Stan was amazing! Was willing to inspect my house on a holiday so that the report was generated on time. He took the time to explain everything over the phone and was very attentive and courteous. I will definitely use Stan in the future as well as recommend him to others.
- C.S., September 2020
Very courteous, prompt with the report, and helped me navigate the website.
- S.H., September 2020
Inspection was quick and the inspector was detailed in his findings. I would recommend him for future inspection.
- N.J., July 2020
Outstanding and professional work. I would recommend to anyone looking for a home inspection
- V.J., July 2020
Very impressed with the level of detail in the inspection. Keep doing what you're doing!
- B.B., July 2020
Stan is an excellent choice in home inspection professional services due to his extensive years of experience in the industry. Hi reports are thorough and I love the fact he can typically have reports in your inbox in within 24 hours! Very hard to beat that!
- S.G., Oxford MS, June 2020
Stan did a great job on our inspection. I will use him again.
- L.G., June 2020
Very thorough and detailed inspection. It was done in a very timely manner and quite informative. Thank you Stan.
- N.H., spartanburg SC, June 2020
Stan was very professional, thorough and helpful. I would definitely use him again and would recommend his services!
- J.G., June 2020
Great work. Very timely, got the report the very next day. Thorough, good information.
- A.J., June 2020
professional friendly service.
- K.M., June 2020
Great job!!!!
- P.E., May 2020
Thank you for your prompt thorough inspection. Appreciate it very much.
- D.K., April 2020
Thank you for the extremely thorough and prompt inspection. Especially during these difficult times due to COVID-19. I appreciate it greatly.
- M.K., April 2020
We couldn't be more pleased with the work Stan McCay did for us. We have received two inspection reports from Stan and both were extremely thorough, easy to follow, and above all useful. The first inspection turned up a number of significant problems that would have cost us a lot both at the start and down the road. He saved us from buying that place. The second report was just as thorough. He even managed to catch a small leak that the homeowners weren't yet aware of. It wasn't much to repair but would have turned into a major problem in the future. That's the kind of attention to detail Stan McCay offers when doing inspections. We highly recommend him!
- A.P., March 2020
Stan was very professional, polite, and thorough. Highly recommended.
- V.N., March 2020
Incredible! Extremely thorough and detail oriented! We are buying our first home and we could not have chosen a better inspector. He took the job seriously and was dedicated to making sure he checked everything he possibly could check! Highly recommended!
- J.C., March 2020
My inspector did a great job and gave a very detailed inspection report on March 2020.
- B.X., March 2020
The home inspection was completed in a quick and timely manner, and was very thorough. There was a lot of detail in the inspection. I am quite satisfied.
- M.B., March 2020
Mr. McCay did an outstanding job! His report was very thorough and provided the necessary details we needed to decide on how to proceed. We are very happy with your work and will recommend you to friends and family!
- Q.L., March 2020
Stan did a very thorough job of inspecting the property. We were able to address issues with the seller and make appropriate adjustments to the purchase price to correct issues identified. The report is very comprehensive and the pictures do a good job of illustrating each item. The generated request report is a great tool to allow the buyer and seller to negotiate terms for remedying problems. I was very impressed with the whole process.
- S.H., March 2020
Stan was very helpful. Being a first time home buyer I wasn’t sure what to expect. Stan was able to answer all of my questions and made the process very simple. The inspection report was very informative and easy to understand.
- R.K., March 2020
Stan did a great job! He showed up when he said he was going to and he was very thorough in his inspection! He told us an estimated time he would be done and he was pretty much on spot with that. We got his report within a day and a half just like he said we would! His report was straight forward and had multiple pictures to show what he was referring to. We would definitely recommend for anyone to use him! We will definitely use him for ourselves in the future!
- K.W., March 2020
Buying a home 1,200 miles away may sound like a daunting task but when you have the right team in place, it makes the process that less stressful. I’m a seasoned flipper as well as a licensed professional engineer and was very impressed with the services that McCay provided. All it took was a call and a few days later, a comprehensive report was submitted with the ability to peel away the repairs section and share it with the broker and the attorney.
