with. 5 stars.
- M.H., July 2021
Great job! Very clear and precise inspection report with helpful pictures. Thanks!
- D.M., July 2021
Very thorough and responsive inspector.
- D.B., July 2021
Very clear evaluation. The pictures help us understand what the situation is.
- K.R., Alexandria VA, July 2021
Did an excellent job, very detailed with report and pictures detailing all issues, highly recommend.
- J.N., Jackson MS, July 2021
Fast, courteous, well founded findings.
- F.D., July 2021
A very thorough job and a very pleasant person to deal with with a great sense of humor.
- K.E., July 2021
Timely, personal and excellent service. Really impressed and will use you for any and all home transactions going forward. Thank you so much for making time to help!
- S.B., July 2021
Stan was incredibly thorough and professional. All while staying out of the way and not taking nearly as long as anticipated. Will 100% be referring his services to friends, family and clients.
- J.O., June 2021
Stan does a great job, very through, easy to understand reports, and you will receive it in a timely manner. This is the second time our family has utilized Stan to do a home inspection. I would recommend him and his company to everyone. He has your best interest in mind and is reasonably priced.
- J.R., June 2021
Stan was was very thorough performing the inspection. Identified items to be addressed both big and small. Would highly recommend him!
- J.B., June 2021
I thought you did a great job. Every detailed and certainly helped. I would definitely recommend you to others.
- M.B., Madison MS, June 2021
I was lucky to catch Stan doing my inspection as due to covid restrictions we were not allowed to be in the house while he was doing his service. But I was able to talk to him outside and he was helpful in answering my questions regarding some items that I was concerned about and it gave me peace of mind to know that they would not be a concern in the future. I would recommend him to do inspections to my friends if they were in need of a good professional person like Stan.
- A.S., May 2021
Stan did an incredible job. He noticed things that I would have never thought of and gave great attention to detail.
- J.M., May 2021
Highly recommend Stan. Very detailed and pricing is also very fair
- M.E., May 2021
Stan is a great inspector. He was very thorough and discussed every detail with me. Highly recommend!
- Y.Q., April 2021
Stan was very thorough in his inspection, and helped identify some very important items that needed to be cleared up before my closing! Great job, would recommend to anyone buying a new construction.
- C.W., April 2021
Wow, Stan was so good. He got so many details. Highly recommend Stan.
- M.P., April 2021
Very thorough!! Would highly recommend
- J.P., Memphis TN, April 2021
Stan does a great job with his inspections. I love the detailed comments with pictures and arrows so I know exactly what the issue is. I appreciate Stan's promptness and professionalism and would use his services again.
- M.H., April 2021
Thank you, Stan, for getting my inspection done so quickly!!! I was in a bind time-wise and Stan got it done for me! His findings and suggestions were very helpful and both myself and the seller were pleased. If you need an inspection, call Stan!!!
- N.J., Clinton MS, April 2021
The inspection was amazing. I was very pleased.
- R.B., April 2021
Stan did a great job. He was timely and thorough. His report was detailed with plenty of photographic evidence. I would highly recommend him for anyone looking for a home inspector.
- C.M., April 2021
Very thorough and insightful!
- D.C., April 2021
Thorough and well explained! A huge help in our house buying process! Would definitely recommend to a friend!
- J.S., OXFORD MS, April 2021
Stan, Thanks for doing my inspection so fast. The report was very helpful in making a decision as to the value of this investment. The only suggestion is that based on your recommendations I had a contractor go look at the home related to mold on joists . He took pictures of the knee deep trench from the the north east corner of the crawl space to the south corner in an attempt to drain water standing under the home. You did not include the trench in the report. Thanks again for you fine work and through feedback. Linda
- D.B., March 2021
Stan's professional experience and personal delivery of the inspection are the Best in my 30 years of acquiring real estate. Dan, Broker
- D.O., February 2021
Most definitely would recommend Stan for any inspection. He’s a true professional. He was dependable and thorough and found some really important issues for us. Can’t beat his price either. A great value indeed.
- B.B., February 2021
McCay's Home Inspection is the best and most thorough company we have used to inspect our prospective homes. If you are buying a home and need your home inspected, call Stan! I promise you won't be disappointed.
- A.D., January 2021
Stan did a thorough job inspecting with great detail and time put into the inspection documents. We know much more than we did before thanks to Stan!
- C.A., January 2021
We are very happy with the inspection Stan did and will be using it as a guide for future repairs. Extremely professional and very helpful!
- J.A., January 2021
Stan is so friendly and kind--a great communicator, easy to work with, and patient explaining the report to me! I would recommend him to anyone in the area.
- K.L., January 2021
Stan did a very thorough job when inspecting the property. He answered all my questions and was very timely in returning my calls. Stan came highly recommend to me from a friend that had Stan inspect the house they purchased and I would also highly recommend Stan when needing an inspection done on a property in Mississippi.
- P.A., December 2020
Was very courteous and thorough.
- N.J., November 2020
Would not hesitate to recommend Stan. Great report form and comments explaining what the issue is and easy to follow.
- T.C., November 2020
Stan is always accommodating and does a professional job in a timely manner.
- K.B., October 2020
Absolutely. I think he did a comprehensive job and explained why some area was not covered.
- J.A., October 2020
Stan was amazing! Was willing to inspect my house on a holiday so that the report was generated on time. He took the time to explain everything over the phone and was very attentive and courteous. I will definitely use Stan in the future as well as recommend him to others.
