Get Your Report

AA Home Inspection LLC

Workphone: (859) 448-0213
Mobile: (859) 750-5654

Union, KY 41091


Follow me on facebook
Linked in

Profile Image

Michael Patton Phone 859-448-0213 email

As an American Society of Home Inspectors Member (ASHI), and a licensed home inspector Michael Patton, AA Home Inspection LLC performs all home inspections to ASHI Standards of Practice. We follow these high standards for our inspections to insure that you receive the best inspection possible, so that you can be informed before you make what may be the biggest investment of your life — your new home!

  • Locally owned and operated
  • Full time inspection company 
  • We walk roofs
  • Same day electronic reports
  • You learn about your homes beneficial qualities
  • Have your questions answered
  • We examine every major system
  • We provide you knowledge
  • Compliant with KY, IN and OH licensing requirements
  • Member of Professional Associations ASHI & KREIA
  • Michael Patton, appointed by Governor Fletcher to the Kentucky Board of Home Inspectors 2007/2010


KY License HI-2005, OH N/A, Radon Testing, WDIR/Termite Inspections


As an ASHI member, and a licensed home inspector Michael Patton, AA Home Inspection LLC performs all home inspections to ASHI Standards. WE WALK ROOFS. See our web site "What to Ask When Hiring a Professional Home Inspector!"


