I decided to contact Chris to perform an independent inspection of my new home. I believe he did a thorough inspection inside and outside my home, including the roof, garage, fencing, and exposed pipes and utility boxes. He clearly explained his findings and recommendations. He asked for and listened to my concerns and questions. I was able to generate a checklist of items needing attention from the report Chris provided. This will be very helpful when the year review conducted by the builder is scheduled. Chris is professional and provided his reports the next day. Scheduling his services was easy through the office, which also confirmed the appoint date and time. Fees were reasonable; payment methods were clearly explained. I highly recommend CB Property Inspections and would use their services again.
- M.P., October 2021
Chris is always on time, extremely thorough, informative, and pleasant! Use him every chance I get.
- M.B., Roseville CA, October 2021
Chris was very communicative prior to and during our home inpsection appointment. He was knowledgeable and thorough, and pointed out numerous issues that were previously undiscovered amd made recommendations for future maintenance. Chris addressed all of our concerns and answered our questions. I would highly recommend Chris for your home inspection.
- J.G., Roseville CA, October 2021
Chris took the time to explain all the aspects of the inspections and his finding. Professional and easy to understand the items found as part of the inspection. I will definitely recommend his services to others.
- H.F., null nul, September 2021
100%. Thorough and helpful. Explained everything to us. Kind to our dog. Great guy all around.
- J.K., Roseville CA, September 2021
I highly recommend Chris Brown
- A.A., September 2021
Chris was incredibly thorough and great to work with. I will be using him for any and all future inspections! He really took the time to inspect everything and did a great job communicating to us the major concerns as well as additional items warranting consideration. We left feeling far more informed about the property we were purchasing. Thanks Chris!
- T.P., August 2021
Great service. Report is very detailed which will be helpful to refer to when doing home repairs and updates.
- D.P., August 2021
Chris was very thorough, courteous and efficient. The inspection report was available in record time. Would definitely utilize his services again!
- A.C., August 2021
Chris is terrific! He is thorough, personable and a very nice man. He is very patient, taking the time to explain what he sees, assuring that I understand his findings. Chris is a pleasure to work with. His report is carefully prepared and easy to follow. He more than earned his fee!
- B.S., July 2021
Thorough
- J.N., Folsom CA, July 2021
Very friendly and took time to discuss issues and answer questions. Thank you!
- S.M., July 2021
Chris is very professional and makes himself available for follow-up questions. His report is very thorough and easy to read.
- E.N., July 2021
Chris was very thorough and explained all of his findings perfectly. Would absolutely recommend. Thank you!
- E.H., July 2021
Chris exceeded my expectations! Not only is he professional, thorough and quick to send the inspection report, he is also very personable and willing to take the time to explain and show you specific items. I was impressed!
- R.Z., June 2021
Chris was thorough and provided us with needed information prior to purchasing a home. His report was easy to read and understand, and the photos helped to clarify when needed. Would definitely recommend!
- A.M., May 2021
Thank you, Chris! You were awesome... couldn't have asked for a better inspection and report. I was under a tight time line and your company's ability to get out there quickly is a huge part of making the deal happen. I appreciate it. Would love to work with you guys again. Thanks again!
- B.B., April 2021
We really had a great experience with our Inspector. He was punctual, professional and very thorough. Would highly recommend again.
- S.G., April 2021
Chris was very efficient and professional. He explained what he was looking at as he worked through the house inside and out. Chris found a couple of items I was unaware of and confirmed other items that I had suspected so the inspection was well worth the nominal cost. The inspection was of a newly constructed house prior end of the one year manufacturer warranty. I received a detailed report I was able to provide the builder so that they were able to schedule tradespeople to make the corrections prior to warranty end. I'm a happy CB Property Inspections customer and highly recommend Chris to anyone else seeking a home inspection.
- D.B., Roseville CA, March 2021
Excellent thorough inspection. This is my 6th home purchase over the years and I wish I had Chris for all of them. He is professional, personable, detailed, and sent me the report that evening.
