Get Your Report

Affordable Inspections, Inc

Workphone: 828-273-7662
Mobile: 828-273-7662

Weaverville, NC 28787


Jeff Wood

Are you buying or selling your home?

Before you make that big real estate transaction you should have a home inspection for peace of mind about your new joy.

Please call for our home inspection rates or to schedule an appointment with our home inspector.

We also do certified radon testing, water testing, and coordinate pest or termite inspections. NRPP Certified Radon Residential Measurement Provider


North Carolina Licensed Home Inspector ASHI Inspector NRPP Certified Radon Residential Measurement Provider


We serve all Western Carolina.


Best inspector ever!!! Excellent service 100% of the time.
- V.B., Asheville NC, October 2016
Jeff, Thanks for the professional inspection and report. You came highly recommended and now i understand why. Excellent job.
- D.T., August 2016
Jeff, does a great job. He is very professional, he works with my schedule and is flexible if they need to change. Our results are completed in 24-48 hrs usually. I will recommend him whenever possible. Katherine Lawing agent/Broker
- K.L., June 2016
Jeff was awesome, thorough and knowledgeable!
- C.J., Hendersonville NC, May 2016
excellent service - clear about what he was doing - thorough inspection - friendly and courteous
- R.H., April 2016
I have been using this company for several years..... absolutely love it!
- S.N., Asheville NC, January 2016
Very thorough & knowledgeable. Did a great job!
- B.M., Asheville NC, October 2015
Jeff was highly professional and very thorough!
- N.D., July 2015
Thanks for doing such a good job with our inspection!
- M.D., July 2015
In depth solutions to problems, first hand experience, and a great human! Thanks Jeff
- R.K., July 2015
Thank you Jeff. I appreciated your time and patience. Heather
- H.H., July 2015
Jeff was extremely competent and did a great job of communicating the various issues he found with the home. I highly recommend him.
- N.M., July 2015
Thanks Jeff! Great inspection.
- M.C., May 2015
Jeff was fantastic; very knowledgeable, professional and personable all at the same time. The survey results were in my in-box by that evening, and were complete and detailed. Highly recommended.
- K.H., May 2015
We thought that Jeff was very good at his job and professional. Should we need another home inspector well give him a call. Hes awesome!
- S.S., April 2015
Thank you for your meticulous inspection. It was particularly helpful to have things identified as "for your information". When purchasing a property you are not familiar with all of the in's and out's. Those comments were helpful. Thanks, again, for your help. John Clark
- J.C., April 2015
Jeff went above and beyond what was called for and my wife and I felt extremely confidant in everything Jeff told us. Thanks so much for all your efforts Jeff.
- S.B., February 2015
Jeff, we really appreciate how thorough you were in our inspection. Likewise we thought you did a wonderful job explaining the ramifications of the different issues you found.
- M.G., January 2015
Very thorough inspection performed. Probably saved me thousands in future repairs concerning the floor joists. Only issue I would have is in communication that is, contacting by phone somewhat difficult. But, not a huge deal I understand it is a busy profession and sometimes cell service is not good.
- S.S., December 2014
Thanks Jeff! You are the best! Vicky
- V.B., Asheville NC, September 2014
Excellent communicator, knowledgeable, attentive.
- T.W., July 2014
Jeff was a pleasure to work with. He arrived on time to do the job. His inspection was rigorous, and the report was easy to read and understand. He had a pleasant attitude, and was nice enough to answer every question we had. His report also had FYI suggestions, just some tips to help you as a new homeowner, mainly things to help you save money and prevent future possible problems. Thank you Jeff for your professionalism, and a job well done. P. S. His fees were very affordable.
- T.M., June 2014
I have had seven home inspections prior to this one, including two in the Asheville area, and I can say this was easily the most comprehensive and informative. I have renovated 5 houses so I have some DIY experience and plan to renovate the fixer Jeff inspected for me. He was great at explaining and prioritizing what needed to be repaired and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him and would use him again in a heart beat.
- H.G., June 2014
This is out 2nd inspection with Jeff Wood and both inspections have been very informative! Thank you so much for your service. Chad
- C.D., May 2014
- M.K., May 2014
Thank you for your fast and effecient report. Your friendly attitude is noted and appreciated. J. Dupree
- J.C., November 2010
Thanks for your assistance!!!
- S.H., September 2010
Very through, nice, professional, and knowledgeable.
- M.C., August 2010
I am extremely impressed and pleased with the thorough, professional presentation of Jeff Wood's inspection. The included pictures made all of his comments easy to follow. I also appreciated the FYI "tips" which were included. It's the best inspection report I've ever received! Kirby Smith
- K.S., May 2010
Jeff was a cool dude...
- P.M., October 2009