Inspection was very professional and thorough with a detailed report the next day that was easy to read and understand even for a lay person. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing this service. R.S. Batesville, MS
- R.S., January 2024
Great communicator and his report was extensive yet easy to see his check points. Report the next day is a great service.
- C.R., Port Orchard WA, December 2023
Report was most valuable.
- C.R., December 2023
Stan was professional, knowledgeable, personable, and super helpful. Highly recommend!
- L.K., December 2023
This is the third time we’ve used Stan, and his inspections and reports are extremely thorough and easy to understand. Stan is a true professional and is responsive and easy to schedule with. We would definitely use him again.
- L.B., December 2023
Stan performed a great inspection. He was thorough and told us everything we needed to know about the home. He went above and beyond answering questions that my wife and I had after the inspection. We would absolutely recommend him to others and use him again in the future.
- B.S., November 2023
Stan was extremely thorough and included detailed explanations of any concerning areas in the home. The inspection report was made available within 48 hours of his inspection.
- L.Y., Sharpsburg GA, October 2023
Stan was an absolute blessing during the process of this home inspection. He not only was able to schedule in a timely manner, but was totally professional and very thorough with his work. The inspection report he provided was very detailed and easy to follow. This certainly gave me peace of mind on purchasing an older home. I would absolutely recommend Stan McCay to any potential home buyer!
- M.C., October 2023
Stan did a very good job for us at a reasonable price.
- D.C., September 2023
A Stellar Experience with an Exceptional Building Inspector! Stan's inspection report was thorough and detailed. He delivered his report in a quick turnaround so that we could check these items during our walk-through. He systematically examined every nook and cranny of the property, leaving no stone unturned.
- T.O., August 2023
Being new to Oxford, we relied heavily on recommendations for an inspector. Stan McCay was on everyone's list (at the top). We now understand why. Stan's report was comprehensive and provided much attention to detail. He is clearly experienced and skilled in performing inspections. In addition, following the inspection he spent considerable time with us on site reviewing the report, explaining results, and answering all questions. On top of that, Stan is very cordial and professional. Highly recommend.
- D.J., July 2023
Willingness to face time us while doing parts of the inspection went a long way. Clear and concise report. Great follow up.
- M.S., July 2023
Stan’s report was concise and very helpful. Being from out of town, we really needed a professional set of eyes to assist in knowing what was needed to be revised and completed in order for us to close. Would definitely use him again and would recommend to others.
- E.K., June 2023
Fast and easy
- A.L., May 2023
Absolutely would recommend. Very thorough and friendly.
- J.A., May 2023
I would definitely recommend Stan McCay for anyone looking for a top notch inspector!!!! I was so impressed with his eye for detail and I'm grateful that I was referred to Mr. McCay!!!! Don't hesitate to choose Mr McCay for your home inspection!!!! ??
- T.G., April 2023
Thank you for the very thorough inspection and detailed comments! The ability to generate the repair report automatically was super convenient too!
- J.A., April 2023
Stan was great. Stan communicated with us the entire way through and was very thorough in his job. Thank you!
- M.C., March 2023
Stan, you are the best in the business! Thank you for your prompt, trustworthy service. And thank you for calling me back and texting me every promptly. Stan ur the man!!
- C.S., March 2023
Stan was incredibly thorough. He looked for and found things I've never seen in previous inspections. His report was clear concise and above all very accurate. So thankful we decided to use Stan. We have an extra sense of security moving in to our new place.
- N.H., March 2023
We contacted Stan due to many issues arising in our new home that had only been built a short time prior. Stan was very thorough with our inspection. We found his report to be very helpful; even surprised at some of his findings. He was also very considerate of our home and our pets. Overall, Stan is very knowledgeable, professional, and kind. We would definitely use him in the future and highly recommend him.
- F.M., March 2023
This was an excellent inspection. Mr. McCay was knowledgeable and answered all questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone purchasing a house. Mr. McCay made they process easy and straight forward. Thank you.
- R.A., February 2023
Stan was prompt with his response, very matter of fact and extremely knowledgeable regarding the process and requirements. He performed an exceptional inspection of the property and made himself available afterwards to answer a couple non-related questions afterwards. He is very professional, and the value of his services far exceeds the price. Highly recommend!