- J.S., Roseville CA, March 2021
Our first call was to the office and Kristine was prompt to reply to my message and we established an appointment. Our inspection was time sensitive and we were promptly attended to. Chris Brown had an cancellation and was able to come sooner. Chris was professional and extremely thorough in the inspection that was done. The inspection was explained and a lot of pictures were taken to document concerns. The inspection report was available the very next day. We found the company via the internet and were extremely satisfied with the service we received. We would highly recommend CB Property Inspections!
- L.T., March 2021
Chris was very friendly and professional. He put us at ease and made sure we understood what he found, how those things impacted the house today and could impact it in the future.
- L.D., March 2021
CBPI is the most thorough and knowledgeable home inspection service I have ever seen. Chris’ experience in all systems of a home—site, envelope, structure, roof, plumbing, mechanical, electrical, fire life safety-is unmatched. For buyers, particularly of new construction homes, a firm with this level of professionalism is critical, or you risk missing important elements. We highly recommend CBPI. Dave & Caryn Slane Custom home purchase. March 2021.
- D.S., March 2021
Thanks Chris for our home inspection, you did what we wanted as Holmes on Homes would do "Do it Right" You showed and explained every inside and outside examples of necessary problems that should be looked into before our purchase. Hats off to you!!
- D.Z., February 2021
Chris was super friendly and answered all of our questions. Everything was easy and we felt like we were in good hands!
- L.K., February 2021
10000000000000% He is AWESOME!!! I really appreciate how he took the time to talk to me and made me relax. GREAT sense of humour. Thanks Chris Brown a real rapper.
- V.W., February 2021
Chris is very professional and helpful. At the end of the inspection he took the time to explain all concerns and due to Covid allowed my clients to call him with all concerns and explained everything in great detail. I would highly recommend him and will continue to use him in the future. Thank you Chris for everything!
- J.G., December 2020
Chris Brown was really informative, thorough, funny , nice , & took his time. I really appreciated the experience. Highly recommended.
- K.H., November 2020
Chris was very thorough, detail oriented, and realistic in his assessment. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and answered all my questions without hesitation. I can't imagine anyone doing a better job, will definitely be using him if we ever need another inspection.
- B.M., November 2020
Chris did an excellent job of inspecting our home. He is very professional , knowledgeable and through. We highly recommend him and his staff.
- C.P., October 2020
none
- J.O., September 2020
Chris did an amazing job! Not only did he find issues with a house that was only 2 years old, he explained each one thoroughly and in layman's terms. He ended up saving us over $1000 in things that would be easily overlooked by most people (maybe even other home inspectors).
- M.D., August 2020
From booking our appointment to receiving our report the experience has been wonderful and seamless. Chris is an amazing guy, so thorough and honest. Not only was his report provided quickly, but put together in a way that was easy for us to understand. He explained all of the items as well as very easily answered any and every question we had. We would definitely 10 out of 10 recommend having anyone use his services for their inspection needs.
- J.S., August 2020
Very thorough and very likable guy! Thanks CB
- D.S., August 2020
Chris was punctual, professional, courteous, and friendly. He performed a very thorough inspection, and provided a detailed report and a very personal discussion of the findings with me and taught me several things about my home. Chris is easily a 10+.
- J.M., August 2020
Chris is an extremely thorough inspector. He caught items an earlier inspector missed. He is also professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend Chris for your inspection needs.
- C.R., August 2020
Chris was fast yet thorough, efficient, articulate and detailed. Chris' inspection report captured the important information needed to assess the appropriate next step in the home buying process.
- J.R., August 2020
Chris was terrific - very thorough and helpful, answered our questions and provided a clear, comprehensive report. Would highly recommend!
- C.N., August 2020
Chris did a fabulous job on our inspection and was very professional and efficient. Chris was also very detail oriented and made sure he checked everything very carefully. We fully trust Chris and we valued his opinions and his work ethics. We highly recommend Chris at CB inspection, we also loved dealing with Kristine who handled our appointment set up. She is very friendly and helpful and easy to work with. She got us set up with our appointment and answered all of our questions before the inspection.
