I must say that Andy was very efficient, knowledgeable and completely professional. He made sure that I understood everything that he had did. I've never met or dealt with anyone of his caliber. It was a pleasant surprise. I will definitely recommend his services to everyone.
- B.W., Joppa MD, September 2021
Andrew was extremely professional the entire time. His report is extremely detailed as he covered the entire house down to the smallest of details. He was also able to work with us after the listing agent miscommunicated with the seller and we were unable to conduct the inspection on the scheduled date. I would highly recommend!
- D.A., September 2021
10 out of 10 ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? ?? I have been using Andy for almost 7 years with inspections on multiple properties and his work is always exemplar. His knowledge and experience is a breath of fresh air and I am always pleased with his attention to detail, professionalism, and timeliness. Everyone that I have referred to Andy has made him their favorite. Thanks for setting the standard in the industry. ?? ?? ??
- J.A., August 2021
Andy is great! He is very thorough, and will walk you through the inspection as he finds potential problems. He will give possible solutions, but advise you to seek proper guidance as well. His professionalism is helpful when determining such an important decision as buying a home. Knowing Andy's expertise makes me much more comfortable and I feel confident that Andy's eye will catch every imperfection. I am a repeat customer and will continue to use Andy and Prochek when going through the home buying process.
- K.D., August 2021
Very thorough.
- M.P., Cairnbrook PA, August 2021
Andrew was wonderful! He took the time to explain everything to me in simple terms and made sure i understood everything. He was very diligent and honest.
- H.A., July 2021
Andy was absolutely phenomenal to work with. The only thing I hated about working with him is that I'd imagine no other inspectors will be able to meet his bar. He was very professional the entire time and actually let me join him for the entirety of the inspection. As he would identify issues, he'd explain the cause, the concerns, and a solution or solutions. He didn't trample the conversations either like some folks will do but instead would go back and forth on ideas or misunderstandings to help me understand my options. He was also brutally honest and didn't beat around the bush on concerns. My report came out to 57 pages and I honestly believe we covered more in depth in person than his report could have encapsulated unless it was 100+ pages. I will always be hiring him for future inspections if I have any.
- V.S., July 2021
The inspector's methodologies, professionalism, and attention to detail were invaluable in order to ascertain the true state of the property inspected. One should never waive inspections and I will still use Andrew on any future real estate transactions that are within his service area. (I also liked that not only does he show the findings and explains them eloquently, Andrew also provides graphical aides to assist even first-time homebuyers with a depiction of how the system inspected is structured or what it is composed of under normal circumstances). During this new era of "Virtual tours" Andrew literally saved me thousands that would have been my responsibility as I was performing an out-of-state property purchase.
- G.D., ALISO VIEJO CA, July 2021
Andy is a thoroughly professional inspector. He educates as well as inspects. We used his services back in 2012 and again in 2021. I highly recommend him and we will use him again. He is prompt and his reports are detailed and include pictures that show any areas of concern. We are so glad to have found him, he helped us in evaluating a property which looked great, but had many water issues. All buyers should always get a home inspection. Andy is extremely trustworthy -- a "Holmes on Homes" kind of guy. A+++
- L.A., July 2021
Andrew's home inspection was very thorough and his professional service gave us the confidence we needed to move forward with our home offer. He took the time to answer any questions we had and explained the details of what he was inspecting. His report was delivered in a timely manner with annotated pictures and in-depth commentary on all of his findings. We would highly recommend Andrew if you're looking for a knowledgeable and straightforward home inspector that you can trust.
- W.H., May 2021
Andrew was very thorough, communicative and provided a quick turn around. He even included a few informative sections in his report that were not required in the inspection which we appreciated as first time home buyers. Thanks so much for your help!
- C.M., May 2021
We were very pleased with the job that Mr. Warde did. He conducted a thorough inspection of our property. Also, a very nice fellow. Highly recommended his services if you are in need.
- J.R., May 2021
Andy’s strengths as a home inspector: -Timely with communication replies -Objective and honest with his results -Thorough compared to other home inspectors we have used in the past -Many, many years of industry experience!