- F.C., February 2020
Stan was prompt, thorough and professional. I highly recommend Stan and McKay's Inspection Service and will use them again for my next home purchase!
- M.P., Santa Rosa CA, February 2020
Stan McCay made the home inspection process easy! We are a military family being relocated to Oxford, Mississippi. After reading reviews, Mr. McCay was the right choice for our home inspection. The report was clear, concise and easy to understand, which makes being in California, and not in Mississippi, a lot easier during our home buying process. The benefit of also being able to create a repair request form from the report was amazing!! 5 star review!
- J.L., February 2020
Stan was incredibly thorough and honest. I would definitely use him again.
- C.C., February 2020
Stan was easily accessible and very willing to go above and beyond to explain the inspection.
- P.C., February 2020
Stan did a great job. Very timely and thorough.
- K.L., January 2020
Thorough, fast, friendly. The report was clear to understand the issues to be repaired
- C.B., January 2020
Stan did an excellent job and is very knowledgeable in home inspections! I highly recommend Stan McCay!! He is very thorough and is a professional!
- T.F., January 2020
Stan is the MAN! Everything was Perfect.
- H.H., January 2020
Stan was awesome. Very thorough, very explanatory (and I am one with a lot of questions and without a lot of building experience), and very kind throughout. His report was easy to follow and very detailed. Modern equipment was utilized, and his skill and understanding was obvious. I would highly recommend him.
- J.B., January 2020
Inspection is done professionally with taking in consideration all main aspects which can make the possible issue in future usage. All main corners and points are pictured with clear description of current state and issue which can cause. All recommendation.
- V.S., December 2019
Very thorough and precise about issues to see. Told not only the problem but how they should fix it. Great report.
- K.C., December 2019
Stan was very accommodating, and made himself available to discuss his report findings in detail afterwards. We were very pleased to work with him!
- A.L., December 2019
Stan did a great job with our home inspection. He created a thorough and easy to understand report for the property that we are purchasing. We are very confident about our home purchase and recommend that you use Stan for all of your home inspection needs. - F.S., November 2019
- K.C., December 2019
Stan did an excellent job with our home inspection. He was very thorough and trustworthy. I would absolutely use Stan McCay again for future home inspections.
- J.S., October 2019
Quick communication and very quick turnaround. I would recommend Stan to everyone. Ben Windham Oxford MS
- B.W., October 2019
Stan recently inspected a home we were looking to purchase. His attention to detail and careful eye helped us to be aware of some things that needed immediate attention before we could make such a major investment. He noted a few areas of concern and as a result we were able to have them addressed quickly and feel safer in our new home! Stan was a joy to work with and we appreciate his work ethic and careful attention to every element in our home.
- W.M., October 2019
Stan was prompt, professional, thorough, and approachable. We genuinely appreciated his attention to detail and his explanations to our questions. We will definitely use him again in the future when the need arrises.
- J.L., September 2019
Mr. McCay has now down 3 inspections for me, saving me from a lot of troubles with the first 2 houses. I would recommend him to anyone! Very detailed notes and pictures, easy to use web format to view the inspection, and he was very professional and friendly! As a first time home buyer, he really helped me understand what was important to look for, and told me things to watch for. Would definitely use Mr. Stan again!
- M.M., September 2019
Make sign in more easy to get into.
- J.L., September 2019
Stan was outstanding! From the initial call where Stan explained the details of what is included in his inspections and the equipment he uses, to getting the inspection performed timely, to several calls after the inspection to help us understand the details of the report and significance of what he found, Stan took all the time we needed. We have utilized numerous inspectors purchasing houses over the years and we highly recommend Stan! BA & JA
- B.A., Libertyville IL, September 2019
Stan was great to work with. I felt confident that the property we were looking to buy had been completely inspected, and we were in for no surprises.
