Simply the best! An extremely detailed complete inspection. Carlo and his team give you piece of mind so that you have all of the information necessary as you make a big decision. Pictures, detailed notes, and a wonderful overall experience. When you make a decision to purchase a home you need professional people that you can trust, and Carlo and his team are at the top of the list!
- M.P., Hamilton NJ, December 2019
Great service. Very reasonable charges. Very professional.
- A.O., Brooklyn NY, November 2019
Quick, professionally neat. Was pleasure to have him as a home inspector. Everything got on time Thank you
- A.O., Brooklyn NY, November 2019
Carlo was very thorough and explained exactly what he was testing for, as well as any issues he was coming across, as we went through the house. He was very knowledgeable and was happy to answer any questions we had. In addition, he was very personable and it was a pleasure working with him. We would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- S.H., Old Bridge NJ, November 2019
Carlo made the typically stressful inspection very easy, and walked us through everything thoroughly. He was incredibly professional and kind and answered all of our questions (there were many as we are first time home buyers). The report was sent to us within 24 hours. The report is thorough, detailed and simple to digest with photos for reference. Couldn’t recommend Carlo and his team any more.
- V.B., Hoboken NJ, October 2019
Carlo did an excellent job of inspecting our potential home. My wife and I are first time home buyers, and not only was Carlo incredibly thorough in both his inspection and the report that followed it, but he also took the time to explain many of the mechanical and structural components of the house, which was crucial information for us having never owned a house before. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Carlo and his team to anyone I know looking to purchase a home!
- S.S., Cranbury NJ, September 2019
I highly recommend Carlo Vitale for an inspection. He's very friendly, pleasant and cheerful. He inspected everything for us and made sure he answered any questions we had thoroughly. If you need your house inspected please contact Carlo! He's the best!
- E.A., Monmouth Junction NJ, August 2019
Best in the business
- C.D., August 2019
I recently had Carlo inspect the home I am purchasing. He arrived on time, was knowledgeable, friendly, professional, and thorough. He took the time to explain to me how the systems in the house that I was unfamiliar with worked. He had an impressive attention for the little details, took lots of pictures for the report (which is extremely helpful), and promptly detailed every finding in a complete report. I would rate his service higher than a 10 if possible, absolutely outstanding! If you're looking for a home inspector, you won't find anyone better.
- P.C., Medina OH, August 2019
Dear Carlo, I sincerely thank you for your dedication and commitment to the home buying process. The purchase of a home is a very stressful process but I can honestly say that Vitale Inspection Services eases the process. Carlo your professionalism and dedication is truly commendable and appreciated. Thank You Again !!
- R.J., Hillside NJ, August 2019
Carlo was great. First time I had ever gone thru a house inspection and he explained everything to me. Our Seller was present and he confidently let me know of any issues he saw as he was going thru. He was very professional and extremely thorough even mentioning things that weren’t issues but I needed to know for my own benefit once living in the house. Would highly recommend!!!!
- M.D., Yardley NJ, August 2019
Carlo, I can't thank you enough for your thorough inspection of this home. I appreciate your attention to detail, experience and professionalism.
- S.H., Ewing NJ, July 2019
Amazing home inspection. He was so knowledgeable and thorough. He also explained every little thing and told me the level of difficulty in getting it fixed. The value in going with Carlo is his intuition. Also ask him about his background and education. You'll see why he's so good!
- M.M., Princeton NJ, July 2019
Thanks for making the technical easy to understand!
- L.M., Princeton NJ, June 2019
Carlo was very knowledgeable. He explained everything as he went along, what he found, and who to contact to rectify the issue. He answered every question I had in depth and with patience.
- C.C., Lawrence NJ, June 2019
Carlo was great. Thorough, willing to explain everything and happy to answer all questions.
- C.B., Pittsford NY, June 2019
Carlo was absolutely wonderful. His demeanor for such an high pressure job is commendable. Thank you so much fro taking the time to do a job well done.
- K.C., Trenton NJ, June 2019
I have been lucky enough to say that Carlo and his team have completed multiple home inspections and they have always been friendly, professional, and thorough. Everyone from the front office to inspection team takes the time to go over results and do their best to educate you on what everything means. Truly a great company and hope to do business with Vitale in the future.
- J.D., East Brunswick NJ, June 2019
Carlo is the best! He answered all our questions. He was patient and professional!!! I will 100% recommend him and his company!! Thank you so much Carlo!!!
- J.A., Bronx NY, June 2019
Carlo was awesome and knows his work. Would Recommend him for sure!