- D.L., May 2021
Andy was very personable, informative and thorough. Our realtor was impressed with his work as well. We wouldn't hesitate to use his services again or recommend him to others. Thank you again!
- J.L., May 2021
Andrew was very thorough and kind. He explained to me the inspection results that I, the buyer need to know in a very professional manner. I will strongly recommend him.
- A.Y., Laurel MD, April 2021
Great experience! Very thorough inspection and report. Would recommend to a friend.
- S.N., April 2021
We were very impressed with Andrew's thoroughness and attention to detail. He was both very knowledgeable and efficient, as well. We felt very comfortable working with him and would highly recommend him in the future.
- D.R., April 2021
Andrew is extremely thorough and raised certain areas he immediately noticed as a concern. We are very pleased with the inspection report and the level of professionalism and time Andrew took to ensure he assessed every inch of the home. Highly recommend Andrew!
- C.M., April 2021
Mr. Warde is a true professional. He was very through in conducting the home inspection we requested. The report he generated from his inspection was clearly written and provided us with the information we needed to make an informed decision on our home purchase. I will most certainly recommend Mr. Warde to anyone I know who is looking to have a home inspection completed!
- T.B., Laurel MD, March 2021
My wife and I live in California, but we are in the process of buying a property in Baltimore. We hired Mr. Warde to conduct an inspection of the chimney. Since we were not able to be there in person, Mr. Warde did an amazingly thorough job of documenting every aspect of the chimney inspection. He went into great detail, in both description and in supplying photos. Afterward, we talked on the phone and he was incredibly helpful in explaining the issues he had uncovered and how to best move forward. I can't recommend Mr. Warde enough!
- B.K., March 2021
Andy was incredibly thorough, informative, and a pleasure to work with! Added bonus for agents who work with Andy is the handy tool to create repair requests right on the site. My buyers appreciated how in-depth each item on the report was and really enjoyed working with Andy as well.
- M.E., February 2021
Amazing service ! Friendly , makes you feel comfortable in asking questions
- C.M., January 2021
Andy was very thorough and professional. His knowledge and experience, matched with his technique made him an ideal inspector. With an older home, he took the time to explain the different systems which we weren't familiar with. We left the inspection knowing the home better and felt confident that no surprises would arrive. The inspection report was comprehensive and went into further details of what Andy had already pointed out during our walkthrough. It was very helpful to be able to revisit and digest properly on our own time. Andy was certainly on our side and we knew he had our best interest in mind.
- E.L., January 2021
Andy did a phenomenal job. Not only did he conduct a thorough inspection, he also took the time to explain certain points of emphasis throughout the inspection. Being a first time homebuyer I was very appreciative of this. Not only was the inspection itself done well, but the turn around time on reporting was quick yet very detailed. I highly recommend Andy for your home inspection, I will certainly be using him again when I purchase another home in the future.
- K.M., December 2020
Andy's inspection and report were comprehensive. We purchased a +100-year-old home that had been newly renovated. Andy walked us through the home and pointed out what items should be addressed now vs. what we should consider for future maintenance costs - it was very insightful. We highly recommend Andy as he was thorough and a pleasure to work with.
- S.F., November 2020
Extremely professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. As a first time home buyer, having somebody like Andy assist us with our home inspection was an enormous relief. I would be quick to recommend him for anyone who is looking for both an inspector that's extremely skilled at what he does while also being friendly and approachable.
- T.D., November 2020
Thank you so much for your expertise! Your report helped us tremendously with our home buying decision.
- B.W., November 2020
Andrew was very thorough and provided clear and detailed explanations as he was going through the inspection. Will definitely recommend him to friends and family.
- S.Y., Columbia MD, November 2020
Andy is fantastic! Andy is thorough, detailed, and polite. He talked us through all of his findings, and when there were other questions I had, took the time to talk through it with me on the phone. Also, he took the time to do some extra research on one point that we had questions about.
- J.H., October 2020
Andrew was incredibly thorough and his inspection report was reassuring for logging all of the issues, both big and small, we wanted to be aware of.
