Get Your Report

High Desert Home Inspection

Mobile: (760)885-7414

Apple Valley, CA 92307

Make Appointment Now


Visit me on Google+
Follow me on facebook
Linked in
Active Rain

Profile Image

Stuart Stackelhouse

High Desert Home Inspection
Direct/TEXT: (760)885-7414


At High Desert Home Inspection we treat you the way we would want to be treated. We are Veteran owned and operated and will treat you like family. We have been in business since 1998 and completed well over FIVE THOUSAND property inspections!!


Our inspections are 200% guaranteed!!! That gives you peace of mind to buy with confience. If, for any reason, your are not satisfied with our service we will not charge you for the inspection. You may choose ANY other inspection company, and we will pay for it, up to our cost!!! THAT is an iron clad guarantee. 


We computer generate our inspection reports on site with photos and video and email it out to you the same day. The report is archived on our web site for five years and will always be available to you. 


We Accept all forms of payment. If you cannot attend or choose not to attend the inspection, we will email you a payment invoice on line. 


We are completely covered with Errors & Ommissions and Liability insurance. ATTENTION REALTORS! Our insurance covers "Refferring Parties". So know that you can rest easy sending your clients to us. 

High Desert Home Inspection
Direct/TEXT: (760)885-7414


AHIT Cert. home inspectors. ITA Cert. pool inspectors. Members: International Association of Certified Home Inspectors


High Desert Home Inspection, in business since 1998. Vereran owned/operated & we treat you like family. We guarantee our inspections 200%. Fully insured/certified. We comp. generate the report on site with photos and email same day.

