Extremely kind and knowledgeable. He took time to explain everything to me. Paid attention to every detail and took pictures throughout the inspection. His report was very detailed and included the pictures and summaries of everything he found in the inspection of the property. Highly recommend!
- J.R., March 2019
did a great job and was very through
- J.D., Rolling Meadows, February 2019
He was very thorough, very friendly and answered all our questions. He made it easy for us to be aware of everything that needed to be done before we purchased our home.
- H.D., January 2019
Michael was very professional and helpful. As a first time home buyer, I was very thankful for his thorough inspection and input. Will definitely utilize his professional inspection services again in the future, if needed.
- K.H., January 2019
Michael was a pleasure to work with for both myself, who has purchased a few homes on my own as well as my mother who has never really been involved in that process. He took the time to explain things to her in detail that she could understand and also offered more in-depth and technical explanations to me. Would definitely recommend Michael for a home inspection, complete professional!
- S.M., January 2019
Michael was extremely thorough, made sure I understood the fine details of the inspection and followed through with an extremely well written report. I would recommend him to family, friends and anyone looking for an inspector.
- J.F., December 2018
I was able to tag along during the home inspection. Michael encourages homeowners to do this if possible. During the walk through, Michael was very informative. He pointed out things that can be done to improve the condition of the home and maintenance tips to prevent future issues that could arise. He was friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Michael for any future inspections.
- J.R., December 2018
Mick was patient, thorough and took the time to inform me and teach me about the home. His approach with the customer was both kind and professional. I will definitely refer him to others for future inspections. Thank you!
- K.B., November 2018
I would absolutely use Michael Allen again for an inspection! Michael was very thorough and did an excellent job of explaining his findings and answering questions we had. He was so thorough, even the seller was surprised by some of the things uncovered. Thank you for working in my best interest.
- L.M., November 2018
I thought you did an excellent job on the inspection. Photos were very helpful. Made it very easy to understand what you were saying in the report. Thank you
- R.S., November 2018
Hi, Thank you for your time, it made this phase of my home purchase easy. I was very comfortable with your skills, advice, and professionalism. Thanks for everything! Carl Weber
- C.W., October 2018
Michael - thank you so much for such a thorough inspection. It was a pleasure to work with you and have you find and point out the things that need to be addressed. Neither my realtor, my friend who came with me when I was choosing a house or myself saw the cracked tile in the hallway but you found it right away. Now I can negotiate this with my seller. I would absolutely recommend you to anyone needing a home inspection as your services are well worth the money spent. Lastly, thank you for suggesting that I can call you if I have any questions. It's nice to know I can rely on your knowledge of how things work so I can understand how things work. Thanks again for such a great inspection.
- C.W., October 2018
Mick was was on time and extremely efficient. Was very clear in pointing out issues to be addressed and supplied pictures to give a clearer understanding.
- J.C., October 2018
Very thorough and personable
- A.B., September 2018
Very thorough inspection and great explanation on what is recommended to do
- F.D., September 2018
Michael is great! This is my second inspection with him. He?s very thorough and takes the time to explain everything to you. He?s super friendly too! I highly recommend him.
- A.F., Buffalo Grove IL, September 2018
Michael is knowledgeable, efficient, and personable. He educated us regarding home safety and maintenance. He answered all of our questions and pointed to several issues that we overlooked on our previous visits to the home. We highly recommend Michael and HomeGauge!
- J.M., September 2018
Mick was very thorough and knowledgeable. He pointed out many things I missed and explained the importance of each in relationship to heath, safety, and maintenance issues. The final report was extremely helpful for remembering the important details of issues needing attention. I would recommend Mick to anyone in a home buying position.
- N.N., September 2018
Mic is awesome! Top shelf highly professional and His work is detailed. The inspection is a combination of one part detailed analysis and one part education. He keeps you informed of what he finds and his communication skills are exemplary. A true gentleman & scholar. Thanks Mic
- J.P., September 2018
Mick was great and I am very happy that he was referred to us! He was very thorough with the inspection and happy to answer any and all questions that I had (there were a lot!). After the inspection he also took the time to walk me around the house to point out anything that he found, both big and small concerns, and to explain what I needed to keep an eye on. Top to bottom he did an excellent job and I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- A.C., August 2018
Mick was very professional and a pleasure to work with while accompanying him on the inspection.
