Get Your Report

Abel Property Inspections

Workphone: 512-970-2482
Fax: 512-249-0987

Cedar Park, TX 78613


Profile Image

Glenn Abel

Are you buying or selling your home?

Before you make that big real estate transaction you should have a home inspection for peace of mind about your new joy.

Please call for our home inspection rates or to schedule an appointment with our home inspector.


Texas State Professional License #9089 ITA Trained


21+ years of construction inspection experience. Serving Austin, Cedar Park, Leander, Round Rock, Georgetown and most of Central Texas.

Additional Image


I recommend Glenn to all my clients.
- D.D., May 2016
This is the second time I've used Glenn and once again I'm extremely glad I did.
- T.R., February 2016
Glenn Abel not only provided a top notch home inspection, he explained and pointed out all areas my builder needed to fix. He went above and beyond, showing me where and how to change my A/C filter, as those instructions were not included in the manual. He also showed me how to use my dishwasher. I don't use mine, but knew I needed to run it occasionally. I would definitely recommend Glenn Able Inspection for detailed property inspections whether residential or business. Thank you Glenn. Julie Beckmann
- J.B., Austin TX, October 2015
Home inspection was very thorough and very professionally done. Glenn took lot of time to explain in detail the issues and helped understand issues better. Great work.
- K.G., October 2015
Impressed with the ease of scheduling, responsiveness of the service, and the end result (report) was very thorough. Appreciated. Scott Owen
- S.O., April 2015
Awesome service and I will use you with every inspection that I need and that you can inspect.
- K.W., April 2015
Very Professional and took his time to explain to a level of understanding that fit his audience. Glen never hurried and took his time.
- G.A., March 2015
Mr. Abel provided a very thorough inspection that exceeded my expectations. He discussed the issues with me and pointed out the areas that needed immediate attention. His explanation of how some issues could have impact down the road was also very informative. I will most definitely recommend his service to anyone that is looking for a home inspection.
- J.T., March 2015
Glenn Abel is my #1 recommendation. He is thorough and honest.
- C.G., February 2015
Very professional and thorough. Good communications.
- J.S., January 2015
A big THANKS again Glenn! I very much enjoyed how professional, friendly and courteous you were. You answered all my questions that I had and I learned quite a bit in the process as well. The honesty and knowledge you have in what you do made me feel comfortable that I chose you and I will HIGHLY recommend everyone I know to you. You sir have great integrity, which I feel a lot of people lack these days. Thank you for being a wonderful human being. GOD bless!
- R.E., January 2015
Sat and answered all our questions. Very nice and patient.
- B.B., Kyle TX, October 2014
Nice job! Thank you!
- B.M., October 2014
I always use Glenn when moving - he's very easy to schedule, work with, and very clear and thorough on his reports. I unreservedly recommend him to all my friends!
- B.M., October 2014
I found Glenn to be extremely thorough in his inspection and very willing to explain the findings and discuss the repairs needed. Additionally, he took the time to show me how to operate the gas heater (I'd never had one) and perform routine maintenance on the water heater. He exceeded my expectations! Thank you, Glenn!
- J.M., Austin TX, May 2014
Very friendly and went over everything he found with me. Awesome guy all around.
- D.N., Buda TX, May 2014
I would definitely recommend Glenn Abel. He was very polite and very helpful. Willing to take time and explain and answer all my questions. I appreciated his kindness. Thanks for the honest inspection.
- M.H., Cedar Park TX, April 2014
Glenn Abel II went out of his way to be extremely cordial, helpful and informative to me during his thorough and detailed inspection. He graciously answered all my questions and offered practical advice and tips, in language that I could understand. The inspection was a very positive experience for me, thanks to Glen.
- A.C., Austin TX, March 2014
Thank you Glenn. We truly appreciate your attention to detail and thoroughness with our home inspection.
- B.E., March 2014
Glenn was very professional, thorough and personable. He was very patient as I followed him around while he performed the inspection. He explained the details of every issue he saw to me. I would recommend Glenn to anyone needing a home inspection.
- D.C., February 2014
Great job, I would use Mr. Able again.
- J.B., January 2014
This is the second time that we have hired Glenn to do an inspection for us. I believe Glenn to be be highly professional, very thorough and completely honest. I will definitely use him again.
- D.D., December 2013
Thank you for your great work!
- J.E., Austin TX, November 2013
Completely satisfied with Mr Abel's knowledge, promptness, and thoroughness. He is a true professional.
