Get Your Report

Monadnock Home Inspections

http://monadnockhomeinspections.com/

Workphone: 603-554-4132

New Ipswich, NH 03071

Schedule an Appointment Now

Follow me on facebook
Linked in

Profile Image

Jason Irish

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call Monadnock Home Inspections. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 603-554-4132

About Monadnock Home Inspections

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in New Ipswich and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!



Qualifications:

State of NH License # 346 Proud member of Internachi

About:

Complete home inspections with FREE Thermal Imaging with Every inspection. Radon and water tests are also available. Please call 603-554-4132 for scheduling or send emails to MonadnockHomeInspections@gmail.com


Testimonials

Jason was very diligent. He found a number of out-of-the-way minor problems which I would not have noticed myself and which might have become more serious in time. I was quite satisfied with his work.
- W.C., June 2022
Very thorough; helpful; educated us on everything he was looking at; polite & courteous. Jason helped us feel confident that we made the right choice in buying this new home.
- S.N., June 2022
Jason was very professional and conscientious. He did a thorough job and pointed out issues that couldn't be seen by the naked eye.
- D.M., Concord NH, May 2022
Jason performed a home inspection for us a couple of weeks ago. He fit us into his schedule so we could meet our timeframe. He was on time, very thorough, and explained issues to us as he worked. Even days later, he answered our follow-up questions. He was very responsive to our needs and extremely professional. Jason's final report was extremely informative with pictures and detailed explanations. We highly recommend Jason for your home inspection needs!
- J.W., May 2022
Just worked w Jason again. Third time, actually. As always, he was prompt, thorough and he went out of his way to get me an answer regarding a potential building code issue. I highly recommend Jason and Monadnock for your inspection needs!
- K.J., March 2022
Very happy with the inspection. It was thorough. The pictures and videos were very helpful. I am now properly terrified of buying the place, but that was the reason for getting the report in the first place.
- D.W., February 2022
Jason Irish was professional, approachable, and able to answer all my questions during the entire process. It was great that he explained why we needed a fix in a certain spot rather than what the problem was, which is very helpful info when managing a property. I would highly recommend Monadnock Home Inspections for any home buyer. Thanks again Jason!
- B.F., December 2021
Jason provided professional and superb service during the home inspection. His knowledge and expertise ensured that a thorough inspection was conducted and that the results, information, and recommendations were captured in a detail report(s). If I should ever need a home inspector in the future, Jason is the Man. I highly recommend Jason and his company!
- I.R., December 2021
Jason provided professional and superb service during the home inspection. His knowledge and expertise ensured that a thorough inspection was conducted and that the results, information, and recommendations were captured in a detail report(s). If I should ever need a home inspector in the future, Jason is the Man. I highly recommend Jason and his company!
- I.R., December 2021
Jason will be worth it! Not only does he arrive before you to get drone footage of the roof, but he'll also be climbing down before you even arrive. He will answer any questions you have about the property and is realistic about situations that come up in the inspections. He takes his time making sure to thoroughly go through everything in the house, getting spider webs all over him, checking moisture in rooms, letting you know any concerns. And the reports come back in high detail, even the smallest issues are added to the report. I'm really glad we went with Jason!
- J.C., September 2021
Jason is knowledgeable, friendly and encourages you to follow him around to ask questions so you will understand what he sees. I would highly recommend him!
- M.M., June 2021
Jason was timely, efficient, professional, friendly, thorough, and helpful in every way. He of course knew what to look for, and was patient with my shadowing him and asking questions. Jason made sure that I understood his explanations, and that every relevant detail of the building was inspected and that I was aware of any issues. It was not only an informative inspection (well worth the price, since issues he identified will come into play in my negotiations), but an enjoyable one. Thanks, Jason!
- M.K., April 2021
Jason did a very thorough job of inspecting the condo we hoped to buy. He was prompt, thorough and gladly answered any questions we had. His use of the infrared sensor to detect heat loss in the walls was interesting. It was comforting to know that the unit was well insulated. His report was delivered to us electronically within a few hours of the inspection. We can now confidently go ahead with the purchase.
- S.W., February 2021
This was our second time using Jason! As always he showed up promptly and was thorough! I love that he takes his time to explain everything to me and tells me what to look for overtime! Hopefully it will be a while before I move again but I will certainly use him again!
- S.M., January 2021
Reliable, thorough, great follow-through - gave me confidence in my purchase negotiations.
