Have had Nick on my last 2 Buyers Home Inspections -- Nick and Tyler are terrific! Will be recommending them to every Buyer I have!
- C.G., Cherry HIll NJ, July 2021
Nick is professional, courteous and patient! Highly recommend!
- N.M., Princeton NJ, April 2021
Nick's depth of experience shines during his home inspections! He's not only personable but so knowledgeable it puts buyers at ease!
- K.P., February 2021
Nick is very thorough and well experienced . His explanation is detail and clear. Thanks
- I.W., Princeton NJ, February 2021
Nick was super thorough, detailed, and took time to explain all of the findings. It really felt like he cared about sharing the knowledge he had for us as future homeowners. He was clearly experienced and was easy to be around. We really appreciated learning from him.
- B.L., Lumberton NJ, January 2021
Nick is patient and very knowledgeable. Explains things perfectly and shares helpful hints along the way. Highly recommend!
- C.T., Princeton NJ, January 2021
Nick was very knowledgeable, professional and accommodating. It was a pleasure working with him and leaning on him for his knowledge in making decisions on what repairs we should request.
- A.A., Phillipsburg NJ, January 2021
Nick was fantastic! He arrived early and explained everything in great detail. Thanks to his expertise, I now have the information I need to move forward in the home buying process. I would recommend Nick to anyone in need of a home inspection!
- B.L., Mount Holly NJ, January 2021
Nick showed up early to the job, which we liked, and was personable and gave clear answers to our questions. He was very thorough, even somehow managing to squeeze himself into an opening so that he could view the attic. He also provided some good suggestions for home maintenance going forward.
- C.H., Wayne PA, January 2021
Nick, was very through and was informational/patient/answered all my questions and put me at ease so I gained a better understanding of the inspection process. Would definitely use him again.
- D.K., Bordentown NJ, January 2021
Nick was thorough and very informative when performing our inspections. He took the time to answer all of our questions and explain all of his findings. He is professional and very courteous, we would definitely use him again and would recommend him to others as well.
- L.J., Hamilton NJ, December 2020
Nick Dogias is very detail oriented professional who will explain everything in a way that you can understand and use that knowledge to maintain your home. He elicited questions from me about various features of the house and responded with actionable details. He was transparent about what he was not able to inspect so that you can look in those areas once the previous owners remove their stuff.
- D.B., Edison NJ, December 2020
Nick was very professional and knowledgable. He answered all my questions patiently and I learned a lot about the house. Thanks Nick
- A.H., Medford NJ, December 2020
Nick was a pleasure to work with. He was extremely knowledgeable and offered so much good insight. He put everything in terms that we could understand and was so thorough!! Thanks so much for a fantastic experience!
- M.C., Freehold NJ, December 2020
Nick was great. He was thorough and explained things clearly while being courteous and professional. On top of that, he had a great sense of humor during the entire process and gave us time to measure the rooms and ask questions. I highly recommend him.
- A.F., Columbus NJ, December 2020
Nick was fantastic! He explained everything to us clearly and was very thorough. We will recommend to anyone needing an inspector.
- R.E., Atco NJ, December 2020
Nick was excellent!! Very thorough, informative and trustworthy. I would highly recommend his services.
- K.M., Ewing NJ, November 2020
Extremely detail oriented. Explained everything to us in length until we completely understood it. Inspected house from top to bottom. Would definitely recommend and use again if ever moving.
- D.D., Trenton NJ, November 2020
Nick was great! He walked around the entire exterior of the house explaining everything in great detail. After we finished outside he did the same inside the home. He provided many insights and recommendations during the inspection and his written report was thorough. We couldn't be happier with this experience. Thanks to all of you at Vitale.
- P.D., Lyndhurst NJ, November 2020
Nick was very thorough and it was impressive to see all the nooks and crannies in our house that pockets of information been hiding in that he found. I could not be happier with the home inspection, and the report is easy to read and understand. Thank you all very much!
- P.K., Bordentown NJ, November 2020
Nick did an amazing job! He inspected the house thoroughly, explained everything and encouraged any question. His Inspection report was very detailed and ready the same day. Very professional and knowledgeable. We highly recommend Nick at Vitale Home Inspection! Thank you!