Additional Image


Very professional inspector!! He always goes above and beyond for my clients.
- L.W., San Bernardino CA, July 2016
best inspector I have ever worked with. Why work with anyone else, Stuart is the best!
- L.M., Victorville CA, July 2016
Stuart is very detailed when doing his home inspections. He provides excellent customer service! I highly recommend the professional services High Desert Home Inspection provides to his clients.
- L.W., June 2016
Very thorough and very professional. Great job!
- B.C., June 2016
Awesome Inspector. Great with my clients. Always professional and knows his stuff.
- D.B., Hesperia CA, May 2016
Stuart was very professional and amde me feel at ease. He explained everything and answered all of my questions!
- R.S., April 2016
Simply the BEST!!
- K.O., April 2016
He has served my clients well. His reporting is excellent.
- D.B., Eastvale CA, March 2016
Stuart Stackelhouse is the up-most professional guy when it comes to home inspections. We would recommend him to anyone needed a inspection when buying or selling a home.
- T.G., March 2016
Best home inspector I know. I have been utilizing Stuarts services for year. After years in the business, Stuart is the only inspector I recommend. Stuart truly cares about the buyer's and is willing to talk to them, even if months later, regarding any concerns they may have.
- L.M., Victorville CA, August 2015
For a first-time home buyer like myself, the extensiveness of the report is a great learning experience. I can use this to prioritize what needs to be addressed so I'm not overwhelmed and stressed. I can use this as a guide of things to keep an eye on during my tenure as homeowner. Also, the report can be used as a baseline to compare to over time for gauging when R/R is needed. The complete online process was quick and easy, from scheduling to payment to receiving the report. I wish more businesses with online presences were like this!
- m.r., whittier CA, June 2015
Thanks for you help Stuart you are very thorough! I will be in touch about contractors quotes for some of the repairs. Great Job and Thanks Again!
- C.L., June 2015
You are not only professional in your inspection, but easy to understand, and it shows you take a lot of pride in your work, and have the customers best interest as your priority.
- B.L., April 2015
extremely knowledgeable would recommend 100% Great Jobbb
- C.V., March 2015
On time, every time. He was willing to come out on multiple occasions to complete the inspection. Extremely professional and competent.
- A.L., February 2015
Very helpful and a valuable resource. Would highly recommend.
- C.J., February 2015
Inspection & report was very thorough. Would use this service again!
- J.K., November 2014
Stuart Stackelhouse is very professional and I definitely recommend using him before you make your next purchase. I would have got myself stuck with a money pitt if had not called Stuart first
- R.W., September 2014
Thanks Stuart for a great job! I will be calling you again, hopefully soon! Jnet Vanderpool, Keller Williams
- J.V., July 2014
Stuart was very professional!, kind and courteous he answered all my questions, I would recommend him to everyone.
- A.S., June 2014
Thank-you for your patience and helpfull suggestions, we will be needing your help in future. Take care David A. Ragio
- D.R., May 2014
Stuart is awesome and explained everything to us. He is very detailed and covered everything. I would definately use him again. Plus he is a very nice guy to work with.
- S.D., April 2014
Stuart, thank you for all your help during all this years working together. I appreciate the excellent service you have provide to my clients in their Home Inspections. As a Real Estate Proffesional it is very important for me, my clients satisfaction and having the knowledge of the property condition that they purchase it is very helpful thanks again.
- S..., Hesperia CA, April 2014
very good.
- P.S., March 2014
Was very helpful and honest. Was not able to finish inspection in one day due to house not being finished. When house was finished and ready for inspection Stuart came out with no extra charge and finished the inspection for us in a timely manner. Will recommend him to all my friends and family and will continue to go to him if I have any questions or concerns about any construction work I will want done to my home in the future.
- A.W., December 2013
Stuart, you are the best! Thanks for your friendliness, efficiency and professionalism. Always a pleasure to work with you.
- J.G., Victorville CA, September 2013
Great job as always. Thank you.
- J.L., July 2013
That was an excellent inspection. I found the inspector to be very knowledgable in many areas, and he freely shared this addition to doing a detailed inspection. Couldn't be happier.
- S.B., June 2013
Stuart was extremely professional and was very diligent in his job. Thanks to his work I was able to find out problems with the house that looked fine to the untrained eye. I highly recommend High Desert Home Inspection and Stuart Stacklehouse. Awesome job!!!
- C.H., March 2013
Thanks for the inspection, very will done.
- J.H., February 2013
Stuart is the most professional Home Inspector I've had the pleasure of working with. Always on time and does a fantastic job. Super nice to our clients, he takes the time to go over details and review any questions with them. He goes out of his way to make sure I look good doing my job, too! I really like having him as a part of my team. HD Home Inspection is ALWAYS my first recommendation for home inspection! Amanda Vaage, Shear Realty- SVL
- A.V., Victorville CA, January 2013
Stuart is not only professional, but a pleasure to work with. It's nice to know he was looking out for US. I'll be recommending High Desert Home Inspection to my family and friends.
- M.J., November 2012
Thank you so much for your service. I appreciate your professionalism. You were very thorough, knowledgeable, and caring. You truly represent your company well. Alex A.
- A.A., September 2012
Stuart is awesome !
- L.D., September 2012
He was awesome and we will recommend him anytime someone asks us and our agent also loved him and I think she will be using him also...
- J.K., August 2012
Thank you for being so thorough. I am so glad to have met you and I will use you again. Thanks Diane
- D.T., April 2012
Thanks so much for yesterday's inspection. As always, you are very thorough and so personable! Client loved you, too!
- J.G., Victorville CA, April 2012
very detailed oriented
- L.C., February 2012
Stuart Stackelhouse is the best home inspector I have ever worked with. He is knowledgeable, professional and very helpful to the buyers.
- K.M., Apple Valley CA, January 2012
Great Inspector - Thanks
- G.S., December 2011
