Get Your Report

Texas Real Estate Inspection Services, Inc

Workphone: 866-905-0413
Mobile: 281-300-9276
Fax: 832-202-0236

Houston, TX 77095

Follow me on facebook
Linked in

Profile Image

Jonathan Lang

Texas Real Estate Inspection Services, Inc is a full service inspection company.  We offer services including Buyers Inspections, Sellers Inspections, Phased Construction Inspections, Pool Inspections, Pool Construction Inspections, Mold Assessments and Testing and Infrared Thermography.  Our inspectors are Code Certified through the International Code Council and are very knowledgable about the construction of a residential structure. 
Our goal is to be your "Building Consultant for Life".  We strive to provide you, our client, with the most information on what can be the largest and most important purchase of your life.  Contact us at anytime with any questions you may have.  We'll be glad to assist you. 


Professional Inspector-TREC9213, Mold Assessment Consultant-MAC1161, member of InterNACHI,ASHI,TPREIA,HAR and the BBB.


As your inspector, we will demonstrate an attention to detail that you won't find elsewhere. We treat our inspection on your home as if our families were going to live there. Contact us for more details.


Jonathan was very thorough, very well-versed on requirements for 70's era house, and extremely good at communicating his findings, their meanings and ramifications. His report was very good and completed almost immediately and, believe me, is totally valuable. It has helped me prioritize repairs and given me a level of knowledge I otherwise would not have had. I will definitely recommend him!
- R.R., October 2016
Thank you again for the inspection this past Friday, Jonathan! I really appreciated and enjoyed meeting you and learning so much from you. Your depth of knowledge and sincerity show through effortlessly-- thank you and blessings to you and your family.
- A.N., October 2016
Thank you for your service. The experience was great overall. Jonathan thoroughly explained his results and made it easy for us to relate. I recommend his service to any future buyer. Thank you
- A.G., September 2016
Very complete
- C.C., September 2016
Great inspector. Very nice and thorough explained everything I asked about in detail.
- C.S., September 2016
Dean and I were impressed with how thorough Jonathan was. We were surprised how quick we received our report.
- D.M., September 2016
I was impressed by your attention to detail and your apparent knowledge of the parameters pertaining to your field of service as an inspector. I was left with a feeling of total satisfaction that the best possible job of ferretting out the particulars of the home I am about to purchase had been identified.
- G.B., August 2016
I was really nervous about the inspection, due to hearing horror stories about other inspectors that were not very good or thorough. Jonathan was amazing and extremely thorough. He took the time to explain what he found and gave us some ideas on solutions to some of the issues. I would highly recommend Jonathan for your inspector.
- S.S., July 2016
He was great about letting us know everything minor and major fixings on the house.
- D.L., June 2016
I had the unfortunate luck to get stuck in another city without my phone or access to a computer. So i was unable to tell Mr. lang who was at the house to do an inspection that I could not get there. Without being paid, Mr. lang did the inspection. And an inspection it was. I have had engineer's reports who could not even compare to the amount of detail he provided. To say he is thorough would be an understatement. Lets just say you will know what kind of house you are getting into. If you are reading this Mr. lang thank you very much.
- B.L., June 2016
Jonathan was amazing to deal with. Very cordial, very prompt, very thorough on things....would totally recommend him!!!
- L.K., June 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the report and calling me the day before to discuss any of my concerns.
- R.C., May 2016
Great job Jonathan, I appreciate your attention to detail and the time you spent explaining the issues you found and even the recommendations for ongoing maintenance.
- C.M., May 2016
Jonathan and Bill are amazing, very professional! What I loved is that they are very meticulous and they present a very detailed inspection report. I definitely recommend them!!
- M.M., April 2016
Bill did a nice job. Surprising how much stuff can be identified, even on new construction. The big finds were on the electrical where several GFI's were missing, bulb not tied into a switch so it always stays on, flashings not installed correctly, and etc...definitely worth having the inspections done. I also like that the foundation is checked to see how level it is and that this is documented as a reference for the future, if the slab ever moves. I don't know of any other inspectors that do this so this is unique and great to have.
- J.S., April 2016
Jonathan was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions. He was extremely friendly and did a very thorough job with his inspection. I would highly recommend Jonathan again and plan to ask for his services again when buying my next home.
- M.I., April 2016
Jonathan and Billy were quite helpful in explaining the inspection process and telling me what I could expect and what to prepare for. Being my first home, this was especially important to me. They took some extra time to answer questions not only related to the house but about Houston in general and again being new to Texas, this was also valuable to me. Their report was easy to follow and provided clear details and photos that helped negotiating with the seller.
- J.L., March 2016
Excellent work by the Inspectors. This gave the Family and I a good look into the home that we were to purchased which assisted us in making a decision and not buy the house. The inspectors inspection process is a valuable tool when buying a home. Thanks again Jonathan