- P.D., August 2018
Very friendly, did a great job explain things, also provided great input on how to correct minor things found durning inspection
- T.D., August 2018
Mr. Meyer was thorough and professional. When I asked him a question he was able to put it into terms that I could understand.
- J.L., July 2018
We are very happy with the overall quality of our home inspection and the Radon testing. Thanks for everything.
- M.B., July 2018
Thanks for everything you have done for us. I really liked that you took ur time to make sure the house was safe for our family. Again thank you.
- H.A., July 2018
Mick did an excellent and thorough inspection for me as a potential buyer of an older home. He explained things clearly and was very knowledgeable. The inspection report was delivered the next day (on a Sunday!), was easy to understand, and provided many pictures to illuminate the issues he had identified. I would recommend him without hesitation.
- N.B., July 2018
Michael did a fantastic job on my home inspection! He went through all of the issues with me on site and the report was very detailed and helpful. Michael was also a pleasure to work with!
- K.B., July 2018
Excellent and thorough inspections. Recommended!
- C.W., June 2018
Mick was great! He was thorough and very patient. He made sure I understood everything he was looking for and answered all of my questions.
- C.L., June 2018
Great inspector - thorough and detailed. Will use again and recommend to friends and family. Thanks Mick!
- C.W., June 2018
Michael did a thorough and professional job while being very easy to work with as well.
- K.N., May 2018
Efficient, prompt, personable. He did a great job, had report to our attorney same day and was very thorough. We would highly recommend.
- C.G., May 2018
Michael was a true professional who took the time to answer any questions that we had before, during, and after the inspection. He was extremely thorough and friendly, and I would recommend his services for any future home buyer.
- G.L., May 2018
Wouldn?t change a thing, very informative and professional.
- D.C., May 2018
Michael was very thorough in his home inspection and did a great job explaining the process and results to the buyer. Definitely recommend his service!
- R.F., Elk Grove Village IL, May 2018
Michael was very professional, knowledgable and personable. I would use him again.
- M.N., May 2018
Mick was prompt, professional and very thorough. We could not have asked for a better inspection or a more comprehensive report. We highly recommend Mick, and thank him for the good job!
- B.F., May 2018
The Home Inspection (and subsequent Report) that Michael recently performed for us was Stellar!! We were amazed by the speed at which Michael had Completed and Published the report, but the Level of Detail was even more than we personally had expected! Also, it was a pleasure to work with Michael during the Inspection and his patience and explanation of the many aspects covered was just great! We can say with all confidence that we look forward to working with Michael AGAIN in the Future!
- M.F., May 2018
I suggest Michael to every homebuyer I know. Thank you for being so thorough, detailed, knowledgeable and patient with questions.
- J.H., Mt Prospect IL, April 2018
Michael arrived for both inspections on time. His demeanor was professional and friendly. I would highly recommend his services to anyone.
- C.S., April 2018
We were very happy to work with Michael Meyer. He took care of everything with minute details, explained to us and elaborated everything in his report.
- A.B., April 2018
He is incredibly patient, informative and VERY thorough. We have used him twice now and I would recommend him in a heartbeat. Not only is he completing the inspection and informing us of everything, but also showing us various things throughout the house to educate us about the house as well.
- A.V., April 2018
The best! Takes enough time to explain things to the buyers. Identifies the important items and gives suggestions on how to repair the minor things. He's great!
- S.G., Palatine IL, April 2018
Mick was very thorough and personable. Showed up early, left no stone unturned, and explained things as he went. I would definitely recommend Mick in the future!
- A.N., April 2018
Mick did a great job with our inspection and left no rock unturned. He was straightforward with what he discovered and was very open about what it meant or how it could be fixed.
- M.M., April 2018
Michael Meyer was professional, trustworthy, and knowledgeable. Thank you
- L.K., March 2018
My husband & I found Mik to be so easy to work with. He was friendly, helpful and completely professional. I would recommend him to anyone I know. Thank you, Mik, for taking some of the stress out of the house buying process!
- M.K., March 2018
Mick was very thorough. He welcomed my questions and provided explanations during the inspection!
