Get Your Report

HBS Property Inspections, LLC

http://www.hbsinspections.com

Mobile: 540-874-5493

Salem, VA 24153

Profile Image

Scott F. Easter

There is no substitute for Experience!

Before you buy or sell your home or property, please call HBS Property Inspections, LLC. With over twenty five years experience we can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Phone 540-874-5493.

About HBS Property Inspections, LLC

We pride ourselves on providing professional home/property inspections with only our clients best interest in mind. We inspect each and every property as if we were the party buying or selling. Our background and diverse experience as a home inspector, structural engineer, civil engineer and Class A contractor allows us to view properties through mulitple lenses and see issues or potential issues differently than most. We will help you understand the condition of the property today as well as future considerations to give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision. We also have the capabilitiy to perform commercial and structural inspections including HUD Manufactured Home Foundation Inspections when warranted.

We are located in Salem and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to being of service to you!

Qualifications:

Virginia Licensed Home Inspector, Professional Engineer, Class A Contractor and Certified ASHI Inspector

About:

There is no substitute for experience. I have over twenty five years of diverse experience as a Licensed Home Inspector, Professional Engineer and Class A Contractor. Proudly serving the Roanoke and New River Valley and Smith Mountain Lake.


Testimonials

Scott saved us from buying a money pit!!! My husband and I are both in real estate and nearly waived the inspection contingency on our purchase, but we are so grateful that we didn't and chose to use Scott for our inspection. He is incredibly detailed and thorough, and he identified a number of structural concerns that would have cost us many thousands to bring to a safe condition. We still hope to find another lakefront home and will definitely use him on the next one!
- K.B., Charlottesville VA, September 2020
This was the most thorough home inspection that I have had. Scott was very professional and helpful. I highly recommend him and will hire him again in the future. Valerie Blevins
- V.B., Stuart VA, September 2020
Scott did an amazing job on our inspection. He checked every detail of the house, and even took the time to explain what he was doing, and answer any questions that we had throughout the process. I could not recommend Scott more, and if needed would definitely use him in the future.
- K.L., Purcellville VA, July 2020
Scott is a super nice guy and very knowledgeable. Thank you Scott
- D.L., Salem VA, July 2020
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND SCOTT EASTER!!!! SCOTT is an excellent Home Inspector - the most thorough Home Inspector you could ever have. His inspections are extensive, detailed and complete. He is knowledgeable and happy to answer any question during the inspection - as well as days later. The most valuable aspect of his service was his ability to explain things thoroughly and comprehensively. Scott inspected 5 homes for me ... YES, FIVE HOMES, before I found a well built, well maintained home. He is an expert in every sense of the word - MONEY WELL SPENT ... NO HEADACHES IN MY NEW HOME!! If I ever buy another home, I will definitely have Scott as my Home Inspector! Scott Easter is truly a buyers dream! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HBS PROPERTY INSPECTIONS! S.G., Vinton VA June 2020
- S.G., Glade Hill VA, June 2020
I participated in a home inspection as an observer. Scott was very thorough and took the time to explain what he was looking for, details related to issues, maintenance suggestions and repair recommendations. The written report was excellent and timely.
- N.S., Suffolk VA, June 2020
I give this inspector 10 stars!!! He is Extremely thorough, he saw even the smallest things that I did not see! This inspector was worth every penny!!!
- J.M., Grover Beach CA, May 2020
Mr. Easter is prompt and professional. Further, his background as a structural engineer imparts confidence in his ability to comprehensively inspect any property. Thanks for all your help. I learned a lot just from reading the report.
- R.H., April 2020
Scott's report was very complete, organized and easy to follow. He is very precise in how he explains things and prioritizes it to be very understanding. I will certainly recommend Scott and his company to friends and relatives. M. Altizer
- M.A., Roanoke VA, March 2020
Scott was very thorough with the inspection. He took pictures and wrote down everything that might need attention. He checked every space and explained everything to us. I would highly recommend Scott to friends. Thank you!
