Nathan was an ideal inspector. Not only was he incredibly thorough during his inspection, but he also explained each concern to me in detail. This insight taught me so much about the home and also what to look out for in the future - what is normal aging and what needs to be repaired. The peace of mind alone is worth 5 stars. Not to mention all the things the seller will fix before we move in. Absolutely worth it!
- T.D., November 2022
Our experience with Nathan was exceptional. He was on time to the site. He was meticulous. All throughout the inspection he kept us informed of what he found that would require repair, replacement, area of concern. He stayed on task the entire time. Nathan is very personable and easy to work with. The final inspection was received approximately 4 hours after the inspection was completed! It was a very thorough report which included photos and written explanations. No surprises in the report as he kept us in the loop during the inspection. He also used a drone to get a close up look at the tile roof and got excellent photos of cracked tiles, etc. Nathan is very knowledgeable about home structure - inside and outside. He also provided us with some tips for future home maintenance. Highly recommended home inspector. Thank you!
- P.B., October 2022
I didn't meet Nathan in person because I didn't attend the inspection, but he was responsive to my texts the morning of and kept me in the loop during the day with a summary text at the end. He produced a high quality, pretty easy to understand (for a layperson anyway) report the very same day. I thought it was so cool and high tech that he used a drone to get an overhead aerial photo of the house.
- E.D., TACOMA WA, August 2022
Nathan did a thorough job and found issues that the seller's inspector did not. Thank you!
- T.P., July 2022
Nathan was very friendly and knowledgeable about his profession. He was very personable and answered any and all questions I had. He made the inspection easy. He was very thorough and detailed. He took the time and effort. I would highly recommend him as an inspector.
- R.M., May 2022
It has been a privilege to have Nathan’s expertise and guidance in our relocation process. He is professional and personable. He shares information as he goes through the various phases of the inspection. He is willing to answer questions and suggest appropriate resources for remediation of problems. Buying a house is even more challenging these days. Having someone you trust to provide oversight is an essential. I would recommend Nathan to anyone needing home inspection.
- C.N., May 2022
Nathan was so easy to work with! He was very thorough and explained everything clearly. Inspections can be a little intimidating and there's lots of information to cover, so we appreciated having an inspector who was friendly and helpful. We would definitely use him again.
- C.S., April 2022
Nathan was professional, thorough and made the inspection process so easy. I would highly recommend Nathan!
- M.D., February 2022
Nathan did a great job. On time, very thorough, professional and dependable. It’s a great relief to find someone who knows the business and hands off. You can depend on him to do the job right and explain anything that there are questions. Access to your reports are very quick and easy to bring up anytime to review. Great to know there is quality, reliable inspectors out there that care about their level of work to provide to their clients. Highly recommend this company.
- J.S., November 2021
Nathan completed a very thorough inspection and report. I was with Nathan during most of the inspection and he answered all of my questions in a detailed and professional manner.
- S.P., November 2021
Really enjoyed working with Nathan. He was quick, on time, knows his stuff, and was willing to work with me. Sent my report quickly too. If you're thinking about an inspection definitely go with his company. I've worked with a lot of different contractors and companies over the years and this was one of the best experiences I've had.
- B.W., September 2021
Nathan was on-time for the for the appointment (actually early) which I greatly appreciated. He was thorough in his inspection and happy to answer any questions I had along the way. It was an A+ experience.
- K.M., September 2021
Nathan was very thorough and very kind. Offering up lots of suggestions to fix minor things. I was very appreciative of his advice. I would absolutely hire him again for another job.
- C.S., Tacoma WA, September 2021
Nathan was very professional and thorough. As a first time house buyer this was very important to me. Nathan was able to communicate with me in terms that I understood and explained in more detail to my dad who has been through the process a few times. While pivoting in this conversation between my dad and myself, he never missed a beat. I highly recommend Nathan for those looking for a house inspection!!
- L.L., September 2021
Nathan was on time, professional, and thorough. He did a great job finding issues and explaining them in language I understood. Then explained the appropriate corrective action. He is extremely knowledgeable and I will definitely hire him again.
- F.S., August 2021
Yes, I would HIGHLY!!! recommend Nathan Wilkins for an inspection He was very thorough and explained what was right and what was wrong and the corrective actions, I needed to take to get my issues resolved. a little history...I had a brand new roof installed which is a major investment, now a days you just can't trust companies to do what they are suppose to do. most roofing companies try a do as many roofs as they can and with that take short cuts and those shot cuts could could end up being more expensive in the long run for the consumer. So after the company completed my roof, I wanted it inspected by a competent Inspector. Needless to say their were major problems with my roof that needs to be addressed. from the outside it looks good but when he went into the attic their where major problems discovered...The roofer failed to cut my ridge vents therefore my roof is suffocating and they did not use smart plugs to cover holes that was left by the removal of my old venting system, they used flashing instead. Had I not gotten my roof inspected, I would have never known what was right or wrong. Again Thank you Nathan you saved me a lot of money. And after they make the needed corrections I will have it inspected again.
- A.W., Spanaway WA, August 2021
Nathan did a great job and was very thorough. I would recommend him and I will use him again if ever need another home inspection.
- C.C., July 2021
Nathan, thank you for your prompt and knowledgeable expertise. I really appreciate how you answered my questions and offered useful insight and information regarding our home. Your suggestions and information will help us make changes to our home that will sustain if for a very long time. I highly recommend Highland Home Inspections!
- L.N., June 2021
Very nice guy. Provided good pointers. Definitely recommend
- U.R., June 2021
Amazing and thorough. I greatly appreciate all the knowledge that Nathan provided. I especially appreciate the handbook at the end. He got us in last minute and exceeded our expectations. Thanks so much Nathan I would Highly Recommend him!
- A.P., June 2021
Nathan does an outstanding thorough job. One of the best aspects is he allows his client to follow him around and tells them what he is seeing, and at the end of the inspection verbally reviews his findings. The written report is a great asset for the client for the purchase and for future reference.
- J.W., June 2021
I would absolutely recommend Nathan for home inspections. He was on scene early, and well prepared. His thoroughness was impressive, and the best part was that he took the time to explain all his findings to me, offering advice and sharing his knowledge all throughout the inspection. His willingness to work with my schedule was a huge plus as well.
- D.D., March 2021
Nathan was a very thorough inspector, friendly and detailed! His assessments helped us unlock some mysteries regarding our home and how to care for it properly. We highly recommend him to inspect your property!
- V.A., March 2021
Nathan was a phenomenal inspector to work with. He was at the site on time (even maybe a little before) and was friendly when we started chatting. He walked me through all the work he was going to do and was communicative about what he was finding and helped me understand what things needed to be fixed and why. Overall, he was efficient, patient (I had a lot of questions...), and easy to work with. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for home inspection.
- Z.T., June 2020