- B.B., October 2020
Jason was at the house site before we arrived, surveying the exterior of the property. He was methodical, amicable and answered our questions. He took care to maintain appropriate Covid-related precautions throughout the inspection process. His report was thorough and delivered ahead of schedule and expectations. He helped expedite the results of our requested water quality survey from the outside lab, which was a great help to the close process. We would definitely retain Jason and Monadnock again, though we're hoping this is our last house purchase, ever!
- M.L., July 2020
I was buying a very large antique home with multiple buildings on the property. Jason spent 4-5 hours on the property going through the home in detail and taking the time to actually inspect all areas of the property, inside and out. He showed up an hour early to inspect the outside of the home and fly his drone over the house for a closer inspection of the roof and chimneys. Once he was done, he spent time to review all his findings with me, including walking me around the outside of the house to show me his areas of concern and explain why they were likely happening and what we should do to get them fixed. He took numerous photos and walked me through the photos and his observations. I didn't feel like he was rushing or bothered by any of my questions, and he really was taking his time to explain everything to me and make sure I was comfortable with what he found. He was prompt in his email communications and sent the inspection report to me within 24 hours, which was impressive due to the size and age of the home. I would absolutely refer Jason to anyone looking for a home inspection.
- M.W., June 2020
Jason was professional, prompt, and polite. He was quite thorough in his inspection and informative. Very highly recommend his services.
- S.H., January 2020
Jason did an excellent job, Thank you Jason, Very well done. I like that he had me there to hear what was wrong with it, and the report he gave me was just what he told me when with him. Your awesome !!
- B.B., November 2019
Jason explained in detail each of his observations and assessment of the condition, qualities and concerns of every aspect of the property in a systematic way. He took pictures of every problem area and provided a detailed report featuring pictures annotated with circles, arrows and comments. I used the report and added cost estimates for repairs and provided this document to seller. As a result the seller agreed to offer the money for the needed repairs! The Radon Test provided detailed measurement data for every hour for 48 hours. You will be very pleased with Jason's comprehensive building inspection, recommendations and reports. I am recommending him to everyone!
- T.R., August 2019
My husband and I are first time home buyers. Jason was wonderful. Very thorough and explained everything as he went along. Answered any questions that we had as they came up. His report was done quickly and was easy to understand. Very professional. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspector!
- N.B., March 2019
Jason was extremely professional! He was on time and very considerate of the property. He also took his time and was beyond thorough. We highly recommend his company!
- J.T., May 2018
Thank you very much for inspecting my house. You gave me a thorough report and suggestions as we went through the house. Jodi
- J.T., November 2017
Jason was very knowledgeable, friendly, thorough, and professional, he also gave me good tips about what can be done to fix everything that needs repair.
- B.S., November 2017
Jason was very thorough in my home inspection. He accepted questions and answered them fully. Very pleasant and articulate. He was prompt and had my report processed within the day. The report was spelt out very well with photo's to show troubled areas. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a home inspection.
- J.T., October 2017
Jason did a awesome job. Was very detailed oriented and very knowledgeable. I would recommend him to everyone. thank you for all the infomation
- K.P., September 2017
We were very impressed with Jason. He is thorough, knowledgeable and professional. Jason's inspection was instrumental in our purchasing our new home.
- T.O., Jaffrey NH, August 2017
Jason, From my layperson perspective I found the service extremely, thorough, informative, useful, and well explained. It definitely assisted us in identifying needs and prioritizing repairs that we were able to bargain with the sellers on. I especially appreciated the use of "online" tools making it so much easier to communicate with you, to see reports, and to easily create a request list that we could electronically send to the seller. Thank you! Bill Murray
- B.M., July 2017
I feel very confident that the job was thorough and I will have no surprises when I move in. I have told a number of people about you. Thank you Jason
- C.E., May 2017
I've had the opportunity having jason perform our home inspection. Jason provided outstanding results. Whenever I had a problem, there was never a time he left me without a solution. Quick and fast response times, State of the art equipment, professionalism and explanations to everything that was going on during the process. I wpuld highly recommend Jason Irish for your next home inspection. Another happy customer. Anthony R
- A.R., February 2017
Jason Irish is a top notch inspector. Very Detailed on the onsite inspections and in the reports. Able to explain in depth of all aspect of the home. I recommend Jason Irish 100% of the time.
- J.S., May 2016