- J.L., New York NY, June 2019
Carlo does a great job. He does a great job explaining any issues but also gives you recommendations on things to repair/monitor/be aware of when you own the home down the road. He is very thorough and spends the time needed to do the job properly.
- M.S., June 2019
Carlo was extremely professional and knowledgeable about our home inspection. He looked in every little corner of our new home and explained things to us every step of the way. His thorough inspection took some time, but was worth it! We’d definitely recommend Carlo and Vitale Inspections to our friends and family.
- T.W., Dayton NJ, May 2019
Carlo was excellent and probably saved me from making a very expensive mistake. On the face of things the house that I wanted to purchase looked very good. But he pointed out 20 things that needed to be repaired or replaced. The cost would have been around 16,000 fix. I will definitely use Carlo again when I find another house I want to purchase.
- J.R., Hamilton NJ, May 2019
Carlo Was excellent as his job, was excellent with my customer and answering all her questions calmly and thoroughly. It was very personable. Easy to understand, he explained everything to my customer in the beginning and then once again explained everything at the end. I highly recommend this company as I have used them several times and they have become my best and most favorite.
- T.L., Bedminster NJ, May 2019

Carlo was VERY thorough and explained everything as we did the walk through. He put my husband and I at ease and made the inspection as simple as possible which is wonderful for first time home buyers as this is a somewhat stressful ordeal! Thank you SO much Carlo, you were wonderful! We appreciate all the hard work and thoroughness you gave us! Will absolutely recommend your company to friends/family in the future!


- J.S., Lake Hiawatha NJ, March 2019

I had the pleasure of utilizing Carlo for a home inspection prior to buying my house.

Mr. Vitale was an extremely knowledgible home inspector, evaluating my prospective house top to bottom, inside and out, from crawling the attic, to walking the roof, to getting photographs behind panels to see the basement walls.  Any area of the home that could be reached, was.  He picked out the minutia and then put it into perspective.  Diagnosing the problems and likely underlying causes, without fire and brimstone, with reasonable suggestions for remediation and repair where needed.  

I recommend him for everyone, even if you already had your home inspected, for his calm friendly demeanor, technical and layman terminology, thouroughness, with attention to detail.  I would use him again in a New York minute.


- B.H., Vorhees NJ, March 2019

Excellent experience!!!  Very informative!!!!


- D.M., Hamilton NJ, February 2019
Carlo is great. He is very knowledgeable and his company has great customer service. Quick replies to voice messages and always friendly. Greets customers by name and very trustworthy. Couldn?t ask for a better company
- S.C., Lumberton NJ, January 2019
Carlo was great from beginning to end. Very easy to book the inspection, very professional staff. He was at the appointment before us and completed a very thorough inspection making sure we understood all the points that needed repair. He then has a follow up system that allows you to choose the items you want fixed in an easy to use report format with all the item details and photographs that we were able to submit to the seller. Overall amazing experience. We highly recommend.
- T.C., Frisco TX, December 2018
Carlo was great from beginning to end. Very easy to book the inspection, very professional staff. He was at the appointment before us and completed a very thorough inspection making sure we understood all the points that needed repair. He then has a follow up system that allows you to choose the items you want fixed in an easy to use report format with all the item details and photographs that we were able to submit to the seller. Overall amazing experience. We highly recommend.
- T.C., Frisco TX, December 2018
Very thorough and knowledgeable! Extremely detailed with the reports and returned fast. Professional and extremely patient with all of my questions. The document program used is very user friendly and I actually enjoyed reading the reports. I most certainly will recommend! Impeccable service-well worth the fee! Thanks Carlo Vitale- Patrice Durham
- P.D., Mount Laurel NJ, November 2018
Top notch. Wouldn?t even consider trying a different inspector.
- B.C., Roebling NJ, November 2018
the best
- A.B., November 2018
It was great. Carlo took his time to make sure he inspected everything that needed to be done. It was also great that he spoke Spanish because it created a better communication. He answered all my questions and was very patient with everything.
- A.G., Hamilton NJ, November 2018
not only he provided the thorough inspection, but also the explanation and suggestion. I highly recommend Carlo Vitale for your future home inspection.
- X.C., Wallingford CT, November 2018
Carlo, Anthony and the rest of the staff were very responsive in communication via email and phone. They were very prompt to address my questions and did so in a very friendly manner. They made the process very smooth and not as intimidating as I thought it'd be. I'd sincerely recommend them to other people
- J.T., Freehold NJ, November 2018
Carlo was very professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to go over everything with me, I had a great experience. From the time I made my appointment, they were very polite and courteous. I would highly recommend their services.
