George performs a very thorough and comprehensive inspection of your prospective property. He inspects your home interior, exterior, and lawn giving you objective information to help guide you in the buying/selling process. We were very satisfied with his work and report and were confident in the home buying process because of his inspection. Thanks George!
- C.R., Chicago IL, September 2021
George is great!
- l.z., chicago IL, September 2021
Highly recommend, very thorough and informative for a first time buyer. Really glad I chose them to come out for my home inspection!!
- M.B., Wheeling IL, September 2021
I first met George Norberg when I was present when he did the home inspection for one of my friends. I was impressed by his overall thoroughness. When I entered into my property purchase, I asked my friend for George's contact information. George Norberg did an excellent job in going through the property I am considering purchasing. He pointed out specific issues I was not aware of existing and made appropriate suggestions as to remedy them. He was extremely thorough with his inspection. He was neat and put things back in place when he had to disrupt them to do his inspection. I would recommend him highly and will pass on his contact information to others who are in need of his inspection expertise
- B.K., August 2021
Good-natured, direct, and very informative. He took a lot of time to cover the details and was clear about what was in good shape and what we needed to address.
- C.W., Evanston IL, August 2021
Very professional, communicates well, report received on time.
- Y.W., August 2021
Extremely thorough and up front. Available for questions and clarifications when needed. Very responsive!
- J.S., Skokie IL, July 2021
George provided a thorough inspection of our house and was an absolute joy to work with! Highly recommended!
- R.G., July 2021
Incredibly detail oriented. Does a wonderful job going through each and every aspect of the property and does a fantastic job explaining what he is looking for and looking at. We are very thankful that we have been able to work with George!
- M.W., Evanston IL, July 2021
George is great-- so thorough, so knowledgable, and always happy to answer questions after the inspection! It's so necessary to be able to trust the person who is inspecting your future home, and we always feel confident that we can trust George!
- K.W., Evanston IL, July 2021
Professionalism, Professionalism!!! George does a fantastic thorough job. I am using him every chance I get!
- J.L., Glen Ellyn IL, July 2021
George was very thorough, friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. He explained the various issues extremely well in a very understandable manner. I would highly recommend his company and his services to anyone who is looking to purchase a home or who needs to simply find out what sort of work needs to be completed.
- M.L., July 2021
Thorough and well informed, explained and pointed things out as we went along. Saved the day with last minute scheduling too.
- G.S., May 2021
George was friendly and thorough. He walked us through everything and explained what he was doing and why it mattered. As first time home buyers/owners he gave us peace of mind and confidence in knowing how to handle any issues that he caught and whether or not we should be alarmed. It was fantastic working with him and we would highly recommend!
- S.H., April 2021
George was nice, professional, on time, and very thorough. He had the inspection report to me very quickly. He also explained a few things about the property. Overall, he did an outstanding job.
- J.G., April 2021
George did an excellent and detailed work, we would strongly recommend his services to all.
- M.U., Minneapolis MN, April 2021
George was fabulous and extra diligent. Strongly recommend using his services
- P.R., April 2021
George was very detailed and took lots of time to explain everything to my first time buyer!
- E.M., Chicago IL, April 2021
As a real estate professional, broker, developer myself, I have used George’s services many times. George has vast experience in the real estate industry. His inspection skills are not just from reading a book. He is thorough, analytical, fact based and very detailed, just like his company name. He is the only home inspector I use and recommend. David G.
- D.G., March 2021
George was excellent! Thorough, helpful and professional! He helped us make good decisions about our home purchase!
- A.M., March 2021
Very helpful and thorough! Great job.
- O.C., March 2021
The most important thing is that the client has as much information as possible about their prospective new home, and George's outstanding attention to detail helps ensure that! I always appreciate the way he communicates to the client as he inspects and help them figure out solutions to things that may arise. Thank you, George, for your quality work!
- L.T., Mount Prospect IL, March 2021
George was fabulous during our home inspection. This is our first home and he made sure to explain absolutely everything to us so that we understood exactly what was going on with the house. He inspected everything and spent almost 3 hours in the house - inside, outside, the attic, you name it. This helped us to negotiate better and ultimately get what we wanted. His report was very thorough and included pictures, and even a video. I will definitely recommend George to anyone who needs a home inspection.
- A.R., Hoffman Estates IL, February 2021
Great home inspector! Very thorough and the report you get at the end will have everything you will need to update throughout the home. He does not sugar coat what he is looking at and will let you know if the purchase you are about to make is a good one. Highly recommend!
- B.H., Westmont IL, February 2021
Have not had the inspections
- A.M., Northbrook IL, February 2021
George was promptly available to perform our inspection and conducted it proficiently with a clear report including pictures. Despite a relatively high cost for the inspection, we are satisfied and recommend using him for anyone interested in a home inspection .
- R.W., Vernon Hills ILL, December 2020
