Stacy is great! She scheduled our inspection quickly and made a meticulous examination of our new house, pointing out good things as well as minor problems. She is the perfect combination of professional and friendly. Highly recommend!
- K.M., Birmingham AL, May 2024
Stacy was quite personable and very professional. She was responsive to emails and calls within 24 hours and even called us the evening of the inspection to share the details with us. She had the official report available for us the next morning. Thanks to her inspection, some issues with the house were uncovered that saved us a great deal financially. We are also proud that Stacy is one of only two women in the state of Alabama who act as licensed home inspectors!
- I.D., April 2024
Stacy was very helpful and knowledgeable! With this being my first home, she explained throughly how everything works and what I will need to look out for!
- K.G., November 2023
Stacy was great! She’s very thorough and professional. Would definitely use her again!
- N.D., October 2023
Stacy was awesome she did a great job!!!!
- E.S., September 2023
Stacy was very kind and helpful, and she produced the complete inspection report very quickly. She also has a good eye! She found several issues that needed to be addressed which I had overlooked. Thank you, Stacy!
- K.B., Birmingham AL, June 2023
Stacy was extremely detailed and thorough with our inspection. She took the time to walk thru and explain each area of concern and possible solutions with us. Highly recommend her!!
- S.W., May 2023
Stacy was very patient and explained things very well. She seemed to be very thorough. I would have no hesitation in asking her to help us again should we need another inspection
- L.H., April 2023
Stacey was amazing in her demeanor approaching each section of the house and was even more outstanding with her level of knowledge and just how helpful she was making sure we understand what she was inspecting, why, and what she suggested a fix would be. Her professionalism was far and above what I expected and her approachable attitude was a breath of fresh air from predatory inspectors and lenders from past experiences. Would absolutely recommend Stacey again to anyone and rest assured we will be coming back for any future homebuying ventures. Nothing but positive comments about the entire experience.
- J.M., Montevallo ALA, March 2023
She was friendly, efficient, and quite good to work with. She said several times during the inspection that she welcomed our questions as she reviewed the various components of our house. I would absolutely recommend Stacy.
- W.S., March 2023
Stacy you are a very meticulous person pertaining to locating issues that will affect the sale of a home. I truly appreciate your honesty and amazing customer service, which is a pleasant commodity in this day and time. I would recommend you and the service that you provide in a heart beat!!!! Thank you very much!!!!
- C.B., January 2023
Stacy did a very thorough job compared to another inspector we used in the past. I appreciate how she called me and went over what she saw and how some items may affect the appraisal. We would definitely recommend her to anyone buying a house.
- R.H., October 2022
Stacy was very thorough and explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. Based on her suggestions, my realtor and I were able to request numerous suggestions to the seller that will ensure my family’s health and safety in our new home. Thanks so much!
- S.C., February 2022
This was my first home inspection in Birmingham, Alabama and I couldn’t ask for a better team of employees to work with. My top notch inspector was Stacy Reed she went above the call of duty to get me a full home inspection the next day. Stacy is very thorough and knowledgeable in her craft , with her photos and report I felt absolute in my decision on whether or not to purchase the home in question. Thanks for your quick and excellent service. Craig Nix
- C.N., January 2022
I wanted some trained eyes to give our home a look before we submitted our 1 year punch list. Stacy was prompt, courteous, thorough, and explained her findings clearly. The report arrived in a timely fashion. Highly recommend!
- S.A., November 2021
Stacy arrived early on the property to be inspected. She is very attentive to all details and meticulously notes all observations relating to the necessary repairs, adding very relevant comments and suggestions to the photos taken to document the inspection. Without a doubt I recommend Stacy for all construction inspections
- F.C., October 2021
She was very detailed and thorough. Also, she provided information about other resources I need as I go through the process of dealing with my mom’s house after she has passed. I highly recommend using her services!
- J.M., September 2021
Great inspector. Very detailed and thorough. I really appreciated her assistance and expertise advice.
- Q.L., August 2021
The experience with Stacy was awesome! She committed well about the process and what to expect. She provided a very detailed report with not only issues found but with information on we’re cutoff switches are located. Wry quick turn around for us. The report also had videos which I was not expecting. Thank you for your help and professionalism!
- A.N., May 2021
We will ABSOLUTELY recommend Stacy! She was so wonderful to work with and did a very thorough job. As a first time home buyer, it's very important to feel comfortable with this kind of purchase and Good Cents did just that. 5 stars!! Thanks for everything!
- A.O., May 2021
Stacy was extremely professional and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with the clear report and her helpful suggestions for future home maintenance.
- T.W., December 2020
Extremely thorough! Very easy to ask questions to and provided more detailed information on items I needed further explanation of.
- J.B., September 2020
Very quick and thorough, she walked me through the report and answered all of my questions. I would definitely use her services again in the future.
- K.C., September 2020