- P.H., February 2023
Stan is very detailed in his inspections, very professional, good communicator & just an all around great guy. He even returned a few days later, the day before I closed escrow, to look at something in attic that was found during final walk through.
- M.C., February 2023
Great job! Really thorough!
- J.D., February 2023
Very quick response time and very thorough report. I will definitely use Mr. McCay again.
- T.P., January 2023
Mr McCay was flexible as the seller needed to reschedule and he accommodated that. Mr McCay also provided us(the buyers) with a very detailed report within 24 hours of his inspection. The report was thorough and covered all the areas I was expecting. I would highly recommend him.
- P.R., January 2023
We received the most through inspection. He answered all of our questions and explained all the problems without hesitation. Very nice, respectful, trustworthy person. I will recommend to anyone 10/10 recommend.
- J.B., January 2023
Highly recommend Stan for a home inspection. He found things, important things, that I would have never noticed. At the end of the inspection, Stan took the time to walk through the house and and outside of home to point out the items that he was going to include in his report. The report was in my in-box the same day of the inspection.
- R.P., November 2022
Stan was very thorough in his inspection. He spent time after the inspection explaining his concerns to me in person. Stan has a very pleasant personality that projects his eagerness to help you and be sure you are as well informed as possible regarding the inspection he has conducted. I would recommend Stan in a heartbeat and I will absolutely hire him for every Oxford inspection I need going forward!
- T.E., November 2022
Stan found several issues that needed to be addressed - We appreciate the work he did!
- K.P., October 2022
Stan was professional and thorough in the process. He was highly recommended by a local contractor and we were not disappointed. The service was completed quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend Stan McCay for your home inspection needs.
- R.W., October 2022
Stan did a great job.
- b.s., September 2022
Very comprehensive inspection. Mr.McCay did an absolutely wonderful job and he was very responsive throughout the entire process. I recommend him without any hesitation whatsoever.
- S.F., September 2022
Inspection seemed to be very thorough, clearly broken down into individual components. Explanations were easily understood and pictures supplied excellent visual evidence of each issue.
- L.H., September 2022
Very thorough and timely inspection. Highly recommend.
- L.B., September 2022
Excellent work! Stan was easy to communicate with and did a thorough job. Thanks for your help!
- I.T., September 2022
Stan was very thorough and we are very happy with his assessment of the home we are buying. We were from out of state and had to trust the recommendation of an inspector. We feel very good about the inspection Stan performed.
- H.H., September 2022
Stan was excellent! Very knowledgeable and thorough with inspection! Highly recommend!
- P.E., August 2022
My broker, who works out of Madison, could not believe the excellent work Stan performed at such a reasonable price. Stan was very prompt and delivered in a timely manner.
- A.B., August 2022
Very thorough and helpful. Highly recommend!
- E.M., August 2022
Good job very thorough inspection
- M.F., August 2022
Very, very professional and thorough.
- D.V., July 2022
Stan was great. He was very thorough with his inspection. He was efficient and precise. He had the report to me within 3 days (and 1 day was a holiday). The report was very easy to understand and included pictures with arrows to show what he was talking about. If I buy another home, Stan is who I will use again…and again…and again!
- N.H., July 2022
Stan did a great job with our inspection and report. We would definitely recommend Stan for another family in Oxford.
- P.S., June 2022
Mr. McCay was so awesome, very customer-focused. He provided a complete report and verbally conveyed findings. He was attentive and timely in completing the inspection. I trust the results! Thank you, Mr. McCay!
- G.S., June 2022
Excellent job! Very thorough! Helped us avoid a huge expense.
- L.H., May 2022
Stan is thorough, knowledgeable and makes inspection reports easy to understand. He is trustworthy, professional and turns around inspection reports quickly. He’s THE BEST!
- M.D., May 2022
Mr. Stan was awesome! He was so detailed and I knew exactly what the most important issues were. Highly recommend!
- B.J., April 2022
Stan was very nice to meet with and he addressed all my questions/concerns. I would definitely recommend him.
- L.B., March 2022
Excellent and thorough report in a very timely time frame.
