I recently had the pleasure of working with Lee Verhagen with Vital Inspections Plus+ for a home inspection on a lake property I was interested in purchasing, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. From the moment I contacted Lee, he was incredibly professional and responsive. Not only did Lee accommodate my schedule with ease, but he also arrived punctually and ready to get to work. His attention to detail was impressive, as he meticulously examined every aspect of the property, ensuring that I had a comprehensive understanding of its condition. What truly stood out to me was Lee's depth of knowledge and expertise in lake property inspections. He was able to identify potential issues specific to waterfront properties that I would have never noticed on my own. This level of insight was invaluable in helping me make an informed decision about the property. Additionally, Lee provided the inspection report promptly, which was thorough and well-documented. It gave me the confidence to move to the next step(s), knowing exactly what I was getting into. Overall, I can't recommend Lee with Vital Inspections Plus + highly enough. His professionalism, expertise, and dedication to their craft make them a standout choice for anyone in need of a top-notch home inspector, especially for lakefront properties. Thank you, Lee, for your outstanding service!
- J.C., February 2024
Lee was great to work with and explained things thoroughly as well as gave some suggestions. He responded to our request promptly, was on time at the site, and made sure everything was completely looked over. Would definitely work with/through him again.
- M.T., January 2024
Lee was very thorough, and took time to explain things to me He was professional, while at the same time had a sense of humor. I have complete confidence in his report.
- K.G., November 2023
Lee was excellent to work with. Returned my call promptly and answered any questions I had. Great communication throughout the process. Definitely recommend!
- S.S., July 2023
Lee was great from the very beginning! I have nothing bad to say about him whatsoever. We unfortunately, now, learned our lesson to always have an inspection done PRIOR to purchasing. We had one thing after another go wrong with our new purchase and to get ahead of the surprises, I decided to find someone certified to thoroughly inspect every inch of my unit. Best investment ever! He answered all my questions before, during, and even after his work was done. I would consider him someone I can reach out to going forward with any of my questions. He is easy to talk to and very knowledgeable and truly listens to your concerns and helps you get through them and if he can't answer them, he will find out or point you in the right direction to get answers. He was able to refer me to a mechanic to do the work for me that needed to be done and even the mechanic boasted about how well the report was written, there was no gray area of what needed to be done. It came in handy to send to the dealership as well since some things they should have caught before selling it because they were considered life threatening. Hands down, I would go to Lee for all my needs in the future for my RV/Campers and future Homes!
- C.B., July 2023
Lee is great at what he does! He is very informative and thorough. Highly recommended.
- K.B., June 2023
Lee Verhagen was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was also very professional, friendly and very timely with the inspection and with the reports. I would recommend Lee Verhagen and vital inspections plus to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- R.K., Union Grove WI, April 2023
Lee is very thorough and has never let me down with any of our inspections. Would highly reccomend.
- S.B., Milwaukee WI, April 2023
Lee was great!! Not only was he knowledgeable he was also fun to be around and taught me a lot! I would definitely recommend him for your inspection!!
- J.L., March 2023
Lee from Vital Home Inspections was a pleasure to work with. Incredibly knowledgeable with any questions the buyer had on the property he was inspecting. Highly recommend his services and will be doing business with him in the future!
- S.S., November 2022
Had a new home inspected. Lee had done a very though job of inspecting everything. Very honest and reputable. The inspection took almost 3 hours. Very well done....
- D.M., September 2022
Lee did a great job explaining things and helping to walk us through a very thorough home inspection. With the seller being home this could have been a very uncomfortable situation but Lee made sure to “tell it like it is” and made it clear he was looking out for us.
- R.W., March 2022
Lee Verhagen was incredible to work with. He was very professional and explained everything to us in a way that was easy to understand. He was also very thoughtful to remove his shoes while inside the house. We would not hesitate to have him again if the need ever arises. Tim and Colleen Lewandowski
- C.L., February 2022
Great guy, knows his stuff. Very Thorough and gives a lot of great tips on not only what to look for but how to properly maintain a home.
- L.L., January 2022
Lee was very knowledgeable and professional! He took time to explain maintenance items as well as why items he was recommending for attention due to safety concerns were a safety concern.
- T.M., November 2021
Lee was an absolute pleasure to work with for our home inspection! He was extremely thorough and really took the time to explain why certain things needed to be certain ways. As a first time home owner, there are many things that I didn't think of or know would need updating/fixing but Lee made sure I walked away from the home inspection feeling confident. Additionally, he provided his contact information and told me to reach out a month, year, whenever down the road if I ever had any questions or needed any clarifications/support. He truly takes pride in what he does!
- J.D., September 2021
Lee explained in very easy to understand terms during the entire inspection. He made the inspection process less intimidating and very educational.
- B.K., June 2021
Lee is very professional, promt, efficient, knowledgeable, and trustowrthy, all characteristics I look for in a building inspector. In the future, I would not hestitate to call Lee again and would highly recommend him.