- S.S., July 2020
Chris was great. I was unable to be there for the inspection but my agent went in my place. I received the report within 24 hours and was so happy at how thorough he was! It was definitely worth every penny (which was very reasonable to start)! From scheduling to the end every step was easy and fast. The only suggestion would be to set up an online secure payment method but by check is easy too :) Thank you!!
- A.G., June 2020
Great inspector. Would definitely use him again. Detailed and thorough report. Only negative thing I will mention is that the sprinkler system was not addressed or tested. Besides this, a great guy to work with.
- B.S., June 2020
He was wonderful! Explained everything clearly and made sure we understood and saw everything he found. Greatly appreciate his work.
- M.V., June 2020
Chris is awesome. He takes the time to fully explain any items you have questions on and offer general repair solutions . Was on time, professional and through. Very personable as well. Highly recommend.
- L.L., June 2020
Chris is awesome. He takes the time to fully explain any items you have questions on and offer general repair solutions . Was on time, professional and through. Very personable as well. Highly recommend.
- L.L., June 2020
Chris is awesome. He takes the time to fully explain any items you have questions on and offer general repair solutions . Was on time, professional and through. Very personable as well. Highly recommend.
- L.L., June 2020
Very thorough and meticulous inspector. He reports the facts, not opinionated. Reminds me of my younger days when I was a government inspector
- R.J., June 2020
Very good inspection
- M.S., June 2020
Chris Brown is wonderful! He is extremely efficient and knowledgeable. He was kind and patient while explaining the results of his inspection and clearly let me know what items were urgent and which I had more time to complete. I felt confident in his conclusions, level of expertise and demonstrated competence. He is warm, personable and really seems to enjoy the work he performs. I highly recommend Chris Brown to inspect your home and am grateful to have had his support!
- A.L., June 2020
Chris did a thorough and professional job even during the COVID-19 pandemic going on. l would recommend his service to any homeowner.
- T.L., May 2020
Chris was great. He was on time and thorough. His walk through touched on everything documented in the report and there was time for questions and answers.
- L.Q., May 2020
Chris was very thorough and detailed. He explained everything so I understood the report and his findings. He was very friendly and professional. I would definitely use Chris again.
- P.S., May 2020
Quick, easy, and thorough. You couldn't ask for a better combination. Chris did a stellar job inspecting the house and was very attentive when communicating the results to me. He also made me much more confident about the property which was especially important to me considering this is my first home. I'll continue to use his services in the future and I highly recommend others do as well.
- B.K., April 2020
On the very last day of the "Stay at home" order taking effective, Chris did the inspection on our targeted house, and soon provided us with a more than expected detailed inspection report, just the kind of information that we needed to make our decision about buying the house or not. His service was amazing. Thank you, Chris, wish you stay in good health during this difficult pandemic time.
- K.J., foster city CA, March 2020
Chris is excellent. Highly recommend!
- C.G., March 2020
The best he was Diligent very observant Observed a lot of issues that I would’ve never seen without him and save me money in the long run greatly appreciate it thank you.
- M.V., February 2020
Comes Highly Recommended! Quick response. Goes beyond expectations. Knowledgeable, explains issues easily, gives helpful suggestions. This was a comfortable experience for us.
- G.C., February 2020
Very thorough and helped me to understand all of the items he found. Enjoyed working with Chris.
- T.C., January 2020
I liked working with Chris and through inspection. I will be using him on a 2nd home inspection within the next year
- O.P., January 2020
Very happy we had the inspection, things we wouldn’t have thought of were inspected.
- K.O., December 2019
Chris provided us with just the kind of information that we needed to make our decision about buying the Longmont house. His reports confirmed that the risks of making the wrong decision about a house requires a deep look below its surface. This look is what Chris's inspection and reports gave us - even though it was a sad ending to our hope that this home would be the one for us. His service was amazing. Hopefully, the next one he inspect for us confirms that we are in the right place. Thank you, Chris.
- J.W., Carmichael CA, December 2019
Chris is absolutely the best! With residential or commercial, you wont be disappointed. Always an extremely thorough job. Will use CP Properties for all future inspection needs. Thanks Chris!
