He was on time, efficient, professional, and explained piece by piece everything that he found during the inspection process.
- D.H., June 2022
Stu did an amazing job. He was very thorough and made sure to explain everything very well. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needed a home inspection completed.
- C.H., Inman SC, June 2022
Stu is a very friendly gentleman. He is quite knowledgeable, and performed a complete and thorough inspection. He gladly answered any question I had, and offered excellent advice and suggestions. I highly recommend him.
- A.B., June 2022
He was very good, would definitely recommend!
- D.R., May 2022
Butler Inspection is the best. I love the videos Part that show what he is talking about, All inspection/inspectors don’t do what Butler’s Inspection do I would highly recommend this company to anyone. Thank you
- A.M., Anderson SC, May 2022
Stu was prompt and professional. He fully explained what he was inspecting and answered all my questions.
- G.D., May 2022
We're moving to the area from out of state. He returned my call promptly and talked through his inspection. Gave a detailed report and emailed photos and videos. Im impressed with the service provided.
- H.C., May 2022
Great, thorough and professional job! Thank you!
- F.A., May 2022
I felt the inspection Mr. Butler did was very thorough. The inspection report was clear; nothing so technical that it was over my head. I particularly like Mr. Butler's tips and suggestions as we are moving to SC from a different part of the country so it very helpful to know what issues we may have in the future and how to handle them.
- J.M., May 2022
Stu Butler provided us with great service. We live out of state and had to rely on his expertise when doing the home inspection. He did a thorough inspection of the home and during a followup phone call gave us his honest opinion of the condition of the home. He was reliable, and honest in his findings and recommendations. We would use him again in the future and highly recommend him.
- J.B., April 2022
Stu was amazing. I had some concerns regarding the home I was interested in and communicated that to Stu. He listened and offered to specifically check the areas of concerns discussed. He included the items in the final report which eased my fears and concern. Also in scheduling the inspection, I contacted Stu on. Thursday and he was able to perform our inspection the following Monday and had our report completed and back to us at the end of the day. The report was comprehensive and informative. He included photos and videos which really helped. I did have one minor question on the report and emailed Stu my inquiry. Stu immediately replied with the response I needed. Overall I cannot say enough about the professionalism, courtesy, scheduling, performance and response provided by Stu from start to finish of this inspection process.
- T.N., April 2022
Stu did a very thorough inspection of a new home I plan to buy. He was knowledgeable, courteous, and answered every question I had about the property. His solid background in construction was obvious and would give anyone wanting a home inspection confidence that his inspection would be an accurate representation of the property.
- b.l., April 2022
Did a wonderful job! The pictures/videos were excellent. I was not left wondering what needed to be fixed!
- B.S., April 2022
Stu performed a very thorough inspection. The uploaded pictures and video explainations were very helpful in making our decision, especially being out of state. The inspection report was very timely and informative. We would definitely recommend Stu!
- J.R., April 2022
Stu gave a very thorough inspection. I appreciated all the photos and videos to illustrate the problems. His recommendations will help us to make decisions regarding repairs to the house. I would definitely recommend him to others!
- C.P., Mount Pleasant SC, April 2022
Stu was great! I was not able to attend the inspection but he took the time to call me while he was still at the house and walk me through what he found. Highly recommend him!!
- C.S., April 2022
Very good inspection go thru everything In the house that I need to know before buying and lil detail I definitely will use and recommend you to other in the future ;-)
- C.L., April 2022
Stu was great! He's very knowledgeable as well as professional! He's also very patient!
- M.C., March 2022
Stu Butler provides great information for our inspection. Very knowledgeable and informative. He knows his stuff and makes the process very easy for homeowners. Thank you Stu.
- J.P., March 2022
Mr. Butler was immediate in his responce to our request. He was thru n thru top notch.
- B.D., February 2022
Mr. Butler did a really good job. He took his time to review and explain what he found. I also appreciated his earnest feedback concerning repair options. Thanks
- D.A., February 2022
Great job! Very thorough. Would definitely use again. It was a pleasure working with him.
- C.K., February 2022
Absolutely, Stu did an amazing job, He didn't leave no stone unturned.. I would highly recommend him.. His personality is so wonderful...just a great person 365...
- K.W., February 2022
Mr. Butler is an amazing gentleman. Having a world of knowledge he was able to answer all our questions and then some. My husband and I would absolutely recommend him to all. His professionalism is above reproach. v/r Kevin & Barbara Bartley
- K.B., February 2022
Stu is a knowledgeable professional who deservedly takes pride in his work. He is thorough while inspecting and patient while communicating with his clients. I absolutely highly recommend him!