This is my third time using George and I would use him a million times more. He is detail oriented and looks at every part of the home. He does a lot of prep work before entering the home which allows for a speedy turn around with the inspection report. He finds things others may not which is so important when buying a home. I would recommend to anyone I know and already have!
- A.W., December 2020
Prompt responses and great to work with for multiple inspections.
- L.C., Villa Park, December 2020
George was great. He took time to thoroughly go through everything and as well as explain certain issues he saw. He was very personable and great to work with. We recommend him to anyone buying a new home.
- C.B., November 2020
Excellent inspector! Glad we went with George. Went through everything and talked about how to fix any problems and answered any questions we had. He’s a straight shooter no BS guy and we appreciate that.
- R.A., October 2020
George is a great asset to have on your team. Detailed and thorough inspections and works really well with first time homebuyers too!
- S.S., SCHAUMBURG IL, October 2020
George was extremely knowledgable, flexible and informative. He made sure that I understood all details about my home inspection, and he was able to come out to review the property the next day. I am so impressed by the extensive report, and I will be sure to recommend Detail Home Inspections, and George specifically, to everyone I know. Thank you again for making the home inspection process simple, easy and productive for me.
- E.F., Highland Park IL, October 2020
George was great right from the start. He was accessible when trying to schedule our appointment for the inspection and was able to accommodate a last minute request. He was personable and thorough and helped us feel comfortable throughout the process. He took time to walk through his findings and helped us learn helpful maintenance tips as well as things to pay attention to when buying a new home. We are appreciative to have had George do our home inspection!
- M.W., September 2020
George was incredibly thorough and very informative, explaining everything he was inspecting and teaching us a lot throughout the entire process. We will definitely be using his services for our next inspection!
- B.S., Chicago IL, September 2020
George was wonderful! Extremely knowledgeable, took his TIME to go through everything in detail and explained everything he saw thoroughly to us. Highly recommend!
- R.M., September 2020
George was critical in our decision not to go forward with a home sale. He was both professional and personable. He took great care to complete and report the home inspection. While on the job he took time to explain the significance of each step in the process, answer questions and communicative in terms a layman could understand. He also worked well with another inspector that was brought in to check out water systems. We received a detailed report within hours following his visit. George is an honest and good natured person protecting the interests of his clients. Absolute highest recommendation!
- B.S., September 2020
Very thorough inspection and report. Report came over promptly, thank you!
- J.T., August 2020
George is a really nice man He did a very thorough job He was there about 2 hours
- M.J., August 2020
George was very detailed in his inspection and made himself available after the fact for any questions. I would definitely recommend him to any potential buyer. Thank you George!
- E.V., August 2020
George was great! Thoroughly explained the process and inspection. Highly recommend!
- G.G., August 2020
George was kind, respectful , honest and very thorough. George made suggestions in certain areas and I truly welcomed them. I definitely plan on using or will refer Detail Home Inspection, Inc.
- Y.H., July 2020
George was amazing, and put me at such ease about my new home! Very knowledgeable, businesslike, a pleasure to work with. He clearly has many layers of expertise, and I know that every detail was inspected and validated. I really appreciate that he took the time to teach me how things work in the house, so when I move in I am ready! His report was very through, and made my decision easy. I would highly recommend George!
- N.B., July 2020
George was very thorough , knowledgeable and extremely professional. He took the time to point out all potential repairs needed and provided explanations on the issues noted. I would 100 % recommend his services to anyone looking for a highly qualified home inspector .
- R.M., Chicago IL, July 2020
George was the epitome of professionalism. He is very experienced and knowledgeable in knowing what needs attention. He has a great eye for detail, and was very personable and friendly. I highly recommend him for your inspection needs. He is very thorough as well. Lisa DeLeonardis
- L.D., Chicago IL, July 2020
George was professional and knowledgeable of what he does. After he inspected an area, he would explain what he was doing and explain why. In short, he kept his client well-informed of the inspection. He was neighborly and approachable that one is not intimidated to ask questions. He showed he cares for his client's interest and enjoyed his work a lot. I would recommend George to my friends.
- A.A., Des Plaines IL, July 2020
George was BEYOND fantastic! He was so thorough--took so many pictures and videos to document not only issues, but some general maintenance tips once you're in the house. He took the time to explain every step of what he was doing, what he was looking at, and didn't mind answering any questions. COVID-related, he took all necessary precautions, was masked, cleaned up thoroughly after himself. I would HIGHLY recommend George if you're in need of an inspector.
- N.G., Arlington Heights IL, July 2020
We would absolutely recommend George to anyone who needed a house/condo inspector. He was great to work with. He gave us multiple date and time inspection options along with a thorough report that was available online later that day. George was very professional and provided us with explanations and answers to all our questions. He was reasonably priced too and on time.
- L.W., June 2020
