Very efficient and thorough
- K.A., Acampo CA, February 2024
Im very thankful for Chris's help. I was worried i might miss something and wanted to be sure i was careful and detailed as much as could be with my first home purchase. Chris is very thorough and patient. He was able to help my wife and i answering our questions, giving us advise and sharing his insight. It obvious he is very professional and experienced in his trade. Thank you Chris for you help!
- J.C., February 2024
Thorough and professional. Report was well written and covered all basis of the inspection. Easy to understand and clear pictures with write ups. Communicated and was honest during the process!
- J.B., January 2024
Friendly, knowledgeable, all of the good qualities that you would expect.
- C.N., December 2023
Chris was extremely thorough and came to get us every time he thought there was something major we should see. He also provided two reports a summary report as well as a more detailed report. These reports were broken down into two categories. Health and safety items as well as more “wish list” items. This made things so easy to really decide what to speak with the seller about. He was also went above and beyond to recommend some other inspectors for things he thought we should look into. I would definitely recommend Chris to anyone needing an inspection!
- M.T., December 2023
The inspection was completed in a very timely manner and the report is clear and thorough.
- D.S., November 2023
We are very pleased with the home inspection report that Chris provided us. It is thorough and easy to understand due to his descriptions and the included photos of each area. We would recommend Chris to anyone needing a home inspection.
- S.C., Elk Grove CA, September 2023
My brother and sister in-law referred me to CBPI and Chris Brown after their home inspection; they had nothing but good things to say about Chris and the job he did at their home. Chris is extremely knowledgeable in terms of building codes, property requirements performing a very thorough and detailed inspection of my new home, recording notes and taking many photos. After completing the inspection CBPI quickly provided me with a summary inspection and detailed inspection reports which I'll in turn share with the builder of my home for all required rework and repairs. From the start of the process to completion Chris and his team were in constant communications via email, phone and texting, keeping me informed each step of the way! I have to add on top of the great job Chris did he's a good guy and I give CBPI my highest recommendation! Thank you! - M.N., Roseville, CA, September 2023
- M.N., September 2023
Chris inspected our new house and was incredible thorough. The pictures and specific notes were greatly appreciated as we are moving from across the country. I was able to get in touch with him very quickly to ask about his feedback. Not only was he patient, but kind and funny. He made the entire process stress-free and easy.
- J.M., August 2023
Fantastic!
- R.A., July 2023
We were impressed from the initial contact to the final report with Chris, his staff, and his company. Communication was ongoing throughout the process. He shared his findings immediately after a very thorough inspection of our home and then 48 hours later we received the report. He discovered many areas that needed immediate attention as well as areas of future concern. Finally, we were provided with a link in the report enabling us to generate an "Action List" which can be submitted to the concerned parties. We give Chris Brown Property Inspection our highest recommendation.
- A.J., July 2023
Chris has inspected multiple properties for us over the years and he is absolutely wonderful to work with. We will never use anyone besides him for home inspections. He is incredibly thorough and takes the time to walk through all items with you. If you have questions afterwards, he is always available to discuss and provide recommendations. He took the time to talk with contractors, plumbers, and electricians if they had any questions. The quality of the report is first class and incredibly user friendly. It allows you to break out components and send them to various vendors to bid out the work. He also provides you with insurance contacts. I cannot recommend him highly enough!
- J.P., July 2023
Chris Brown was very professional and informative and respectful of our home. Provided useful information for the homeowner to create a repair list to give to our Builder for repairs and home improvements.
- L.B., Roseville CA, June 2023
Chris was absolutely wonderful with my clients. He was friendly and very informative. He doesn't just know "the home", he knows how to work with people; even going that one extra step if need be to make sure the client has what they need to make an informed decisions about one of the larges purchases they will make - their home.
- D.H., Davis CA, June 2023
Chris did a great job. He did our one-year new house inspection.