He was professional, but friendly when I spoke with him on the phone. I love the website!! His team was professional, but friendly, got right to work and checked out everything. They went over their findings with my daughter who was there for me and explained her questions so she could understand. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs a home inspection.
- A.M., May 2011
Your team was friendly, very knowledgeable and thorough. I felt very secure with the information they provided, as well as the report, pictures and web-site for immediate reference. Thank you for making this a pleasant experience.
- T.F., May 2011
They where very professional and arrived early. I wish all my business transactions went this well.
- A.K., April 2011
I was very pleased and more at ease with the professionalism of the home inspecion that was performed. I appreciated the thoroughness of the inspection. Our questions were answered along with providing us with a detailed report of and findings of items that were brought to our attention. I would most definetely recommened High Desert Home Inspections to someone seeking a very reputable company. Very Impressed!! Sharlene Exit Realty
- S.C., March 2011
Hello Stuart, Thank you for the inspection. I am very pleased with the way you conducted the inspection. I was impressed with your knowledge and professionalism. Your attention to detail and your efficiency enabled the process to flow effortlessly and in a timely manner. I will eagerly send referrals your way with my endorsement. I feel fortunate to have been advised to avail myself of your services. Thanks again! Regards
- K.D., February 2011
Stuart, thanks so much for your assistance. We really appreciate you coordinating the inspection on such short notice.
- B.B., January 2011
Thank you for your professionalism and the extra effort it took to accommodate our schedule. Every professional service person could learn a thing or two from you. Many thanks, and we'll recommend your services highly to everyone. The Mitchells
- J.M., January 2011
Thank you for your honest inspection and recomendations.
- K.H., September 2010
Hi Stuart, I want to thank you for the home inspection you completed for me today. I appreciate the time that you took to point out specific issues of concern with the home, their possible causes, and in some of the cases, potential remidies to deal with the problem. You have excellent communicastion skills. You & your collegue were extremely customer service oriented and you demonstrated a high level of professionalism and knowledge of the housing industry. Even though the results were not what I was hoping for, your inspection allowed me to make an informed decision. I feel my money was well spent, and I would not hesitate to use your services in the future. Respectfully yours, DT
- D.T., August 2010
stuart is a very helpfull inspector,not only did he do a gret job he took the time to explain and answer all my questions and make sure that i understood exactly what was going on. i feel that stuart is a very competent inspector and i would recommend him to anyone handsdown 100%
- P.P., August 2010
Great Job all the time! Courteous, professional, punctual. What else could you ask for??
- F.C., Hesperia CA, May 2010
Stuart. Thanks for your expertise, experience and follow though in regards to the property we are purchasing for our daughter. We also appreciate your kind support in areas that might occur in the future to ask for advise and/or assistance. Buyer. Clive Melville
- H.M., April 2010
Stuart was professional and knew what he was doing. he had the latest technology to work with and help him complete his work in a timely manner. Reports were submitted in the timeframe he set. We found no problem with his work and will be using his comments and findings to complete the move-in work we plan to finish house's repairs. thanks stewart. Great work. Dean Harris
- D.H., April 2010
Very profesional, very through, great with explaining.
- R.K., February 2010
Very nice & did a great job!
- D.B., February 2010
Thank you Stuart...We appreciate it greatly.
- S.H., February 2010
Stuart & Brent were very professional and comprehensive in the evaluation of our new home. I would refer them to others without hesitation. Dave Northcutt
- D.N., December 2009
Stuart provides the best inspection service and reports. My clients love his service.
- L.M., Victorville CA, December 2009
I appreciate your great service! You are very thorough and professional.
- G.A., November 2009
Stuart, thank-you so much for making my buyer and myself feel that our Home inspection is your top priority, you are awesome. You give your full attention to inspecting, your honest very nice and reliable. I will continue to refer other clients as well. Thanks, Janet James Exit Desert Ocean Realty
- J.J., Diamond Bar CA, November 2009
Stuart is prompt, efficient and professional.
- G.A., Oak Hills CA, September 2009
Stuart, I was very pleased with the service you provided to my client. Thank you for all your efforts. Stacy Reed
- S.R., La Mirada CA, September 2009
Thank you for the great job you did on inspecting the house.
- W.R., August 2009
You guys are the best. I tell all the agents to use you. Thank you again for making my job easier Sincerely Linda Meluski Billings Realty
- L.M., August 2009
Stuart is a great home inspector! Very professional & personable, and explains everything to the buyer in such a way that they understand.
- K.M., Victorville CA, August 2009
I've been in the Real Estate business for sometime now and have had my fair share of experiences with home inspectors. Stuart at High Desert Home Inspections is by far the best in the business. Stuart does an outstanding job inspecting the homes, he's always on time, and he always manages to win over my clients with his expertise and knowledge of the job he's performing. I won't use another home inspector; Stuart surpasses the competition by far. Kristen Walker Exit Desert Ocean Realty
- K.W., July 2009
I personally think you did a great job! Thanks so much for your services. I am glad that we decided to do the inspection, it will definately help us in the long run! Thanks agaian
- J.P., July 2009
Stuart, On behalf of my parents and myself I would like to Thank You. Not only for your time and expert advice on the Home Inspection but also for your kindness and patience thru all of our questions and concerns. Your Inspection has definitely put my parents minds at ease in dealing with the purchase of their new home. Best Regards, Connie Greene (very gratefull daughter)
- R.A., June 2009
Thank you for your professional and thorough inspection.I would highly recommend you to anyone I know.
- E.D., June 2009
i loved the session,also my brothers.
- L.M., June 2009
i loved the session,also my brothers.
- L.M., June 2009