- M.B., March 2022
Mr. Stan was very fast and extremely thorough with his inspection. I was even able to contact him with additional questions I had after the inspection was completed.
- R.R., March 2022
Stan was extremely thorough and answered all my questions so i could make an informed decision in my home purchase.
- R.B., March 2022
I apppreciate you catchinig a lot of the substandard and unfinished things. It prevented me from walking into a situation that could have been costly for me. Thanks for looking out for us.
- B.R., March 2022
Thank you for the thorough inspection of the property. We appreciate your attention to detail as we finalize the purchase of a new build.
- J.M., Orlando FL, March 2022
My family and I live in Dutchess County, New York and almost spent a large amount of money and time on a house with a nice exterior, but with overwhelming issues internally. Being thousands of miles away, Stan’s honest and extremely professional inspection allowed us to avoid a massive mistake and move on quickly. Especially for home buyers who live out-of-town, I’d recommend Stan McCay 100%. He is worth every penny and saved us a huge amount of money and time. We will be using Stan’s expertise again when considering any home purchase in the area. R.W.
- R.W., February 2022
Stan was fabulous and provided a very detailed home inspection report. We received our report in a timely manner. We absolutely love the way the report is provided and the ease of accessibility. It was great to have the ability to create a request list to send over to the sellers/agent for repair requests. We highly recommend Stan for any home inspection needs.
- M.W., February 2022
Stan did an outstanding inspecting our new home. He quickly found a serious water issue, where fiberoptic contractors had damaged the pipes that delivered the water into the house. He quickly informed seller and they were able to get the Oxford Water people out, and ultimately a plumber to repair the damage. This was excellent. His thorough inspection provided us with valuable info that we should take care of when we moved in, and also assured us that the house was in good shape. Thanks Stan!
- L.H., February 2022
Stan was very thorough and timely. Helped us make a decision from several hours away!
- R.B., February 2022
Thanks so much for the thorough inspection and rapid turnaround!
- C.B., February 2022
Stan did a very thorough inspection. I would use him again and would highly recommend his company...
- S.B., February 2022
I always trust Stan to give a great detailed report! I would highly recommend Stan McCay to anyone purchasing a home!!
- S.G., Oxford MS, February 2022
Stan is extremely detailed and well-versed in home inspections. Would highly recommend him for any report! Very quick turn around.
- K.S., January 2022
I've used Stan for every purchase & sell the last 8 yrs. Very thorough and detailed. A professional inspector you can count on to make sure you're getting exact the best bang for your buck.
- M.D., December 2021
I was not there for the inspection since I live in Houston but you seemed to have completely covered all the structure and inside components in detail. I appreciated the details and pictures and mostly items you thought should be repaired or replaced. Your online site is simple and to the point. Would definitely use you again if I should ever need an inspection. Thanks again for getting to it quickly helping the purchase move along. Britt Owens 281-772-9352
- B.O., November 2021
I am a realtor in Cleveland, Mississippi and of course we are short on the number of home inspectors available to us. There are several who come from around Cleveland to do the inspections for us but Stan I have never seen a home inspection as thorough as yours. I know I have had inspectors tell me they are here to find things and I am absolutely happy that you have been our inspector and found important things that we never would have known about had we not had you for our inspector.
- K.B., November 2021
Very detailed report with pictures. Easy to read and understand. Online payment for convenience. Realtor said it was a great report when we reviewed and discussed it.
- S.B., October 2021
Very thorough. Very professional. Report was received in a timely manner and was informative and all inclusive. Mr. McCay answered all our questions. We would recommend him highly.
- D.B., October 2021
Polite, thorough, and fast-- Totally satisfied!
- L.J., September 2021
STAN WAS THE BEST. ARRIVED ON TIME. EVERYTHING WAS EASY. HIS REPORT WAS WAY MORE INFORMATION THAN I THOUGHT. HE SAVED ME THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS. I WOULD HIGHLY RECCOMEND HIM ANYTIME TO ANY ONE!
- J.N., September 2021
Really appreciate the thorough inspections done by Stan McCay. It offers peace of mind in the home purchase process, knowing that functional items in a home are in good working condition or being highlighted via the inspection report, if they are not. We have been extremely pleased with Stan's inspection process.