- D.B., March 2018
Michael was extremely helpful and knowledgeable! He answered all my questions.
- B.K., February 2018
Great job and looking forward to doing more with you!
- S.S., McHenry IL, February 2018
Michael was extremely professional, his facts, information and skills are outstanding. Buying a home is very scary from start to finish anyway, but he made this so easy and understanding that it took a lot of pressure off something so stressful. After receiving my report, due to Michael's knowledge. What ever was recommended was done or are in the works. Thank you for such a wonderful experience.
- H.W., February 2018
I use to work for a home builder and part of my job was to inspect the homes prior to closing. I created list for the trades to come back and do repairs. Mich found things that I never saw. He is a true professional with an eye for details. I knew what I had to repair and what needed to watched over time. Thanks so much Mich
- K.B., February 2018
Mick spent a LOT off time at my prospective property. This isn't the first place I've purchased, nor the first inspection I've had. I was EXTREMELY impressed with his knowledge, his thoroughness, and his respect for both parties in the transaction. If everyone did business like this, the world would be a happier place.
- N.S., February 2018
Michael was very professional, and I look forward to him completing a pre-inspection on my current home to assist me with getting it ready to be sold next month.
- Y.N., January 2018
Michael was very professional and took the time to explain every step of the process and what he was doing during the inspection. I was very comfortable working with him. He is a great asset to your team! I will be calling him when it is time for me to have my condo inspected prior to selling it!
- Y.N., January 2018
What we really enjoyed about Mick's work is that he spent a lot of personal time with both my wife and I to explain what he saw with the townhouse inspection. He made it very easy and clear to understand. Very professional. Will certainly recommend Mick to anyone who is looking for a home inspector. Keep up the good work Mick!! Craig & Eileen - Streamwood
- C.O., January 2018
Michael Meyer conducted an overall inspection of my roof with several inputs that answered my questions about the recent work that had been done. The inspection was well worth the cost of having it done.
- T.B., December 2017
Professional and a great communicator. Highly recommend! thanks John Blake
- J.B., December 2017
The inspector was incredibly knowledgeable and thorough. He answered all questions that I had, walked me through everything he was doing. I feel very comfortable and confident going back to the buyer for repairs, I would not hesitate to recommend your company to family and friends. Thank you very much!
- T.N., December 2017
Great working with you. Thanks for explaining everything, and being so thorough.
- A.L., November 2017
Michael is very thorough and knowledgeable with his reporting. He explained everything to me, which was extremely helpful. Thank you again! I will be using him for my next home inspection!
- L.R., November 2017
Mike was amazing very thourough and was very good at explaining things to me who know nothing.
- J.W., November 2017
Mick, along with his report, was outstanding. He covered everything in the house - top to bottom, and good to bad. Now we know!
- D.M., October 2017
Absolutely happy with our experience - as a first time home buyer, we didn't know much about the process and Michael was very helpful. Very detail oriented (taking pictures and voice recording) and thorough (finding even the smallest things that I missed) with lots of knowledge. He answered all of our questions and went beyond our expectations. The report was provided to us very quickly and the website is very easy to use. Getting the request form/report was very useful. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.
- J.L., October 2017
Our inspection went very well! Very happy with the service and the knowledge that was provided for us. We are buying a new home for the first time so the inspection process was all new to us. However, he was very informative and wanted to show us how everything is working. He answered all of our questions and went beyond our expectations. Would definitely recommend to my friends and family and for our next home as well.
- , October 2017
He was extremely helpful, friendly and informative. I would definitely hire him again.
- G.S., September 2017
Very thorough and explained things that I did not understand.
- D.E., August 2017
Mr. Meyer was thorough and knowledgeable. This experience was made clear and easy. Thank you.
- D.R., August 2017
He was great walked me through and explained everything to me. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
- E.M., August 2017
Mick was knowledgeable and eager to answer any questions we had. The is the one time you can really look at the home in detail before you purchase it and we all took the time to inspect everything we could see. Mick was very thorough and completed the final report very quickly. The report is easy to understand with detailed descriptions and photos. I would highly recommend Mick.