- C.D., August 2019
My realtor recommended him & said he is completely thorough.
- V.M., August 2019
Prompt and thorough
- R.F., August 2019
Stan was meticulous, professional, friendly, and efficient during out home inspection. Thanks!
- I.W., August 2019
Very thorough and very professional!
- R.W., July 2019
Great turnaround time and love the website and ability to easily see any issues
- A.W., July 2019
Stan has been exceptionally responsive, thorough and cost-effective.
- P.C., July 2019
I highly recommend Stan McCay as an inspector. He did a very detailed inspection on the home which I was planning to buy. I was extremely knowledgeable about what my realtor and I needed to discuss after he explained his findings, in a very detailed manner. After his inspection, I felt very confident that I knew exactly what I was buying. Thanks Stan, I appreciate your professional, knowledgeable, respectable and friendly service. Lillie Ramsey
- L.R., Oxford MS, July 2019
Mr. Stan McCay was very thorough and extremely helpful. We would recommend him to any and everyone. Thanks for doing a great job and being so nice!
- R.B., July 2019
You made me feel so much better about a home that I already felt good about! I appreciate the time and attention to detail that you put into your report and how easy it was to make a list of requested repairs that we were able to present to the sellers agent. I also appreciate that you took us through the house after you were done to point out just a few things that we would want to pay attention to in the future. Overall, extremely satisfied and I will recommend you to everyone I know!
- R.G., July 2019
Very through and professional Thanks
- T.J., June 2019
Thx Stan, job well done!!! Long live SAE!!! 😂
- D.M., June 2019
Stan was so helpful and informative! Very pleased with his work and would definitely recommend. Really appreciated the time he spent explaining what needs to be done, how it got that way, and preventative measures.
- M.W., June 2019
Mr. McCay was wonderful. Very thorough in his inspection, lots of detail and easy to understand. Also the pictures were very helpful. I would defiantly recommend him to anyone needing an inspection.
- M.M., May 2019
Mr McCay was very thorough and fair. He arrived on time and was respectful of all property involved. His demeanor was very polite and friendly and open/available for any/all questions we had.
- S.B., May 2019
Thorough and prompt! Thanks for everything!!!
- B.M., May 2019
Professional, timely and thorough inspection. Highly recommended.
- T.L., May 2019
Great job!
- C.L., May 2019
Stan did an excellent and thorough job! The pictures were of great help to us in justifying the items in the home that needed to be fixed by the seller. Thank you again for the timely response!
- J.W., May 2019
Stan was great to work with. The process was simple and he did everything he said he would do with the highest level of professionalism. I highly recommend him.
- G.E., May 2019
Very good job. I really appreciated the fact that Stan spoke with us at a very late hour on a Friday to answer our questions.
- J.R., April 2019
Home inspection and report was completed in one day which was excellent. It was very thorough and I would definitely recommend your services to others.
- T.L., April 2019
Thank you for taking care of our inspection without us being present. The report was sent to us within 24 hours. We love the Create Request List function! Thanks for making this so easy.
- A.S., April 2019
Everything was clear and understood. The pictures made it even more clear what needed attention. Definitely recommend Stan McCay!
- A.M., March 2019
Stan was very professional and thorough in his inspection. He was able to note many items that I would have never known to look for. Stan got the report back to us the same day, which allowed the builder to get started on the issues immediately. Very glad we chose to have an inspection done and glad to have someone like Stan conduct it.
- T.S., March 2019
Stan is thorough, on time, and clear with his inspections. I've had two done by him and feel confident in buying a home that he has inspected.
- M.C., February 2019
Always a wonderful job!
- L.B., Jackson MS, February 2019
Thank you for being so organized! This was easy to read and understand.
- C.B., February 2019
A very thorough inspection that yielded a lot of issues we were glad to know about. Stan picked up on problems that we did not see while touring the property. Great work, would definitely recommend!