It is such a pleasure doing business with AA Home Inspection. The experience is great. Mike is passionate about his work. Indeed, quality service from roof to foundation!
- V.G., July 2016
friendly man. Very professional yet still has a good personality. Brought my children along(last min. the sitter canceled)and Mike was absolutely kind to them! I heard lots of inspectors use drones now for the roofing inspection but Mike was on top walking around everywhere. Thanks again!
- S.S., June 2016
Michael was very prompt and did a great job.
- C.M., Union KY, May 2016
Super! Love the pictures Easy for me to understand visually
- H.W., April 2016
Mike was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly as my wife and I looked at buying our first home in Northern Kentucky. He was extremely thorough and explained everything on his report in great detail. I'd absolutely recommend his services to friends and family looking for a home inspector in the Greater Cincinnati area. He's the epitome of a southern gentleman.
- A.T., February 2016
Mike was really great to work with! Found him to be very thorough and completed the results very quickly! Very approachable as well!
- A.Q., December 2015
Very Helpful with answering questions or concerns we had.
- T.S., October 2015
Very through Good Guy
- N.D., July 2015
Michael did an amazing job inspecting the home I wanted to purchase, uncovering many things that are now on my "honey do" list and things that the seller will have to do prior to closing. I've never seen such a thorough inspection report on any property ever this detailed. I will definitely use him again when the need arises.
- K.R., June 2015
Michael was very knowledgeable and honest throughout the whole inspection process.
- E.H., June 2015
Mike is the only home inspector I trust to get things done. When you hire the best, you feel very confident making educated decisions on one of the most important purchases you'll ever make. Thanks for a job well done! Matt
- M.W., May 2015
I could not have asked for a better experience. He was very knowledgeable and willing to answer any question that I had. I liked him so much that after my first house didn't work out I used him again. Thank you for making this experience a great one.
- L.P., May 2015
I highly recommend Mike. When I sold my last home, the buyers had Mike do the inspection. I was so impressed with his expertise and professionalism I knew he was the person to call. Thank you.
- M.W., May 2015
Mike was able to explain potential issues in layperson's terms and answered all of the questions I had. His final report was issued very quickly and was extremely thorough. I would not hesitate to retain Mike's services again and will highly recommend him to others.
- S.W., May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to answer all of our questions. It certainly helped put our minds at ease with this home.
- D.O., May 2015
Mike is very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend him to anyone I know.
- A.B., March 2015
Having our oldest son & his wife visit last week I am just now getting around to reviewing the report. Will comment after I review the rept. Weller
- W.C., September 2014
This is the second home Michael has inspected for us and he has been professional and very helpful both times. He is very honest with the state of the house and very knowledgeable about the older homes.
- G.B., September 2014
Michael Patton and his company are a very professional and highly recommended business. We have had the privilege to work with the not once but twice. Both experiences have been great, and will not hesitate to recommend his expertise to anybody that needs such important services.
- P.S., September 2014
Michael did an outstanding job. His attention to detail, knowledge and professionalism provided the full spectrum of information that I needed on the property. He was punctual, accommodating, thorough and provided invaluable insight into the issues that surfaced during the inspection. I will recommend Michael to friend,family and anyone who asks. He is the very best that I have every worked wit.
- M.K., August 2014
We were unable to be present during the inspection because we live out of state.Our realtor met Mike at the house & told us you were amazing. After seeing the report, we have to agree. You've saved us quite a few headaches in the future with the house.Great job & thank you!
- K.B., July 2014
We have, and will continue to use Mike, for all our inspections. He has proven to be more thorough than any other company we have used previously. He takes I cannot recommend his services enough.
- R.T., July 2014
Michael Patton is an absolute fantastic professional. He is a hard worker and well educated individual. We appreciated his dedication
- P.S., July 2014
Personable and thorough inspection. Glad that he was recommended to me and would also recommend to others. Good guy.
- L.T., April 2014
Michael Patton is a very professional but personable home inspector. The inspection reports are excellent. Thank you so much!
- M.N., April 2014
Michael was very thurough and answered all of my questions. Appreciate the great report so quickly!
- J.W., April 2014
The most thorough inspector you can get. He took the time to answer all of our questions and concerns. He spoke about what he understood, was honest and did not overstate what he didn't know, and he knew a lot!
- N.C., March 2014
Very thorough, knowledgable, very easy to talk with and explains everything in a language that can be understood.
- T.F., March 2014
I want to thank Mr. Patton and Mr. Bachman for their undivided attention to my concerns and questions during my stay watching them conduct my home inspection. I thought that this was going to be a bitter experience, however, it was a learning experience which helped me understand the report in more ways than one. Thanks again, Harold F. Hempfling
- H.H., March 2014
Mike was extremely thorough, professional, and pleasant to work with.
- A.P., March 2014
I appreciate Mike's thorough and careful inspection and excellent report. I was also pleased with the ease of use of their website to download the report, and it was easy to send to my realtor and others. I will definitely recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.
- N.C., February 2014
This is my second property inspected by AA Home Inspections. All members of Michael Patton's staff are detail oriented professionals. The completed electronic reports and photos show there quality of work. I would highly recommend them to anyone considering purchasing property be it older or new as in my situation. Thanks Michael Best Regards, Rich Rompala
- R.R., February 2014
Thorough inspection. Knowledgeable. Clearly explained issues and made recommendations. Would use again without hesitation.
- D.M., February 2014
this is the second time in as many months that I have needed a home inspection completed. Mike was able to met my time frames, his reports are clear and comprehensive, he is very prompt with completing the reports and he goes over the house and includes even the smallest things that could be a future problem. I will absolutely be recommending him in the future.
