Get Your Report

http://www.baselineinspections.com

Workphone: 226-929-0965

Baden, ON N3A 3S3

Profile Image

Jamie Ruth

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call . We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 226-929-0965

About

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in Baden and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!


Testimonials

We had a last minute inspection to be done and luckily Jamie was able to accommodate us. He went thru the house thoroughly with us and reviewed any issues he found. He was very knowledgeable and had a lot of insight into various products used throughout the house. I felt he took an appropriate amount of time to make sure nothing was missed and I the report I received was of high quality. I would use him again for future inspections.
- T.G., November 2018
Fabulous, as always!
- L.C., November 2018
Jamie was thorough and walked me through all his recommendations in plain language. I feel a greater sense of confidence purchasing this house based on what Jamie shared with me. I also have a list of repairs / renovations that I can work away at over time which is very helpful. I would highly recommend Jamie Ruth and Baseline Inspections for your home inspection!
- F.C., October 2018
Jamie is personable, knowledgeable, and an excellent communicator. The report that he provided was thorough and helpful.
- K.R., October 2018
Not intimidating. Very good at communicating and explaining. Very happy with Jamie and his service
- B.P., Kitchener ON, October 2018
He explain everything properly that make me understand things better. He is friendly and knowledgeable.
- A.B., October 2018
Knowledgeable about the job. And has a passion for what he does.
- J.H., October 2018
I am so thankful that Jamie let me shadow him and took the time to explain things to me and answer my questions. I don?t know a lot, but I know more than I did thanks to Jamie!
- E.B., August 2018
Jamie was amazing. Looked over the whole house and pointed out things that we would have never though of. The report is super helpful with all the pictures he took and now we can reference it any time we need. HIGHLY recommended!
- T.L., August 2018
As a Real Estate Agent, I value having a network of professionals I trust to aide my clients in making one of the biggest financial decisions of their life. Jamie is at the top of my list of Home Inspectors.
- H.R., August 2018
Jamie was great and took the time to explain things that were of concern and what would need to happen to fix them. Especially being first time home buyers, this really put our minds at ease!
- R.M., August 2018
Jamie was a great help looking at all the major components of the home. He is friendly and does a great job explaining things throughout the process. Nice job, Jamie!
- D.W., August 2018
Very detailed, explained everything properly and answered all questions that we had!
- C.G., July 2018
Awesome experience. Friendly and very informative. Thanks so much Jamie!!
- J.A., June 2018
Professional, knowledgeable and personable. Could have been a comedian in past life. Thanks Jamie
- N.S., June 2018
Thanks for answering our follow-up questions.
- L.T., June 2018
Jamie did the pre-inspection of our home and I was very impressed with his work ethic. I told him at the time that should we be in a position to require a home inspection on the purchase of a house that I would certainly use him. As it turned out, we did require an inspection of a home we hope to purchase and his name was the only one that I asked for. Thank you for the thorough job once again.
- D.T., May 2018
From the time Jamie got to the site,he was very personable, pleasant and told you up front what his job was and what he would be doing. He was very thouorgh in is inspection and made us feel at ease. He answered all our questions with professionalism. We learned so much from Jamie and would highly recommend him for anyone looking to buy a home.
- S.W., March 2018
Jamie covered it all. Including the insurance issue that can come with aluminum wiring. Well done Jamie!
- R.C., March 2018
Jamie was thorough, knowledgeable, helpful and personable. He answered all of our questions and addressed all of our concerns professionally. We recommend Baseline Inspections and Jamie's services to anyone looking for a home inspector.
- J.F., March 2018
We can highly recommend Jamie Ruth. Jamie was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. We really appreciated him pointing things out as we went. He was also very helpful and gave us practical advice and suggestions to any problems that were uncovered, or little things we were unsure of. His report was clear and easy to follow, and the photos are such a great help to remember exactly what needs to be done. ThankYou.