- P.S., June 2021
I am grateful for the thorough and informative inspection that Lee did. He not only took the time to take care of the business at hand, but to connect to everyone at the inspection, from me to my wife and our realtor. He explained each aspect, from the preventive maintenance that could and should be done, to the necessary items to get fixed more immediately. I am 100% assured we got all the information we need to make a sound decision and investment. Thank you so much!
- D.J., Elkhorn WI, June 2021
My inspection was done by Lee Verhagen. And I am very glad and grateful that he was the guy! I can honestly tell you, if you want an individual to give you a good inspection, it is Lee! He was very knowledgeable ,professional and personable, very thorough, honest and forthright! You can tell he had your best interests on his mind. He explained each aspect, from the preventive maintenance that could and should be done, to the necessary items to get fixed more immediately. I am 100% assured we got all the information we need to make a sound decision and investment. Thank you so much!
- M.Z., February 2021
Wonderful experience working with Lee for our home inspection! From the first call, he took the time to pull up the house, go through everything he could off the listing with and then answered all the questions I had before our appointment. At the inspection, Lee didn't miss a thing! He really took the time to inspect top to bottom and was sure to explain every condition, item and issue in the house! Lee is beyond thorough in his inspection and written report. Very, very knowledgeable in his field and a very kind person. We will forever refer Lee to our friends and family for home inspections! Thank you!
- K.R., February 2021
Lee was very knowledgeable and helpful. Also, he did not hesitate to suggest an expert when he was unfamiliar with a certain situation. I would recommend his services to anyone in the market and he will get repeat business from myself.
- S.S., February 2021
Lee was very helpful and very thorough. He checked out the crawl space which was important to me, and a few companies I contacted wouldn't do it. He explained everything I needed to know and offered maintenance and improvement suggestions during the inspection. His report was done quickly and easy to read. He also offered to be a continuing resource in the future. I was very happy and felt comfortable buying my house after he was done.
- D.G., November 2020
We would absolutely recommend our inspector Lee, from Vital Home Inspections. Not only was he thorough and knowledgeable, but he was patient with our questions and very friendly!
- C.E., November 2020
Lee was OUTSTANDING!! He is professional and personable. He inspected the lake house we are buying. Lee was remarkably thorough and a wealth of knowledge!! Marvelous to work with! We would HIGHLY recommend him!
- T.E., October 2020
I am grateful for the thorough and informative inspection that Lee did. He not only took the time to take care of the business at hand, but to connect to everyone at the inspection, from me (a novice homebuyer) to my boyfriend (mr handyman/maintenance tech for a living) to our 11-year old daughter, making sure to interact with each of us on our own level and keep us all engaged. He explained each aspect, from the preventive maintenance that could and should be done, to the necessary items to get fixed more immediately. I am 100% assured we got all the information we need to make a sound decision and investment. Thank you so much!
- S.N., September 2020
Lee was great to work with. He had great insights and suggestions. He squeezed us into his busy schedule because we were on a tight time frame. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in the future.
- B.R., Arlington Heights IL, September 2020
Lee performed an excellent inspection, taking time to point out, and more importantly explain, the issues within the home. Additionally, he offered many tips regarding maintenance of key equipment to avoid future problems. He kept it simple, and understandable. The follow up report was timely and complete. Lee photographed any issue and commented on if they needed to be repaired or replaced or further evaluation by specific type of contractor (i.e. plumber, electrician, etc.). We found him to be likeable and professional. Definitely, recommend using Lee and Vital Home Inspections, no regrets! Mike & Cathy Roberts
- M.R., August 2020
Very thorough. Inspected everything I asked for without hesitation. Always took time to ask if I had questions and answered all of them completely. Very nice and teaches you about all the appliances in the home. Responsive.
- D.S., July 2020
Lee Verhagen did an extraordinary job doing both an inspection on the house I am selling and the house we are buying. Lee spent the extra time to fully explain his findings and made sure we understood the meaning and potential problems that may occur. Extremely knowledgeable about all aspects required of a home inspector. HIGHLY recommend his services to anyone needing a home inspection.
- D.D., May 2020
Lee was fantastic! I would recommend him to anyone needing an inspection. He was professional,knowledgeable, and very detail oriented.
- L.S., May 2020
Lee was great and very helpful to a new home owner, The pro tips and regular maintenance were again very helpful. I would highly recommend!
- M.L., May 2020
Hello: This is Frank Keating-who recently had an inspection for a potential home purchase. My inspection was done by Lee Verhagen. And I am very glad and grateful that he was the guy! I can honestly tell you, if you want an individual to give you a good inspection, it is Lee! He was very knowledgeable, very thorough, honest and forthright! You can tell he had your best interests on his mind. And you could tell that he had a compassion for your situation, especially me being a Senior Citizen. He was a refreshing change from the many inspectors that I have seen or know in the past: the ones that don't take their jobs seriously and preform half-assed reviews /inspections! Lee was a true professional. And on top of that, even though the inspection was over and paid for, Lee still welcomed me to call him with any questions I may want to ask him in the future. This is what a client appreciates and gives peace of mind! Frank Keating
- F.K., April 2020