Steve is very punctual, thorough and does a great job summarizing findings for the buyer after an inspection. He is quick to offer helpful referrals if available and needed and very pleasant to work with. Steve's attention to detail helped us make a decision that definitely ended up sparing us a lot of time and money and frustration. I highly recommend using Steve to inspect any home you're considering buying. He won't miss anything!
- J.S., September 2020
I have used Steve for 18 years and I highly recommend him. He's courteous, prompt, attention to detail is amazing, passionate about providing the buyer with a good experience and is always available to answer any questions. He goes above and beyond to ensure the buyer gets all his knowledge and educates them about their new home. He deserves more than 10 stars !!!!!!!!!!!
- M.D., July 2020
Stephen, I have purchased multiple homes in several states and have never had an inspector or an inspection report as thorough as my experience with you. You can list me as a reference any time. Thank you for your hard work and attention to detail, you found several things that saved us money and problems down the road.
- J.P., Alpharetta GA, July 2020
Mr. Sheffield did a superb job of inspecting my property. His professionalism, attention to detail, and communication were appreciated. He was very responsive and patient in answering my questions. The Inspection Report was organized, thoughtful, detailed, and efficient in its presentation. Given the opportunity to recommend Mr. Sheffield's services, I would do so without hesitation.
- J.E., Cumming GA, July 2020
I will definitely recommend Steve to others. He is terrific, knowledgable, and meticulous. Communicates and educates. Best in the business.
- K.L., June 2020
Steve was great - from start to finish! He did a great job communicating what to expect prior to the inspection as well as going through all of his findings with us after the inspection was complete. We were on the fence about getting an inspection to begin with as we were purchasing a new build, but we are so thankful that we decided to go with Steve. He was extremely thorough and found things that we would have never known with just our walkthrough. We can now move into our new home with complete peace of mind!
- R.L., Sugar Hill GA, June 2020
Thank you Stephen for the thorough and detailed inspection you performed for us at our soon to be new house last week. Your notes and attention to detail were extremely impressive and very much appreciated. The information you provided us opened our eyes to things 99% of new home buyers probably never look at or think about until it's too late. I will always keep you in high regards for the spectacular work you did for us and I will certainly forward your information along to any of my friends and family looking for a reliable source for future inspections. Thank you again my friend!
- J.L., Duluth GA, June 2020
Steve was fantastic. He really brought his knowledge and expertise to the job, and explained or pointed out many things to us that we would not have thought about. He's professional and easy to talk to or ask questions. We had an older house inspected, and it wasn't an easy task, but he let nothing go by. He really has an eye for detail. It was a blessing to have him in our side!
- F.M., Atlanta GA, June 2020
I will absolutely recommend Stephen for home inspections. He did an inspection for me few years back and he did such a great job that I asked for him again this time to do another inspections. His Professionalism and expertise are so valuable and priceless
- N.A., May 2020
Steve was very thorough and professional. I met him about an hour before the inspection was over and pointed things out to me. He not only pointed out the positives in the home, he suggested top priority items that should be worked on. He gave me an estimate of 2 days to receive my inspection report and he got it to me within a day.
- K.F., Sugar Hill GA, April 2020
Very thorough and very informative. It was a fantastic all around experience getting a live "how-to" on my new home :)
- M.T., Cumming GA, March 2020
Awesome personality Good/Friendly guys
- R.V., Alpharetta GA, March 2020
he is great Inspector
- R.H., Lawrenceville GA, October 2017
Steve was very thorough in his inspection and the written report. He was super nice, and patient when I wanted to take notes as he was explaining things he found. I would absolutely recommend him to others!
- S.P., Canton GA, August 2017
Steve is great he is the best.
- R.H., January 2017
Mr. Sheffield is the type of professional that every industry needs more of. Stephen was very courteous, efficient and affordable. Not only did he expedite my assessment of my prospective home but he was able to point out things that will help in my negotiation"s for my purchase of my new home. The only thing that i would add is "Thank you Mr. Sheffield for a Job Well Done". Cordially, Scott Cooper
- S.C., December 2016
Very professional and provides a lot of detail and educational information about the home. This was much appreciated since I was not familiar with a lot of the items that need to be maintained.
- J.K., Smyrna GA, November 2016
Steve is thorough and diligent about finding everything that is a problem. We would highly recommend him to any home buyer...plus he is a nice man and easy to talk to with lots of good advice.
- C.S., Cumming GA, September 2016
Very good report. Thanks.
- M.E., Kennesaw GA, August 2015
Steve is the best home inspector I have ever worked with. I have purchased several homes and work in the building industry. He is fair but thorough, and very knowledgable leaving no stone unturned. I have great comfort with his assessments and knowing that I can make a decision based on his reports and know what to further inspect or that all is good. I would recommend him to anyone.
- M.V., Alpharetta GA, July 2015
Great inspector!!!
- P.H., May 2015
Third inspection he has done for us. Best in the business hands down.
- E.H., Atlanta GA, February 2015
Steve, thanks for being so prompt and efficient--even in the face of very cold weather. David Marsh
- W.L., January 2015
Thanks Steve, you were thorough & informative. Being from South Florida didn't hurt either.
- B.L., Atlanta GA, June 2014
Very thorough and a pleasure to work with.
