Jon was able to squeeze in our home inspection when we had a tight deadline and provided a very detailed report that caught several issues that needed to be addressed by the seller. We appreciated his attention to detail!
- J.K., November 2020
As a retired realtor, Jonathan did the most thorough inspection I have ever seen. Unfortunately, we couldn’t proceed with the purchase because of the extensive corrections that needed to be made. I had visions of the repairs that would have come up in the future due to the nature of the building construction. He saved us from buying a headache. Thank You, money well spent. He will be doing the next inspection as well, when we find another property. Melanie & Bob
- R.D., October 2020
Jonathan is extremely thorough and informative. We went into our new purchase knowing everything we needed to know about the new house, areas of concern, and things to remedy immediately–complete with specific photos and detailed descriptions. Would definitely hire Jonathan again. Money well spent!
- A.K., October 2020
Kline was extremely thorough. He uses the latest technology to complete your home inspection. He provided insight from the smallest of problems, to the most major of issues. The final report was most appreciated, as it is served as a custom home-care guide specific to your home’s needs. Kline’s rates are reasonable for the amount of time he dedicates the the inspection and final report.
- A.K., October 2020
Excellent service! Will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a home inspection.
- D.W., October 2020
He was great, incredibly thourough getting into every aspect of property
- K.I., October 2020
You did a great job of balancing the reporting/explaining of any issues with the home, to a first-time home buyer, without scaring them away from home ownership. Thank you for taking the extra time to answer his questions.
- A.P., Baxter MN, September 2020
Exteremely thorough, amazing how the reports are not only detailed but also have pictures to see what is there. Excellent reports,Excellent Inspector.
- D.K., BRAINERD MN, August 2020
Jon is very thorough, which we appreciate in the homes he has inspected for us. He takes the time to walk you through potential concerns at the end of his inspection which is helpful as well. He does a nice job.
- L.S., August 2020
Friendly, informative and helpful!
- J.K., August 2020
Worth every penny. Jon is an amazing inspector that goes through everything with you and recommends what to do to fix every issue encountered. Very thorough inspector.
- J.A., August 2020
Jonathan was very thorough and had suggestions on how to fix some issues and recommendations on who to help with repairs. We would highly recommend Navigator Home Inspections.
- J.R., July 2020
We were very impressed with the thorough job that was done in inspecting the property we were interested in. The information provided was easy to understand and backed up with photos. Based on the inspection we chose not to pursue our purchase so we are extremely grateful since it saved us from future expenses and issues. We will definitely be using Jonathan in the future.
- L.T., Brooklyn Park MN, July 2020
As a Buyer I was present during the inspection. Very organized & thorough. Was willing to take time to answer my questions during the inspection. The Inspection report was provided the next morning, allowing time for the Buyer to make a decision how to proceed. The Report is very detailed, with many photos taken during the inspection to show the various issues. The Report also very descriptive & had back round info related to the issues mentioned. Inspection saved us from making a possible very costly mistake. I will absolutely recommend Jonathan Kline for an inspection.
- J.S., July 2020
Jonathan did a great job with our inspection, he was quick and extremely thorough and very detailed in his comments and write up for the final results. Extremely helpful. Thank you Jonathan.
- D.S., July 2020
Jon was fantastic. On time. Thorough. Clear in his writing and overall review of the inspection. Took the time to review the report page by page and answered all my questions. Also took me to a few areas of the home to specifically point things out. Additionally, his report was very well written and he provided me with names of firms to help me fix a few things on the punch list. Very pleased with Navigator and Jon. Thanks. Scott Olson
- S.O., June 2020
Jon is very professional and knowledgeable about conducting house inspections. He was punctual and supported me following him around and asking questions. He made recommendations on what to do with items that were found. He would even take a second look at something if I thought it may be an issue. Jon did not gloss over any areas, he examined everything and had the right tools on hand to do so. The report was completed within the same day and was extremely thorough. In the end, we were able to make an educated decision as to whether we should continue with the purchase or not. Jon was a real asset and I recommend any buyer to utilize him.
- J.M., June 2020
Very thorough. Very detailed. Love the web based app... one of the most helpful inspections we have ever had.
- S.G., June 2020
Jonathan was the consummate professional. His attention to detail is second-to-none......he clearly knows his trade! He was available to speak with us in detail and had a very friendly manner. I highly recommend him with no reservations whatsoever!
