Get Your Report

Kline Home Inspection

Workphone: 502-264-2667

Elizabethtown, KY 42701

Profile Image

JD Kline

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call Kline Home Inspection. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 502-264-2667

About Kline Home Inspection

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in Elizabethtown and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!


Commonwealth of Kentucky license # KY-3060, KREIA member, NAHI certified


KHI performs thorough, accurate, unbiased home inspections. JD Kline's years of experience and an unparalleled eye for detail that ensure your inspection will contain the information you need for peace of mind when you sell or buy a home.


Very good inspection. Mr. Kline was courteous and friendly and walked me, the buyer, through all aspects of inspections and explained any problem areas noted. Very professional. Reasonable price for the thoroughness of this inspection.
- M.H., June 2016
Great personality and great service.
- M.B., April 2016
I have read the summary. When my wife first looked at this report see did not understand what a summary was. So everything is very fine and I would like to thank you. Every one should have an inspection report done prior to buying so the buyer knows if they should buy the house. This buyer because of the report, it proves that the selling was asking way to much for the house. It is of my opinion that this house will cost to much to repair.
- S.G., August 2014
Very good inspection report. Gave us a clearer view of what damage was really in this house. J.D. was very knowledgeable of what he was doing and did not rush through this procedure. He completely researched the entire house and took a lot of pictures for documentation. He was unable to complete the water inspection due to a water line break, so am unsure of total amount of damage to expect on this area. Answered many of our questions and he very professional in both appearance and knowledge. Personally, I did not understand the Summary page, as I did not see a quote "summary" of what was found. Maybe it is not required, I do not know. Cost of inspection was very reasonable and in line with others. I would recommend him to anyone.
- S.G., August 2014
John was professional and courteous.
- B.W., Elizabethtown KY, May 2014
John Kline thanks for the quick and thorough service. I will absolutely recommend you to others in the future.
- B.D., April 2013
Thank you Mr. Kline for the VERY THOROUGH inspection that you provided us with. From the initial phone call, when you provided an overview of what you'd be looking for, to the day of the actual inspection, when you allowed us to ask MANY questions-thank you. We are so grateful to have had such a patient, compassionate, understanding inspector. We appreciate you taking the time to explain exactly what you were looking for as you were going through the house. You took your time with us and answered ALL of the questions that we had and the questions that my mom had for you!! :-) Thanks so much for your patience and thoroughness. We appreciate you and HIGHLY RECOMMEND you to anyone that we know are looking to a housing inspection. Continue to be friendly, thorough, and honest in your inspections. I pray that your business continues to thrive and you are able to help many more people get what they need to start their lives in their new homes. Take care and many blessings to you.
- W.E., November 2012
John was a true professional, he thoroughly inspected every inch of this property. He was fair, but didn't cut corners. Thank you so much and I will recommend you any day!
- B.W., July 2012
I was extremely satisfied with the inspection process. You were very thorough and patient regarding recommendations for home improvements to extend the life of my new home. Your report regarding deficiencies and recommendations was easy to follow and gave me a resource for future home improvements. The home inspection encouraged confidence with my new purchase and I will recommend your inspections to friends, family, and my realtor office.
- B.D., May 2012
I am very satisfied with the work that was done. The extent of service went above and beyond what I had ever expected and the thoroughness by which the process was executed was great. The findings of the report really helped me put my mind at ease about buying a home and really helped make our decision. You were very courteous and informative about everything that was inspected and possible problems that you may have found.
- J.W., November 2011
Mr. Kline's reporting was excellent. He was quite thorough, readilly available, well informed in his area of expertise, and willing to make novices comfortable in an unfamiliar area of knowledge. I found Mr. Kline honest in his reporting and most efficient in the manner he conducted the inspection of our upcoming home purchase. As individuals conducting business out of town, it can be difficult to find people who can be trusted in this day and age. However, I believe he can be!
- M.C., August 2011
I thought he did a great job. Everything was very detailed and easy to follow.
- R.C., February 2011
We would like to thank you,for your great work.I called on Monday morning and the inspection was scheduled for the same day. John arrived early, so he would have time to answer all our questions.We felt right at home with him. He was very friendly and seemed to really enjoy his job. Thank you, The Moores
- L.M., January 2011