- D.V., February 2022
Not only provided a detailed report in a timely manner but also welcome advice on items identified.
- D.K., February 2022
A very detailed report and so easy to understand! Thank you for making this process easier!
- M.G., February 2022
Stu did a great job and was very helpful with answering our questions and offering suggestions. Nice guy too!
- S.M., January 2022
Stu Butler was very nice and professional. He pointed out and explained key details about the house. I highly recommend Stu Butler, great work!
- M.J., January 2022
Services were fast and very efficient. As a realtor I look forward to doing business with with you in the future.
- N.S., January 2022
Stu was very thorough in his inspection and conveyed all the pertinent info clearly and in an understandable manner. Highly recommend this man for your inspection.
- S.D., December 2021
Very responsive, helpful and thorough. He did a great job writing up the report and noting how easy some of the fixes may be. That was valuable information.
- C.G., December 2021
Probably the best and most complete inspection I have gotten in over 30 years in the business. With pictures and videos everything was thoughtfully laid out and easy to understand. Great job to my new inspector, Stu! Wendy Eisnaugle
- G.E., December 2021
Stu was great! He was very informative. A pleasure to do business with.
- S.N., December 2021
Stu is an excellent home inspector that was both thorough and patient to answer all my questions. I greatly appreciate both his skill in performing the home inspection as well as sharing options to address issues identified. I would highly recommend Stu to anyone needing a home inspection.
- A.W., December 2021
Thank you for your help, you were very helpful
- E.W., November 2021
I recommend Stu Butler wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a home inspector. He was very thorough, but most of all, very personal. He was available to answer any question. You won’t go wrong with him!
- P.G., Lyman SC, October 2021
I think my inspector did a great job. He made sure everything was easy to understand and that he had pictures and videos of everything.
- S.T., October 2021
Explained well and videos were excellent
- J.D., October 2021
Excellent Service!!!
- T.C., October 2021
Was pleased with how he presented the information. Enjoyed the pictures over and above the inspection. Was surprised how fast he got it done.
- C.V., Greer SC, October 2021
Stu was friendly, kind, and genuine. He gave a thorough detailed inspection and I would recommend him to anyone that is in need of an inspection.
- M.G., October 2021
Stu was very thorough and professional. He took time to explain things to us without compromising his attention to detail. He was friendly and reassuring. We appreciate our experience and would recommend to others!
- L.G., July 2021
Stu was very thorough in his inspection of our property and took time to clearly explain any issues or problems he identified. I was also particularly grateful for the time he took to also point out the homes unique features that added to the value of the home. It was a true pleasure meeting Stu and utilizing his inspection services.
- D.S., July 2021
Absolutely!!!!
- D.L., July 2021
Stu did an amazing job pointing out any potential issues that he saw, as well as, pointing out the positives about the house! He also made the day incredibly easy and stress-free by having his own eKey to enter the house! At the close of the inspection, he took his time to walk the house inside and out with my client and me. We really enjoyed our time with Stu and appreciated his explanations. When the report was ready, it was incredibly easy to download repair requests. I will highly recommend Stu to others!
- S.N., July 2021
Stu was meticulous with the inspection and his report. His report provided photos and a few videos, all with a full description. Afterwards, he gladly took the time to go over any questions or concerns. He suggested I meet him at the home (same day of inspection but after his completion of) where he took the time to address his findings and answer questions. I did not feel rushed and Stu was very personable, a pleasure to work with. I would use Stu again.
- J.S., July 2021
The inspector was very nice and very attentive. Would highly recommend.
- M.G., June 2021
Very thorough and professional. I have used him for two different homes now and have been very pleased on both occasions. His professionalism is consistent and I can feel confident that I will be made aware of anything not up to standards. Peace of mind is priceless.
- S.M., June 2021
Stu took his time and was very thorough on our inspection. He was very honest and respectful and I feel confident in his evaluation of our new home.
- K.M., June 2021
Stu’s service was exceptional ! Not only was he prompt but his turnaround was fast as well. I would definitely recommend his services to everyone.
- J.M., June 2021
Love working with Stu! Always professional and very personable. Would highly recommend!
- J.W., May 2021
Stu was great. He is very thorough and a great communicator. I stopped by during the inspection and he took the time to point out a few things. His report was easy to read and the added videos were a nice bonus. I would highly recommend Butler Inspections for everyone.
- J.N., May 2021
Superb customer service as well as follow-up.
- C.T., May 2021
Stu Butler was a pleasure to work with, very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. I will absolutely be using his services again in the future if the need arises, and will happily recommend to family and friends.
