Get Your Report

Chosen Home Inspections, Inc.

http://chosenhomeinspections.com

Workphone: (919) 322-2422
Fax: (919) 747-9946

Raleigh, NC 27603

Profile Image

Tom Goodno

For confidence in your home inspection, let Chosen Home Inspections be your company to help minimize surprises and give you "Peace of Mind."

Chosen Home Inspections, Inc. is a professional and fully insured company providing diverse services in Home Inspections, Mold and Indoor Air Quality, Radon Testing, Water Analysis, and Termite Inspections.  We will perform a thorough inspection of the property and give you a quality report that is very easy to read.  Various client discounts are available with FREE incentives.  Satisfaction is guaranteed or your money back!

Please visit our website at www.chosenhomeinspections.com for more information about our company and all the services, products, and incentives we provide.

For questions or to schedule an appointment, please give us a call.  We put you first!



Qualifications:

Certifications in Home Inspections and Mold & Indoor Air Quality Testing. Member of NACHI.

About:

Performing Quality Service in Home Inspections, Mold and Indoor Air Quality, Radon Testing, Water Analysis, and Termite Inspections. Free 90/120-Day Home Warranty, and Appliance Recall Check and Report included. Money back guarantee!


Testimonials

You will not find a more professional, friendly, efficient home inspector.
- M.J., Raleigh NC, November 2018
Great job. Very thorough. Photos are extremely helpful. Also, download/forward functionality of the inspection report was easy to navigate and a HUGE time-saver.
- A.A., Apex NC, July 2018
Tom did a great job inspecting a home that we are considering purchasing in Wake Forest. He was thorough and diligent. I have bought several houses and have never been this pleased with the inspection. Tom was professional, courteous, and clear on his explanations. I would strongly recommend him to anyone buying a home.
- N.K., Bridgeville PA, July 2018
Tom did a great evaluation on a new construction home we are going to purchase. He found many issues that could cause us problems in the future. I highly recommend him for home inspections. Thanks Tom.
- C.C., Ganer NC, May 2018
Tom is extremely comprehensive in his inspections and a great source of information. He takes his time and looks at EVERYTHING as an inspector should. He is very to the point about what needs to be done which I appreciate. This is not an area that sugar coating issues is in the best interest of the home buyer. I am very satisfied with his services and would recommend him highly.
- L., May 2018
Tom did an awesome job finding things on our newly built home before we purchased it. Would definitely recommend.
- B.C., Raleigh NC, April 2018
I was very comfortable with explainations of what Tom inspects and how the process is done. I would definitely recommend Tom Goodno.
- R.A., Fuquay Varina NC, March 2018
Tom was great! I picked Chosen Home Inspections based on an online search and was a bit nervous not having a personal referral, but it turned out to be a fantastic experience. Our inspector really took his time, was super friendly, and explained the process before, during, and after the inspections. Tom explained all the aspects of our inspection very well, and put everything in terms I could easily understand. He was very patient, and really took his time which makes me feel confident that he was thorough in his inspection. The communication we had setting up the appointment was easy and quick, and the online portal is a great tool. I would recommend this service to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- J.L., Raleigh NC, March 2018
The inspection was extremely thorough and professional. I would absolutely use Chosen Home Inspections again!!!
- D.S., Raleigh NC, February 2018
Was very thorough and helpful throughout the whole process.
- J.F., Morrisville NC, February 2018
Very thorough and patient while my parents and myself asked questions. You didnt rush us, was honest, and very genuine. I will recommend you to my friends and anyone I sell a home to. Thank you and Merry Christmas!
- K.W., Cary NC, December 2017
Tom was extremely helpful and friendly. He took the time to explain each portion of his inspection and answer all my questions.
- B.W., Raleigh NC, August 2017
Tom was very nice and professional to work with. I am very confident that I received a good evaluation of my future home. I would not hesitate to refer someone to Tom.
- B.L., Garner NC, August 2017
Tom is very thorough and knowledgeable at his job. He is also very considerate. When he was testing the AC, he told me to let him know if it got too cold and he also checked with me before testing the smoke alarms in case it got too loud. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to have a house inspection done.
- E.J., Raleigh NC, August 2017
