Gene was terrific - he was patient and answered all of my questions. The report he uses is extremely helpful and detailed with photos of all major issues as well as a guide to all shut off valves and key circuit breakers. (This is a second home purchase for our family so it was very important for us to understand how to shut the house down at the end of the season). His report also helped give me an idea of what I will need to replace in the near future - which is super helpful for budgeting for second home expenses. I am a realtor from Chicago with 20 years in the business and this was my first second home purchase - Gene is a true professional. Sonia Madden (At Properties Winnetka)
- S.M., Winnetka IL, October 2020
Thanks Gene for your very thorough report Michael
- M.T., Egg Harbor WI, June 2020
Gene was a pleasure to speak to, was very knowledgeable and made me feel very comfortable with the whole process. I spoke to him at length about the inspection and he was able to address all of may concerns. Thank you, Gene!
- R.H., Miami FL, June 2020
Did an excellent job. Was very helpful when I had questions. Would definitely recommend Gene to anyone needing a home inspection.
- J.R., Au Train MI, May 2020
Great job Gene. Was very complete!
- D.N., Sturgeon Bay WI, August 2019
Gene Sunstrom is a highly skilled inspector who is very thorough, exceptionally knowledgeable regarding a wide variety of technical issues and very easy to work with. Gene is a good communicator and is able to assist clients to understand the results of an inspection report and the implications of the findings. Gene is a wonderful professional inspector and the quality of his work inspires genuine confidence. We recommend him enthusiastically. Pam and Richard Wegner
- R.W., Egg Harbor WI, December 2018
Gene was very easy to work with and performed a thorough inspection. His report was very complete and easy to understand.
- S.S., Ephraim WI, January 2018
Gene was very easy to work with and encouraged my questions. He gave me answers in terms that anyone could understand which was appreciated.
- K.K., Menomonee Fall WI, September 2017
Thourough, prompt, helpful!
- S.D., Sister Bay WI, October 2016
Very thorough and VERY nice! Wish all inspectors could take some Gene Sunstrom lessons! He allowed me to tag along and never got annoyed if I asked questions (which I did a lot!). Patient man. The report was fairly typical for a home inspection but well prepared and, again, thorough. I would use him again in a heartbeat. Thank you Gene (and Karen) for a job well done.
- E.R., August 2016
We enjoyed your sense of humor. Thanks for the inspection.
- H.H., Green Bay WI, February 2015
Thank you so much, Gene. You did a wonderful job. If this house doesn't work out, we'll definitely call you when considering another home on the Island. Thanks again for such a thorough job. Bob and Cheena
- R.A., Washington Island WI, July 2014
Thorough, patient, prompt, offering further communication and availability if follow up questions. Great job, great guy. Utterly trustworthy and professional.
- S.L., Milwaukee WI, May 2014
Thanks again for doing the inspection for my clients. It is always, always a pleasure to work with you . . . You are very good at what you do!
- L.F., December 2013
Gene was very friendly, thorough, and professional. He took time to point out various items to me and explained them in a way I could understand. I highly recommend his service.
- A.S., April 2012
Mr. Sunstrom's report was incredibly clear and thorough. He was pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend him to other home buyers.
- S.B., Chicago IL, July 2011