- M.B., October 2020
Andy the best inspector in the business, by far!!!! His attention to detail and in-depth inspections go far beyond others in this industry. His inspection reports are impeccable and nothing gets by Andy.
- T.D., September 2020
Andrew was very thorough. Thank you so much!
- A.S., August 2020
Andy is very thorough - provides exacting details, pictures with labels, and easily understandable explanations.
- C.G., Ellicott City MD, July 2020
Andrew was very thorough in the inspection and completely trusted his findings. He also allowed my wife and I to closely observe and explained things in an easy to understand way so that we would not be confused by anything listed on the report. He was personable and professional.
- D.B., July 2020
When I was in Andrew presence I simply knew that I made the best decision. He is knowledgeable, he knows his traide in and out, detail oriented and, when you plan to make this step (buying a house) you need a person like him. Thank you Andrew and, definately I recommend him for an inspection if you want to have peace of mind in making your decision.
- M.D., July 2020
Highly likely! Very thorough. Be sure to pay attention and ask questions. A valuable resource to help you distinguish between professional grade and do it yourself home projects. I used him for two single family home inspections.
- W.H., July 2020
Andy could not be more thorough (binoculars, drones, chimney cameras, specialized phone software, etc.). His report was very detailed and included pictures for the buyer, the seller, and contractors to see just what Andy observed and his recommendations for repairs or maintenance, including the part names that need to be replaced or added. The report software included the option for me to EASILY click on the items to make a request list for the seller to repair or replace! I feel I know the details of what needs repairs and and what will need replacing. Andy was easy to reach before and after the inspection for questions. Thanks so much, Andy.
- M.W., July 2020
I am very grateful to come across Andrew as my Home Inspector. Andrew is very knowledgeable of all aspects of the inspection, gave detailed explanations as we went through each section of the home and answered any and all of my questions that I asked. With his help he identified things I would never consider to look for and will definitely benefit me in my home purchase. I would highly recommend!!!!
- R.B., June 2020
You can't take chances when it comes to yourself and your families safety, and not getting a chimney inspection is doing just that. Andrew did an outstanding job inspecting the chimney in the home my family and I were looking to purchase, he provided great details and information on the fireplace and chimney and I will be contacting his company again for annual maintenance and cleanings!
- R.B., Pasadena MD, June 2020
Andy is awesome! Incredibly knowledgeable and very nice to work with. The pictures and descriptions Andy provided in the report were very thorough and easy to understand. He stayed to talk with us after our inspection providing an overall impression of our new home which really put our minds at ease. I can't imagine a better experience with a home inspector. Thanks a lot Andy, keep up the good work
- N.A., June 2020
Andy was incredibly thorough and professional throughout the entire experience, and I would use him again in a heartbeat! The morning of our inspection, Andy went to the house earlier than scheduled in order to use the drone to get a view of the rooftop ahead of the rain that was forecasted to start during our inspection. Once he completed the inspection, he took the time to explain the findings in person so we would know what to expect from our report, which items we should be concerned about, and which items he included for our awareness, but were less concerning. Andy also included informational items in our report (such as where the main water valves are located) that will be incredibly useful in getting acclimated to our new home. Thank you again Andy!!
- A.G., May 2020
Andrew was experienced, detail-oriented, and knowledgable. He was very patient and kind in explaining his findings to me. Charged a reasonable price too. Would definitely recommend him!
- S.C., May 2020
Andy was fantastic! I've had bad experiences with home inspectors in the past, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was thoroughly impressed by the professionalism and level of detail I received! Prochek is definitely money well spent. Andy is wonderful to talk to and was very accommodating with answering our questions throughout the report. I highly recommend Andrew Warde and Prochek for any house and chimney inspection needs!
- K.H., May 2020
Andy was great and he found things in our home than we could even see. I would recommend Andy to everyone I know who needed a home inspection.
- R.T., April 2020
Andy was extremely thorough and professional in his work. He took time after the inspection to talk me through all the major findings. But then his written report arrived and I was blown away by his meticulous level of detail. There were pictures, videos, thermal readings, all clearly explained and all home systems touched on in detail. I would definitely use him again when I next have need of this service.