- C.L., March 2018
We can highly recommend Jamie Ruth. Jamie was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. We really appreciated him pointing things out as we went. He was also very helpful and gave us practical advice and suggestions to any problems that were uncovered, or little things we were unsure of. His report was clear and easy to follow, and the photos are such a great help to remember exactly what needs to be done. ThankYou.
- C.L., March 2018
Jamie is an amazing Inspector. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and funny, too! He didn't only point out the potential safety issues of the property but also gave us a thorough explanation and possible solutions to each problem/concern. He did a wonderful job and we are very happy. Thank you so much, Jamie!
- J.V., February 2018
Jamie was great! Spent a lot of time explaining possible problems I may run into, but also giving me solutions to the problems. Thermal imaging was worth the extra money, helped understand heat loss and possible moisture problems. Best 3 hours I have spent with a man!
- J.K., February 2018
Thank you Jamie for providing a professional, comprehensive report. We appreciated having immediate access to your comments and photos.
- J.R., January 2018
Hey Jamie, I really appreciate you coming out on such short notice. You were awesome to deal with and took the time to explain things to me that I did not understand or had concerns about. Thank you again for coming out. Have a Merry Christmas and a happy new year.
- R.B., December 2017
Jamie is thorough and his advice is sound. I'd gladly recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection.
- J.M., November 2017
Jamie, you were both professional and personable. I immediately felt comfortable and you gave my home a thorough inspection, while patiently answering my many questions. I'd be more than happy to recommend you to anyone looking for a home inspector. Many thanks!
- H.B., October 2017
Very informative. I learned a lot about the finer details of the electrical and plumbing systems and the different ways to repair and upgrade my new house. I would absolutely recommend you and Base Line Inspections to my friends and family.
- R.M., October 2017
Jamie did an excellent job at the home inspection. Explained anything we were not sure about and did a thorough report up. Would recommend this company!!!
- L.V., August 2017
Very friendly, approachable for questions and observant of details in the home. The report is laid out in a very easy to read format, detailed and includes pictures. We received the report the same day. Thanks Jamie!
- D.G., July 2017
I appreciate that Jamie is thorough. As well, he presents any potential issues calmly which puts the client at ease but still provides them with knowledge moving forward.
- H.R., July 2017
Vince and I just purchased our first home together and we had no clue on what to look for in a home inspection. Thankfully we had Jamie! He was great! He was very personable, professional and knowledgeable on every aspect of the house. Every question we had, he answered them truthfully and taught us a lot about our house. We would recommend Jaime to everyone!
- G.T., June 2017
Jamie was very thorough and knowledgeable. He spent as much time as it was necessary to inspect the property and provided a very informative report. Apart from being a qualified professional, Jamie was very friendly as well. I definitely recommend Jamie; in fact, I did not purchase the property Jamie just inspected for me. So, I am planning to work with him for the next property I find.
- K.M., February 2017
Thanks Jamie, you were awesome!!!
- M.D., November 2016
Jamie is always great. On time, professional and very thorough. We recommend Jamie on all our inspections.
- A.C., October 2016
I appreciate your knowledge and help Jamie.Cheers
- D.H., October 2016
Jamie was very professional and quick to provide the report. He provided very clear recommendations in the report which reflected the comments he made during the inspection.
- S.P., August 2016
Jamie was great at pointing out concerns that needed to be addressed and what can be done over time, I would definiately would refer him to anyone looking for a good home inspector. Thanks Jamie!!
- P.P., August 2016
Excellent service and great person to work with!
- B.H., August 2016
I would definitely recommend Jamie.
- S.B., August 2016
Our report was very thorough and easy to understand, and the whole process by email was very convenient.
- D.W., July 2016
