Get Your Report

The Art of House

http://theartofhouse.com/

Workphone: 214-642-7853
Mobile: 214-642-7853

Plano, TX 75074

Make Appointment Now

Follow me on facebook

Profile Image

Richard A Whitsitt

Before you purchase or sell your home or property, please call The Art of House. We can help protect your investment with a thorough home/property inspection! Call us now to discuss your individual inspection needs. Work Phone: 214-642-7853 Mobile Phone: 214-642-7853

About The Art of House

We perform thorough inspections at reasonable prices. We can help you get to know the condition of the property you are about to buy or sell, and give you the confidence you need to make an informed decision.

We are located in Plano and serve all surrounding areas. We look forward to hearing from you!



Qualifications:

TREC 4162

About:

Full time licensed & insured. Since 1996 Experienced:Over 10,000 inspections. Easy to read reports w/numbered items & photos. Same day report delivery. Real time scheduling. Full access SUPRA Key


Testimonials

Richard is the best! He is an expert at what he does and took the time to answer all the questions we had - which were quiet a few. He is very thorough, and he makes sure you know everything you need to before committing to your big home purchase! Highly recommend!! - Lana & Thomas Arnold
- L.A., Dallas TX, May 2020
Richard is the best! He is an expert at what he does and took the time to answer all the questions we had - which were quiet a few. He is very thorough, and he makes sure you know everything you need to before committing to your big home purchase! Highly recommend!! - Lana & Thomas Arnold
- L.A., Dallas TX, May 2020
Richard is a pleasure to work with and does a great job explaining his findings.
- E.M., February 2020
Richard is very detailed in his reporting and finding. This has always allowed me to know exactly what is needed for repairs, additions and to meet new regulations. He is a consummate professional that has an exceptionally fast turn around. Happy to have found him and have used him three times.
- G.C., Dallas TX, December 2019
Thank you for all the valuable information! Feel free to stop by the house and check on the progress.
- A.T., April 2019
Thanks again for another high quality home inspection!
- D.M., March 2014
Very professional and informative post-inspection in-person presentation. I received a pretty decent education on what to watch for and consider in the future. If I need another inspection you'll be the first on my list! Keep up the good work!
- D.M., March 2014
I love recommending both of you because you always do such a thorough job. AB, Frisco
- A.B., Dallas TX, July 2013
Really detail inspection done! Detail report and very patient to client! Highly recommend
- J.L., May 2013
Thanks for another great inspection. Your attention to detail is beyond reproach! It may be a bit scary for some, but for those who really want to know the condition of the property that they are buying, you guys are the best!
- A.C., Dallas TX, May 2013
I so appreciated your prompt response and professionalism. Your thoroughness in your inspection and in the explanation brought me comfort and I felt like I was fully prepared to make the best and most informed decisions regarding this major life event. Thanks!
- A.J., April 2013
Thank you for the great experience. Y'all did a great job and we appreciate your professionalism and thoroughness. We will definitely recommend you! Travis
- T.W., April 2013
We have decided to back out on this particular home.Look forward to working with both of you in the future.
- S.V., April 2013
Robert loves working with you both and will certainly continue to recommend you to our clients. Thank you for all that you do!
- R.C., Plano TX, March 2013
Great job once again - thank you!
- J.W., March 2013
I sincerely appreciate your honesty and professionalism with every inspection. It really helps to know that you will take the time to not just do a very thorough inspection, but also to go verballize a profession summary of what you found with the client.
- J.E., March 2013
Thanks again for the thorough job you do! My clients are certainly lucky to have your expertise and experience. And I know they appreciate the walk through at the end. See you at the next one!
- F.C., Dallas TX, March 2013
Appreciate your communication before and after inspection and thoroughness of inspection. And I know the buyers appreciated you being able to speak with them since they were not able to attend. Thank you!
- N.S., Allen TX, March 2013
I will defintley use you all again! You all are awesome!
- L.P., plano TX, March 2013
Thanks for being so great...it was nice to hear that you spoke with Sheldon and he was not scared off...thanks so much for setting his aspections in a reasonable manner since they are 1st time home buyers. We really appreciate that.
- R.R., March 2013
Great inspection, You will know % what you are buying or NOT buying and the over all quality of property.
- S.V., February 2013
Great job. Very thorough. Explained what they were doing (and what they were finding) as they worked. Arrived on time. Fast & efficient. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
- T.M., Dallas TX, February 2013
Great and thorough inspection as always.
- M.Z., February 2013