- G.G., June 2020
Although we did not meet in person due to the COVID stay at home order and precautions, Jonathan was very fast and thorough. The inspection was scheduled immediately and the report was produced within 24 hours of the inspection. The 55 page document gave us a great deal of information to work with on knowing what we were getting into with a property that we knew would need some work. Immediately after sending us the report, Jonathan got on the phone with us and went over every detail. I would highly recommend him as an inspector. Thanks, Jonathan!
- M.F., CARVER MN, May 2020
Absolutely
- J.J., May 2020
Jonathan was very thorough and very helpful answering all my questions and was very prompt with his inspection and results.i would highly recommend him
- F.D., April 2020
Very thorough. We really appreciate his report with pictures and detailed comments.
- J.R., April 2020
Extremely thorough and friendly. Took photographic evidence of any minor/major detail noticed during inspection and explained them in an easy to understand way. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection.
- J.K., March 2020
We will definitely be recommending Jon for any inquiries about home inspections. He was very thorough and detail-oriented.
- A.B., March 2020
Inspection was quick and VERY thorough. Jonathan identified several areas of concern that were not identified previously. This permitted me, as the potential buyer, so go into this deal with my eyes wide open. I will use Jonathan on all my home inspections in the Brainerd lakes area.
- K.O., March 2020
Jon is extremely thorough. I had seen a previous inspection Jon had done for my Granddaughter. I had full confidence in his work. He found many things that I had missed. I would fully recommend Jon to anyone wanting an inspection. Worth every penny.
- J.O., March 2020
John was very thorough and professional. He explained things well and was open to questions we had.
- P.S., March 2020
Jonathan was professional and knowledgable. His report was thorough and comprehensive. It was a pleasure working with him.
- O.G., March 2020
Jon Kline is the best inspector we have ever encountered. Jon's report is amazingly thorough with photos clearly showing what he found along with reference material explaining the issue. My wife and I have purchased many homes over the years and because the home was fairly new, we felt that with our experience we probably did not need an inspection on this home. We are so glad we had the inspection. There were literally dozens of significant issues Jon found that we had completely missed. The modest inspection fee more than paid for itself many times over. We highly recommend Jon Kline.
- E.L., Brainerd MN, March 2020
Jon is very thorough in his inspections! Reading through his final reports, with the detailed descriptions and abundance of pictures, it feels like you are literally walking in the inspector's shoes! Cannot recommend him highly enough!!!! If you're buying a new home, he's your guy!!!
- Z.K., Brainerd MN, March 2020
Great to work with! Jon was extremely thorough in his inspection and made everything simple for us to understand in regards to his findings. Very funny, too!
- J.B., February 2020
Jonathan is very thorough, and does a great job of explaining the inspection results to clients. I gladly recommend Jonathan to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- A.H., December 2019
Very good! Jon was very simple, to the point about any issues or concerns. Told us in details how to fix, or maintain any problem areas. Will reccomend!
- A.W., October 2019
Jonathan was very thorough in his inspection. His report and explanation of things in the report was very thorough and well put together! Excellent job!
- S.H., October 2019
I am impressed with how well you inspected and reported on every area of the house. The report is very easy to read and understand. The pictures attached to each item clearly showed what the issue is, as well as where it is. Each issue has a notation to make it clear as to whether it is a safety issue, an informational point, or anything in between. Your website is easy to access and download my reports. Thank you again for your help in my homebuying process.
- H.H., September 2019
Very thorough. Friendly and professional. A real expert.
- E.L., Minneapolis MN, September 2019
Very thorough. Did a great job explaining inspection and how he went through photos/videos. Would definitely recommend!
- B.C., August 2019
The inspection was very thorough and detail oriented. The added pictures and videos that were included in the inspection report were also very helpful in making our decision. You saved us from buying a money pit. Best money I have spent in this process by far!!
- T.U., August 2019
Extremely thorough. Confident there won't be any surprises.
- J.L., August 2019
Very thorough, great job. Helpful and friendly
- L.F., Nisswa MN, August 2019
Thank you Jon for the amazing job you did on our home inspection. You are very thorough and detailed oriented. You are very friendly and very courteous and work in a very professional and timely manner. Your inspection reports are is to read and understand and you take the time to explain the details when doing your review of the inspection. It is nice to know that you are willing to go above and beyond just the initial inspection and are willing to answer any questions that may come up now or in the future. Thank you for your hard work and I will definitely recommend you to anyone I know looking for an inspector. Matt W.
