Get Your Report

Kentucky Home Inspection

http://www.kentuckyhomeinspection.com/

Workphone: 502-460-1738
Mobile: 502-460-1738

Bardstown, KY 40004

Ted Shields

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call Kentucky Home Inspection. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 502-460-1738 Mobile Phone: 502-460-1738

About Kentucky Home Inspection

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in Bardstown and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!



Qualifications:

Kentucky Real Estate Inspectors Association (KREIA) National Association Of Certified Home Inspectors (NACHI)

About:

Locally owned and operated in Bardstown, serving central Kentucky. We are certified and insured. Give us a call today to protect your biggest asset, your home!


Testimonials

Very personable and able to answer all the questions I had about the house.
- P.Z., May 2016
Great job you took the time to look and photograph every detail, great summery report, Thanks Ted....
- G.S., May 2016
Thank you for your quick response
- D.D., September 2015
Ted was very polite and timely. His report was clear and concise. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
- D.T., March 2015
He was prompt with phone calls/emails/txt, friendly, and very thorough. Will recommend him to anyone that needs an inspection.
- B.H., October 2014
Mr. Shields was very professional and took time to explain everything he found problematic with my property. I feel that he would do the same for any other property purchaser, and I have no problem giving him my highest recommendation!
- C.M., June 2014
Ted is wonderful. He is thorough, knowledgeable and extremely helpful in his advise. He inspected our new home within 2 days notice and delivered great communication. Thank you very much!
- J.L., April 2014
Polite and professional. Would hire again and recommend.
- K.B., March 2014
Mr. Shields was able to schedule my home inspection in short notice, and was there before I arrived. Mr. Shields was detailed and very observant, he was able to answer all my questions. Mr. Shields made sure I knew where all of the main applications for the house were located and how to use them correctly. During and after his inspection, he made sure I knew and understood all of the corrections / repairs that needed to be addressed. Mr. Shields was clear and concise with his pre-report and his final report was very professional. I will be recommending him to anyone who needs a home inspection.
- T.B., August 2013
Thank you for being flexible. I really appreciate your work!
- M.B., July 2013
Very knowledgeable and was very happy to answer all questions with the knowledge to help in determining what needed to be repaired and what needed to be fixed!!!
- J.M., January 2013
Thanks, the report looks great, and I appreciate the $25.00 discount given to me. I would definitely recommend you to anyone who needed an inspection for a house.
- J.B., November 2012
Ted, I truly appreciate you being able to work with me over the phone and long distant. Your quick response and thoroughness made my decision to hire you to inspect my new home easy. God bless and continue the professionalism and kindness.
- S.A., October 2012
Thank you for the thorough inspection, we very much appreciate the amount of time you invested to ensure this property met our expectations. Jamie Dugan
- C.H., August 2012
Ted, You were very thorough and helped me understand what I need to know to purchase this home and take care of it in the furture. Thank you so much!
- S.S., July 2012
Works well with his peers, He works as if it was his own he was getting ready to purchase.
- T.R., July 2012
Very thorough, very professional and very personable.
- J.H., July 2012
Excellent! Very professional, knowledgeable, thorough and helpfull! Thanks Ted!
- M.A., May 2012
Ted was able to complete an inspection ASAP and did a wonderful job.
- L.G., May 2012
Very thorough explaining details. Very professional. Thank you and would recommend to others.
- N.B., April 2012
I routinely recommend Mr Shields due to his prompt and thorough professional inspections. I always know my Buyers are in good hands when they choose Mr Shields.
- A.P., Elizabethtown KY, March 2012
Arrived early, was thorough and polite. Would recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection
- R.E., October 2011
Thanks for the report. Very through. Gerald
- G.M., April 2011
Ted did a very professional jodb and most of all my Clients liked him and theought he was very thorough. I look forward to working with you again and would like the opportunity to advertise you in my buyers guides in the near future.
- D.D., Louisville KY, March 2011
Ted Shields is highly recommended as a home inspector from me. He was always available and ready to work as well as being patient when we ran into some problems!
- E.H., January 2011
Appreciate the quick and detailed report. Thank you for meeting me to explain the findings and provide recomendations.
- D.D., June 2010
Thanks Ted!! Good job. Charlene
- C.C., May 2010
Ted a a very through inspector and has serviced us 3 times. He has never steered us wrong
- P.R., May 2010
Ted was very professional and thorough. Explained in detail all findings with suggestions on how to maintain. Knowledge of the area was very helpful. Would recommend Ted to friends and family.
- P.J., April 2010
Very professional and went over everything with us in detail.
- P.F., April 2010
Ted Thanks for the time and attention you put into this report. I'm very impressed with your work and would recommened you to others. I am entering your name and company into my address book for any future needs that may come about. It isn't many times you can pull a name out of the phone book and have the success I've had with you. So again thank you so much and may God be with you, have a wonderfull life. Jimmie Smith Your custemer for life.
- K.S., March 2010
Thank you Mr. Shields for getting our report back so fast. You realy do a great job and we are very satisfied with the job that you done. Thank you
- M.R., March 2010
Thanks Ted for always taking the time to make the buyers home inepection appointment convient in their time and explaining the entire process to them , anserwing all of their question and quickly following up with printed reports.
- D.P., February 2010
Ted was very professional, and he made committing to this home easier
- P.W., February 2010
Thanks for completing this inspection so quickly and thoroughly. I did close on the property late yesterday. The information you provided made me more comfortable with the closing and I have a better game plan as I make a "to do" list prior to moving in.
- K.F., January 2010
Ted - Thanks for your flexibility in meeting us to do this inspection. Great job; very professional and very informational!
- A.B., August 2009
Thanks for all of your help! Great Job!
- J.T., June 2009