- T.B., February 2019
Great job, very helpful
- D.B., January 2019
Very thorough. Attaching pictures of the area of explanations was very helpful. I did not see many problem areas when I briefly made a walk through. We were just viewing the unit and not making an inspection. Thanks for your report. Gene Wing
- G.W., January 2019
He did a great job, very prompt and created the report quickly-very pleased and also like the software and the way the report was presented, very user friendly.
- C.S., January 2019
Thanks to you and your company for all the thorough work you did, most definitely we will be calling on you again!! Awesome job!
- J.F., January 2019
Stan did an extremely thorough job inspecting a property which my husband and I are interested in. He is friendly, knowledgeable, and explains things in layman's terms to ensure everything is completely understood. The cost is fair for the work put in, and well worth the peace of mind when making a new home purchase. I would highly recommend him for your inspection needs.
- L.T., January 2019
Thank you Stan for accommodating an unusual inspection need. Your attention to our need for an independent, discrete result verification was greatly appreciated!
- L.M., December 2018
Very thorough and professional. Prompt and helpful. Would recommend without reservation.
- D.D., November 2018
Very easy to work with and prompt in returning calls.
- E.C., November 2018
Stan was so helpful and coordinated the multiple inspections beautifully and was very thorough.
- K.B., November 2018
I have used Stan McCay twice and have been very pleased with his thorough work. He?s very fair and honest.
- V.T., November 2018
Extremely satisfied with the service and with the explanation of things in a way that someone not familiar with all this kind of stuff can understand. Plan to use his follow up service to make sure my builder has taken care of the issues raised. Money well spent!
- J.M., October 2018
Very thorough. Very fast. Good price. Will definitely recommend!!!!
- Q.G., October 2018
I would have liked the entire roof inspected. Maybe need a drone to take pictures.
- J.H., October 2018
Did a complete, thorough inspection. Very professional!
- M.S., October 2018
I highly recommend Stan McCay. He was thorough, straightforward and provided a comprehensive but easy to read report.
- M.C., October 2018
I appreciate the thorough inspection by Stan McCay.
- M.M., October 2018
Stan is the best! He is professional and his reports are easy to understand. Stan is passionate about providing the prospective homeowner with a thorough inspection. CM 9/28/18
- D.M., September 2018
Stan was extremely flexible during our inspection and moved his schedule around to ensure that we received a thorough inspection prior to closing on our house. His attention to detail pointed out many items that would have otherwise gone unnoticed and created issues down the road. We appreciate his professional approach to inspections and would definitely use him again.
- P.C., September 2018
I felt Stan was through in his examination of the property. He was easy to converse with and exhibited a genuine concern that I be made aware of any large or small item that needed attention. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who was in the market for home purchasing.
- J.D., September 2018
So glad that Stan did our inspection. Would recommend him to every one.
- E.H., Oxford MS, August 2018
First time for seeing a thorough home inspection report but from what i see and can tell so far it was done to the upmost credibility with the buyers best interest thought of. I would recommend anyone thinking of buying a home regardless of the homes age to do a home inspection and i see no reason not to suggest using Stan McCay to perform the inspection.
- T.T., August 2018
He is awesome as always
- S.S., August 2018
Very prompt and thorough inspection. Called Stan and he was there within 48 hours to do the inspection and had the report to us within a couple days. Was very pleased with the detail in which everything was described, as well as suggestions to remedy certain issues.
- C.T., August 2018
Stan provided a very thorough inspection and is easy to talk to. Takes his time in explaining issues that need to be addressed and is patient in his explanations. Very impressed.
- M.F., August 2018
Stan did an outstanding job of identifying those items that needed to be addressed without getting into the minutiae that some inspectors do. He showed up on time and had the report ready to review within 24 hours of the inspection. I would highly recommend him to inspect your home.
- W.M., August 2018
Stan was very thorough and great to work with! I highly recommend him if you need a home inspection!
- V.L., August 2018
Very Professional, very responsive, a pleasure to work with...
- C.M., August 2018