- P.Z., Roseville CA, June 2023
Chris provided a high quality, thorough inspection of my house prior to the end of my 1-year new home warranty. There were no major issues discovered, which was my expectation, but he did find multiple small to medium-small issues, most of which I never would have discovered on my own. The inspection report follows industry best practices and uses modern software to deliver a very well-structured document. The report content was very well written and clear, with multiple detailed photographs. It clearly points out areas that need to be addressed. The report also describes items not within the scope of the report, and includes general advice for the homeowner regarding things to look for. There is both a detailed report and a summary report, and both were made available to me online the night of the inspection. The summary report focuses mainly on action items, so it's a good starting point when addressing items that should be covered under warranty. However, the detail report should still be reviewed thoroughly. Beyond the report, Chris is a very friendly person, and took time to try to be friends with my cat (she didn't immediately hide, which means he was successful)! He showed up on schedule, and was very efficient and methodical, but still took time to discuss what he was inspecting and things he found, as well as to listen to and answer my questions. Working with CB Property Inspections as a business was easy. Booking the appointment online and all electronic communications was a breeze. Overall, I recommend Chris Brown and CB Property Inspections for any home inspection needs.
- M.K., Roseville CA, May 2023
10 stars all the way.
- B.J., May 2023
I’m in the process of purchasing a home, and I was referred to CB property inspections. I was likely lucky to get the owner Chris Brown to do the inspection. Not only is Chris, extremely knowledgeable and thorough, he’s a great guy too. He found things that other inspectors missed. He even went over the report page by page the next day with me. Chris is the guy to call to get that great service that you want when buying a home and need inspections done.
- A.F., March 2023
Thank you for the quick response to the request to inspect the house we were buying. It was obvious that Chris inspected the house thoroughly. He was well informed, and answered our questions with ease. The report that followed was again, thorough.
- D.L., February 2023
Chris did an incredibly thorough job. Many obvious things I had not noticed, or never would have. Especially appreciate the work done in the attic which could have been a fire hazard, Report was sent the next day.
- V.S., February 2023
I've been home shopping for over a year now and when it came time to offer on a house and get an inspection, I'm certainly fortunate to have had Chris Brown in my corner. Chris is very thorough in his inspection process leaving no details behind. His documentation of findings and ability to communicate the impact of issues found through the inspection have saved me money. Chris is a trusted partner in the home buying process.
- G.G., February 2023
Real great inspection, insights, and follow-up support. Thank you for the work Chris.
- R.H., February 2023
Chris did an amazing job! He was very thorough and explained everything to me. I highly recommend Chris for your inspection needs
- P.S., February 2023
This is the fifth home I will have purchased in 20 years and Chris, was by far, the best inspector I've worked with. He was very thorough with an excellent communication style when it came to describing findings. I also appreciated his use of technology to record the inspection. His notes and photographs translated into a very detailed report and the report system used is also cutting edge and easy to navigate. If you're buying a home in the Sacramento area, Chris should definitely be your home inspector. Outstanding work!
- K.C., January 2023
Thank you Chris. you did a very good gob.and thank you for explaining me every thing,I appreciated.
- S.M., January 2023
Chris was great! Thorough, knowledgeable, friendly and professional. I feel much more comfortable buying the home now that I feel like I know everything going on with it.
- E.K., January 2023
Chris is very pleasant. He was on time and respectful with the property. He listened to my concerns and was very thorough with his inspection. He took the time to explain important issues and concerns. Would absolutely use his services again.
- R.H., Sacramento CA, December 2022
Chris did an excellent job explaining all the concerns the house had and gave me a good game plan for fixing them. I felt that he provided an excellent service and I look forward to continuing to work with him in the coming months.
- B.K., November 2022
Nice person Thorough in his job Honest and quick
- M.M., Roseville CA, October 2022
Chris was very friendly and thorough he made our home buying easier and answered all our questions. If we buy any other houses we will use him again.
- M.A., September 2022
Very detailed and thorough
- C.S., September 2022
Very concise inspection report and was accurate in the findings.
- N.A., August 2022
Chris is fantastic. Both Extremely detailed in the survey effort and also very friendly. I was amazed at the turn-around time from the time Ali first contacted the office. Chris was not only able to conduct the survey quickly after I initially reached out to him but then produced a complete report the very next day. He also provided great feedback and instructions as to how I should work with the HOA and builder to get my 1 year warranty issues addressed and corrected. I will strongly be recommending Chris to anyone I know that requires a home inspection.
- M.N., August 2022
Chris did a great job. Hw was very through and checked everything. I received his report the next day.
- B.S., July 2022
Chris was awesome!!! We had already heard about and read so many positive reviews of his inspections so we knew he was going to perform an exceptional job. As everyone says, he caught multiple items that we surely would have missed. He is very pleasant, personable and professional. Chris is definitely the person to hire for your home inspection needs!!!