- J.S., April 2020
Very thorough job. He was professional, courteous, and highly detailed. It is quite evident that he has many years of professional experience and takes his job very seriously.
- J.L., April 2020
Detailed, thorough, and knowledgeable. Third time using, and would use again.
- B.H., April 2020
Friendly and knowledgeable, report was thorough and detailed with good pictures!
- M.B., April 2020
Andrew was extremely thorough and knowledgeable about the current code and proper installation of major systems, but he was understanding and helpful in disseminating the issues that he saw. He has background in almost every aspect of home repair and inspection and knows what he is doing. He also was able to give me more insight than I had on how much potential fixes would cost. I hopefully won't have to use Andrew again, but if I needed an inspector again, I'm giving him a call 10 times out of 10.
- S.R., March 2020
Andy is an outstanding inspector. Throughout the inspection he explained everything in detail and made sure I understood the implications. His report was extremely detailed and will serve as a long term maintenance to-do list in addition to recommendations for immediate repairs. I highly recommend him to be your inspector.
- J.B., March 2020
Andy was unbelievable he really took his time giving us his views of the findings of the inspection. I can see why our Redfin representative recommended Andy for our house inspection.
- T.M., March 2020
Andy has a very fine attention to detail. This is paramount for an inspector. We were very glad that our agent recommended him. He did so for a good reason. On top of that, you can not beat a one-stop-shop, Andy does it all. Bottom Line: Highly Recommended
- N.A., March 2020
I am so glad I decided to go with Andy. Worth every penny. While I was not happy to see all the stuff he found while inspecting our property, I am so glad he did. Do yourself a favor and have Andy inspect your home. The level of detail given to every aspect of your home will ensure you have all the right information to protect yourself. He is also very friendly and doesn't mind if you follow along with him and ask any questions. I know I learned a lot.
- B.L., February 2020
Andy (ProCheck) is very knowledgeable and professional with his work. Highly recommended! He is very thorough and explains all details explicitly. I love his detailed reports. This is my third inspection with him and I would use him again for sure.
- Z.S., Woodbine MD, February 2020
Very thorough, knowledgeable, and professional. I would absolutely recommend Andrew.
- A.B., February 2020
Mr. Warde conducted a very thorough inspection which covered the exterior of the house to include the roof, as well as the interior components including the HVAC, electrical, and plumbing systems. Structural components, insulation, ventilation, and built-in kitchen appliances were also inspected. He advised us of potential issues during the inspection and provided a very detailed report following the inspection. I am sure we will refer to the report frequently after we move into the new house and use it as a guide to ensure we keep on top of areas that require periodic maintenance.
- D.W., February 2020
Amazing service, so glad you were recommended. Thank you!
- T.Y., February 2020
Andy was great and very informative during the inspection. He definitely saved me from a nightmare and he has earned my business 100% as I continue to search for houses
- M.B., January 2020
Andy was recommended to me by my Redfin agent - and I couldn't have been more pleased. Even with the ability to take care of every inspection (home, chimney, termite, radon) with one contractor is enough to warrant a big plus - but Andy was really knowledgeable and forthcoming throughout the inspection. He was 100% receptive to all of the questions I had. Super helpful and thorough - - - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
- L.G., January 2020
Andy was very thorough and easy to talk to about the entire inspection and process and was able to answer any questions we had.
- E.B., December 2019
Andy was extremely thorough and wonderful to work with. He made great suggestions and the homeowner followed through with the most pressing issues that he found. I would recommend him to anyone buying a new home!
- P.S., November 2019
Mr. Warde is truly passionate about his business and cares for the well being of his clients. Mr. Warde is very knowledgeable about homes and is part inspector and part detective. Please consider using his services.
- A.S., November 2019
Amazing experience and customer service. Mr. Warde came to do a level 2 inspection and did a thorough job to inspect the fireplace and chimney in the home we are hoping to purchase. He took the time to explain everything and was very patient with our questions. Highly recommend using his services.