- N.S., New York NY, November 2020
Nick was efficient, very thorough and trustworthy. I was impressed with how he did not miss anything along the way. He took the time to explain everything to me thoroughly. I highly recommend him and the company.
- A.M., Pennington NJ, November 2020
Absolutely! Nick was very thorough and explained exactly what he was looking for. His respect given to the home, was as if it were his home. Shoes were changed when he check in side the home so no dirt would be tracked in the home. He explained what he found that needed attention right away and what was really something that we should do to prevent any kind of damage in the future. I would highly recommend Nick to anyone needing and inspection.
- B.I., Roosevelt NJ, November 2020
Nick was great. Very professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend.
- S.S., Monroe NJ, October 2020
Nick was great! He talked us through and explained everything! Nick was able to answer all of our questions and make the experience very easy. I would 100% recommend Nick and Vitale!
- A.C., Yardville NJ, October 2020
Nick was excellent!!! He walked us thru our new home throughly both inside and out detailing all items he was inspecting. After the Inspection he reviewed his findings and promptly issued his report the same day. We definitely would recommend him to all. John and Venetta Hurley
- J.H., Pennington NJ, October 2020
Nick was great. Totally thorough and he explained a lot which was helpful to me - as I am a new buyer. His expertise and explanations gave me confidence about taking on the responsibility of ownership. The best!
- K.D., Cranbury NJ, October 2020
Absolutely, excellent work done. In case I will consider another home purchase, He will be the first inspector on my list to contact. Will recommend Him, without hesitation, to anybody needing this type of service. "A+" grades all the way. Thank you, Nick.
- M.S., Princeton Junction NJ, October 2020
Nick was very thorough and informative as he conducted our inspection. He made sure to explain everything to us along the way and point out specific issues he found throughout the inspection. I would 100% recommend Nick for future home inspections.
- J.G., Hamilton NJ, October 2020
Nice was very careful and clear in explaining what was going on with the house. We really appreciated his concern.
- L.J., Evanston IL, October 2020
Nick was very detailed for our inspection. He looked everywhere and gave us the report on the same day that the inspection happened. The report was very detailed which helped a lot. I would absolutely recommend this company and Nick to do any home inspection.
- V.M., Princeton NJ, October 2020
Nick did a great job inspecting my new home. He addressed any concerns that I had about the condition of items in the house and he was very thorough as well. I would highly recommend Nick to everyone who needs a home inspected.
- F.D., Monmouth Junction NJ, October 2020
Nick was thorough and explained everything very clearly. He was knowledgeable and his experience was obvious. He was also extremely nice, which is also a fantastic trait and much appreciated!
- L.P., New Hope PA, October 2020
All my clients think Nick is the best inspector there is! Thanks again!!
- G.S., September 2020
Nick at Vitale Inspections was awesome! He arrived early , and was informative, patient, encouraged questions. Definitely worth the money for a professional and thorough inspection. We would definitely recommend Nick and Vitale to anyone who is looking for an honest, detailed, friendly experience.
- R.L., Edison NJ, August 2020
Nick is superb expert and professional. He has encyclopedic knowledge relevant to all aspects of the inspection. What is even more important, he is readily sharing this knowledge with the customers and provide valuable advises. His inspection report is very detailed and to the point. I highly recommend Nick and Vitale to anyone who needs inspection in this area.
- Y.R., Princeton NJ, August 2020
In short, simmply the best. Couldn't have a more approachable, thorough, knowledgeable, and just all around awesome inspector. Have had Nick twice now and would use hime for every house purchace I make.
- S.L., Pennington NJ, August 2020
Wonderful job. Beyond through and professional! We would highly recommend!