- C.L., Sacramento CA, November 2019
Chris was extremely knowledgable, professional, and helpful to us as first time homebuyers going through our first inspection. He was very patient in answering questions after the inspection and making us feel comfortable with everything we were looking at. Definitely recommend.
- M.J., September 2019
Chris was very personable. He explained in detail his findings after completing his inspection.
- K.B., September 2019
Good job. Very professional. Completed in timely manner. Report sent very same day. Thank you.
- T.R., September 2019
Chris did an amazing job with our home inspection. He is incredibly knowledgeable and thorough, and we had a great experience working with him. I highly recommend Chris and his services, we will most certainly be contacting Chris for any future needs.
- M.S., August 2019
We had Chris come to our property that we were SELLING and he was so thorough and "caught" items that we didn't even know about when we bought the home 3 years earlier. Because of his thoroughness we asked that he be our home inspector for the property we were BUYING. Chris came out and again worked his magic (in OVER 100 degree weather, mind you, and in crawl spaces and the like), and ultimately saved us tens of thousands of dollars (not even joking here) with his findings. We will ALWAYS recommend Chris and use him for our home inspections from here on out. Thank you!!
- H.N., July 2019
Chris was very professional and thorough. His report was comprehensive and his suggestions on maintenance techniques and future care of the homes was in depth, proactive, and appreciated. I feel very confident that my home has no hidden surprises and that Chris will be available for consultation if any occur. Thank you Chris for your attention to detail and personal service.
- B.B., July 2019
Chris was great! We appreciated his expertise and tips on how to get things fixed up to code. Chris was very personable and down to earth, and kindly addressed all of our questions (as first time homeowners, we had a lot!). Chris went out of his way to make sure the house was fully inspected, and his report was very thorough. He even offered his expertise by phone if we should run into any questions while remodeling- now that's going above and beyond!
- A.P., July 2019
Thank you so much Chris for coming on a holiday I cannot express enough appreciation. The inspection was very through I?m so please this was worth every penny and I would definitely recommend you to anyone looking to have a home inspection. Buying a home is stressful in itself but knowing you found things that would not normally be detected puts my mind at ease that we will be safe and happy. Thank you so much for your expertise you are awesome!
- K.M., July 2019
Chris was prompt and really helpful in explaining the things he had seen. He also gave us insights as to how difficult certain fixes would be so we could navigate in our decision what we could handle ourselves and what perhaps we needed assistance on.
- R.H., July 2019
Chris you did an excellent job of explaining stuff to us you were very professional and I wanna thank you for the thorough inspection
- M.A., June 2019
I would highly recommend Chris Brown for an inspection. He was extremely thorough and took the time to walk through the property with me and explain all of the action items. He was very informative and I felt confident I knew everything going on with the property. Thanks Chris!
- K.K., June 2019
Chris was very personable and professional. 10/10 would recommend.
- S.S., June 2019
Chris did exceptionally well! He was so thorough and kind. Chris? personality is wonderful for this position. He was so willing to answer any and all of our questions. I learned slot about the house and what to do about it. GREAT EXPERIENCE! Thanks Chris!
- S.J., May 2019
Thank you for explaining everything and being so honest! Best home inspector award goes to you! Very impressed by your dogs frisbee catching skills too! :)
- G.B., May 2019
Chris was very detailed and knowledgeable about the house and recommended repairs. I would highly recommend him!
- S.K., Davis CA, April 2019
Chris was fantastic! He is professional and very through, he did an inspection for my sister when she bought her home and he was spot on ! I would use him again in a minute.
- C.K., April 2019
Mr Brown was thorough and friendly. He took his time to walk me through and explain every defect he found and my best options of getting them fixed. I would definitely recommend/use again.
- S.A., April 2019
You were awesome and very knowledgeable! Thank you Chris!!
- J.M., April 2019
Very detailed, professional and informative!
- I.A., April 2019
Thank you so much for the all your help and advices. I'll recommend Criss, he knows his work and is really clean for me to understand the report. Appreciate it.
- N.R., March 2019
My fiance and I are in the process of buying our first home, which can be daunting - but Chris made us feel at completely at ease during the process of walking us through our home inspection report. He is very honest, thorough, and full of knowledge. Our realtor swears that Chris is the best around, and now we know why. Thanks for your help, Chris!