- B.P., January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to explain everything to us!
- K.J., January 2014
Michael Patton is a very thorough individual and I am satisfied with the inspection that was done. I will recommend him to other people. Great Job Thanks. Laura
- L.R., October 2013
Very professional, pleasant, and thorough..would highly recommend!
- S.B., October 2013
Thank your for all of your patience, tips and detailed information! I feel confident that I now know all possible information, and you helped me to make a very informed purchasing decision.
- M.S., August 2013
What a thorough inspection! Thanks for all of your assistance, Mike.
- J.W., July 2013
Mike it was great seeing you again, I hope all goes well in your future endevors. Joe
- J.J., July 2013
Thank you so much for all your hard work. This is the second inspection you have done for me in the last month and I would highly recommend you to any family or friend that needed an inspection. You were very nice and did a great job for me!
- P.A., July 2013
Thanks for being so nice with all our questions. You were very thorough and that was greatly appreciated. Thanks for your help!
- C.W., July 2013
Mike was very thorough and answered all of my questions regarding the house issues. He was very pleasant and professional at all times. I would highly recommend him to others and will certainly use his services again. I couldn't be more satisfied.
- J.D., May 2013
Mike always takes the time with buyers to explain all areas of his inspection, provides detailed reports that are easily understood and is extremely knowledgeable in his field
- S.H., March 2013
Mike did a great job and came very highly recommended. We were very pleased with his work!
- R.C., March 2013
I thought that Mike did a thorough job and was very professional through the entire experience. I would have no reservations about recommending him to anyone in the area.
- A.F., February 2013
This is the second time I have trusted Mike Patton to do a home inspection for us. He does a very thorough job and is very knowledgeable. He has been professional and on time and is able to generate the inspection report in a very short period of time. I would highly recommend Mike, and will consult him in the future if need be. Thanks so much Mike!!
- M.Z., January 2013
Very prompt, thorough and professional service. It is a pleasure to meet a service professional that obviously takes great pride in providing a first class job. Well done!
- D.M., January 2013
Mike is always professional and very thorough with his inspections. I have used his services more than once and I would recommend him to my next clients.
- L.K., Florence KY, December 2012
Recently we had Mike inspect a home for us. We had a concern about one aspect of the inspection report and Mike responded immediately via email and was back out at the property with in a few hours to address our concerns. He went above and beyond standard practice, and we really appreciate his help! We would recommend him to anyone looking for an inspector.
- S.H., December 2012
Thank you for your services today. You were very helpful and detailed. Great personality, pleasure to work with. Answered all questions and even educated me about some things I would have never thought to ask. I will pass on your business card to everyone I can.
- J.B., November 2012
Very easy to get in touch with and set up an appointment. Very thorough in his inspection. Open to questions and provides helpful recommendations.
- J.J., August 2012
It was a pleasure working with you today and I learned more than I could have imagined. Your attention to detail combined with your in depth analysis, made me feel confindent that our investment to be was in very good hands. I am particulary thankful for the Radon testing and explanation, especially having children and one 5 years old. I appreciate you taking time to explain the process and procedures you use while keeping in perspective each area of concern. I will definetly do my best to send business your way and look forward to seeing you again. Take Care
- B.H., August 2012
Was great to walk with you doing the inspection, I learned a lot.
- R.C., August 2012
very thorough and honest! Will highly recommend.
- E.C., May 2012
Very thorough inspection. Extremely knowledgable. Gave great feedback and recommendations. I would highly recommend this inspector.
- S.M., May 2012
Very satisfied, he did a great job.
- E.N., April 2012
Michael was very thorough. Walked me through step by step and was very patient with me. I appreciate that. I had an awesome experience. Thank You very much.
- F.S., March 2012
We had a great professional inspector on the job, keep up the good work.
- A.W., March 2012
Thanks for your good work. Appreciate your advice, your professionalism, and your promptness. D.A.
- D.A., February 2012
Mike was very proffesional,I feel he did an outstanding job for us, and will reccomend him to anyone buying a home. THanks for a job well done. Gerald and Alice Mills
- G.M., Kirby TX, November 2011
Very personable. Very friendly. Very professional. This is the second time that we have used him. We have been happy with him both times.
- A.E., October 2011
Thanks for being thorough and honest.
- M.S., August 2011
Mr. Michael Patton, We were very happy to have aquired your services. Your inspections were thorough and satisfactory. We got good value for the fees you charged and upon repairs/replacement of components and parts of the building by the sellers, we may ask for your verification and validations. Thank You again Mr. Michael Patton,
- M.P., July 2011
Thanks a lot Michael! I really appreciate you getting this report completed so quickly.
- C.J., May 2011
Michael Patton was friendly and thorough with our home inspection. We have every confidence that we know exactly what to expect from the home we are buying. Highly Recommend.
- J.M., May 2011
I was most impressed by Mike's thoroughness, honesty, and obvious expertise and depth of experience. I highly recommend his services.
- N.T., April 2011
Mike was very professional and was always willing to answer any questions or concerns I had. I would HIGHLY recommend his services to others.
- D.G., April 2011
Mike of AA Home Inspection conducted a thorough inspection on a home I am thinking about buying. His inspection revealed several things I did not see on my initial observations. The report I received from him was detailed and gave a good picture on which to base a decision about purchasing the property. My experience with AA Home Inspection was very favorable. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to purchase a home as a primary residence or investment property. They provide accurate and detailed information about a property to a potential buyer and are a neutral party.
- B.W., April 2011
Michael, thank you for the quick turn around with the inspection. You are always professional and very thorough! Love working with you!
- R.A., Cincinnati OH, March 2011
