Get Your Report

TorchLight Home Inspections

http://torchlightinspections.com

Workphone: 706-957-2265

Madison, GA 30650

Request an Inspection

Follow me on facebook

Tyler Boyd

www.torchlightinspections.com

Qualifications:

I am AHIT Certified, an interNACHI Certified Professional Inspector, and have passed the National Home Inspectors Exam.

About:

DON'T BE IN THE DARK WHEN YOU PURCHASE A HOME! When you choose TorchLight you can count on a thorough inspection and a promptly delivered, detailed written report. TorchLight Home Inspections is a veteran owned and operated business.


Testimonials

Absolutely
- J.B., April 2021
Couldn’t rate higher!!!
- L.A., April 2021
Tyler’s inspection was delivered in a timely manner and literally left no stone unturned. I will continue to us Tyler before I purchase a home. Tyler is extremely thorough and is worth the hire.
- D.W., Madison GA, March 2021
Very thorough report. Great work.
- P.A., March 2021
Tyler was very professional and thorough. His report was in hand within hours of completing the inspection. He walked my client through the items he found on the inspection and answered any questions she had. I would absolutely recommend Tyler!
- J.A., February 2021
Tyler was very professional and thorough. His report was in hand within hours of completing the inspection. He walked my client through the items he found on the inspection and answered any questions she had. I would absolutely recommend Tyler!
- J.A., February 2021
Tyler did a Great Job!!! On time and Very Thorough from Top to Bottom inside and outside of the home. I would highly recommend Tyler to Family and Friends. Very Friendly and Informative, Answered All my Questions!! Thank you Tyler!!!
- B.M., February 2021
Tyler did a very thorough job! Home was cared for very well with very few issues, but he found them!
- K.R., January 2021
Tyler was great. Very thorough and very efficient. Explained everything along the way and left us detailed recommendations for the house
- J.A., January 2021
Tyler was very capable and easy to work with. Just what we were looking for.
- P.H., December 2020
Tyler offered easy communication and scheduling. He performed in a friendly, thorough manner. Tyler took the time to explain the issues he discovered. The report was presented in a very detailed and clear format. I am so grateful to have his input. Highly recommend Tyler for a top rate property inspection!
- S.G., November 2020
Tyler went above and beyond expectations. The process was totally easy and offered great service for a very reasonable price. Thanks Tyler!!
- J.C., Overland Park KS, November 2020
I would absolutely recommend Tyler. He did a great job on his inspection. He was very through and detailed in his report. His turnaround time to do the inspection was quick as well. Would recommend him for anyone that needs an accurate report with good details.
- T.G., September 2020
I called Tyler on a Thursday to set up an Inspection appointment. He arrived the following Monday on time at the property, where he commenced the inspection in a professional and efficient manner. Prior to leaving the property, Tyler verbally reviewed the major inspection findings with me and the homeowner. By Monday evening, I had a complete written inspection report with photographs of the items needing attention. I was so impressed by Tyler's thoroughness and the hi-tech gadgets (drone, thermal imaging) he used to inspect the property. To top it off, Tyler's inspection report can then generate a "to do" list complete with photos and narrative. All that remains for me to do is contact an expert to make the repairs. I am eager to recommend Tyler Boyd/Torchlight Inspections to friends, family and clients. It is rare to find someone who clearly cares deeply about delivering quality service in a timely and efficient manner. Thanks Tyler! Well Done!!!
- L.N., August 2020
Tyler was on time, efficient and very thorough! I appreciated he had new technology for various components of the inspection - drone, thermal visuals, etc. The report was presented quickly, and I feel as the purchaser of a home I have the information needed to make informed decisions. Thank you Tyler!
- M.A., July 2020
Tyler did a thorough and professional job inspecting the property we were considering. I have no hesitancy in recommending him and would use his services again.
- J.R., July 2020
Friendly, prompt, thorough, and answered all questions clearly.
- J.K., July 2020
Tyler is quick, efficient and very thorough; just what you want from a home inspector.
- W.H., June 2020
Excellent, timely, knowledgeable, pleasant to deal with!
- M.V., June 2020