George is a phenomenal inspection expert. He is incredibly knowledgeable and thorough in his assessment— he not only takes the time to do it right, he also takes the time to explain each and every element in clear terms. You can tell he truly loves his work, and it shows. Would recommend to anyone!!
- K.W., June 2020
I would recommend George and his company to everyone I know needing this service. He was very detailed , thorough, and accurate with his report. Pointed out everything that was of concern. He definitely knows his stuff. Very friendly. Thanks George!
- C.S., June 2020
He really made the process clear, explained things well, and was readily available to answer our questions.
- J.B., Buffalo Grove IL, May 2020
Always thorough and friendly. George takes the time to show you everything he has found and explains to customer. A pleasure to work with
- S.S., May 2020
Thanks George. We appreciated your honest, thorough inspection and your flexibility in rescheduling when the seller had us come out when he wasn't ready. It was helpful for me to be with you during the inspection as I have a better understanding of what's laid out in the report.
- M.H., April 2020
Such a professional and it shows that you truly care about doing the best possible service for your clients. Thanks for always being so flexible with timing and doing a thorough job.
- H.J., April 2020
George was on time. He was very detailed and very polite. We got the results instantly and for sure I will be recommending him in the future.
- M.G., April 2020
George was a referral from my Realtor and a reason why I thought she was so fantastic. George was brilliant! He has a sharp eye and I left confident that if there was anything worth noting, George caught it. His experience and knowledge was invaluable to this first-time home owner, and I appreciate his willingness and patience to explain potential future issues, in addition to what should be done prior to purchasing the unit. I am grateful that someone as talented as George was willing to accommodate my schedule and arrange my inspection as soon as he did.
- B.K., April 2020
worth every penny! so thorough and helpful in answering all questions. would definitely use again and refer to family and friends. thanks George!
- E.C., April 2020
George is very thorough in his work. He takes his time and pays attention to every detail. George is very passionate about his work and does tremendous work. Highly recommend.
- B.S., March 2020
George did a GREAT Job, That was the best service I have paid for in a long time. Fastt, easy and very well done. Thank You
- R.L., March 2020
George was on time, thorough, thoughtful, and I enjoyed working with him. I would recommend him.
- A.B., March 2020
George was great. He got in and got to work. I would use him again in a heartbeat.
- M.R., March 2020
George did a very thorough job and was very informative especially if he noticed something. He took the time to explain the issue and how to best resolve it. I would definitely recommend George for anyone that is looking to inspect a home.
- J.G., January 2020
Very thorough, honest and realistic. Was a pleasure to doing business!
- P.K., January 2020
Did a great job looking at every last thing! George’s report helped us make an educated decision before purchasing our home. Thank you!
- D.N., November 2019
George is awesome! He took about 2 hours to do our home inspection. Explained his process ahead of time & I let him do his thing. He would report back and show me and my realtor a few things that were important to note that should be fixed or tended too. George takes pride in his work & he made sure that if we had any questions about the report, he'll be available to answer them. I would recommend to anybody and hire him again for any home inspection needs I'll be needing!
- J.H., November 2019
He explained everything he was doing.
- E.B., October 2019
Excellent all around. Very thorough. Thank you!
- J.S., September 2019
George was great to work with. He was prompt, polite, and extremely knowledgeable. He did a very thorough job and was very attentive to detail. I would use him again and highly recommend him to anyone buying or selling a house. He most certainly will capture all the safety and cosmetics problems needing repair or improvement.
- R.B., August 2019
George was wonderful. Very thorough and communicated the entire process.
- D.D., August 2019
George was very quick with communication and answered all of our questions. It is apparent that he loves his job and is very knowledgeable. His report was very detailed and thorough. He was available to answer any questions we had even days after the inspection report had come back. I would definitely recommend him!
- K.H., August 2019
George was a referral from someone I did not know but felt I could trust and he was an EXCELLENT recommendation! George is very knowledgeable and professional but the highest compliment that I can give him is that he is VERY thorough! He took that time to point out and explain potential trouble areas that I would never would have noticed or known about. His pride in ownership/workmanship is evident in his work - he stays on task and is very prompt with reporting and follow-up. I cannot say enough good things about him and will HIGHLY recommend him to family and friends.
- R.W., August 2019
Thorough, instructive, and a super nice guy!
- D.N., August 2019
George was very patient, thorough and willing to explain everything he was observing, whether it was good or bad. We learned a lot from him and appreciated his attention to detail!
- L.S., Lindenhurst IL, July 2019
George was punctual, polite and professional. George was detailed and thorough with his inspection, he offers great notes throughout the report and good photos. I will definitely be using George again!
- N.M., Mundelein IL, July 2019
George is an awesome inspector! He moves quickly and notices so many details, but always has time to slow down and answer questions when I didn't understand something. He's professional, but also personable, getting to know you a bit through the process. George's report was extremely thorough and we will be using his report to make repairs on our future home. A definite 10 for George!
- A.N., June 2019