- B.M., March 2019
He did a really good job explaining his findings even with my 2 and 3 yr old making a bunch of noise. He was professional. And I was able to go online, and view the details of his inspection soon after our meeting with him.
- K.K., February 2019
Chris was on time, did a very thorough inspection and in the process I learned a lot. Use Chris, you will not be disappointed!
- L.U., February 2019
THE BEST!!
- J.G., Sacramento CA, May 2018
My fiancee and I were in the process of purchasing a house and when it came time for home inspections, CB Property Inspections came highly recommended and they did not disappoint. Within a short amount of time requesting an appointment, I was contacted. When Chris came and did the inspection and re-inspection, he was very thorough, helpful, knowledgeable and detailed in his reporting and write ups. I would recommend that anyone looking for a quality property inspector choose CB Property Inspections. Chris took the time to sit down and report his findings and the report was ready almost immediately once he had finished his inspection. We could not recommend Chris and his team enough to anyone.
- M.G., April 2018
Fast, thorough, and professional! Not knowing much about homes, I was delighted to have Chris Brown take the time and explain in common language the issues he found with my home. Jayson Gottman
- J.G., February 2018
Loved that he was early for the inspection and very detailed.
- T.K., Davis CA, November 2017
The Best !
- J.K., West Sacramento CA, November 2017
Chris did a thorough and diligent inspection for us and took the time to explain his findings and answer our questions. And we had a lot of questions. Better still, our first inspection with Chris yielded a deal-breaking defect in the first 10 minutes. We called off the sale right then and there and Chris didn't charge us for coming out. We chose Chris to do our second inspection and we'll call him again if we ever need an inspection in his coverage area again.
- E.S., September 2017
Friendly. Was able to explain to me what he found without me being lost in the sauce.
- J.D., September 2017
What an incredible experience with Chris. Thorough, pleasant and professional. I can't recommend him enough.
- K.S., June 2017
more than on time & professional. great service.
- J.K., February 2017
Very thorough inspection!
- J.F., August 2016
Chris Brown from CB Property Inspections was on time, professional, informative, and provided a summary onsite immediately after his inspection. A complete report followed, as promised, with comprehensive details on his findings. An additional benefit of the CB Property Inspections' report format is that it doubles as a homeowners' reference tool to all systems in the home - a MUST for the homeowners' library to support and guide solutions to future issues or plans for future renovations.
- A.K., May 2016
Totally professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and punctual. He answered all the questions that I had fully and in a way that I could clearly understand. I got the report the same day as the inspection and it looks great. He shows pictures of all his comments and has a full explanation of each item. His office staff was very helpful in scheduling too. I will surely recommend him to my friends and family.
- T.D., April 2016
Chris was thorough in his inspection and explained the report in detail to me in person, and the report is similarly detailed, easy to follow, organized, and illustrates his thorough process. Highly recommend!
- C.C., May 2015
Mr. Brown was on time and waiting for us, before our appointment time. As far as we could see he was thorough and very professional in his inspection. His presentation to us was also thorough, complete with pictoral representations of what things needed repair. He was meticulous in his recommendations as to how to repair the items. An addditional asset is his ability to give us all copies of his report right at the time. He was courteous and respectful at all times, and even appreciated our sometime warped senses of humor. Thank you Chris. We will recommend you with no reservations to others in need of your service. Susan Reid
- D.R., March 2015
Excellent, does a very thorough job. Explains everything very comprehensively to the buyer.
- G.W., Sacramento CA, February 2015
This seasoned ol' man was wonderful person and a professional to the core. Craig and his son Chris are the best team of licensed inspectors that I could have wished for inspecting a house with crawl space and remodeled by unlicensed contractors with many code violations. Their professional report was very useful for rectifying those violations to ensure safety and bring in the cozy home feeling. Also, they have a good friendly disposition to explain most technical codes to a laymen. To me average is 5 and very good is 7. A 9 from me is like dancing with the stars...
- J.S., October 2013