I really appreciated how Mike was on my side. It was very clear he was looking out for our investment. He answered all my questions in a way I could understand. Thanks Mike.
- S.T., March 2011
Mike was very straight forward and honest. Exactly what you would want in a home inspector.
- M.N., March 2011
I would highly recommend Michael Patton and AA home inspection to anyone looking for a home inspection. This was our first home inspection ever and he made my wife and I feel very comfortable and didnt mind answering any questions we had. Thanks again for the great home inspection and prompt report and pictures - Brent and Lauren
- B.L., February 2011
Mike was a true professional and a joy to work with. I would recommend Mike's work to anyone.
- S.F., February 2011
Michael was a very down to earth inspector. Answered any questions and kept you in loop on everything he was doing. Was to the point and great to work with. I would recommend him to anyone I knew who needed an inspection. Thanks for the help!
- D.P., February 2011
Mike: It was a pleasure working with you! I have to say this is the best money I have ever spent! Jack and I were able to negotiate our offer down and use the difference on a credit line to fix all the items you pointed out in your inspection. Again, Jack and I could never thank you enough! Jack and Renee Brandenburg
- R.B., February 2011
Michael Patton really knows his profession. He is very helpful with his questions and if he does not know, he will tell you. We also appreciate the fact that he is very accommodating by even working on Sunday! We will recommend him whenever the opportunity arises. Derik Malecki
- D.M., January 2011
he was very professional and curtious i would use him in the future he is known by a lot of people and he was recommended to me by another inspector that was not in the florence area he did a very therough job and i am glad that he was working for me and my familys best interests in mind thanks scott
- S.H., December 2010
I was with Mike when he inspected the house and he was very helpful in explaining things and answering my questions. He did a very thorough job, unlike the last inspector I used. After reading his report I realize I made a very good choice when I selected his name from the phone book, rather than use names supplied by realtors. He was friendly, personable and knowledgeable and i will definitely recommend him to anyone that I know needs this service. I will also let my realtor know so that she may also recommend him.
- S.B., October 2010
Mike was very thorough in his inspections. He answered all my questions and explained things that I didn't understand. The timeliness of his inspection and report were very much appreciated! I would definitely recommend Mike Patton to anyone that needed a home inspection. Thanks Mike for doing a great job! Karen
- K.S., September 2010
Great Job! More than I expected! Even counted how many dead flies were in the windows! I'm just kidding about that last one, I highly recommend Mr. Patton!
- D.D., September 2010
We have been so pleased with your professionalism and attention to detail! Thank you for all you do!
- J.G., August 2010
Michael was professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends or someone who has had a bad experience dealing with a home inspector in the past. He explained the issues thoroughly and made us feel like comfortable with understanding our next steps. Michael did an excellent job. His report is outstanding.
- T.T., August 2010
It was great working with you again. Thank you for your report/recommendations. I look forward to working with you in the future. Take care.
- H.P., June 2010
A+ Service.
- L.G., May 2010
Thanks again for all your help Mike!
- J.O., April 2010
Thank you so much!
- L.D., April 2010
Michael was very professional and tourgough. I felt good about your company and Teresa was great!!! Thank you.
- N.K., February 2010
Great experience working with Michael. He was knowledgeable, patient, friendly, prompt, and thorough. I would highly recommend him!
- R.M., December 2009
Its very nice to work with someone so professional while also as knowledgable as Mike. My family thanks you for your work.
- M.G., November 2009
Michael was efficient and thorough. What more could you ask for! Thanks!
- R.F., October 2009
Michael was very thorough in his work & allowed us to have a great deal of confidence in the decisions we made regarding both the property we purchased and the one we passed by. WMC
- M.C., September 2009
Mike Patton doesn't miss a BEAT!!! As a real estate professional I want my clients to be safe and self assured with their home purchase. We want no repair suprises.... Mike's inspections come to you via email within 24 hours or sooner along with details and color photos. Mike Patton makes sure my clients are covered in regards to the condition of their new home as well as consulting on future maintenence requirements. Thank You Mike for being so thorough and taking the time to explain to my clients and answering questions on any defects that may arise. I really do appreciate your efficency and hard work! Judy Wells Principal Broker, RE/MAX Advantage Group
- J.W., Walton KY, September 2009
I have had 110% satisfaction every single time I work with Mike. I have used him over 100 times in the last several years and he always is direct and honest with the clients and the really appreciate his experience and professionalism! These reports are always informative thorough and easy to use to negotiate with. In addition they always arrive the same day of the inspection. Awesome guy and very experienced inspector! He gets a 20, a 10 is far too low!
- A.B., Cincinnati OH, August 2009
I would have no problems having Mike & AA Inspections for my next home inspection. Mike was very helpful, answered all my questions, and explained technical issues. Great Job Mike - Thanks!
- D.B., August 2009
Thank You for all of your help.I trust you and I think you did an excellent job on my inspection.Thank You....DONNA L.STEWART
- D.S., August 2009
great job really made us feel like choosing you was the right thing. very knowledgeable and thorough. You answered all our questions and although you knew we were first time home buyers you didnt take advantage of us and not giving us our moneys worth. thanks again and I will recommend
- M.F., August 2009
Watch out for them slick roofs!
- C.C., July 2009
The best home inspection I have ever had! Honestly, it was the only home inspection I've ever had, but Mike, you have far exceeded expectation. I have shown the inspection report to 3 people who have raved about it. They said they will definitely use you for future inspections. The report is very thorough and the pictures are great. I will recommend you to anyone. Thanks! Kristina
- K.K., July 2009
Thanks so much for meeting with me last week to conduct my home inspection. You were a delight to work with and I sincerely appreciate your patience with me. Being a first time home buyer is intimidating but you made this experience seamless. Thanks again, Mike. Kelly
- K.C., July 2009