- I.T., East Windsor NJ, November 2018
Carlo was very informative. He explained things in a way that I could understand. I was glad I picked your Company for the inspection.
- J.O., Franklin Lakes NJ, October 2018
I have used the company twice. Each time they were very professional and always starts the inspection on time. Any questions you have they answer for you during the inspection. Yes, it is explained for those of us who no nothing about the ins and outs of what wire is blue and the reason they run the shower. Great company!!!
- A.M., Monmouth Junction NJ, October 2018
Carlo knows his stuff. Very detailed and descriptive. He's a true professional. Highly recommended!!!
- T.H., Edison NJ, October 2018
Amazing guy. Great Communication. Very Helpful. Would recommend him to anyone!
- F.C., Hamilton NJ, October 2018
Carlo, we were so pleased with your expertise, knowledge, and thoughtfulness. Thank you for being so thorough! We will definitely recommend you to our family and friends.
- C.M., Burlington NJ, October 2018
Carlo was thorough and professional. He answered all of our questions and didn?t rush through the inspection. Carlo told us where he saw issues and then in detail put them into his report.
- V.B., North Brunswick NJ, October 2018
Hi Carlo! Thank you so much for your thorough inspection. Your report is extremely well done, clear pictures and details and it's a great reference to have as I embark on a new home! It was great meeting you and I will definitely refer friends and acquaintances to you. Thanks very much! Ann Teach
- A.T., Burlington NJ, October 2018
Very Professional
- C., Trenton NJ, September 2018
Amazing job! Will spread the word!!!
- J.D., Roebling NJ, September 2018
I was referred to Carlo by several people who have used him in the past. He did absolutely an amazing job. He continued to keep me in the loop as I discussed things with my realtor. He made sure I saw everything that was wrong or right. Carlo was great and would definitely recommend him to others.
- A.M., Lawrenceville NJ, August 2018
Thank you for everything! You did an excellent job and were extremely thorough. We would recommend you highly.
- T.T., Brooklyn NY, July 2018
Thank you Carlo, you were amazing. You were very helpful in explaining everything especially with us first time home buyers.
- K.B., Old Bridge NJ, June 2018
Very thorough...definitely would recommend and use again...thanks!
- S.B., Fieldsboro NJ, June 2018
I have purchased 5 homes in the past and by far, you are the BEST inspector I have ever used. You are professional and friendly. I will definitely recommend you to anyone I know! Great experience!
- C.C., Belle Mead NJ, June 2018
You were really great; I couldn't have asked for anyone better!
- S.S., Asbury Park NJ, June 2018
Carlo was very knowledgeable and gave us our inspection report very quickly! He was very thorough which was helpful for us being first time home buyers! You?re the best Inspector Carlo!!!
- A.R., June 2018
You were very thorough and knowledgeable and your customer service skills are top notch.
- J.C., Robbinsville NJ, May 2018
Thanks for being thorough in your inspection and report! Will definitely work with Vitale Inspections again in the future and recommend to others.
- K.K., Frenchtown NJ, May 2018
Carlo, thank you again for a thorough and professional inspection! We will definitely be using you again if need be and recommending you to everyone we can.
- T.R., Hamilton NJ, May 2018
Carlo and Jared did a great job and were very thorough. They explained everything they saw and took the time to answer all questions we had. We will definitely recommend Vitale Inspections to anyone purchasing a home and when need will use them in the future.
- T.R., Hamilton NJ, April 2018
Good job
- S.G., New Brunswick NJ, April 2018
Good job
- S.G., New Brunswick NJ, April 2018
Good job
- S.G., New Brunswick NJ, April 2018
It was such a pleasure working with Carlo and Anthony! Carlo's thoroughness was only outdone by his friendliness. He patiently explained his findings all the way through to potential remedies. I'd gladly work with him or anyone he recommends again.
- S.S., Lawrence Township NJ, April 2018
We had a great experience with Vitale Inspections. Carlo did our inspection and was the consummate professional. He was prompt, courteous, and thoroughly explained everything he was seeing as he was going through the inspection. I also appreciated his patience in answering any and all questions that we had. I would definitely recommend using this company if you need to find a home inspector.
- K.M., Hamilton NJ, March 2018
Carlo has done a fantastic job both times we've had him inspect a potential home. We have recommended him to friends and family for their own inspections and will continue to do so!