- L.T., Salem VA, January 2020
Very thorough and helpful. Thanks for your hard work!
- S.T., Roanoke VA, January 2020
Very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. Answered all of my questions. Provided an in-depth report in a timely manner. Extremely easy to work with.
- T.C., December 2019
Scott is very easy to work with. We found him to be very patient and thorough. His report was very helpful in learning about our soon-to-be new home. Good explanations and photos about all the areas he assessed. Also, very easy to communicate with before and during the inspection.
- D.B., Roanoke VA, November 2019
Thanks for the professional inspection and report. Jack
- J.F., Hiwassee VA, October 2019
As a long-time Professional Engineer, I appreciate Scott's thorough and knowledgeable inspection. He knows what to look for and explains where appropriate. His inspection is a worthwhile investment. The report summary with annotated pictures is useful. Thanks!
- P.J., September 2019
Scott was extremely thorough and explained everything clearly. This is our fourth house we are purchasing and he was the best inspector by far.
- E.K., Roanoke VA, September 2019
Scott Easter of HBS Property Inspections performed a thorough and informative inspection of the home I was intending to purchase. He walked me through all of his findings and informed me of the state of critical urgency related to each finding. Because of his inspection we were able to contact the sellers and have them repair or replace whatever was defective, saving me thousands of dollars. I would definitely recommend Scott to anyone who needs to have their potential home inspected.
- V.V., Roanoke VA, August 2019
I found your work to be both professional and thorough. I was especially pleased that when I asked a question or location of one of the problem areas, you did not rush through the explanation or hesitate to go to the location of the problem. You are first class all the way! Ted Taylor
- T.T., Moneta VA, July 2019
This was our second inspection within a month by Scott. His level of attention to detail in his first report helped us identify a lot of things that would have been overlooked by your typical inspector. When we moved on from the first home purchase to find something else, we didn?t even think twice before calling Scott for another inspection. My father has been a builder/contractor his entire life, and insisted on being present during Scott?s inspection of the first house. He was so blown away by Scott?s knowledge and report that when I called to inform him of the new house inspection he said there was no need to come as I was already in better hands with Scott. Since both inspections Scott has been accessible via phone to answer any additional questions we had. We couldn?t be any happier with both reports!
- I.C., Salem VA, June 2019
Thank you so much for your thorough report! We appreciate you taking your time and your honesty and attention to detail in every aspect of the house.
- M.R., Salem VA, June 2019
Thank you Scott!! I learned a lot from you. You are so great in your work. I thank you for the excellent photos you sent. You took the time to inspect every inch of the houses and answer every question from me and my daughter. You took the time to show what caused the issues and you was very honest with us by saying you did not know something. I highly recommend you to anyone who ask for an inspector. Your price is very good. I thank you for my discount on the second house. I am very happy and satisfied. Thank you again,, Carrie Nash
- C.N., Roanoke VA, May 2019
Extremely professional, meticulous, and everything you would hope for in an inspector!
- I.C., Salem VA, May 2019
Very detailed and informative. I like that the inspection is digital and includes pictures. I would use this inspector again!
- C.B., Covington VA, May 2019
Scott is top notch. He is knowledgeable and courteous. I'd recommend him to anyone.
- C.B., May 2019
Thanks so much for the thorough home inspection, your professionalism, and for taking the time to explain things to me. I will definitely be recommending you. Thanks again and I enjoyed meeting and working with you.
- S.T., Roanoke VA, April 2019
Great guy!
- T.A., Roanoke VA, April 2019
I enjoyed meeting with Scott and highly recommend him. He did a thorough job inspecting the house.
- T.M., Kernersville NC, March 2019
Very professional and knowledgeable. Explained things in a way I could understand. I would recommend Scott to any one needing a home inspection.
- K.J., Roanoke VA, March 2019
I would highly recommend Scott Easter for your home inspection. You will not find a more qualified or thorough inspector in the Roanoke valley area due to him being a Civil Engineer,Class A Contracter and a Home Inspector.
- S.P., March 2019