Get Your Report

Florida Umbrella Inspections LLC

http://www.homegauge.com/shgi/FloridaUmbrellaInspectionsLLC/

Workphone: 786-603-5326
Mobile: 786-603-5326

ORLANDO, FL 32828

Profile Image

Axel Caravias HI.

Buying a house is an extremely stressful process. Tons of paperwork, information, professionals... everything going on at the same time in an arena that you might not be familiar with. As a Home Inspector, I am committed to bring you piece of mind, making sure you are buying a sound property or in some cases, saving you from falling into a never ending money pit. Either way I will give you the naked truth so you can make an educated decision.
With the latest technology and 25+ years of experience in the construction field, I will inspect each house as I am the one buying it. I will not only provide you with information regarding present issues but will also give you and your realtor valuable information on the causes, consequences and remediation options for each condition found and for some issues that have not happened yet but there is enough evidence that they will.
Easy to read reports with 200+ high quality photos detailing each and every condition found. These reports are not only crafted as a support/leverage document during the negotiation process but to serve as a guide as well that can be useful during the tenure of the house. Reports are made individually for each house avoiding cookie-cutter comments or narratives.

For a free consultation call me directly at (786) 603-5326.
Completely bilingual English-Español
Serving Orlando and Central Florida.


Qualifications:

Florida Licensed Home Inspector HI-12614 Certified Home Inspector NACHI19111507

About:

As a Master of Architecture (M.Arch.) 1999, I have been involved in design, construction and inspections for 25+ years. I will put all my knowledge and heart to provide you with the most accurate information so you can make best decision.