- K.A., March 2014
Extremely thorough and the ultimate professional! I highly recommend Mr. Sheffield for any of your upcoming purchases.
- S.B., Roswell GA, July 2013
amazing report Steve Very happy and will use you for the next purchase and refer you to my frinds. Many thanks
- A.S., May 2013
Thank you for an outstanding job - you are the most thorough and comprehensive home inspector I've ever had the pleasure to work with!
- P.B., Syracuse NY, May 2013
Stephen did an excellent job. He was extremely thorough and professional and his report was really well written. I would highly recommend him to anyone else. I feel confident going into my home purchase having had him inspect my property.
- T.S., Marietta GA, May 2013
Steve is the best inspector out there! Very thorough but not an alarmist!
- L.D., March 2013
Mr. Sheffield was great.
- N.D., Atlanta GA, April 2012
I have personally been involved in 4 home sales and 5 purchases and I find the Steve is the BEST and most Professional home inspector I've ever had the privilege of knowing! To me, Steve Sheffield personifies what everyone is looking for in a professional home inspection.
- C.B., Kennesaw GA, December 2011
He was on time, polite and informative! He did a top notch and professional job always stopping to take the time to educate me on things I needed to know. I will not hesitate to recommend Mr. Sheffield to my family and friends!
- K.C., Auburn GA, July 2011
Excellent person and great experience
- F.T., Duluth GA, May 2011
Steve help my client inspection the house,he do a good job for my client all the time.He always good I like his work.I keep on going working with him at the furture.
- C.M., Norcross GA, May 2011
Extremely thorough and professional. Thank you!
- H.R., Atlanta GA, April 2011
Very knowledgeable, patient, and quick to respond.
- E.E., Alpharetta GA, April 2011
Steve, Thanks for your approachability and attention to detail. I will keep your card and recommend you to others! Kathy
- K.M., Smyrna GA, February 2011
Steve did a fantastic job on this inspection. I felt like I was getting a lesson in home care for my potential new home. He quickly compiled the results of the inspection allowing me to make decisions well within the due diligence period. Great work and just what I needed to feel comfortable proceeding with this offer. Thank you Steve!
- C.B., February 2011
Extremely thorough, timely and professional. Steve took the time to explain to me the intracacies of my new home. Awesome job Steve!
- B.G., Norcross GA, January 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time during your inspection to talk with Mary Beth and I to give us valuable thoughts on owning our 1st home!
- D.P., January 2011
Steve was very professional and informative to the first time home buyer. I would definitely recommend his services again.
- K.B., Gainsville GA, December 2010
Thank you very much
- A.A., Sugar Land TX, December 2010
Steve was a pleasure to work with and made me feel totally confortable about the process. I would recommend to anyone who needs an inspection.
- D.T., Augusta GA, August 2010
Thanks for the very thorough inspection. I will be recommending you to everyone!
- A.G., Decatur GA, August 2010
hi stephen, it was nice to talk to you , great guy but no discount guy ha ha joking!! Anyway thank you for your service and goodluck for your future consignments. THANKS, AMIN. M
- A.M., Rome GA, August 2010
Excellent professionalism, thorough and well detailed inspection. I appreciated the time he took to answer any questions.
- S.C., Cumming GA, August 2010
Steve, Another great job. I have worked with many inspectors in Metro Atlanta. And you are the best of the lot. Thanks for working this inspection into the schedule under short notice. Randy Randy Ballard Better Homes and Gardens Real Estate Metro Brokers
- R.B., Roswell GA, July 2010
Very Detailed Inspection
- M.T., May 2010
Very Professional home inspector! He treats the inspection as if he was going to live in the home. I would defiantly advise any home buyer to request Mr. Sheffield.
- S.R., Morrow GA, May 2010
Steve was wonderful! He did a very thorough job on my home and was very patient to answer all my questions and explain everything! As a first time home buyer, I am not savvy in this process, but Steve made me feel that all of my questions were important and valid! I trusted him and he made me feel very well taken care of!
- C.S., May 2010
Thanks for all your help during the inspection! We'll be sure to keep you in mind for references to our friends!
- C.C., Alpharetta GA, May 2010
Steve has followed up with me on a continuous basis and I am very happy with his work. Before sending across the report to me he called me and informed me of exactly what needed to be repaired. I received the report within 24 hours of the inspection and was able to forward the information to the builder immediately. I look forward to meeting you at the final inspection. I thank you for your continued support. I would definitely recommend Steve to my friends and family :)
- C.W., Alpharetta GA, April 2010
Very professional, confident and knowledgable. Excellent service
- J.A., Naples FL, April 2010
My husband and I are first time buyers and we were a little afraid of the home inspection part of our home buying experience Stephen Sheffield made us feel so good he inspected our home as if it was his on he was very thorough and I donĂ¢??t think he missed anything. We are very happy with services we received!!! We would refer him to anyone!!
- A.J., Atlanta GA, March 2010
I had a wonderful experience today learning from you. You did an exceptional job and I will recommend you again and again!
- W.R., Suwanee GA, March 2010
Steve did his job to perfection and is a thorough professional. We are extremely satisfied with his clarity of approach, his recommendations and time taken to go over everything. The detailed report was uploaded on the internet within few hours of inspection. We recommend him for every home buyer. Great job Steve !! Sastry Subramaniam (Ganesh) & Madhu
- S.S., Marietta GA, June 2009