- M.D., August 2017
Mick was thorough and took the time to explain everything to us, whether it was something we needed to bring up in the inspection report or just to watch through the years as we own the home. This is the second time in ten years that he's done an inspection for us and we are very happy with his work.
- M.R., August 2017
Mick was very patient and answered all of our questions. He was very thorough and professional. We would recommend him to friends and family.
- M.V., July 2017
Inspection was extremely thorough and detailed. The report was filled with photos that made it very easy to understand. I also learned a lot about what to look for during an inspection and how the repairs should be done. Thanks Mick!
- J.C., July 2017
Thank you for your patience and for being thorough!
- A.B., June 2017
Great experience as a first time buyer. Helpful, informative, and friendly. Helped make the process enjoyable.
- J.K., May 2017
I appreciated that you took the time to explain things clearly to me. Thank you for your thorough inspection and your knowledgeable explanation.
- K.B., May 2017
I would never buy another home without an inspection from Michael Meyer. He is thorough, professional, courteous, and he takes the time to make sure you understand everything and are comfortable. He generates the report promptly and it is easy to use and read. I am extremely confident going into my new home because I am extremely confident in Michael Meyer's skill. For any who ever ask, Michael Meyer gets my highest recommendation. You don't want to buy a home without him.
- C.D., April 2017
The experience of purchasing a home is a roller coaster at times. However, throughout my home inspection I received thorough and honest answers and felt completely comfortable the entire time. Having a great inspector is highly important and Michael Meyer will be my only choice and referral moving forward.
- B.Z., April 2017
Mick is a top notch inspector! He is knowledgeable, organized, efficient with time, and a good person to have on your team when deciding to purchase a home. You won't be disappointed with Michael Allen & Associates.
- M.A., Long Grove IL, April 2017
Mike was very through with the home inspection. He was great at answering all of our questions and addressing our concerns.
- A.M., April 2017
Very thorough, fast and knowledgeable, enjoyed going through the house with Mick.
- K.K., April 2017
Michael was VERY professional and knowledgeable. Liked that he pointed out items as he saw them.
- E.W., April 2017
Thank you for your information and very thorough job. We learned information that we will apply to our present home as well.
- P.T., March 2017
Thank you for your detailed report, as well as your thorough explanations during the inspection! The next time we need an inspection, we will definitely be contacting you!
- R.W., March 2017
Complete and thorough.
- J.W., March 2017
Professional, nice, thorough. I appreciate the manner in which you treated us, explaining things in a way we understood. It was a pleasure!
- D.C., March 2017
Appreciate how well everything was shown and talked through.
- A.D., March 2017
We really appreciated how Michael explained any issue that was encountered and offered advice in terms of how they can be remedied. We also really liked the set up for the report, especially how we could select the items that we wanted to add to our inspection request list to format and send to the seller and the seller's attorney more easily. Thank you so much for your help with this process!
- A.G., Arlington Heights IL, February 2017
Very personable inspector. He explained items to me in a way that I could understand and even took the time to explain how certain items worked and what to look out for. I left feeling confident with his inspection and prepared to enjoy my new home.
- K.P., February 2017
Did a fantastic job! Would definitely use again and refer to others! Got the report the same day!
- B.S., February 2017
Fantastic! Would recommend and use again!
- B.S., February 2017
Michael was fantastic. He took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns. I will definitely recommend him to anyone in the future.
- M.H., February 2017
Michael was extremely thorough and did an excellent job!
- B.C., February 2017
Mick was very thorough. Really appreciated everything!
- C.M., January 2017
Mich, thank you for providing us an excellent and thorough inspection. You were very helpful and the report, alongside the experience of walking the property and house with you, was exactly what we were looking for. Max Riter
- M.R., January 2017
Very Good! Thank you
- C.L., December 2016
He is very prompt, very good and very thorough. And follows up with an excellent detailed report.
- R.H., December 2016
Very thorough and knowledgeable! Mic was great to work with and answered all of my questions!
- L.A., Elmhurst IL, December 2016
Nick was very professional and knowledgeable. He would answer and questions as they related to the inspection. I would definitely use him again for another inspection.
- S.A., December 2016
On time, very professional & thorough. I appreciate that the inspector explained what he saw & any concerns. I received the detailed report in less than 24 hours. Thank You!
- S.W., December 2016