- B.G., Hopewell NJ, July 2020
Extremely disappointed by the service that was provided by Vitale Inspection. I paid over a $1000 for the inspection and felt the inspection was rushed, attention to detail was not there, and multiple things missed out. Luckily I have bought and sold couple of houses, and have had the experience on what to look out for. few examples 1. For an item which seemed like a major fix, on my asking what this was, the inspector feedback was that he did not know exactly what it was but it seems to be working, which I find very frustrating. How can the inspector make the statement that the fix is working without the knowledge of what the fix is and for what?? After the inspection I researched and found what this was. I would certainly expect a certified inspector to be in knowledge of such major work. 2. I was expecting the inspector to climb the roof or have a drone. They did neither, I am not comfortable with a binocular inspection for a major item like roof 3. The inspector conveniently chose not to test the washer because there were clothes in it but did not bother telling me or the seller. Both the sellers and buyers were present during the inspection and it would have taken 30 seconds to remove the clothes. I only found this in the inspection report with the comment "We recommend having a qualified contractor test for proper operation prior to closing." I found this to be extremely unprofessional. This is an extra charge I need to bear now. Several other things were missed by the inspector that I would now have to take up on my own for fixes and makes it hard for us as a buyer. If you are going with this inspection company, I would strongly recommend to check with them and what they do/don't do and make sure you do the research on home inspection and follow the inspector and constantly remind them to include items in the report otherwise you will have an extremely tough time getting those items resolved. The inspector not being able to identify and call out the nature of fixes puts a buyer at a compromising position.
- A.M., Princeton Junction NJ, July 2020
Nick was incredibly thorough and professional. I would recommend him and your company to anyone buying a home.
- W.R., Lumberton NJ, July 2020
Nick was super personable. He talked to my boyfriend and I the whole time during the inspection and explain what he was looking for. He always made sure we understood what he was saying before going to another area. He asked if we had questions during it and really helped us.
- L.D., West Windsor NJ, July 2020
Nick was prompt, knowledgeable, thorough and personable as well. He walked us through the house and did a great job of educating us on the systems that we were not familiar with. We are very confident in his assessment. Thanks Nick
- A.M., Skillman NJ, July 2020
Very thorough and knowledgeable
- D.C., Leominster MA, June 2020
Nick is very thorough and helps educate the buyers on the mechanicals of the home!
- M.K., June 2020
Nick was amazing! As a first time homebuyer this process is overwhelming but Nick made me feel right at home and did not judge me on the questions I asked from my little notebook. I actually learned a ton walking through the house with him and it ended up being really fun for me. I would absolutely provide Nick's name to anyone looking for a home inspector. The report and details he provided were excellent. Thank you, Nick!
- M.L., Chatham NJ, June 2020
On time, professionally attired, clear review of findings, open and honest discussion. Understood my needs when I ask for clarification.
- M.G., Princeton NJ, May 2020
Nick was careful, thorough and and easy to work with. I appreciated the speed in which we receive the report which was very easy to navigate. I highly recommend Nick.
- H.S., Belle Mead NJ, May 2020
He is great! Knowledgeable. Thorough. Helpful. A pleasure to work with
- K.F., Princeton NJ, April 2020
Nick was a pleasure to work with. He took the time to thoroughly review our report on a Friday night, which we greatly appreciated! We highly recommend Nick and the Vitale team.
- J.D., Ewing NJ, April 2020
Nick Dogias was very thorough. We were satisfied with his findings and would definitely refer him to friends and/or use him again during our search for a new home.
- M.F., Hamilton NJ, April 2020
Clear, thorough, knowledgable, accessible, experienced, accomodating and pleasant. I would use Nick again and would definitely recommend Vitale Home Inspection Services to clients as well.
- L.E., Maplewood NJ, April 2020
Nick Dogias performed a thorough, professional inspection, contacting me as he was going into the home and reporting initially on a concern that I had mentioned about the home prior to his inspection. Later, after viewing the inspection report I felt as though I had walked through the home with him. I especially appreciated the pictures he took of the HOT BUTTONS in the house e.g. main water shutoff, gas panel and electrical. We scheduled a phone conference in which Nick answered all of the questions I had from the report. I feel confident that I will be going into the purchase of my home with a full knowledge of issues to be addressed. Nick was very professional and thorough as mentioned but I also want to add that I trust him and would recommend him and your company to anyone who needed your services. Many thanks for your help.