- L.N., July 2022
Chris provided a comprehensive report on relatively short notice. He checked every nook and cranny of the property and explained his findings in great detail. I received a copy of the report by days end. I would definitely recommend!
- J.S., June 2022
Chris did a great job inspecting my duplex. He was thorough and provided a comprehensive report of his findings after pointing them out to me in person. I would recommend Chris for your home inspection needs.
- S.W., June 2022
Chris did a great job. On top of being a really nice guy, he was very thorough. His notes were detailed, and we received his report the following morning.
- A.P., June 2022
Great job all around! We are looking at houses for rentals and Chris was able to see the properties with a ‘rental appropriate’ view. Great detail and great reports after the inspection. First rate in every way!
- M.B., May 2022
Chris was great, Thorough and turn around time was quick.
- A.J., May 2022
Very thorough!! Thank you for your help Chris!
- L.J., May 2022
As a first time home buyer I was unsure of what to look for, Chris Brown provided a phenomenal experience during the home inspection. He was extremely professional and quick to answer every question I had. The report was detailed and thorough with summaries and pictures of everything inspected. Highly recommend CB Property Inspections as their service is 10/10!
- H.T., May 2022
Chris was great. He was thorough while at the same time explaining what he was seeing. We got the report the next morning.
- C.C., April 2022
We were able to get appointments scheduled quickly, and Chris was very thorough on both houses. He took the time to explain anything he noted and answered all of my questions. Thank you!
- T.R., April 2022
For as long as I am helping guide my clients to make the best real estate decisions possible, I will always recommend Chris. Not only is he incredibly thorough and knowledgeable, he is also very friendly and personable. Whenever I need a home inspection, Chris is always my first call.
- D.d., March 2022
Chris was great! He was thorough and informative. His manner was very professional yet extremely personable. I would most definitely recommend him in the future.
- B.B., March 2022
Chris did a great job...very through. I highly recommend him.
- D.T., February 2022
We learned a lot about our house from Chris. He was very thorough and eager to share with us what he found. We recommend him without reservation!
- B.B., February 2022
Chris was very thorough and professional throughout the inspection. Highly recommend!
- D.P., February 2022
Chris is personable, professional and shows up on time. he did a detailed job. What more can a customer ask for? Plus my report was emailed to me within 24 hours. Chris is as good as it gets!
- K.P., ROSEVILLE, January 2022
Chris was very professional and personable. He was very thorough and answered/explained any questions we had. Well worth the cost. I will definitely recommend him to neighbors and friends.
- L.W., Roseville CA, January 2022
Chris was awesome and I already posted a copy of his business card on my Nextdoor account
- S.S., Roseville CA, December 2021
CB Property Inspections is an incredible company. Chris and Kristine make CB even more incredible. My experience was flawless. I had detailed communication along the way and Chris and Kristine are so responsive. I found them because another inspection company tried to take advantage of me with respect to pricing. The silver lining is that I found a family-owned company that is relationship-driven, highly professional, and thorough in every way. CB Property Inspections is now my go-to company. I have already recommended them to fellow commercial real estate investors. Thank you
- K.C., November 2021
Chris is the only inspector I prefer to use for my clients. He is thorough and also is a communicator. I have worked with Chris for over 14 years and highly recommend CB Property Inspections
- S.O., October 2021
Chris was extremely knowledgeable and willing to share his broad scope of experience with us. He was patient and thorough in answering questions we had during his survey of our property. He was meticulous and methodical moving through the home and took note of even the smallest of details. We liked that he photographed and recorded voice notes as he moved from room to room. We appreciated his careful attention to detail and valued the clear expertise he brought to bear on our home inspection. Chris was a pleasure to work with and I would absolutely recommend his expert services to anyone needing a home inspection.
- B.A., October 2021
Happy with the overall service from setting a quick appointment and the on-time inspection...fast, efficient and complete. Inspection report was very organize and easy-to-read approach to address each possible issue, and with pictures! The report was given online latter that day! I was very pleased I called. Thanks!
- J.Y., October 2021
I decided to contact Chris to perform an independent inspection of my new home. I believe he did a thorough inspection inside and outside my home, including the roof, garage, fencing, and exposed pipes and utility boxes. He clearly explained his findings and recommendations. He asked for and listened to my concerns and questions. I was able to generate a checklist of items needing attention from the report Chris provided. This will be very helpful when the year review conducted by the builder is scheduled. Chris is professional and provided his reports the next day. Scheduling his services was easy through the office, which also confirmed the appoint date and time. Fees were reasonable; payment methods were clearly explained. I highly recommend CB Property Inspections and would use their services again.
