Doug is awesome! Provided a super thorough and well organized report that is designed to help us both with short term decisions and needed maintenance as well as continual upkeep and care of our house. Doug took the time to provide in-person explanations of each point in the report and walked us through the home showing us exactly where things noted were located. Doug used thermal imaging to check for water damage that wouldn’t otherwise be identifiable and offered mold and radon testing as add ons to the basic inspection. Highly highly recommend.
- J.G., April 2021
Doug was extremely thorough, organized, and professional. He took his time to ensure he had operated everything in the house to ensure safety and function. He generated a very detailed report and went over it with me and answered all questions. He provided tips and advice on how to perform any maintenance on smaller issues he found around the home. He was terrific to work with. He checked recalls on appliances, pulled past permits on work performed, in addition to the very detailed inspection report. Would definitely recommend working with Doug for anyone purchasing a home. He would also be a great resource for anyone looking for professional help identifying issues/problems/maintenance items on a regular basis.
- A.R., April 2021
The most professional, and thuro inspection. I would highly recommend this inspector and this company. It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you
- T.W., Auburn IN, January 2021
Doug has performed multiple home inspections for our clients, and also us personally. He is very detailed and does a great job of explaining what he finds during the inspection, pointing out items that are a defective issue as well as noting things that are just general maintenance . His final reports are also easy to understand, and have pictures for everything that he notes. I highly recommend using Doug as your home inspector.
- D.P., null nul, December 2020
Doug was very thorough and explained hid findings to me very clearly. He completely answered all of my questions, too. Great inspector.
- B.D., July 2020
Doug was very thorough and very informative. He was very easy to get in touch with & super friendly. I would absolutely recommend him.
- J.C., Fort Wayne IN, June 2020
I thought Doug did a great job. He was very knowledgeable and thorough, and he had good comments and suggestions. The report was also very thorough and delivered quickly. The ability to go through the report and generate a pdf response based on the items in the report was very helpful as well.
- J.D., June 2020
Doug was an absolutely superb home inspector. I have had multiple inspectors and home purchases over the years and Doug was by far the best. He was meticulous and thorough in his inspection and the report. Everything was done and provided in an efficient, timely manner. Talking through everything, he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful; He even went above and beyond by providing high-quality DIY repair suggestions for how to take care of some of the smaller things ourselves. He also uses a very convenient software that allows you to make lists (Seller requests, self-repair, etc.) based on the report! This was extremely useful to us in keeping everything organized. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Doug to anyone who needs a home inspection.
- A.R., June 2020
Doug did an excellent job walking me through the report thoroughly. He answered every question I had very well! Thanks Doug!
- A.P., March 2020
Doug did an amazing and thorough job explaining everything to us in great detail both the good things that benefit us and the poor things that need fixed!
- C.P., March 2020
I will recommend this gentleman and scholar to any person i know. He was fantastic, super helpful, and reassuring! Helped answer all of my questions, amd gave great suggestions!
- J.K., February 2020
Doug was incredibly thorough and patiently talked us through the issues in the home.He was very personable and professional.
- J.R., February 2020
Thanks, Doug, for another great inspection. Our clients continue to be very happy with your thoroughness of inspections and the easy to follow reports. Keep up the great work!
- B.S., February 2020
Doug was so thorough through the entire process and takes the time to explain things to you step by step. We loved working with Doug, and definitely will again in the future!
- D.C., November 2019