I am grateful to Tyler for making himself available on very short notice when he already had a full schedule. He provided the final report the same day as his inspection and it was very effective in illustrating his findings and bringing all concerns to my attention. Further, Tyler was very easy to reach, prompt in all communications, and less expensive than other individuals I contacted. I will absolutely select Tyler for any future home inspection needs and would highly recommend him.
- T.S., June 2020
Tyler was very professional and answered all of my questions. He eased my worries about purchasing my first home. Thank you. I will recommend you to anyone.
- S.C., May 2020
Prompt response, scheduling, communication and completion. Very professional. Thorough report provided same day. Would recommend and use again.
- M.F., April 2020
Tyler was very thorough and attentive to my home. He provided me a thorough inspection identifying all areas of concern. He is a knowledgeable professional who I will use again. I would hire Tyler again and recommend him for any future inspection needs. Thanks Tyler!
- M.L., April 2020
The inspection was very professional. You did a great job of explaining your findings. The way the report is allows the realtor or buyer to select item to requests repairs makes it much easier to put together an "AMENDMENT TO ADDRESS CONCERNS WITH PROPERTY " Thanks
- E.L., March 2020
I wanted to be involved in the process and Tyler not only allowed me to tag along but took time to explain what he was looking for and why it was important. I know Tyler could have finished his inspection in half the time but always made me feel welcome and took time to explain issues and offer solutions.
- J.H., Thomasville GA, February 2020
Tyler was very wonderful to work with. Arrived very promptly, was very professional and thorough in his inspection. The report was available quickly and very easy to read and understand. Appreciate his time and effort in helping us make sure our new home is in great shape!! Thank you Tyler!!
- B.W., November 2019
Tyler is awesome! He was right on time, courteous, prepared and conducted a thorough general home inspection. The Inspection Report was timely -- the very next day -- and completely user friendly with detailed explanations and photos. My clients and I are very pleased with his service and would gladly recommend Tyler Boyd to conduct a home inspection. Thanks Tyler! - Sybil
- S.S., Atlanta GA, November 2019
I appreciate the excellent service you have us! I would gladly recommend and use your services again in the future
- T.G., August 2019
Tyler was so fast at scheduling the inspection and gave a thorough and in depth report of the property! I will definitely recommend him!
- M.M., August 2019
Very pleased. Very thorough, precise and timely.
- T.T., June 2019
Did a great job.
- C.H., June 2019
Tyler was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He's very willing to give insight on exactly what he was doing. He was very prompt and on time after driving over an hour. Tyler was friendly but yet very professional. He arrived extremely prepared with hard hat and all his tools and went right to work He left everything very clean the way he found it. I can't imagine that there is a better inspector out there! Rob's steers
- R.S., June 2019
Thank you so much, Tyler! Trusting you with our first home was the best move we could have made.
- M.H., May 2019
Tyler is very good at what he does and saved me from making a big mistake on a house i did not think was to bad until he went through it and showed me all the corners that people will cut to make money and not worry about what it cost you later on when you have purchased the house. When i find my next house he will be the one i want to do the inspection. Money well spent and was worth paying for someone who takes pride in what they do. Its hard to find that these days. I would recommend him to anyone wanting to have a inspection done for a reasonable price and for someone who does a great job. You can't beat Tyler Boyd.
- A.R., February 2019
We enjoyed having you as our inspector. Your dedication to your craft is superior to others in your trade. As a past owner of a home inspection company in California in the 80's we were surprised at how the industry has changed and the tools too. Keep up the great work. You're an asset to the company and to the industry.
- R.D., Covina CA, August 2018
Tyler Boyd was extremely professional and thorough. His report provided us with useful information to help us go forward with getting our house on the market.
- J.E., Madison GA, June 2018
Thank you so much for handling our inspection! Your professionalism and quick response were much appreciated. Will definitely refer you to others.
- D.K., Madison GA, May 2018