- J.K., September 2021
Very professional and attentive to detail. I would recommend this company to anyone.
- T.W., September 2021
Would highly recommend!
- K.H., August 2021
Simply the most reliable, most accommodating, most thorough inspector I have worked with. 5 stars.
- M.H., July 2021
Great job! Very clear and precise inspection report with helpful pictures. Thanks!
- D.M., July 2021
Very thorough and responsive inspector.
- D.B., July 2021
Very clear evaluation. The pictures help us understand what the situation is.
- K.R., Alexandria VA, July 2021
Did an excellent job, very detailed with report and pictures detailing all issues, highly recommend.
- J.N., Jackson MS, July 2021
Fast, courteous, well founded findings.
- F.D., July 2021
A very thorough job and a very pleasant person to deal with with a great sense of humor.
- K.E., July 2021
Timely, personal and excellent service. Really impressed and will use you for any and all home transactions going forward. Thank you so much for making time to help!
- S.B., July 2021
Stan was incredibly thorough and professional. All while staying out of the way and not taking nearly as long as anticipated. Will 100% be referring his services to friends, family and clients.
- J.O., June 2021
Stan does a great job, very through, easy to understand reports, and you will receive it in a timely manner. This is the second time our family has utilized Stan to do a home inspection. I would recommend him and his company to everyone. He has your best interest in mind and is reasonably priced.
- J.R., June 2021
Stan was was very thorough performing the inspection. Identified items to be addressed both big and small. Would highly recommend him!
- J.B., June 2021
I thought you did a great job. Every detailed and certainly helped. I would definitely recommend you to others.
- M.B., Madison MS, June 2021
I was lucky to catch Stan doing my inspection as due to covid restrictions we were not allowed to be in the house while he was doing his service. But I was able to talk to him outside and he was helpful in answering my questions regarding some items that I was concerned about and it gave me peace of mind to know that they would not be a concern in the future. I would recommend him to do inspections to my friends if they were in need of a good professional person like Stan.
- A.S., May 2021
Stan did an incredible job. He noticed things that I would have never thought of and gave great attention to detail.
- J.M., May 2021
Highly recommend Stan. Very detailed and pricing is also very fair
- M.E., May 2021
Stan is a great inspector. He was very thorough and discussed every detail with me. Highly recommend!
- Y.Q., April 2021
Stan was very thorough in his inspection, and helped identify some very important items that needed to be cleared up before my closing! Great job, would recommend to anyone buying a new construction.
- C.W., April 2021
Wow, Stan was so good. He got so many details. Highly recommend Stan.
- M.P., April 2021
Very thorough!! Would highly recommend
- J.P., Memphis TN, April 2021
Stan does a great job with his inspections. I love the detailed comments with pictures and arrows so I know exactly what the issue is. I appreciate Stan's promptness and professionalism and would use his services again.
- M.H., April 2021
Thank you, Stan, for getting my inspection done so quickly!!! I was in a bind time-wise and Stan got it done for me! His findings and suggestions were very helpful and both myself and the seller were pleased. If you need an inspection, call Stan!!!
- N.J., Clinton MS, April 2021
The inspection was amazing. I was very pleased.
- R.B., April 2021
Stan did a great job. He was timely and thorough. His report was detailed with plenty of photographic evidence. I would highly recommend him for anyone looking for a home inspector.
- C.M., April 2021
Very thorough and insightful!
- D.C., April 2021
Thorough and well explained! A huge help in our house buying process! Would definitely recommend to a friend!
- J.S., OXFORD MS, April 2021
Stan, Thanks for doing my inspection so fast. The report was very helpful in making a decision as to the value of this investment. The only suggestion is that based on your recommendations I had a contractor go look at the home related to mold on joists . He took pictures of the knee deep trench from the the north east corner of the crawl space to the south corner in an attempt to drain water standing under the home. You did not include the trench in the report. Thanks again for you fine work and through feedback. Linda
- D.B., March 2021
Stan's professional experience and personal delivery of the inspection are the Best in my 30 years of acquiring real estate. Dan, Broker
- D.O., February 2021