- J.T., October 2013
I have purchased and sold six houses in five different states over the last 30 years and had each inspected prior to purchase. Glenn was one of the more thorough, professional, and knowledgeable inspectors that I have worked with. If I purchase another home in the Austin area, I will not hesitate to hire him again.
- R.L., October 2013
Very professional. I am so glad I had them come out.
- M.J., Austin TX, September 2013
Glenn did an amazing job on the inspection. He was able to get out to the home on short notice and I was blown away by how thorough the report was. I will recommend him in the future to anyone and will be using him on all my future inspections as well. Andy McDonald II
- A.M., August 2013
Glenn is extremely thorough and honest. I would definitely recommend him and will use him for any future inspection.
- J.O., July 2013
Friendly, but businesslike & professional. He was very thorough and made sure to look in every nook and cranny. His report was very complete & helpful to my buyers.
- C.G., June 2013
Glenn is great to work with and he explains things so they are easy to understand. I have worked with Glenn before, and I plan to use him in the future when I need an inspection done.
- L.S., June 2013
Thank you for the expertise. Greatly appreciated.
- B.H., June 2013
Survey appears to be thorough and complete. Done in very professional manner. Thanks again. N Baumwart
- N.B., Georgetown TX, May 2013
Glenn is thorough with his inspections and relates very well with the buyers. His reports are understandably written and contain excellent photos.
- L.E., Cedar Park TX, May 2013
Michael was a great professional to work with! Very efficient and thorough which I definitely appreciate in an inspector. I will recommend you folks to everyone I know. Please show Michael my appreciation! Matt McKeehan
- M.M., May 2013
I was referred to Abel Property Inspections by a co-worker who said they were "fabulous". As a first-time home buyer I wanted an inspector who would answer questions I had and deliver a report that was clear and easy to understand. Mr Abel's attention to detail is phenomenal! The pictures and descriptions included in the report show what focus and commitment he has to great work. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Abel Property Inspection to my friends and family and will use them in the future should the need arise. Hendley Family Pflugerville, TX
- J.H., Pflugerville TX, April 2013
He did a quiet, through job. I was able to keep working in my office the entire time without interruption.
- T.N., Leander TX, April 2013
Thanks very much Glenn for an informative and straightforward inspection. Your availability was perfect and your knowledge and thoroughness makes me feel very comfortable with moving forward on the home purchase. Thanks.
- M.M., April 2013
He is great!
- K.R., December 2012
Thanks for a thorough job and for a timely service.
- M.U., December 2012
So pleased I did this. Glen is extremly competant and professional. Also very thorough, would not hesitate to recomend.
- M.B., November 2012
Michael Scher did a thorough and excellent job of inspecting the home we are about to purchase. The information he provides is extremely important to us in making a decision about purchase. Thank you Michael for getting out to the house quickly so that we could meet our option period.
- J.F., May 2012
As usual, Mr. Abel did a superb and thorough job and took time to answer all of my client's questions. Glenn is dependable, very meticulous, honest, and knowledgeable.
- C.F., Austin TX, May 2012
Great Job done in a very timely manner. Detailed reports with great photographs will make it much easier for our contractors to fix needed items. Will gladly recommend Glenn's company to anyone.
- A.P., March 2012
Glenn Abel was very thorough in his inspection and reporting. The photos he includes in the report give an instant reminder and leave nothing to imagination or memory. Additionally, Glenn was always willing to answer questions and give insight regarding the severity of his findings, specifically, the missing garage door hinge. This seemed like a small item but could cause big (very expensive) problems in the future, if not corrected. Thank you Glenn
- R.C., February 2012
Very thorough and described everything in detail in a way we could understand it.
- M.L., July 2011
Glenn was prompt, took his time and inspected our home with such integrity, we couldn't be more pleased with Glenn as a person and with his work. Everything was explained to us immediately after insepction, at which time Glenn answered all or our questions. We received an e-mailed Inspection Report the same day of inspection.
- L.C., March 2011
Glenn was FABULOUS. He was VERY thorough and helpful. We met him after the inspection was completed and he was extremely patient with us, answering all of our questions after he had already been inspecting the house for hours. Glenn is fast with publishing his reports and with his email responses. I'd recommend him to anyone!
