Inspection was very thorough and Andrew was very good at explaining what he was doing and the reasoning. Also gave advice on maintenance and was able to answer all of my questions. I definitely feel much more informed going into the purchasing of this new house.
- G.Y., May 2018
Very thorough job and excellent report!
- H.H., May 2018
I have absolutely no reservations recommending Andy to other potential home buyers. His final report was incredibly detailed. I have seen other reports and Andy's exceeds them all by a wide margin in both detail and usefulness. During the inspection process, he is very engaging and showing you things about the home that will help you as the new owner of the home. For a number of reasons, we opted not to move forward with this particular home purchase. That said, we will be using Andy again to inspect the next house we seek to buy.
- E.G., May 2018
Very thorough. Delivered exactly what we needed.
- M.G., May 2018
Exceptional by every measure. The attention to detail, clarity and thoroughness of descriptions and explanations, and professionalism shown are more than worthy of my investment. I'm a completely satisfied repeat customer.
- G.M., April 2018
Andrew Warde provided the most thorough home inspection I've ever seen. I have only bought 3 properties and sold 2, but my mother is a realtor with over 30 years experience. In walking through several or her properties with her and consulting with her, I was impressed by the detailed report including photographs that was provided to me. Mr. Warde is higher priced than most other inspectors, but I felt that he was definitely worth the added cost. When I consulted with professional contractors to review the remediation cited and recommended by Mr. Warde, I was complimented on the good inspection report that I was able to send to my contractors to discuss what repairs I would need to do on the house. Thank you for such an excellent report. I feel very informed about the issues that the house presents to me and know how to balance my home repair and maintenance budget for the property.
- T.Y., April 2018
Andrew Warde was leaps and bounds over what I'd expected from folks I'd heard from about home inspectors. Some of the rumors spoke of short and detail-less inspections rife with skipping things and unanswered questions. Andy is none of these things. He gives an exceptional home inspection report on anything and everything he notices, including informational things such as "Here is the main water shut off valve", check valves, gas and electric shutoff switches, etc. Being a first-time home-buyer, these things were important to me and I didn't even have to ask about them. He has an attention to detail that may rival my old drill instructor's field day inspections, a vast knowledge base that encompasses everything I asked about (deck construction, Maryland building code, major utilities, foundational and structural inquiries, roofing best practices, preferred or recommended maintenance schedules, electrical, pests, etc), and the tech to back up his inspections (drones with cameras, thermal imaging, etc) and easily show the lay man such as myself what is going on. Would recommend 10/10
- B.H., April 2018
Andy is a superb home inspector: honest, thorough, observant, helpful. He charges a very reasonable rate. Seven years ago, he inspected my home before I purchased it. Twice since then, I have asked Andy to perform preventative maintenance home inspections to identify issues in my home. He spotted important issues that I would have easily missed, and has probably saved me many thousands of dollars in the long run. I can't recommend him highly enough.
- B.S., April 2018
Andy was both accommodating, knowledgeable, and thorough! He was willing to answer questions about his report and findings after the fact which was helpful as we navigated the repair negotiations with the seller. I would certainly recommend Andy's services and wouldn't hesitate to use him again in the future.
- E.S., March 2018
I was a first time home buyer and Andrew was very patient. He took the time to educate me on the home being inspected and offered very good advice. The report was very detailed and informative. I was confident in my decision after this experience. I would recommend
- N.B., March 2018
Mr. Warde was very thorough when inspecting a home my fiancee and I were considering buying. His professionalism and attention to detail allowed us to make the well informed decision to walk away from the house which, as Mr. Warde pointed out, had several critical issues with it that was not addressed by the sellers. He very patiently discussed and educated my fiancee and I about all of the discrepancies he noticed and was able to speak authoritatively concerning several aspects of house construction, repair, and maintenance. Mr. Warde's expertise was an invaluable asset in our decision-making process and we will be sure to request him specifically in all of our home purchases in the future.