- J.P., Hamilton NJ, March 2018
Thank you for inspecting the new home for my wife and I. We are grateful for your knowledge and expertise at looking into our home before we move in.
- M.K., Edison NJ, March 2018
Mr. Vitale was very professional. He pointed a lot of important things in the house for us to keep in mind. His recommendations were great. I will refer all my friends and family to use Vitale for any future needs.
- T.B., Newtown PA, March 2018
Thank you so much, Carlo for explaining everything clearly, and leaving no rock unturned! We left that inspection feeling like we knew everything there was to know about the state of the house. You made what could have been a daunting task into a fun adventure in home buying. We will absolutely spread the word about you and your company everywhere we can! Thanks again! -Will and Allie
- A.W., Highland Park NJ, February 2018
Carlo was professional, thorough, and informative, especially with me being a first time home owner. I cannot thank him enough!! I would highly recommend him and this company to anyone looking for a home inspection.
- L.M., Ship Bottom NJ, January 2018
Great service at a great price. Promptly showed up on time, very detailed and honest. Saved me a lot of headaches in the long run on the new house.
- A.G., Belmar NJ, January 2018
Great communication and service. Everyone was friendly and helpful. An exceptionally clear and detailed report was provided quickly. They were available to answer any and all of my questions.
- T.B., San Jose CA, January 2018
Amazing service. Prompt, thorough and efficient. Would and will recommend to everyone!! Thank you for a job well done!
- C.B., Hamilton NJ, January 2018
Carlo, We want to thank you for your excellent inspection and service! We are so impressed by the thorough job you did for us. In addition, we appreciate you taking the time to explain things to us on the spot. You are a true professional with a great attitude and we are very fortunate Sharon Sawka recommended you. We will refer all friends and family to you! Thank you again! Tracey and Paul Reed
- T.P., Hamilton NJ, January 2018
Thorough explanations through out the whole inspection, thank you.
- N.C., Trenton NJ, January 2018
As a first time homebuyer I had no idea what to expect or what a lot of the issues meant for my home. Carlo was so helpful in explaining every little thing to me and giving us recommendations on what we can do to correct the issues. Really helped put my mind at ease!
- S.J., Ewing NJ, December 2017
Carlo was very thorough. The experience was informative and pretty educational.
- A.A., Jackson NJ, December 2017
Thank you!!
- E.D., Hamilton NJ, December 2017
This was our second time using Vitale Inspection Services and it was a great experience. Carlo is awesome. He's knowledgeable, thorough and friendly. We really appreciated his attention to detail and willingness to answer all of our questions and explain everything in a way we could understand. With the first house he inspected for us, he saved us from making an expensive mistake. Thankfully, the second home inspection had much better results and we feel like we can move forward with confidence. The inspection report arrived quickly and was educational and well organized. We received exceptional service from start to finish. We'd highly recommend Vitale Inspection.
- C.G., Bordentown NJ, December 2017
We could not be happier with the quality of work performed by Carlo from Vitale Inspection Services. Not only was he early to the inspection and prepared, but he was professional and personable as well! To say that he was thorough in his inspection would be a vast understatement. Not only did Carlo take numerous pictures, he explained each area and point of concern throughout the course of the inspection in detail. He made us feel involved throughout the process and took the time to clarify each point in question so that we felt educated every step of the way. My wife and I would highly recommend Vitale Inspections - we wouldn’t even consider anyone else!!! So if you want the best, call them today; you’ll be glad you did!
- W.A., Glassboro NJ, November 2017
Thank you for being so patient and explained to me in detailed about all my questions. Very thorough and best service provided. Report is easy to read and understand. I will definitely recommend your company to anyone! Thanks Carlo Jocelyn
- J.L., Princeton NJ, November 2017
Carlo was very thorough when going through every inch of our home. I loved, that with each description on the report, there were pictures so you can see exactly what was being referenced as well coordinating numbers etc. Good job!
- B.D., Parlin NJ, October 2017
Carlo was thorough and professional. I would highly recommend Vitale Inspection to anyone buying a house.
- S.M., Hamilton NJ, October 2017
Carlo was a professional in all aspects. He looked over the property from the top of the roof all through the attic to the basement. Checking the functionality of every aspect of the house. The report that was turned over was very extensive. Not to mention things that were discussed while he was doing his inspection. This was a great tool when purchasing a home. I would recommend Carlo Vitale to anyone buying a home.
- A.M., Yardville NJ, October 2017
I absolutely loved his professionalism and detail!