- C.S., September 2020
Very courteous, prompt with the report, and helped me navigate the website.
- S.H., September 2020
Inspection was quick and the inspector was detailed in his findings. I would recommend him for future inspection.
- N.J., July 2020
Outstanding and professional work. I would recommend to anyone looking for a home inspection
- V.J., July 2020
Very impressed with the level of detail in the inspection. Keep doing what you're doing!
- B.B., July 2020
Stan is an excellent choice in home inspection professional services due to his extensive years of experience in the industry. Hi reports are thorough and I love the fact he can typically have reports in your inbox in within 24 hours! Very hard to beat that!
- S.G., Oxford MS, June 2020
Stan did a great job on our inspection. I will use him again.
- L.G., June 2020
Very thorough and detailed inspection. It was done in a very timely manner and quite informative. Thank you Stan.
- N.H., spartanburg SC, June 2020
Stan was very professional, thorough and helpful. I would definitely use him again and would recommend his services!
- J.G., June 2020
Great work. Very timely, got the report the very next day. Thorough, good information.
- A.J., June 2020
professional friendly service.
- K.M., June 2020
Great job!!!!
- P.E., May 2020
Thank you for your prompt thorough inspection. Appreciate it very much.
- D.K., April 2020
Thank you for the extremely thorough and prompt inspection. Especially during these difficult times due to COVID-19. I appreciate it greatly.
- M.K., April 2020
We couldn't be more pleased with the work Stan McCay did for us. We have received two inspection reports from Stan and both were extremely thorough, easy to follow, and above all useful. The first inspection turned up a number of significant problems that would have cost us a lot both at the start and down the road. He saved us from buying that place. The second report was just as thorough. He even managed to catch a small leak that the homeowners weren't yet aware of. It wasn't much to repair but would have turned into a major problem in the future. That's the kind of attention to detail Stan McCay offers when doing inspections. We highly recommend him!
- A.P., March 2020
Stan was very professional, polite, and thorough. Highly recommended.
- V.N., March 2020
Incredible! Extremely thorough and detail oriented! We are buying our first home and we could not have chosen a better inspector. He took the job seriously and was dedicated to making sure he checked everything he possibly could check! Highly recommended!
- J.C., March 2020
My inspector did a great job and gave a very detailed inspection report on March 2020.
- B.X., March 2020
The home inspection was completed in a quick and timely manner, and was very thorough. There was a lot of detail in the inspection. I am quite satisfied.
- M.B., March 2020
Mr. McCay did an outstanding job! His report was very thorough and provided the necessary details we needed to decide on how to proceed. We are very happy with your work and will recommend you to friends and family!
- Q.L., March 2020
Stan did a very thorough job of inspecting the property. We were able to address issues with the seller and make appropriate adjustments to the purchase price to correct issues identified. The report is very comprehensive and the pictures do a good job of illustrating each item. The generated request report is a great tool to allow the buyer and seller to negotiate terms for remedying problems. I was very impressed with the whole process.
- S.H., March 2020
Stan was very helpful. Being a first time home buyer I wasn’t sure what to expect. Stan was able to answer all of my questions and made the process very simple. The inspection report was very informative and easy to understand.
- R.K., March 2020
Stan did a great job! He showed up when he said he was going to and he was very thorough in his inspection! He told us an estimated time he would be done and he was pretty much on spot with that. We got his report within a day and a half just like he said we would! His report was straight forward and had multiple pictures to show what he was referring to. We would definitely recommend for anyone to use him! We will definitely use him for ourselves in the future!
- K.W., March 2020
Buying a home 1,200 miles away may sound like a daunting task but when you have the right team in place, it makes the process that less stressful. I’m a seasoned flipper as well as a licensed professional engineer and was very impressed with the services that McCay provided. All it took was a call and a few days later, a comprehensive report was submitted with the ability to peel away the repairs section and share it with the broker and the attorney.
- F.C., February 2020
Stan was prompt, thorough and professional. I highly recommend Stan and McKay's Inspection Service and will use them again for my next home purchase!
- M.P., Santa Rosa CA, February 2020
Stan McCay made the home inspection process easy! We are a military family being relocated to Oxford, Mississippi. After reading reviews, Mr. McCay was the right choice for our home inspection. The report was clear, concise and easy to understand, which makes being in California, and not in Mississippi, a lot easier during our home buying process. The benefit of also being able to create a repair request form from the report was amazing!! 5 star review!
- J.L., February 2020
Stan was incredibly thorough and honest. I would definitely use him again.
- C.C., February 2020
Stan was easily accessible and very willing to go above and beyond to explain the inspection.
- P.C., February 2020
Stan did a great job. Very timely and thorough.
- K.L., January 2020
Thorough, fast, friendly. The report was clear to understand the issues to be repaired
- C.B., January 2020
Stan did an excellent job and is very knowledgeable in home inspections! I highly recommend Stan McCay!! He is very thorough and is a professional!
- T.F., January 2020
Stan is the MAN! Everything was Perfect.
- H.H., January 2020
Stan was awesome. Very thorough, very explanatory (and I am one with a lot of questions and without a lot of building experience), and very kind throughout. His report was easy to follow and very detailed. Modern equipment was utilized, and his skill and understanding was obvious. I would highly recommend him.
- J.B., January 2020
Inspection is done professionally with taking in consideration all main aspects which can make the possible issue in future usage. All main corners and points are pictured with clear description of current state and issue which can cause. All recommendation.
- V.S., December 2019