Additional Image

Testimonials

Axel is a true professional. He takes his time and provides thorough inspections. I highly recommend him for any wind mitigation or 4-point inspections.
- J.C., April 2022
Wow! I have dealt with a few inspectors but none as knowledgeable and professional as Axel. He was very informative and helped me with a few questions I had. Thank you so much for your help, Axel. If you’re looking for an inspector, Axel is your man. I will be using him for future inspections.
- S.M., March 2022
He knew his job and he was friendly
- W.R., March 2022
The inspector was very professional and thorough with his work. I would recommend him to anyone. If I could give him more stars I would.
- C.R., March 2022
Alex was a huge help, he broke everything down for me and was exetremely friendly and honest. I would recommend him to anyone looking for inspection work done.
- N.B., March 2022
Excellent work, professionalism, attention and service. The best ????
- L.W., March 2022
Axel was very communicative and his inspection and subsequent report were very thorough.
- C.C., March 2022
I was running late to meet up for the inspection, but Axel, the inspector, was very patient with me. Very professional.
- N.C., February 2022
Very pleased with the services I received as a first time home buyer. They went through everything with all the helpful details and recommendations for the issues. Thank you Alex Carvias HI for your services! Highly recommend!
- D.P., February 2022
Excellent inspector, great work very throughly…
- C.V., February 2022
The inspector is very professional I can tell that he really knows what he is doing besides that he is very kind he has good attitude
- G.R., February 2022
Axel Caravias was very comfortable to work with during our home inspection. He was thorough, fast and clean and friendly. He explained the process and provided us with a report within a day. Would recommend him to our friends and neighbors.
- J.R., February 2022
extremely professional, handled paperwork expeditiously, communicative in the process of what was being done, showed up on time and gave a text ahead to confirm arrival time ahead. not condescending or intimidating in a stressful, otherwise, process.very easy to understand .immediately felt trusting. highly recommend Axel for anyone in need of inspection. courteous to neighbors as well. total asset to this company. respectfully submitted, Holly Rafter
- H.R., February 2022
Axel went above and beyond. Highly recommended and I will definitely be using him again!
- A.M., Orlando FL, January 2022
I recommend Axel Caravias as an inspector 100%.
- H.A., January 2022
ABSOLUTELY, DEFINITELY!!! Mr. Axel Caravias was professional, friendly and concerned about any questions I may have had in regards to the inspection he was hired to perform. I definitely recommend his service, knowledge and extensive experience. Moving forward, I'll be recommending his services to family and friends as needed.
- M.V., January 2022
He was professional and prompt. He was able to fit me into his schedule and explained the report.
- K.R., January 2022
I would highly recommend Axel. He was very responsive, professional, and friendly. I needed a quick turnaround on my home inspection, and Axel worked me into his busy schedule right away.
- A.L., January 2022
We hit the trifecta with our inspector, Alex Caravias! Friendly, professional and knowledgeable! We would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a thorough inspection! Thanks, Alex!
- C.O., January 2022
There's an expression: You Get What You Pay For. With Axel (Umbrella Home Inspections), you get much more than you pay for. I received a copy of the seller's inspection report (different company) and all looked well. As the buyer, I wanted my own inspection, so I hired Axel. What a difference! Axel went above and beyond what other inspectors do. He went over the house from top to bottom, left to right, front to back, and inside out --- all in great detail. The seller's inspection (I would NEVER use them) and Axel's inspection (I will ALWAYS use him) were quite different. First, the seller's inspection report was 16-pages. Axel's inspection report was 57-pages. BOTTOM LINE: Because of Axel's attention to detail, I got the sellers to lower the home price substantially. You'll be glad you hired Umbrella Home Inspections.
- W.S., ONANCOCK VA, December 2021
Axel was very responsive, efficient, and kind. He understood the urgency and jumped right on the job. Thank you!
- S.G., December 2021
Let's go Brandon : )
- J.D., December 2021
You have been a tremendous help to me and my customers. Your service is always fast and efficient and I have had great feedback from my customers. Thank you very much!
- M.M., December 2021
I would highly recommend Axel of Florida Umbrella Inspections . I reached out to him as a new home buyer with inquiries of inspecting my future home. Axel responded promptly and I was able to schedule an appointment the next day. During the inspection, my realtor contacted me to say how impressed she was at how thoroughly the inspection had been conducted. Within a couple of hours, I had a full report of the home’s inspection. The next day,Axel called and answered each question I had about the report. He was both knowledgeable and professional.
- T.E., November 2021
Great service, very friendly and professional I recommend you to use the service of Mr Axel Caravias for your home or business inspections. Thank you Axel.
- D.E., November 2021
Gracias por esta oportunidad mi inspector Axel es espectacular,muy buen trabajo y seguro de lo que hace si tuviese que recomendarlo lo haría sin pensarlo su trabajo excelente
- M.G., November 2021
Axle is a awesome inspector, he communicative if you have any questions. Axle is on time and very efficient at his expertise. Thank you very much God bless.
- E.B., November 2021
Axel was amazing! he made this such an easy and smooth inspection. the report came in as promised. Thank you Axel for your amazing service would recommend Him to anyone.:)
- T.K., November 2021
Axel was extremely professional and explained everything he would be doing. He answered all of my questions and was efficient in getting the inspection done quickly. I would absolutely use Axel for any future needs because he took the time to make sure everything was done correct.
- M.G., November 2021