Thank you for being so thorough and timely!
- M.W., Raleigh NC, June 2017
I was on site for the inspection and personally met the home inspector. Tom is and extremely detail oriented and professional and friendly inspector. I will use him as home inspector as long as he remains in business!
- J.G., Durham NC, May 2017
Very knowledgeable, very professional, best inspector I have ever used. Did an excellent job showing ALL of the items that need to be addressed.
- C.V., Raleigh NC, April 2017
My wife and I were extremely impressed with Tom. He clearly explained what his task was and answered any questions we had to our satisfaction. It was obvious he had a firm grasp on home inspecting and all that it entails. Additionally, his customer service skills our outstanding!!
- N.M., Cary NC, April 2017
Excellent inspection. Very informative; professional !
- K.S., Ft Bragg NC, April 2017
Wonderful. Tom was extremely knowledgeable and explained everything. We were completely satisfied with his service.
- R.W., Raleigh NC, March 2017
Tom was professional, pleasant and extremely thorough. Questions were welcomed and answered willingly. Report was very detailed and available one day after the inspection was completed. I would recommend Tom Goodno without hesitation.
- T.S., Cary NC, March 2017
Wow, Tom was very personable and very professional! As a first time buyer, I was concerned about my own ability to determine if the house was in good shape, so I wanted to have an inspector that was thorough and considerate, and he did not disappoint. I would absolutely recommend him to another potential buyer, and will probably call him again if I move.
- H.R., Apex NC, February 2017
Tom was very thoroughly, informative, and prompt while completing the home inspection. I am very pleased with our experience.
- A.C., Holly Springs NC, January 2017
Tom is the greatest...epitome of professionalism and curtsy. He is very efficient and knowledgeable in his job. I appreciate all the thoroughness and patience he took to inspect my home. He takes his job seriously and informs his clients of every possible or potential issue or problem. I will definitely recommend his service and will use him again in the future.
- D.L., Raleigh NC, December 2016
Tom is meticulous during his home inspections and his subs are a great compliment to his thorough evaluations. I have been using Tom for a number of years and I am never disappointed in his quality service, his approach to giving the highest quality and skilled workmanship, his personality around my customers, and his commitment to being on-time for his appointments. Tom puts my customers at ease with the inspection. He explains his findings with my clients at their level of understanding and at a level of calmness that does not create additional anxiety or panic about the condition of the home. I will continue our business relationship because I know how important this process is to my clients and Tom always delivers exception service.
- T.H., Garner NC, November 2016
He was great! Friendly and thorough, answered all questions to our satisfaction!
- M.G., Charlotte NC, November 2016
Appreciate the time you take and the questions you answer. Chuck Williams
- C.W., Raleigh NC, November 2016
When we were looking for a home inspector we did a lot of research online and read through a lot of reviews to figure out who we wanted to hire. I was very impressed with the reviews I read about Chosen Home Inspections, and I have to say they were right on point. Tom was great to work with and very thorough, which is what you want when you are buying a house. He took the time to show us where important items are, such as the water turn-off, and explained things in easy to understand terms. The report was very detailed and also easy to understand. We ended up calling back so we could clarify one thing prior to asking the sellers to address an item and Tom and Cecilia responded right away to our call and answered our question very clearly. I highly recommend trusting Chosen Home Inspections for your home inspection because they do an outstanding job!
- T.M., Raleigh NC, October 2016
Tom is very professional and extremely thorough. I liked how he took the time to explain his findings. I also liked how quickly we got our report! The less-than-24hr turnaround is wonderful. I'd happily recommend Tom to my network.
- C.J., San Mateo CA, July 2016
Tom did a thorough job of checking my home for its 11-month inspection prior to the builder warranty expiring. What a relief to have a professional find items that are important but beyond my view of cosmetic appearances. Tom arrived on time as scheduled, was very professional in both appearance, attitude & review of his findings. The inspection report, complete with pictures, arrived the same evening the inspection was performed. All totally worth the money & peace of mind.
- J.F., Fuquay Varina NC, July 2016