- M.W., August 2019
Mr Kline was prompt and courteous. His inspection of the property was thorough and professional. He kept me informed of all discrepancies.
- M.K., August 2019
Fast, courteous, great website, thorough inspection.
- H.D., August 2019
Jon was very efficient while inspecting our cabin for us and provided a very thorough report. He even provided possible solutions for some of our issues, and he answered my questions after I received the report. I received my full report the same day as the inspection! Truly a professional inspector.
- N.C., July 2019
Your report was very detailed and much help in our decision going forward on this property.
- D.F., Bellevue NE, July 2019
Excellent job and service. Extremely thorough.
- D.M., July 2019
Great work, very thorough, recommended by our realtor as well.
- P.D., July 2019
Very thorough work. Offered helpful explanations.
- D.B., July 2019
Jon was very thorough and detailed. His report was fantastic with helpful additions to his photographs so everything was easy to understand and eventually get fixed. He went the extra mile after the summary and walk-through to do extra digging with anything we had concerns about.
- C.T., June 2019
Very thorough, knowledgeable, and personable.
- B.R., June 2019
Jonathan was very professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to sit and explain everything to us. He is friendly and reliable. It was a pleasure to do business with him! I highly recommend Jonathan.
- S.W., June 2019
Jonathan was great. He is very detailed and thorough. He goes through each aspect of the inspection with photos and explanations regarding the next steps for each aspect that needs repair. The report is very thorough as well. I would highly recommend him for any inspection.
- M.B., June 2019
Inspector was knowledgeable, friendly and thorough. The final report documented the findings very well and was simple to follow. We would highly recommend him for home inspection needs.
- S.H., Minnetonka MN, May 2019
Great attention to detail and very thorough. Jon took the time to walk us through any items that came up and provided likely causes and suggestions for remedy. We would recommend his services to anyone in need.
- L.H., May 2019
Jon Klein was meticulous as he performed a thorough inspection of the property we are purchasing and met with us afterwards to explain everything in detail. He then followed up with a complete inspection report online with written explanations of deficiencies including a significant amount of pictures and recommended solutions to rectify each issue. His website is intuitive and streamlined which made it easy to manage the inspection results afterwards.
- B.K., May 2019
Very detailed inspection and reporting. Highly Recommend.
- J.A., April 2019
Excellent, professional, thorough inspection
- Z.H., April 2019
Thank you, Jon! You were thorough, timely and so very helpful!
- P.F., April 2019
Jonathan was very thorough and informative. He helped us to be confident in purchasing our home and show us what we needed to do to fix any issues. He is very easy to work with. We'd definitely use him again or recommend him to others.
- C.M., March 2019
We are on our second inspection with Jonathan because the first uncovered significant issues with the pending home purchase. Needless to say say, he was very thorough and we are putting our trust in him by using him again. He was readily available to answer further questions and his report was clear, concise and detailed. We would highly recommend using Jonathan.
- R.D., Boerne TX, March 2019
Thank you Jon for your willingness to inspect next day. I?ve had many inspections done over the years, none as thorough as the two you have done for me.
- R.U., February 2019
very professional and thorough. Thank you..
- T.P., February 2019
Jon did a very thorough inspection of a home that we are about to purchase. We appreciated him pointing out everything, large or small, so we could make informed decisions. The report Jon provided us with photos and easy to follow comments was an extremely useful tool. I would definitely use Jon again and will recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspector.
- C.R., Brainerd MN, January 2019
It was a pleasure to have met and worked with you Jon. You Explained everything so that we had a clear picture of what was going on with our home inspection. Like that you took a lot of pics. It really helped seeing what was going on. You do a great job and I would recommend you to others who are looking for a home inspector in a heart beat Thanks for a job well done. Ron and Peg Lane
- R.L., Pine River MN, December 2018
It was a pleasure to work with you Jon, thanks.
- S.P., December 2018
It was a pleasure to work with you Jon, thanks.
- S.P., December 2018
You do a great job of showing the buyers any issues/problems with the house, without scaring them. Thank you for another successful inspection!
- A.P., Baxter MN, November 2018
This is first time home Inspection by any one and spent the needed time make the info straight and right with me.
- T.S., October 2018
Thank you for all the details. You did a thorough job. :0)
- E.W., October 2018
Very thorough and prompt! Thank you so much for working with us! We will definitely recommend to anyone looking for a home inspection!