- M.P., October 2021
Chris is always on time, extremely thorough, informative, and pleasant! Use him every chance I get.
- M.B., Roseville CA, October 2021
Chris was very communicative prior to and during our home inpsection appointment. He was knowledgeable and thorough, and pointed out numerous issues that were previously undiscovered amd made recommendations for future maintenance. Chris addressed all of our concerns and answered our questions. I would highly recommend Chris for your home inspection.
- J.G., Roseville CA, October 2021
Chris took the time to explain all the aspects of the inspections and his finding. Professional and easy to understand the items found as part of the inspection. I will definitely recommend his services to others.
- H.F., null nul, September 2021
100%. Thorough and helpful. Explained everything to us. Kind to our dog. Great guy all around.
- J.K., Roseville CA, September 2021
I highly recommend Chris Brown
- A.A., September 2021
Chris was incredibly thorough and great to work with. I will be using him for any and all future inspections! He really took the time to inspect everything and did a great job communicating to us the major concerns as well as additional items warranting consideration. We left feeling far more informed about the property we were purchasing. Thanks Chris!
- T.P., August 2021
Great service. Report is very detailed which will be helpful to refer to when doing home repairs and updates.
- D.P., August 2021
Chris was very thorough, courteous and efficient. The inspection report was available in record time. Would definitely utilize his services again!
- A.C., August 2021
Chris is terrific! He is thorough, personable and a very nice man. He is very patient, taking the time to explain what he sees, assuring that I understand his findings. Chris is a pleasure to work with. His report is carefully prepared and easy to follow. He more than earned his fee!
- B.S., July 2021
Thorough
- J.N., Folsom CA, July 2021
Very friendly and took time to discuss issues and answer questions. Thank you!
- S.M., July 2021
Chris is very professional and makes himself available for follow-up questions. His report is very thorough and easy to read.
- E.N., July 2021
Chris was very thorough and explained all of his findings perfectly. Would absolutely recommend. Thank you!
- E.H., July 2021
Chris exceeded my expectations! Not only is he professional, thorough and quick to send the inspection report, he is also very personable and willing to take the time to explain and show you specific items. I was impressed!
- R.Z., June 2021
Chris was thorough and provided us with needed information prior to purchasing a home. His report was easy to read and understand, and the photos helped to clarify when needed. Would definitely recommend!
- A.M., May 2021
Thank you, Chris! You were awesome... couldn't have asked for a better inspection and report. I was under a tight time line and your company's ability to get out there quickly is a huge part of making the deal happen. I appreciate it. Would love to work with you guys again. Thanks again!
- B.B., April 2021
We really had a great experience with our Inspector. He was punctual, professional and very thorough. Would highly recommend again.
- S.G., April 2021
Chris was very efficient and professional. He explained what he was looking at as he worked through the house inside and out. Chris found a couple of items I was unaware of and confirmed other items that I had suspected so the inspection was well worth the nominal cost. The inspection was of a newly constructed house prior end of the one year manufacturer warranty. I received a detailed report I was able to provide the builder so that they were able to schedule tradespeople to make the corrections prior to warranty end. I'm a happy CB Property Inspections customer and highly recommend Chris to anyone else seeking a home inspection.
- D.B., Roseville CA, March 2021
Excellent thorough inspection. This is my 6th home purchase over the years and I wish I had Chris for all of them. He is professional, personable, detailed, and sent me the report that evening.
- J.S., Roseville CA, March 2021
Our first call was to the office and Kristine was prompt to reply to my message and we established an appointment. Our inspection was time sensitive and we were promptly attended to. Chris Brown had an cancellation and was able to come sooner. Chris was professional and extremely thorough in the inspection that was done. The inspection was explained and a lot of pictures were taken to document concerns. The inspection report was available the very next day. We found the company via the internet and were extremely satisfied with the service we received. We would highly recommend CB Property Inspections!
- L.T., March 2021
Chris was very friendly and professional. He put us at ease and made sure we understood what he found, how those things impacted the house today and could impact it in the future.