- B.S., March 2018
Andy is incredibly thorough in his inspections. If there's something "not right" he'll find it and report it. He does exactly that...reports what he sees. In my opinion, an inspector's job is to tell the customer the condition of the property and help them understand what may need to be done to correct it. He provides websites where you can read more about the issue. I highly recommend Andy all the time!
- J.S., Columbia MD, February 2018
Andrew is very thorough and detail oriented. He covers all aspects of a home inspection.
- A.G., February 2018
Andrew always does the most thorough job. Also his "bedside" demeanor is the best. He keep the client informed but does not scare them Top notch HI!
- J.B., Columbia MD, January 2018
Andy is a very savvy, methodical, and detail-oriented Home Inspector. His state-of-the-art sets of tech tools (including infra red technology and Drones) enables him to access every part of the home (and roof) and spot problems/anomalies that would otherwise be missed! His reports are prompt (next day), detailed (with pictures), and filled with useful repair/replace suggestions! He is the best in what he does!
- E.T., November 2017
Andrew provides a top quality, thorough inspection and a report with photos that is very easy to understand ! I have used his services twice, and would use him again without question !!
- J.P., November 2017
Very thorough
- M.O., September 2017
Very thorough and detailed. Clients and I appreciate the level of care.
- S.A., September 2017
This is my third inspection done by Andy Warde. I asked my realtor to have Mr. Warde perform my last two inspections. His work is thorough and thoughtful. His recommendations are well balanced. When I am making such a large purchase, I want this kind of inspector to give me an honest assessment of what issues I will need to address. I highly recommend Andy and have great confidence in his evaluations.
- J.B., Fulton MD, September 2017
Andy always does a great job doesn't miss a thing ! His reports are easy to understand and helpful for the customers.
- P.W., September 2017
Andy didn't miss a thing, documented everything amply, and gave suggestions for how to resolve even things that were not within the official scope of the report. We now know a lot more about the property we have purchased!
- M.P., August 2017
I was looking to buy a older home, almost 100 years old. Andy came out and did an incredibly thorough inspection. We were out there for a couple hours, but Andy was always explaining what he was finding and what it meant for the home, and for me if I decided to purchase. Any questions I had he answered very well and in layman's terms, so I could understand exactly what he was saying. Would highly recommend him to everyone looking to purchase a home.
- M.W., August 2017
Incredibly thorough and diligent! I feel confident that he found any and all current issues as well as potential future issues to include in my budget. He took his time (about two and a half to 3 hours!) and inspected all nooks and crannies. He was very professional and great to work with! I would (and will) recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection!
- K.C., August 2017
Andy is the ultimate professional! He is extremely thorough and knows his stuff. I am always confident recommending Andy to our clients. He is our top choice for all inspections!
- S.M., Columbia MD, July 2017
All my clients really appreciate your high quality inspection; there is nothing at all left to wonder about!...My real estate clients always comment that they had no idea that it would be such a complete inspection and follow-up report. "Everyone is always very pleased." "Yours inspections are by far the most thorough, complete and detailed inspections that anyone has ever witnessed. Equally impressive is the graciousness and courtesy with which you treat both buyer and seller. Your attitude of respect not only makes the seller comfortable, it contributes to the non-adversarial atmosphere....You contribute to facilitating the sale." Thank you Andy! Janice Saint Vincent, Real Estate Professional.
- , July 2017
Andy was fantastic. The inspection was very thorough going the extra mile up down and all around.Myself being a simple man Andy explained some of his findings as we went along. The report I received the next morning was organized and the details with pictures were to the point with recommendations . Work ethic and professionalism were clearly shinning through the whole process. Thank You Tom
- T.P., July 2017
Amazing service! Very thorough inspection and he took the time to explain concerns. Knowledgeable and patient. I would definitely recommend to others! Thank you very much!!!
- A.H., Silver Spring MD, July 2017
Highly knowledgeable and detail oriented - fantastic!
- S.M., Columbia MD, July 2017
Very detailed and informative, would definitely recommend Andrew.