- J.L., October 2018
Very thorough on the inspection and found many things that I believe others would have overlooked. He walked through the report step by step and answered all of our questions. Would highly recommend!
- D.B., September 2018
Mr. Kline was very clear, precise and helpful. I recommend Jonathan Kline to anyone who needs a home inspection.
- T.G., September 2018
Very thorough. Showed and presented all the issues with the home whether they were small, medium, or large problems. Gave recommendations on how to fix or prevent further damage. Would highly recommend!
- J.S., August 2018
Jon is very professional and thorough. My wife and I were very impressed with the inspection as well as the inspection report. Best money I have spent in a long time!
- T.P., August 2018
Thanks for everything. You always do a great job.
- D.N., August 2018
Thanks for everything. You always do a great job.
- D.N., August 2018
Great attention to detail. Took time to review findings and discuss any questions/concerns regarding the issues found at the property.
- M.K., July 2018
Very thorough. Found a couple issues a previous inspector missed which will save us $$. Didn't just inspect the unit either. Looked at the whole structure.
- J.M., July 2018
Jonathan was a pleasure to work with. He is professional, thorough, polite, and communicative. We especially appreciate his extreme attention to detail. We couldn't be happier with our experience, and highly recommend him!
- B.K., July 2018
Jon is very the very best at his job. Would totally recommend his service to anyone wanting to buy a future home.
- A.M., Crystal MN, July 2018
Jon did an excellent job at inspecting the property we were purchasing. He is very thorough and provided a very detailed report with pictures that shows his findings which helped in working with the seller. He explained each area of safety concerns and reviewed the recommendations. Jon is A+ in my book.
- J.H., June 2018
Very thorough and informative.
- D.C., June 2018
We appreciated the great attention to details!
- C.K., Baxter MN, June 2018
I was hesitant about picking an inspector for our very first house since we?re unfamiliar with the names in the business, but Jon Kline will be recommended by us for a long time to come. He was very professional and thorough, photographed and explained everything that caught his attention, and was able to put any worries we had to rest by bringing us up to date on the condition of our future home.
- W.H., May 2018
Very easy to work with. This guy knows his stuff and is very professional. If you want to know what issues a house might have call Jonathan Kline. He got out to the place quickly and spent as long as it took to get the job done right. I had the report with pictures by the end of the same day.
- S.M., May 2018
Very thorough, professional and personable! Explained entire inspection in 'layman' terms. We really appreciated his keen eye for detail!
- J.I., May 2018
Thank you for a very precise and thorugh inspection. It will make repairs easier to check off of my to do list as we both know is on any used home. We would recommend you again. Again, thank you. Frank & Vivian Hood.
- F.H., May 2018
Absolutely thorough, knows his job. Friendly, professional, would recommend and use Jon again.
- M.M., May 2018
Super thorough and really prompt. Thank you.
- A.B., April 2018
Very thorough and informative.
- J.C., April 2018
Jonathan, Great job. Thanks a lot for the very thorough inspection. Very professional.
- M.F., April 2018
This was the second time we used Jon and Navigator Home Inspections, Inc. for a house inspection. The first one was on a home we made and offer on and the inspection found flaws that made us cancel the offer. We made an offer on another house and that inspection on that house was as thorough. It pointed out items that needed attention and we were willing to be responsible for taking care of them. My wife and I are completely satisfied with Navigator Home Inspections and highly recommend it. Bill & Marlowe Fortune
- B.F., April 2018
Timely, efficient, friendly, trustworthy! Highly recommended!
- C.J., April 2018
We are very pleased with how thorough the home inspection and report was. We were also happy with the quick turnaround of the report.
- J.E., April 2018
Jon was extremely thorough and the prepared a very detailed report for our home purchase. Would highly recommend him if you are looking to purchase a home.
- T.G., April 2018
Thank you again for your thoroughness, timeliness and attention to detail.
- A.S., April 2018
I attended the inspection and was very impressed as to how thorough and detailed john Kline was. He found problems and safety factors I would never thought of looking for. In our opinion “The Inspection Report" saved us from spending many thousands of dollars that would have needed to be spent had we completed the sale. The inspection was well worth the investment. Bill and Marlowe Fortune
- B.F., April 2018
Very thorough and knowledgeable, very nice to work with.
- M.S., April 2018
Extremely thorough- available, and knows his stuff. Will be recommending and using his services in the future!
- G.W., April 2018