- A.C., March 2011
My inspector was fantastic! He walked me through the whole house and was very thorough. He answered any questions I had with great detail, and I would recommend him to anyone.
- D.Z., Round Rock TX, March 2011
Thank you so much for all of your time and advice. The process was so beneficial and informative. Passed your card to my neighbor and she will be needing your services sometime in early June. Again Thanks, Marianne
- M.F., March 2011
I would recommend Abel Property Inspections to any homeowner. Glenn was very thorough in going over my house, and took the time after the inspection to explain what he found and answer any questions I had. The full report was ready on the same day as the inspection was performed.
- N.L., March 2011
Very thorough inspection with good advice to repair issues. Would recommend to others.
- M.S., January 2011
Glenn was responsive to our timeline and a pleasure to work with. Would hire him again for an inspection.
- E.F., January 2011
Professional & Very Knowledgeable. Extremely detailed not only with the inspection but also when he briefed us on his findings. He was recommended by a neighbor and I plan to do the same. We are extremely pleased with his service. Regards, Enrique Gaitan
- R.G., December 2010
Thanks for the great job. We appreciate it greatly.
- P.F., December 2010
Glenn is very thorough and professional. I debated about having a third party inspector and was glad I did. Well worth the expense!
- F.K., December 2010
Thanks again for your help! It was great piece of mind knowing the work needed for my house before the warranty expired.
- A.C., November 2010
Thanks again for your help! It was great piece of mind knowing the work needed for my house before the warranty expired.
- A.C., November 2010
Thanks again for your help! It was great piece of mind knowing the work needed for my house before the warranty expired.
- A.C., November 2010
Glenn- I wanted to thank you for the great work you have done for me and for my clients. I recommend you every chance I get. You have a raving fan. Blessings, David Durham
- D.D., October 2010
Glenn was very helpful and knowledgeable. A true professional and a nice guy. I also loved the cowboy hat. Thanks so much, Denise Bates
- D.B., October 2010
Many thanks Glen. Always a pleasure working with you and look forward to the next one. Best wishes, Steve
- S.M., Cedar Park TX, August 2010
Glenn, Thank you so much for doing such a wonderful job. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Sorry about the rain again. Clayton Halbrook
- C.H., July 2010
Glenn Abel is a thorough and knowledgable home inspector that has a stong attention to detail when it comes to inspecting homes for his clients. He not only picks up on the major items but, also the minor ones that keep the new home purchase from becoming a headache after occupancy. I will strongly recommend Glen Abel to any family, friends or co-workers that are in need of home inspection. services.
- J.H., May 2010
Great job & very professional...I have already referred a friend.
- D.C., May 2010
Very nice person and very competent.
- E.H., May 2010
Great job, very professional and knowledgeable. Would recommend him without a doubt.
- M.E., April 2010
Hi Glenn, I am so glad to have you as our new home inspector. You present to us a suprior professional and extremely knowledge to all details that we never know before. Now we are so confidence about the home that we are going to buy and always appreciate for all your hard works. Sincerely, Henry Pham and Nhung Hoang
- H.P., April 2010
Hi Glenn, Excellent work on expecting our home. Thank you for your thoroughness. It's obvious you enjoy what you do. Cheers, jon
- j.W., Austin TX, April 2010
Thank you for once again doing a great job. My cients appreciated all of your comments and observations. You are always a pleasure to work with.
- D.H., March 2010
We appreciate how thorough and helpful you are and will gladly share that with anyone who requires a home inspection.
- T.C., February 2010
My family and I were very impressed with the quality of service we received from Glenn Abel. Based on the information provided in the report of the home inspection completed on Saturday, 1/16/2010. The builder has taken immediate action to resolve the issues mentioned in the report. This is above and beyond our expectations. I would happy to recommend Glenn's services. Respectfully, Charles E. Davis
- C.D., January 2010
I was very pleased with Glenn's knowledge, professionalism and attention to detail.
- V.G., January 2010
Thanks, well done.
- D.C., January 2010
Very thorough inspection, would recommend Abel property inspections to anyone.
- B.A., October 2009
Glenn did a great job. I have purchased 6 homes in my life and I feel Glenn has done the most comprehensive home inspection I've seen. Having Glenn on my side has given me great comfort in the purchase of this home.
- E.W., September 2009
Mr. Abel, You were very thorough and I appreciate the suggestions you made on your report! Thank you! Bridget Knowlton
- C.K., August 2009