- L.D., March 2021
CBPI is the most thorough and knowledgeable home inspection service I have ever seen. Chris’ experience in all systems of a home—site, envelope, structure, roof, plumbing, mechanical, electrical, fire life safety-is unmatched. For buyers, particularly of new construction homes, a firm with this level of professionalism is critical, or you risk missing important elements. We highly recommend CBPI. Dave & Caryn Slane Custom home purchase. March 2021.
- D.S., March 2021
Thanks Chris for our home inspection, you did what we wanted as Holmes on Homes would do "Do it Right" You showed and explained every inside and outside examples of necessary problems that should be looked into before our purchase. Hats off to you!!
- D.Z., February 2021
Chris was super friendly and answered all of our questions. Everything was easy and we felt like we were in good hands!
- L.K., February 2021
10000000000000% He is AWESOME!!! I really appreciate how he took the time to talk to me and made me relax. GREAT sense of humour. Thanks Chris Brown a real rapper.
- V.W., February 2021
Chris is very professional and helpful. At the end of the inspection he took the time to explain all concerns and due to Covid allowed my clients to call him with all concerns and explained everything in great detail. I would highly recommend him and will continue to use him in the future. Thank you Chris for everything!
- J.G., December 2020
Chris Brown was really informative, thorough, funny , nice , & took his time. I really appreciated the experience. Highly recommended.
- K.H., November 2020
Chris was very thorough, detail oriented, and realistic in his assessment. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and answered all my questions without hesitation. I can't imagine anyone doing a better job, will definitely be using him if we ever need another inspection.
- B.M., November 2020
Chris did an excellent job of inspecting our home. He is very professional , knowledgeable and through. We highly recommend him and his staff.
- C.P., October 2020
none
- J.O., September 2020
Chris did an amazing job! Not only did he find issues with a house that was only 2 years old, he explained each one thoroughly and in layman's terms. He ended up saving us over $1000 in things that would be easily overlooked by most people (maybe even other home inspectors).
- M.D., August 2020
From booking our appointment to receiving our report the experience has been wonderful and seamless. Chris is an amazing guy, so thorough and honest. Not only was his report provided quickly, but put together in a way that was easy for us to understand. He explained all of the items as well as very easily answered any and every question we had. We would definitely 10 out of 10 recommend having anyone use his services for their inspection needs.
- J.S., August 2020
Very thorough and very likable guy! Thanks CB
- D.S., August 2020
Chris was punctual, professional, courteous, and friendly. He performed a very thorough inspection, and provided a detailed report and a very personal discussion of the findings with me and taught me several things about my home. Chris is easily a 10+.
- J.M., August 2020
Chris is an extremely thorough inspector. He caught items an earlier inspector missed. He is also professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend Chris for your inspection needs.
- C.R., August 2020
Chris was fast yet thorough, efficient, articulate and detailed. Chris' inspection report captured the important information needed to assess the appropriate next step in the home buying process.
- J.R., August 2020
Chris was terrific - very thorough and helpful, answered our questions and provided a clear, comprehensive report. Would highly recommend!
- C.N., August 2020
Chris did a fabulous job on our inspection and was very professional and efficient. Chris was also very detail oriented and made sure he checked everything very carefully. We fully trust Chris and we valued his opinions and his work ethics. We highly recommend Chris at CB inspection, we also loved dealing with Kristine who handled our appointment set up. She is very friendly and helpful and easy to work with. She got us set up with our appointment and answered all of our questions before the inspection.
- S.S., July 2020
Chris was great. I was unable to be there for the inspection but my agent went in my place. I received the report within 24 hours and was so happy at how thorough he was! It was definitely worth every penny (which was very reasonable to start)! From scheduling to the end every step was easy and fast. The only suggestion would be to set up an online secure payment method but by check is easy too :) Thank you!!
- A.G., June 2020
Great inspector. Would definitely use him again. Detailed and thorough report. Only negative thing I will mention is that the sprinkler system was not addressed or tested. Besides this, a great guy to work with.
- B.S., June 2020
He was wonderful! Explained everything clearly and made sure we understood and saw everything he found. Greatly appreciate his work.
- M.V., June 2020
Chris is awesome. He takes the time to fully explain any items you have questions on and offer general repair solutions . Was on time, professional and through. Very personable as well. Highly recommend.
- L.L., June 2020
Chris is awesome. He takes the time to fully explain any items you have questions on and offer general repair solutions . Was on time, professional and through. Very personable as well. Highly recommend.
- L.L., June 2020