- M.C., November 2019
Andy was very professional and delivered his report in a timely manner. I would highly recommend him.
- M.I., Huntsburg OH, November 2019
Very thorough professional job.
- N.P., November 2019
Andrew was meticulous and knowledgeable but able to explain the significance of what he was inspecting. Absolutely professional!!! Hands down the best inspector I've hired.
- J.B., October 2019
Very thorough and knowledgeable. A true master at his craft.
- A.S., October 2019
Outstanding. The best home inspector ever. PERIOD.
- A.A., October 2019
Andrew is very knowledgeable, punctual and he delivered a full report in a very short period of time. Communication was easy and swift. Many thanks Andrew
- R.M., October 2019
Andrew completed home, chimney, radon and termite inspections for our property purchase. He demonstrated hugely impressive knowledge of all subject matter, a reassuring attention to detail and great professionalism. As another testimonial has already stated, accompanying him throughout the inspection is an education in itself as he discusses not just areas of concern but useful tips to help with maintenance going forward. Comprehensive reports were received within 24 hours of completion and included extremely helpful diagrams and other photos to illustrate certain points so that they could easily be understood. I cannot recommend Andrew highly enough and certainly feel reassured that we understand all important factors necessary not only to progress with our house purchase but to monitor and maintain it effectively in the years to come. Thank you, Andrew!
- J.D., September 2019
Andrew is incredibly thorough and knowledgeable about every aspect of the home inspection process. His attention to detail is exceptional. I would wholeheartedly recommend his services to any potential home buyer.
- S.W., Bowie MD, September 2019
My wife and I are returning customers of Mr. Andrew Warde. He performs a thorough home inspection yielding a detailed report while being both professional and personable. I most definitely recommend him.
- B.B., September 2019
Andrew inspected a condo very thoroughly and pointed out every tiny detail. He explained me how to use and maintain HVAC and other equipment installed. He did radon test and termite inspection at the same time with home inspection which was very convenient. And I got inspection report next morning which helped to close very quickly. I am very satisfied with his services and definitely would recommend his services to everyone!
- E.G., August 2019
Accompanying Andy during an inspection is an education and worth the price even beyond getting the inspection report. In addition to being knowledgeable and thorough, he made certain to explain to us what he was looking at and the implications for us as potential home owners. We would not hesitate to use Andy’s services in the future and would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspector.
- M.L., August 2019
Thourough, knowledgeable, and informative!
- T.A., August 2019
I asked Andrew to do the house inspection second time as I trust his opinion and know how thorough and detailed his examination of the house is and how informative is his report.
- L.H., August 2019
Andrew was very meticulous. He patiently answered my questions and provided helpful suggestions. His report was thorough and well-prepared. He has a very pleasant demeanor. I highly recommend Andrew. Athonu Chatterjee
- A.C., August 2019
If you want to know what you are buying, ask for inspection to be done by Andrew. He doesn?t miss anything, he is very thorough and he explains all particulars, so you aware what is absolutely to be done and what is a minor problem.
- L.H., August 2019
Andrew was very thorough and had a vast array of knowledge. He also had a teachers mentality and I learned much about what he was looking for and warning signs. His report was extremely detailed.
- T.A., July 2019
Andy is extremely knowledgeable! He's professional and prompt. He answers all questions and educates the potential buyer through out the inspection. I'd highly recommend Mr. Warde for your next home and chimney inspections.
- I.W., July 2019
Andy is prompt, professional, and extremely, thorough. Appointment scheduling was fast and easy. He encourages the buyer(s) to participate in the inspection while educating and answering questions along the way. Pricing is very reasonable. The final report was available the following morning; less than 24 hours. The inspection report was detailed and included pictures and recommendations. I'd definitely recommend Andy for your home & chimney inspection needs 100% !!!
- I.W., July 2019
Andy was knowledgeable, professional, and explained everything as i followed him through. I learned a ton!! I will be recommending him to friends for sure! Thanks Andy!
- T.H., July 2019
Andy performed a perfectly thorough inspection of our future home, pointing out innumerable small and large flaws in the structure which had been invisible to us prior to his revealing them. We strongly recommend him to any buyers in need of an inspection.