The only reason I did not give hime a 10 was that I had no other point of comparison as this was my first experience, and the house was in good condition overall. Jamie is patient and has great attention to details. I am quite happy with the way he performed the inspection.
- E.K., June 2016
Jamie gave us all the information that we need. He is a really expert on his work. Thanks
- C.L., May 2016
Always nice to work with Jamie. Knowledgeable and pleasure to deal.
- K.C., Kitchener Ont, May 2016
Jamie did a great job and was incredibly flexible with his schedule to accommodate our home inspection on relatively short notice. He was thorough and did an awesome job explaining everything throughout the inspection! Thanks again Jamie!
- D.K., April 2016
Awesome work today buddy!!! The Buyers loved you, keep it up!! Thanks
- D.F., April 2016
if you are looking for a clear explanation of your home inspection, call Jamie! He made himself immediately available to complete our home inspection on very short notice, and took his time to explain absolutely everything throughout the inspection. Thank you Jamie!
- N.J., April 2016
Very informative and patient with all questions I had about the house. (In regards to the website, remember to fix the online signature box as it doesn't allow you to sign in the actual box...and a calendar with currently booked inspection time and dates would be nice before having to fill in all personal information in the "book now" section of the site)
- C.P., April 2016
Very nice guy.he is a real professional who hnows what is doing and what has to be done in house. Excellent service. Thanks Jamie.
- I.C., March 2016
Thank you so much.....you were great. Very thorough and very friendly and easy to understand.
- K.Y., March 2016
Excellent, thorough inspection. Incredibly helpful and honest.
- T.M., February 2016
Jamie was very professional and friendly. He took the time to explain everything I needed to know (at my level) to keep our new home maintained. The report was very detailed and had pictures that explained his comments. Would highly recommend Jamie! Thanks again, for giving us peace of mind in our new home purchase.
- P.L., January 2016
Very pleasant. Never felt rushed and Jamie answered all my questions. Went over all the furnace, air conditioning, water softener etc and how to maintain them all in working order. Very helpful!!
- P.L., January 2016
Awesome!!!!
- D.F., Kitchener ON, December 2015
Very meticulous and systematic. Explained all aspects of the inspection in a very detailed manner. Highly recommended!
- C.A., November 2015
Absolutely perfect! Jamie is honest and very thorough. He inspects everything and every corner. He is very professional. I would 100 percent recommend Jamie. My next inspection, I will definitely ask for him. Thanks Jamie!!!
- A.K., October 2015
We are very happy that Jamie was able to do our inspection. I would defiantly recommend Jamie if your thinking about a home inspection. Jamie was polite and answered all of your questions. I was very impressed with the final report and pictures that where provided.
- S.B., October 2015
I continue to be impressed by Jamie's knowledge and professionalism!
- E.M., October 2015
Thank you very much for your services. It was educational and useful.
- A.P., September 2015
Was referred by a family member and I was very pleased by the friendly service provided. Will definitely recommend and/or use again in the future!! Thank-you!
- B.H., September 2015
Very pleased with the thoroughness and detail of the inspection and level of details in the report. Was very easy to book the service at suggested time. Great communication, answered all the questions in great details. Highly recommend!
- V.M., September 2015
Very pleased with the thoroughness and detail of the inspection and level of details in the report. Was very easy to book the service at suggested time. Great communication, answered all the questions in great details. Highly recommend!
- , September 2015
Great job, thanks again
- B.B., September 2015
Jaimie was very knowledgeable and took great care to explain things to my clients. He was patient and friendly. A great resource that I will continue to recommend to home buyers! Patricia Gibson, Sales Person Smart From Home Realty Ltd., Brokerage
- P.G., August 2015
You did a fantastic job!
- J.P., August 2015
Very personable, patient and professional. Thank you for sharing your expertise with me. Nickole
- N.A., July 2015
He is very nice and professional, I will recommend him to my friends and family members.
- M.B., July 2015
Very personable. Took time to explain everything to me and giving me suggestions.
- J.P., July 2015