George was punctual and professional. He made a thorough inspection and provided a well-documented, concise report promptly. Highly recommended!


- P.C., April 2019

George is a very good and professional inspector, gave us a lot of useful comments.  


- Q.Z., March 2019

George was very thorough throughout the inspection, and carefully explained every minor "defect" he found. I learned so much about frequency checks on different parts of my home, which was really helpful to me as a first time homeowner.

 

I would absolutely recommend George Norberg for an inspection and will continue to recommend him and his company to my friends and family. Thanks again Greg!


- I.B., March 2019

George was extremely thorough for our inspection. Buying your first home you want to be sure that everything is safe when you move in. We could not have asked for anyone better to complete our inspectuon


- A.B., March 2019

George was very friendly and took his time to properly inspected every details while simultaneously giving me quite a few good tips about home maintenance. He also provided a dfair and detailed inspection reports with jaw-dropping speed. Overall, very highly recommended inspector !

YCL 


- Y.L., February 2019

George was very through and very knowledgeable. I would feel very confident recommending him to anyone needing a home inspection.


- A.H., February 2019

Our home inspection was handled with the utmost professional care by George Norberg.
We can honestly say that he was extremely courteous, efficient, knowledgeable and thorough
while inspecting our future home. He did not leave anything to chance and went the extra mile
to inspect everything you would need to be concerned with in the home buying process.