Tom and Cecilia were very easy to work with and kept constant communication with us and/or our agent throughout this process.
- T.C., Cary NC, July 2016
Tom is a professional, very attuned to clients who are involved in the stressful situation of purchase of a new home. Tom called ahead when he was delayed on 1-40 due to an accident (as I was also). He explained situations which could have caused certain issues, but gave that as only his opinion, w/ a need to seek professional help w/ identifying the underlying reason for a problem. He stated how much he enjoyed his job, dealing w/ making sure a client is happy w/ their new home, especially seems willing to "fix" a few minor items while doing the inspecting, such as a bathtub drain which had a clog, (hair down the drain), or tightening something loose. His company offers many benefits to a client before & after closing, a one call turn on utilities, & a check for the appliance issues for some period, & an offer to have 18 mos of homeowners warranty for the price of 12 mos. We really recommend Tom to anyone needing a home inspection. That could include septic, sewer, radon, & pest inspection, supervised by Tom's company. Ritter/Wood
- D.R., New Bern NC, July 2016
Thanks so much for all of your help! You were very thorough, professional, and knowledgeable. We are very happy we had you do the initial inspection, and our follow up prior to warranty expiration. Thanks again for your help!
- R.H., June 2016
Tom: I am impressed, not only with your thorough on-site inspection, but also with your website based contract/payment method and the texting confirmation/reminders. Your office staff, Cecelia, was courteous and efficient. Your report was clear and precise and will be used as a punch-list for required repairs. I will highly recommend your service. Stephen Wilson
- S.W., Raleigh NC, March 2016
Thank you for being very thorough. Your professionalism is top notch!! An old house like this i had my doubts and you put all those to rest!
- P.P., Fuquay Varina NC, January 2016
I am so impressed and "wowed" by the inspection provided by Tom. He focused on every point of detail in every part of the loft such that I felt he had examined the unit with nothing short of a fine tooth comb! His inspection report was incredibly detailed too, explaining items of concerns very clearly, in addition to providing superb photos. He was extremely professional, a pleasure to deal with, very knowledgeable in all areas of the home, very serious about the role his inspection played in my decision to purchase the home, and concerned about my comfort level in terms of making sure I understood clearly what he had noted. He has a super personality, is very engaging and clearly is passionate about the work he does. I felt very comfortable asking him questions and could tell that his priority was making sure he imparted his inspection results in "layman's terms" so that I was comfortable. I will recommend Tom in a heartbeat to anyone I know who needs a home inspection. I feel fortunate to have been a customer of his!
- C.C., Morrisville NC, January 2016
My Buyer likes raves about your service
- M.M., Raleigh NC, December 2015
Extremely thorough and very service oriented. Asked great questions. Very concerned about service I am getting from CHI in general, not just his services. Chuck Williams
- C.W., Raleigh NC, December 2015
very thorough and took the time to explain issues and concerns.
- B.B., Raleigh NC, November 2015
Great job
- M.B., November 2015
Excellent service and very thorough. Thank you
- J.K., Cary NC, October 2015
Had a home inspection done today from Tom Goodno from Chosen Home Inspection. I thought he was very professional and thorough. He mentioned items that needed to be addressed and took the time to explain them when the inspection was over. I recommend anyone looking for a Home Inspection to contact Tom. I don't think you will be disappointed. I will have to call him back to look over the items he mentioned in the inspection to see if the builders took care of those discrepancies.
- R.H., Havelock NC, October 2015
Tom demonstrates professionalism, courtesy, and knowledge as owner-operator of Chosen Home Inspections. It is a pleasure to work with someone you can trust will give you skilled opinions about the condition of homes. I certainly recommend Tom to any of my clients and working colleagues for their inspection needs.
- T.H., Garner NC, August 2015
Absolutely fantastic!!! Very courteous and knowledgeable.
- A.D., August 2015
Best inspector around!!!!
- T.A., June 2015
Very good experience! Tom was personable and easy to engage with. He made fair and completely objective assessments with comprehensive explanation of inspection detail. Survey detail was available within 24 hours.
- M.S., June 2015
Awesome, very thorough. Thanks Tom! DL
- D.L., Apex NC, May 2015
Johnny on the spot. Very professional