- C.O., Allentown NJ, April 2020
This was the second time we used Vitale Inspections. Nick was amazing. He went through the home with a fine tooth comb and reviewed everything with me in detail. He explained how his report would be broken down and delivered the report by the end of the day. I would absolutely recommend Vitale for anyone needing a home inspection.
- G.C., North Brunswick NJ, March 2020
Nick was extremely professional from the start of the process through to the end. He is very detail oriented and was thorough when reviewing the property we were looking at. He didn't just make notes and move on to the next item, he took the time to let us know why his observation was or was not something to be concerned with. He picked up on things that we never would have noticed, like a "bubble" in the water supply line to the washer machine. If we ever buy another property in their service area, we will only call Vitale Inspection Services and will request Nick Dogias to be our inspector. Very pleased with the entire experience.
- T.C., Palmyra NJ, March 2020
Very thorough, and tireless! He moves so quick around the house. He is very knowledgeable and answers all your questions.
- R.G., Princeton NJ, March 2020
Nick was very professional, informative and friendly. I was impressed that we could follow him during the inspection as he would point out items in question and answer any of our concerned questions. He appeared thorough and did not rush us through at any time during the inspection. Nick's mannerism was warm, personable and very helpful. Yes, we would highly recommend Nick and the Vitale company to all. D and L Thompson
- L.D., Mount Holly NJ, March 2020
My experience with Nick was wonderful. He arrived early which means everything. He walked us through the entire home explaining everything in detail. Nick is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. His suggestions were helpful and useful. Nick is the only inspector I'll recommend. Thank you for a great first time buying a home experience.
- J.J., North Brunswick NJ, February 2020
He was extremely thorough and very educational. He also was very personable.
- R.W., Ocean CIty NJ, January 2020
Nick was great, he was answering questions as I was thinking of them. Very thorough explanation of everything.
- D.G., Plainsboro NJ, January 2020
Nick did a terrific job. He was very prompt, courteous and professional. Nick laid out the whole inspection from the outside of the house to the crawlspace. He gave very specific recommendations for what was needed and how we should remedy each item. We could not have been more satisfied or pleased at the whole experience with Vitale inspection and would highly recommend them.
- J.R., Manahawkin NJ, January 2020
Nick was great. Really personable and made everything easy to understand. He took the time to explain everything and answer all of our questions. We had the written report back in less than 24 hours.
- T.R., Hamilton NJ, December 2019
He is always on schedule and very thorough for his inspection. I use for myself and recommend for my client all the time.
- I.W., Princeton NJ, December 2019
Nick was AWESOME!! He made sure I understood the process and how to properly interpret the report. From scheduling to reporting, everything was handled with top notch customer service that’s rare to find! THANK YOU!!!
- K.L., Lawrence NJ, December 2019
Excellent Service
- N.M., El Paso TX, December 2019
Without a doubt, Nick was one of the most knowledgeable, helpful, thorough, friendly, and efficient people i have ever worked with. He was professional, honest, realistic, and got our report to us within hours. I would recommend him to anyone before they even finish asking if i know any inspectors.
- S.V., Monmouth Junction NJ, December 2019
Nick was very knowledgeable, thorough, timely, and helpful all which are key during the inspection process. He made the inspection process go smoothly for us and made himself available for any questions that we had. I would highly recommend him!
- F.P., Scottsville AZ, December 2019
I have been working with Nick for quite a few years and think he is knowledgeable, thorough, efficient, patient and courteous. Whether the clients are buying a multi-million house or an affordable housing, he treats everyone with the same level of respect and professionalism. I would highly recommend him.
- N.M., Princeton NJ, November 2019
Our inspector was great! Nick was very thorough. He took the time to answer and explain any questions we had about his findings.
- K.K., Hamilton NJ, October 2019
Since I am an engineer myself...I am very tough on inspectors... Nick Dogias is my absolute top choice for my buyers and sellers ingela
- I.K., Princeton NJ, October 2019
We thought his inspection of the property was very thorough!
- C.A., Yardley PA, October 2019