- R.D., July 2017
Very thorough and pleasant to work with!
- L.D., June 2017
As a first time home buyer I thought you very concerned and took your time to explain things to me and gave me your professional opinion on what immediate attention and what could wait.
- K.G., May 2017
The most knowledgable person I have ever dealt with in regards to homes and home inspections. I would never use anyone but him.
- M.T., October 2015
Very thorough inspection. Thanks Andrew!
- D.E., March 2015
Andrew is the utmost professional, thorough, detail oriented, honest, prompt, knowledgeable, and friendly. He takes the time to explain things to my clients and is worth every penny. With multiple certifications, he is a one-stop shop adding a valuable convenience factor. One of the best professionals I've had the pleasure of working with and I would recommend him to everyone and anyone.
- S.H., October 2014
Great inspection, thanks for all the answers to the questions I had.
- P.D., August 2014
Thanks Andy! I loved the thoroughness of your inspection and the details that you willing shared as you worked through the home. I will be calling again! Thanks, darlene
- D.T., April 2014
Thanks Andy! I loved the thoroughness of your inspection and the details that you willing shared as you worked through the home. I will be calling again! Thanks, darlene
- D.T., April 2014
Very thorough, professional and personable. A real pleasure to interact with.
- W.H., January 2014
Highly recommend. Hope to use him.
- R.B., November 2013
It was a pleasure working with you. Very professional. Very thorough. Thanks. Paul Clement
- P.C., June 2013
Great help in evaluation of condition of home and educating me on particulars of my new home. Thanks Raymond
- R.K., May 2013
Andy, Thank you for a job superbly done! I have been in the construction business for over 25 years and never came across someone as knowledgable and detailed as you! Your attention to detail is well reflected in the manner that you write and present your reports.
- R.K., April 2013
Friendly, prompt, courteous, diligent, informative, and thorough are all words that come to mind when working with Andy.
- M.A., February 2013
The best home inspector I have worked with!
- D.P., January 2013
Andrew was very thorough, friendly, and professional. He was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. I felt that he was truly looking out for my best interests, and I would recommend him to anyone.
- C.P., October 2012
Andy is always very professional and current on all inspection regulations...he is very easy to talk to and will go the extra mile to explain in detail so the buyer or seller understands in lamen terms...I will always recommend Andy first to anyone who may be looking for a home inspection...
- M.R., June 2012
Andy, the inspection work you did was through and very professional. Your explicit explanation of everything is very much appreciated. Thanks. Allan
- S.R., June 2012
Andy took time to go through every corner and crack of this house and give us a 59 pages of report with photos and indepth descriptions. I will recommend him to all my friends and relatives.
- A.C., April 2012
Andrew was very thurough and explained things to the buyers at a lecel that they could understand. Excellent home inspector.
- G.B., Catonsville MD, April 2012
This world has far too many unqualified and shady home inspectors, but Andy is qualitatively different. From the get-go, you feel like he's in your corner. His report is extremely detailed, and his approach is inhumanely detailed (which is EXACTLY what you want from an inspector). Andy is an all-star home inspector. You would be remiss not to select him for services.
- G.C., April 2012
Andy, Your report was detailed, professional and easy to understand ... as usual. A consumate professional! Sue
- S.W., January 2012
Always a great job. Thank you!
- L.V., December 2011
Thank you.
- G.T., November 2011
Andy, You were professional and thorough in your inspection and report writing. Great job! Thanks.
- S.P., October 2011
Very thorough, very friendly, and very knowledgeable. Took time to answer any questions and explain anything I didn't understand.
- R.T., September 2011
Hi Andy, Thanks again for doing a fantastic job. Your report is first rate and cutting edge in layout, photos, and web-links. We just had a home inspection on our vacation house and on a 10 scale the inspector ranked a 2 at best. Thanks, Greg Greisman P.S. Here's a link to my trap: http://www.victorpest.com/advice/all-about/kill-and-seal-traps Email or call any time if you want to discuss pest control ideas.