- T., May 2015
Could not be more satisfied!!
- K.A., April 2015
Thank you for a detailed and complete home inspection with pictures to assist. I will certainly refer your company.
- C.Y., March 2015
We are first time home buyers so we were a bit nervous going through this whole home buying process. Tom was recommended to us and made this whole inspection process so easy. He was so extremely professional. Not only that he was extremely thorough. I'm a pretty picky person and he was finding things I would have never even thought to look at! I will definitely be recommending him to my friends & family that are buying and we will definitely be calling him for ALL of our future inspection needs. An excellent inspector!!!
- D.A., February 2015
The inspector was extremely professional and thorough. He checked every nook and cranny throughout the home and provided a comprehensive report afterwards. Chosen Home Inspections has my business for a lifetime.
- E.J., January 2015
We appreciate your knowledge and professionalism. You were very thorough and helped answer many of our questions. We will definitely recommend you to others and hope to work with you again.
- L.M., January 2015
Tom is very polite, professional, and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.
- M.L., January 2015
I did a lot of homework before selecting an inspector. I wanted someone that was professional, experienced and mostly, someone that was balanced and honest. Mr. Goodno was that and more. He was very thorough and clearly showed up with a purpose. I did not want a lot of drama around the inspection - I just wanted the facts. The report clearly shows how hard he works and that he takes his job very seriously. The report, of course is technical, but still done in a way that a buyer can clearly understand and make decisions. I could not be more pleased. I recommend Mr. Goodno highly. I did all of the legwork and research to find him. So you can relax and just hire him!
- J.H., January 2015
Tom did a GREAT job inspecting my future home. Although it was a very cold and rainy day Tom still arrived at the site on time and begin working immediately. He was very professional and proficient. Tom took his time and did a thorough job. I am so thankful that he performed my inspection. (B. Ward)
- B.W., January 2015
Overall great experience. He found problem areas I didn't and I build/Renovate homes on a daily basis. Will use again!
- J.N., January 2015
Great job as always!!! Thank you for being so thorough & honest.
- T.A., January 2015
Tim was fantastic. Very personable and answers question right on site. I was very happy.
- R.S., December 2014
Thank you for doing such a great job. I appreciated your friendly and professional assistance. You gave thoughtful and complete answers to all my questions, and I felt very comfortable asking them. The report itself is clear (with excellent photographs) and very easy to read. I would definitely recommend your company to anyone needing inspection services! Thanks again!
- C.W., December 2014
You do a fantastic job and very complete. The buyer knows the home after your inspection
- K.A., December 2014
Thanks for covering every area and a great job. My move now make me feel safe and secure. Again, thanks for your service. Ida Black
- I.B., October 2014
Thank you for your attention to detail. Your report format is excellent. It allows us to feel confident we are well informed on this important home purchase.
- J.A., October 2014
Great person to talk to. Very respectful and professional. The report exceeded my expectations. I am very grateful for Tom Goodno services. I will definitely recommend him in the future.
- C.G., October 2014
Tom thank you for your 2nd inspection to our home. We gave your business card to our neighbors across the street as we are so impressed with your services. Great job and so prompt as usual.
- G.K., October 2014
Great and detailed report. We are so glad that we have done a home inspection with Mr. Tom Goodno. He finds every tiny issue in the house that needs to be repaired or replaced. Thank you very much!
- A.M., September 2014
Tom was very professional and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
- R.F., August 2014
Great experience. Professional work with excellent service.
- K.A., August 2014
Very professional and thorough!! Thanks!
- M.B., July 2014
Tom did a great job! Very thorough, professional, and helpful.
- A.C., June 2014
Very professional, thorough and timely! Received the report the same day!
- C.B., June 2014
Tom did a great job & he was very patient in explaining his findings with me. He was thorough, professional & took time to inspect our home top to bottom. When I did not understand one of his report entries, he was kind enough to call & explain the verbage concerning the electrical box. I learned a great deal about what to look for & am very grateful to Tom for sharing his knowledge & experience with me. I would recommend him with confidence.