He did a professional job. Was friendly and informative as to what he was doing and what was being inspected. I would recommend him to any of my friends. Linda Newberry
- L.N., November 2021
El es el mejor. Lo recomiendo siempre. Es muy amable y explica muy bien si hay algo malo en la casa y como poder solucionarlo.
- V.G., October 2021
Did an excellent job. Very professional. Would recommend.
- B.V., October 2021
very professional friendly and dedicated I recommend it 100%
- A.D., October 2021
very professional friendly and dedicated I recommend it 100%
- A.D., October 2021
I will give him 10 Stars, Friendly ,well acknowledgeable, happy with inspection, Will recommednd to anyone that needs a home inspection
- D.T., October 2021
EXCELLENT SERVICE, VERY KNOWLEDGEBLE PERSONALITY.
- H.S., ORLANDO FL, October 2021
Axel was very thorough in her inspection and took the time to explain all the details of what everything meant to me. him was very friendly and professional, and got everything back to me very quickly. I definitely recommend using umbrella Home Inspections.
- E.L., September 2021
Hey Axel, we enjoyed meeting you. Apparently you did a great inspection, the insurance company chose not to insure us! Thought we had a nice home, apparently no one wants to insure old houses! Don't know what to do, but God will provide. I know the Lord will bless your business and family!
- E.S., September 2021
I was very satisfied with Inspector Axel. He's very knowledgeable and was very professional. He was on time and did an outstanding job inspecting everything everything in detail. Thanks Axel for your services. I will highly recommend you if anybody needs your services.
- C.O., September 2021
Axel shows up on time and is very professional and detailed. I highly recommend his home inspection services. Plus he loves dogs!
- J.V., September 2021
Excellent service very professional and courteous I always recommend to use his service !!!!!!!!!!!!! Never disappointed .
- N.C., September 2021
Absolutely super excellent services.
- E.C., September 2021
Axel is professional, Prompt & spent the time to inspect every aspect in the house. Will definitely use him again in the future .
- K.M., Staten Island NY, September 2021
Gracias por su excelente trabajo!
- L.C., August 2021
Absolutely, Axel is very cordial and always showed as very professional. I’ll definitely recommend his service to my friends
- L.Z., August 2021
Excellent service! Super professional! Reliable. And all my buyers are very satisfied with Axel's services
- D.R., August 2021
I don't know that Axel could have done anything about it, but I had a lot of trouble getting the report(s) to download. The username and password worked fine. It was after I entered into the site that I had trouble viewing the report(s). I would definitely recommend Axel to others. Thank you.
- M.S., August 2021
Axel, thank you so much for your prompt and professional service for conducting and supplying the home inspections report. Your process was easy and seamless. I'll definitely be using you again recommending you!
- M.J., August 2021
A very knowledgeable courteous and professional in his job. I would recommend him for sure if anybody should need an inspector.
- V.H., August 2021
Definitivamente Recomendado! Fue referido por Carlos Camacho un realtor de Florida, su profecionalismo y eficiencia es exelente. Gracias Axel. Definitely Recommended! He was referred by Carlos Camacho, a realtor from Florida, his professionalism and efficiency is excellent. Thanks Axel.
- N.P., August 2021
Very good service Axel, Thank you so much for everything.
- H.V., August 2021
Very professional and informative
- B.R., July 2021
Highly recommended!!, really professional, responsible, and high quality reports.
- M.L., Orlando FL, July 2021
Punctual, respectful and professional
- A.V., Orlando FL, July 2021
Very responsive and knowledgeable, patient with my clients and fast turn-around time. Also, fair pricing! Overall a great option for your home inspection needs.
- J.H., July 2021
Excellent service! Axel did a complete and detailed inspection of my house. He answered all of my questions and doubts about the roof condition. If you ever need a 4 point or wind mitigation house inspection, don't hesitate to call him. 100% work satisfaction. Mrs. Delgado
- J.S., July 2021
Excellent customer service, very professional. My client is very happy with the detailed work that he did. I will recommend it to future clients for sure!
- A.A., July 2021
Mr. Caravias is very knowledgeable, very professional, easy to work with, punctual, and communicative. Mr. Caravias's inspection report was very thorough and left no questions unanswered. I highly recommend him and I look forward to working with him again.
- J.M., June 2021
I’m so happy with your work really professional thank you For inspected my houses I really recommend it thank you for your time.??
- A.M., June 2021
I would like to thank Alex for doing an excellent inspection very knowledgeable, professional and honest. I would recommend Alex to friends and family.
- T.T., June 2021
Very prompt. 100%
- I.M., June 2021
Axel was a knowledgeable inspector and was very professional and answered any question we had. The inspection was thorough and show things that we did not see. We didn’t see it because we weren’t looking for any issues in the home. Thank you for looking out for our interest in buying this home. Rick & Karen
- K.G., June 2021
Axel, is very personable, friendly and able to answer any questions asked. Very professional who possesses lots of knowledge of his work. I would not hesitate to recommend him to others.
- A.B., June 2021
Axel has always been responsible and fast with my clients! Very efficient, 100% recommended
- D.F., June 2021
Mahalo Alex for the great response time and great opportunity and pleasure to meet you and take quality time to answer my questions. Your outstanding customer service and knowledge are superb under the umbrella!! Also it was a great experience for me to get someone who has so much car knowledge! Wow blew me away!! Aloha and God bless you and the Ohana.
- D.A., June 2021
Absolutely ?? recommend Axel great job , great personality represents himself very professionally
- D.W., WINTER HAVEN FL, May 2021
Job well done,very efficient, outstanding personality and excellent service. I would recommend this company to anyone. Thank you for your excellent job well done
- V.B., May 2021
super recomendado, profecional. Excelente
- L.O., Orlando FL, April 2021