- M.G., April 2011
Thanks Andy for another outstanding job!
- L.H., Crofton MD, March 2011
Thanks Andy for scheduling our home inspection so quickly and for doing a great job. Your report is exactly what I needed to make a good decision on this property. I look forward to doing business together again in the future.
- R.S., March 2011
Thank you for your professional service and a comprehensive home inspection. I would recommend you to any serious home buyer.
- B.S., March 2011
He and his team is excellent and professional!!
- J.B., Columbia MD, February 2011
Friendly, prompt, and a clear communicator.
- H.T., February 2011
Very thorough - thank you!
- L.Y., February 2011
Nice work. Thorough and informative.
- C.M., February 2011
Andrew was indeed a "10" on the inspector scale. He had all the knowledge, all the tools, took his time, created a professional report with pictures, and (in his spare time) was able to to please seller, agent and nosy buyer with his calm demeanor. I will always use and recommend him in the future. Tom Suhrstedt
- T.S., January 2011
Andrew Warde is the best home inspector that I have seen in my 6 years being in the Real Estate business.
- L.H., Crofton MD, January 2011
You are the best!
- C.M., December 2010
Andy was very professional, thorough and explained the inspection items to us, first time homebuyers, in an easy to understand manner. Thank you Andy!
- D.T., October 2010
Andy was very professional, thorough and explained the inspection items to us, first time homebuyers, in an easy to understand manner. Thank you Andy!
- D.T., October 2010
I've never worked with a more thorough and knowledgeable inspector! Andy always works well with my clients and explains issues in language that we can all understand.
- J.S., Columbia MD, August 2010
Best inspector I have ever seen, by far. I was very impressed.
- A.E., August 2010
Best inspector I have ever seen, by far. I was very impressed.
- A.E., August 2010
I recommend Andrew to all of my clients and my colleagues clients. He has always met and exceeded their expectations. Robin Wilson Long and Foster Real Estate Inc.
- R.W., July 2010
Great Job. Very Informative. Great Recommendations.
- M.M., July 2010
Great inspection and great inspector! I learned so much about how my home works and issues I need to look for in the future. The inspection was thorough and Andrew was very response to questions. Hands down the best money I've spent during this entire first-time home buying processes. Thanks so much.
- J.T., June 2010
He is very detailed
- E.A., May 2010
Andrew was VERY detailed with his report noticing things that untrained eyes would not catch. After seeing inspection reports from other home inspectors, he stands out.
- D.J., May 2010
Great colorful report full of details. Thanks!
- H.O., March 2010
A very thorough, complete inspection! Awesome!
- L.M., March 2010
Andrew was very thorough and helpful in explaining everything during the inspection. Thank you for making the process so easy and enjoyable!
- J.A., March 2010
Very nice work thanks
- J.L., January 2010
thanks for the recent inspection on Rolling rd. There is a lot going on in that house beside all the charm of years gone by.
- M.W., Crofton MD, December 2009
Nice meeting you Mr. Warde!
- J.W., November 2009
Thanks for your services. It is quite useful to have a PDF document in where you can print in several times. Also his comments and suggestions are quite good. Thanks for a great job. Juan London
- A.J., November 2009
Andrew did a wonderful job and i would recomend him to friends and family.
- A.V., October 2009
Andrew did a wonderful job and i would recomend him to friends and family.
- A.V., October 2009
Mr. Warde is an extremely professional and personable inspector. He is thorough and knowledgeable and I feel comfortable recommending him to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- T.J., September 2009
Andy, Your inspection of our soon to be new house was thorough beyond belief. Thank you again for the help, and we will recommend you to anyone we know who will be purchasing a home in the future. -Jason and Becky Sutula
- J.S., June 2009
Andy is the best inspector ever! I wouldn't recommend anybody else. He's thorough and explains things to the buyers every step of the way. And he doesn't mind me tagging along through the whole house so I can learn as well.
- J.S., Columbia MD, June 2009