Jamie was very Professional, friendly, honest and thorough during the Home Inspection process. Being a first time home buyer, I had no idea what to expect. Jamie was able to explain things so I could better understand and become more comfortable with my purchase. Amazing service, I would highly recommend Jamie or anyone from Baseline Inspections for a home inspection. Thanks again!
- C.K., July 2015
Jamie was fantastic! very thorough,knowledgeable and friendly. I would highly reccommend him to anyone in need of an inspection.
- M.W., June 2015
Hey Jamie, We thought you did great. Sorry, not many suggestions or anything. Marc
- M.A., May 2015
Jamie was very helpful, and I would reccomend him to anyone looking for a home inspection.
- J.S., May 2015
Thank you so much for working with us. I was very impressed with how thorough you were with the inspection. It was comforting to know the little things and time frames we have for the bigger things like the roof and water tank. Thanks for your inviting personality and ability to make me feel comfortable even when I didn't know certain things were. Thanks again
- S.G., May 2015
Jamie was paying attention to the details inside and outside of property and alongside with the clients at all times while doing his job of Home Inspection.. He is also friendly as well as professional and always made sure that clients understand when explaining the inspection contents.. Thanks Jamie!!
- O.N., May 2015
He was fantastic, very thorough, and report was finished timely and efficiently. Provided all details in easy language for my girlfriend to understand. Thank so much.
- K.H., April 2015
Thanks for being so thorough & keeping the inspection real for my clients. They have been well informed of your concerns with the property, but able to see their options for dealing with any issues.
- M.S., April 2015
Very sociably friendly and fairly knowledgeable.
- J.J., April 2015
Professional knowledgeable works great with client and agent. Jim
- J.R., April 2015
An extremely thorough inspection. I appreciate the photos as they are an added bonus to help me remember specific items that were pointed out. I learned a lot as everything was clearly explained and suggestions were given. Thank you, Jamie!
- K.G., April 2015
We felt Jamie was knowledgeable, friendly, and very thorough. Jamie always took the time to make sure we understood what he saw and what his concerns were. His report was very detailed and matched all the information mentioned in the walkthrough.
- C.L., April 2015
Jamie is an excellent home inspector. He is calm, thorough and knowledgeable. His demeanor gives confidence to his clients, that they are in good hands assessing the integrity and value of the functional components of the home they are hoping to purchase. The knowledge and ideas he provides, especially to first time home buyers is excellent!
- B.W., April 2015
Thank you! very good Job. Diana & Oscar
- O.A., March 2015
Jamie was very pleasant to deal with and extremely thorough. He explained everything that he found and areas of concern in layman's terms. I would definitely recommend him.
- S.M., March 2015
Jaime, Thanks for your professional home inspection services. Regards, Rebecca Chu
- R.C., February 2015
Very impressed with Jamie. He is thorough and educates you while doing the inspection
- R.K., August 2014
Very thorough job and very down-to-earth explanations and recommendations provided as we were walked through all aspects of the inspection.
- M.H., August 2013
Since this is our first home, we had no idea what to expect when it came to reading the inspection. We were thoroughly impressed with how informative and detailed Jamie's report was. My father is a licensed electrician so we shared the electrical portion with him for feedback. He also could not say enough about Jamie's knowledge and appreciated the detailed outline and pictures. Now we can use the report to prioritize our repairs over the next few years and have our new home in top shape in no time. Many thanks, Jamie!
- A.A., June 2013
Thank you for your friendly and ethical practice. The inspection shed light on many questions we had. We were also impressed by the fast delivery of your professional report. Corina and Joseph Fekete
- C.F., October 2012
Very thurough and explained the process well.
- P.B., September 2012
Excellent, knowledgeable, and personable. Learned a ton on his tour and inspection of the home. Highly recommend Jamie for any inspection.
- D.S., August 2012
Jaime provides the systematic, thorough, knowledgeable and professional home inspection that my clients are looking for. His advice and solution oriented approach are much appreciated.
- M.W., Kitchener ON, July 2012