- F.B., April 2021
Stu was extremely thorough and personally available to go over the report in detail. Gave clear explanations and went way beyond what we expected with pictures and videos. An added service that was amazing to us was the amount of courtesy videos included that helped us to become even more familiar with our new home! We would definitely highly recommend Butler Home Inspections!
- D.D., Greer SC, April 2021
I thought he was very professional and he explained things well. He made the process easy to understand.
- J.T., April 2021
I was very pleased with the inspection Mr. Butler performed for me. He was very professional. The pictures and details associated with them were very thorough. I would recommend him to anyone in need of an inspection.
- A.W., April 2021
Stu is top notch, thorough, and the nicest person in the business.
- N.G., April 2021
Inspection was scheduled and completed quickly, report available very quickly as well. Report was very thorough. We greatly appreciated the inspection!
- J.A., April 2021
Not being in the area, Stu was recommended by my agent. He was extremely thorough and fair priced. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing this service!
- S.V., March 2021
I like the videos that are added to the report. That is something I haven't seen before and its extremely helpful with the commentary on the video.
- D.C., March 2021
I would highly recommend Stu Butler with no hesitation. His inspection was thorough, extremely helpful and very fairly priced. I especially liked his videos to walk through some items we may want to fix.
- A.M., March 2021
Stu was very informative and did a great job covering all areas. 5***** Stars
- T.C., March 2021
We are so impressed with Stu!!! From the very beginning of the inspection report where he takes a short video of the property and introduces himself....even talking about what a beautiful day it is. He makes it a very personal experience. His report is very detailed, clearly explained, and easy to read. Prices are excellent! Definitely would highly recommend Stu and his company!
- B.S., March 2021
Excellent inspection, after the inspection was complete Stu walked me through all the major concerns. I received the inspection same day. I was able to review each item and decide which items to accept and which to items needed to be addressed in the Repair Addendum. An additional report was generated with only the items I requested stating the request and image for the specific item. This report was sent along with Repair Addendum to the seller vai their realtor. Stu made the process easy. I would definitely recommend him others.
- K.K., February 2021
Awesome job!! Couldn't be more pleased to have met and dealt with Stu.He did a amazing job and very trustworthy one . He takes his job very serious and it was a total pleasure to deal with him. I give him a 10 out of 10!
- B.D., February 2021
Stu Butler is amazing he greeted me with a smile and very friendly as we’re family. Stu is the man to do the inspection for your house. I love the way Stu explained everything to me. Stu knows his job very well and very professional. It was awesome experience. I‘ll highly recommend Stu Butler. Thank you Stu
- J.J., January 2021
Will most definitely recommend Stu. He was very professional yet personable at the same time. Got the job done and was even willing to answer my questions. You have a great feeling that he is a man of integrity and knows his job.
- R.H., January 2021
Thanks Stu! You did a wonderful job and I greatly appreciate your ability to schedule our inspection quickly and return the report within 24 hours!
- M.G., January 2021
Stu is very professional and prompt with the inspection reports. His reports are very thorough and concise. We greatly appreciate his service.
- L.D., December 2020
Stu was great! Very thorough and professional, I would recommend him to anyone.
- T.L., December 2020
First time I’ve had an inspection for a house but all in all very detailed report so yea it was a great job
- J.W., December 2020
My clients have all enjoyed working with Stu and appreciate his professionalism, kind demeanor, and the fact he’s always available to answer any additional questions. I absolutely recommend Stu Butler and Butler Inspections!
- K.C., November 2020
Stu did a wonderful job! He has a very professional yet personal demeanor that will give a level of comfort to any buyer. His willingness to give in depth analysis of any issue on site is very valuable. I would 100% recommend Stu for any future inspection and plan to use him again as soon as possible.
- J.W., November 2020
Very prompt and professional! Stu is very thorough! I would highly recommend his services!
- A.O., November 2020
Very professional and knowledgeable. Inspection report was detailed and organized. Thanks again
- C.D., November 2020
Stu is very professional. He always answers my service requests within minutes. He provides very easy to read inspection reports while still providing the necessary information. He tells you exactly what you need to know minus the fluff which Realtors appreciate. I highly recommend Stu.
- D.W., Anderson SC, November 2020
Stu is great to work with. He is thorough and knowledgeable. His report was easy to read and he went over all the details with me so I can help my buyers negotiate the repair section of their transaction.
- D.S., November 2020
Stu did a wonderful job on short notice. He even Facetimed me to show me a few things that needed attention. He was very easy to work with.
- M.M., August 2020