- D.S., June 2014
Professional and friendly. Explained all findings thoroughly.
- N.G., Cary NC, May 2014
I live in New York and I'm moving to North Carolina. I was not present at the inspection but my realtor was. I'm very pleased with your inspection. You inspected areas I would of never looked to check. You are very thorough and I would recommend you to anybody. A detailed report was sent to me with pictures afterwards and my realtor even said " I have to use him sometimes". Thank you for your service.
- E.R., March 2014
Very professional -- answer questions, explain the report, provide suggestions -- absolutely a good inspection job!
- L.R., February 2014
I had a very tight timeline in which to have the inspection done and Tom worked with me to get it completed in a timely fashion. Tom was extremely thorough, professional and detailed. I would definitely recommend Tom to anyone looking for a home inspector.
- M.J., February 2014
Very professional. I was very impressed with how thorough Tom was. He left no stone unturned. Thanks to Tom, our home inspection will make a big difference in getting our home ready before we close.
- J.S., February 2014
Awesome, job! Thank you once again!
- C.G., December 2013
I do not think we could have had a better inspector. You were very professional and thorough. Thank you for your service. John and Gail Rushing
- J.R., December 2013
Very thorough job and willing to answer questions. Lots of helpful information was given.
- C.F., December 2013
Thank you for the thorough inspection!
- P.B., November 2013
Great job with our inspection! You have inspected our future home with a fine tooth comb. We greatly appreciate it! We will definitely recommend to others. Adrian & Saray
- A.L., November 2013
Thank you for your thorough inspection of my new home. It was a pleasure meeting you. Joanne Tammaro
- J.T., November 2013
Very professional and knowledgable. I would definately recommend him!
- M.B., October 2013
I highly recommend Tom Goodno for your home inspection needs. Tom has been completing home inspections full time for many years ?? so he has the experience and knowledge to do a great job. Tom is always on time with his inspections and reports, extremely thorough and very conscientious. Tom is my number one choice for home inspections.
- D.L., October 2013
We are very pleased with the level of service provided by Tom Goodno. He was very professional and personable. Tom inspected each detail of our home both inside and out. Checked everything out, spotted everything we had found and found a few items we didn't or did not know about. Definitely worth the price for the peace of mind about our first home purchase and the upcoming expiration of our builder's warranty.
- M.C., October 2013
Tom...Thank you so very much for all your valuable comments & for your expertise. I feel at ease knowing that "you have my back". It was my pleasure meeting you!!
- C.F., September 2013
Thanks for doing such a thorough home inspection for my buyer. Sorry about the fire alarm going off! Speak to you soon!
- I.Z., September 2013
Thank you, Tom, for your professionalism from start to finish.
- J.J., September 2013
Tom is very professional and did an extremely thorough inspection. We would highly recommend him. We will definitely use again and will pass him name along without hesitation!
- D.J., August 2013
Tom did a great job! He was very friendly, professional, and thorough.
- B.S., August 2013
Tom did a very thorough inspection of our property. He is very knowledgeable about the systems and structures of a home.
- P.R., Wendell NC, June 2013
The home buying process can be very stressful - you just don't want to make a huge mistake. Tom was very thorough in his inspection and kind in his demeanor. He stated the facts and provided input, while leaving the decisions regarding next steps to us.
- D.M., June 2013
Fantastic job! Very friendly and thorough!
- E.H., June 2013
I enjoy working with Tom, and my clients are always happy with his services. He's prompt, courteous, and always provides lots of detailed in his inspection reports.
- T.W., Raleigh NC, May 2013
Thanks for being easy to talk with and explaining the issues you saw to me.
- J.B., May 2013
Very Professional and thorough report. I have used Tom twice and were very pleased both times.
- P.C., May 2013
Many thanks, Tom, after watching Holmes on Holmes, you are as good if not better!!!!! Pat and Dave Thornell
- D.T., April 2013
Tom Goodno was very thorough in his inspection. He was willing to answer questions during the inspection and was clear in his answers to any and all questions.
- C.F., April 2013
Without a doubt we would recommend Tom Goodno! He was professional, friendly, took the time to explain everything, listened to any concerns we had and was very thorough. Thanks, Tom!
- A.K., April 2013