- G.T., Plainsboro NJ, October 2017
Carlo was very thorough, professional and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything in a way we could understand and allowed us to ask a ton of questions. We got the inspection report quickly. It was detailed and comprehensive. It was a great experience and I'd highly recommend Vitale Inspection.
- C.G., Bordentown NJ, October 2017
This was the second time we worked with Vitale Inspection Services, and each experience was better that the last. Carlo Vitale did an extremely thorough job inspecting every inch of the house and provided us with a very detailed report and excellent verbal explanations. His efficiency and turnaround time was very impressive. We would highly recommend Vitale Inspection Services. S.D., Princeton, NJ
- S.D., Princeton NJ, October 2017
Carlo did an excellent job of thoroughly explaining the process in advance of the inspection. Subsequently, the day of the inspection went smoothly as he guided me towards the items that would be documented in the report. I would highly recommend his services to others.
- F.D., Lawrence NJ, September 2017
Vitale Inspections did a wonderful job. They were beyond accommodating and were very thorough and explained things as they were needed to be explained. I would highly recommend using Vitale Inspections for your next home inspection!
- K.R., Sewell NJ, September 2017
Carlo was not only very thorough, he was very patient and knowledgeable with all of our questions. I'd definitely recommend and use him again in the future!
- M.H., Morrisville PA, September 2017
keep coming a good job.
- A.B., Hamilton NJ, September 2017
keep coming a good job.
- A.B., Hamilton NJ, September 2017
Carlo, you were great, as was Chris in our last inspection. Very nice, professional and quick to get back! I would definately recommend you to anyone looking to buy a house! You guys are the absolute best! Thank you for your help in our buying process! Mildred Mansell
- M.M., Hamilton NJ, September 2017
Carlo Vitale is very knowledgeable and professional. Thanks for the awesome job
- C.B., Hamilton NJ, August 2017
Carlo was excellent! He showed us every part of the house while answering our questions thoroughly and with patience. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of an inspection. Thank you Carlo!
- K.D., Hamilton NJ, August 2017
Carlo Thanks for doing an outstanding job on our inspection. We appreciate your professionalism and timelines. The inspection was very thorough and complete. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks Judy and Bill
- B.C., Hamilton NJ, July 2017
I must admit, at the beginning I was nervous showing up to the inspection. Carlo was already there and greeted me with a smile. He went through every detail in a way I was able to understand and I felt more comfortable and at ease. Not only did he go out of his way to climb the roof, but also took me to every little corner to make sure I was satisfied with his inspection. He provided me with his professional advice on the work that needed to be done, either for safety or cosmetic concerns. My report was completed and submitted to me the same day including pictures. Not only am I satisfied with the work that was done, but I am happy to know that part of the inspection fee is going towards "The G.I. Go Fund" for military veterans.
- C.R., Union City NJ, July 2017
I was very impressed with Carlo's professionalism, personality, and his detailed full report. He arrived on time and proceeded to walk me through everything while fully explaining all. He provided me with a list of contractors and highlighted the ones that I should contact. I received his report within 24 hours. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone who is in need of a home inspector. Colleen Ehret, NJ
- C.E., Ewing NJ, July 2017
The home inspection was thorough. Carlo took the time to explain and point out all issues that should be addressed. Answered all questions to our satisfaction. I will use Vitale Inspection Services in the future.
- G.G., Frenchtown NJ, July 2017
I have had some not so good experiences with a couple of other home inspectors in the past so I wasn't expecting much. Well, I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. Carlo was great. Right off the bat I could tell he was a good, honest guy and after following him around and talking with him about the house he showed me how knowledgeable he is also. All around great experience and I would recommend him if you need a home inspector. H. M. Lawrence TWP, NJ.
- H.M., Lawrence Township NJ, July 2017
Good communication, very thorough and report produced very quickly. Would definitely recommend !!
- D.B., Robbinsville NJ, July 2017
I could not have been more pleased with Carlo at our home inspection. He was punctual, informative, and extremely pleasant to work with. He was everywhere, in the attic, crawl space, and on the roof. He explained what he was doing and why before, during, and after, and even gave us tips on what to look for if we ever decide to look into another home. I have already told other couples who are looking for homes to use this company as I truly believe they are professional, trustworthy, and worth every penny!
- K.D., Matawan NJ, July 2017
Carlo! You exceeded our expectations. Thank you for such a thorough examination of the home we are trying to purchase. Absolute 10 with regards to knowledge, thoroughness, & punctuality. We definitely feel you had our best interests in mind during the inspection and with regard to any suggestions and referrals you offered for us as future homeowners.
- C.A., New Egypt NJ, July 2017