- T.C., June 2019
Extremely thorough inspection. Andy walked me through everything and answered all my questions. Even questions that were basic for a new home owner. He was very professional and took his time to make sure all aspects of the home were evaluated. Will absolutely recommend him to others.
- G.W., June 2019
Andrew was fantastic. Not only did he answer on a weekend, he answered during a holiday weekend. He was transparent about his schedule and we were able to schedule an appointment that met both of our needs. Andrew was very thorough with his inspection of the home and he made sure that we understood everything he said. He also kept us updated throughout the inspection. Again, he was great! I highly recommend.
- L.L., June 2019
Andrew was fantastic! First he answered calls and emails over the weekend which allowed for a quick turnaround time. When he arrived at the property, he was thorough and explained every detail in laymen?s terms. He checked for understanding and did not rush through the inspection. He was phenomenal.
- L.L., May 2019
Andy did a great and extremely thorough job. He was personable as well as professional. Would definitely recommend him to a friend.
- E.M., May 2019
Andy was incredibly knowledgable and very thorough. He took the time to ensure that my husband and I understood every part of the inspection and answered every question we had. He is very personable and we enjoyed learning from him. His inspections are high quality and I would highly recommend him!
- M.S., May 2019
A great inspector, he got through everything in a short amount of time and was very straight forward. He even went the extra mile and returned to the house to get aerial shots of the roof since it was raining during the inspection. Highly recommend.
- A.F., May 2019
Andy is fantastic. Very thorough! Final report was ready the next day. He takes his time to be sure the client understands all of the issues. Also, he is certified in radon and termite inspections which makes it really convenient. I highly recommend Andy!
- F.P., May 2019
Thanks Andrew for answering all of our 101 questions and having our report ready in such a short amount of time. We definitely will recommend you for anyone looking for a detailed thorough home inspection.
- L.B., May 2019
Fantastic experience, very detailed and thorough. Explained everything he found, and what I meant to us as homeowners. Everything thing that Andrew pointed out, the builder agreed to fix. Would recommend him to anyone and everyone. Class act.
- J.W., May 2019
I have called upon Andy many times over the past several years for my home inspections. He has become a trusted friend and the most reliable home inspector I know. Because I am on a Team, I don't always have the luxury of choosing the home inspection company I use. As a result, I have had an opportunity to work with many other home inspectors. While they all do a fine job, none can compare with Andy, both in the way he deals with buyers and his attention to detail of every facet of the inspection. I can sum Andrew Warde up in three words: dependable, reliable, integrity! Mike B.
- M.B., Baltimore MD, April 2019
Andy was a pleasure to work with during my home inspection. He was very thorough and knowledgeable . He was very patient and willing to answer any and all questions that I had during the process. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection. Thank you!!!
- A.F., April 2019
I met Andy about 10 years. He does very reliable inspection every time. He has lots of knowledge than others.
- Y.R., April 2019
If you are looking for the best Andy is it! Thorough Just doesn?t quite cover it. I promise you will be informed with the power to make an intelligent decision on the most important purchase of your life.
- S.W., March 2019
Andrew was fantastic! Extremely knowledgeable, professional and thorough. Andrew took the time to answer all of our questions and provided us an extensive education on the workings and condition of the home. Andrew did an absolute great job. Thank you!
- T.K., February 2019
Andy was extremely thorough, and he kept me updated throughout the inspection. His report really helped capture the items he was seeing. I would highly recommend him.
- D.E., February 2019
Arrived at the home a half hour early and had already inspected the roof before we arrived. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Andrew spent several hours on the property answering all of our questions. The inspection report included pictures, explanations, and suggestions of every problem found on the property. We were extremely satisfied with the report and would absolutely use Andrew for any future inspections.
- T.C., February 2019
Andrew was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and thorough. He took the time to explain everything to us during the inspection which gave us a tremendous peace of mind when we got our final report. I will be recommending Andrew to all of our friends, dont buy a house without having it inspected it by Andrew!
- D.M., January 2019