We can highly recommend Detail Home Inspection Services for all your real estate evaluation needs!

Mr. & Mrs. R. Castallante
Downers Grove, Illinois


- R.C., February 2019
No comments, awesome job. I'm sure you saved us a boatload of money.
- P.R., Chicago IL, January 2019
A detailed and honest inspection. George is a personable and up front inspector to deal with. I would do business with him again.
- P.T., January 2019
Hi George, I am passing along a concern the listing agent Gary had when fulfilling the repairs in the attic for 614 Stone Brook Ct. in Elk Grove Village. Because a certain vent was not marked, the HVAC could not easily identify which vent was crushed and needed straightening. This caused confusion and time loss, resulting in the wrong vent being addressed. This caused the need to call the HVAC back after the re-inspection for a single repair, something the listing agent was reluctant to do. Gary suggests that a method, such as stickers, be used to identify such repairs. He thinks this would have avoided the confusion and time caught up in requesting a 2nd service call for a single, misidentified repair. Thanks, Karen Rhine
- K.R., January 2019
George was great to work with. He wasthorough and patient!!! His report will be an excellent reference tool for future repairs and his photos were clear and crisp.
- A.M., January 2019
George is passionate about what he does and this shows in the quality of his home inspection, from beginning to end. He is the Elvis of inspectors, and his performance has me "All Shook Up" over his excellent service that there's no one else I'd recommend.
- T.R., October 2018
George was a very knowledgeable professional inspector that helped make this buying process simple and helps me To protect this large investment .
- T.P., October 2018
Thorough, clear, and patient! He was incredibly helpful.
- E.W., October 2018
George's report was fantastic. Very thorough, organized and detailed. The end of the report provides an easy read summation.
- D.F., Northbrook IL, October 2018
Dealing with George was a great experience. He went above and beyond my expectations. George offered advice that was beyond the scope of testing the air quality in my home by suggesting other vendors and solutions to my problem. I now have a valuable resource on which to draw in the future. Thank you.
- T.G., October 2018
George was very punctual (made a Saturday appointment a week out, and he was there early), thorough (created a 135 page report--with photos--detailing critical and not-so-critical issues), responsive (had the full report less than 8 hours after the inspection was complete) and helpful (followed up with recommendations on a variety of contractors I might want to consider for the work to be done). He also made it a point to explain what he was doing/seeing at every step of the way, and to point out/explain particular issues. Finally, George has responded post-inspection to all sorts of questions. Would highly recommend him for his honesty and integrity.
- M.S., September 2018
George was right on time, very knowledgeable, personable, incredibly thorough and made mention of many items that I would not think about such as the possibility that there may be asbestos in the popcorn ceiling, that Chicago mandates sprinklers which could mean a special assessment in the future as well as several other things. Very helpful and worth every penny
- S.G., September 2018
The assessment was clear cut, accurate, enlightening, and informative. The Inspector was friendly, yet impartial.
- M.T., September 2018
George is an extremely knowledgeable person. He has been very detailed and meticulous about every point in inspection. He is very professional and extremely punctual. He provides detailed explanation of every inspection point and its vitality in the whole process. I would definitely recommend him to any future work in my know how.
- P.S., September 2018
Cannot thank you enough for your help.
- E.Y., August 2018
Thanks, George. Fast, professional and thorough!
- T.T., August 2018
Very pleased with the inspection, very detailed report and pleased with the service!
- E.C., August 2018
Outstanding work. Very punctual and thorough. Extremely good communication before, during and after inspection. Best inspector I've worked with -- thank you!
- J.A., Winnetka IL, July 2018
Highly recommended. George is exactly what you want - an inspector that will give you a punch list on all the little things that you as the buyer should take care of over the near future and the large things that should be negotiated before buying. Thanks, George!
- S.L., July 2018
George was fast and detailed. He got into very tight spaces and left no area unexplored.
- N.H., July 2018