- J.T., March 2016
Jonathan is an incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and thorough inspector. He patiently walked us through the inspection process and asked us at multiple points if we had any questions or concerns. He explained different codes and the specifics of what he was looking for during the inspection. Despite unforeseen circumstances at the beginning or our scheduled inspection time that delayed the process by an hour, Jonathan was patient and understanding. I would highly recommend Jonathan in the future and will certainly be calling him for any other inspection needs.
- V.R., March 2016
He was very detailed, kind, and informative!
- C.C., March 2016
Jonathan was great, took the time it needed to fully explain everything, and was extremely knowledgeable about the latest building codes, etc.
- J.M., March 2016
Jonathan has completed many inspections for me over the years. He's always my first choice. He should be yours as well. Lampros Vrinios Broker/Owner Heights Village Realty Texas Commercial Property Brokers 714-862-4343
- L.V., Houston TX, March 2016
Great job! Very thorough. Thanks
- K.S., February 2016
Very happy with Johnathan. Great job. Thank you.
- T.N., February 2016
Great Job. Very methodical in explaining issues about home to buyer. Very thorough inspection.
- L.H., February 2016
Very happy with everything
- J.S., February 2016
Very professional and knowledgeable. Willing to answer my questions and makes suggestions. They brought to my attention some important issues that I would not have think to look for.
- S.S., January 2016
Most thorough home inspection we've ever had. Jonathan and Billy were very patient, having to explain some things more than once. They offered suggestions for solutions in some cases. The report was absolutely amazing, containing over 60 pictures and several diagrams. I felt much better about this purchase after the inspection. Thank you, Jonathan and Billy.
- D.A., January 2016
I greatly appreciated your services in the home inspection you did to allow me to hold on to the dream of owning the home that I felt was just right for my needs in the area of my choice. I'm very grateful of the pride that you must take in giving such a very high degree of attention to detailed, where nothing is over looked. I think some home owners would live in a place for years and not noticed some of the details that you would find in a few hours. This is the first time I've used the services of a home inspector and I would highly recommend your service to anyone. I read a home inspection report you did on another home and I told my agent that "this is the guy I want doing my inspection". Great Work !
- V.H., Houston TX, January 2016
Jonathan has performed many inspections for my Buyers and he does an above great job. I would recommend his services to anyone and everyone.
- P.S., Houston TX, January 2016
Thanks for your thoroughness, which enabled us to negotiate a better deal!
- J.F., December 2015
This will be the third home I have purchased and this is by far the most detailed inspection I have ever received. Thank you so much for your attention to detail, the explanations over the phone and feedback you provided. I appreciate you and the work you do!
- P.M., December 2015
Mr. Lang, thank you! Because of your findings during the inspection of our home we wouldn't known that we had issues to our home. Thank you for your honesty, professionalism, knowledge and thoroughness of work preformed during the inspection. We are so appreciative! Rodney & Tina Bellaire, Tx
- R.J., November 2015
Communication was strong, he had to inspect in an area that had recent rain but still did thorough inspection, very personable and answered all my questions. Will do business with again.
- E.C., November 2015
Jonathan did a great job! Very thorough inspection. He was also very flexible with his time and was able to fit me in with short notice. I would definitely recommend both Jonathan and Billy.
- M.P., November 2015
Thank you Jonathan. You are thorough and knowledgable. But also friendly. I feel very comfortable moving in to my knew home knowing it is safe and sound with only a few fixable items! Thanks again!
- L.L., October 2015
Jonathan, did a great job and was very knowledgeable on what needed to be done. We were very happy with his work.
- C.M., October 2015
Thank you! You were so thorough, I would highly recommend you to others.
- M.S., September 2015
Jonathan was very thorough and even took the time to explain how to work our new fireplace. We've recommended him to our neighbors moving in across the street as he did such a great job!
- R.R., September 2015
Jonathan was absolutely GREAT to work with. Extremely thorough and professional throughout the entire process. In addition to an extremely thorough written report, Jonathan always made sure to call and walk me through everything in detail to make sure that I clearly understood everything. I was also very impressed with how proactive and accommodating he was. For my final inspection we set it up for a Tuesday since our walk with the builder was Friday. Jonathan called me from our house Tuesday (and even though he had already driven out there) recommended that he or his inspector Billy come out a couple days later because the builder was not ready and the inspection would not be as complete as he wanted. For me, that's going the extra mile and the true definition of professionalism. Both he and Billy returned on Thursday, completed the inspections, called me with the results and sent me a thorough report to use with the builder on Friday. Jonathan came highly recommended from my realtor (Jill Smith) and I can see why - I will absolutely recommend him (and Billy) to anyone looking for a Home Inspector.
- M.W., September 2015
A very thorough, professional job - well done! The inspection report identified many areas to be aware of with recommendations for priority of repair. But even with the report, I would still recommend that the buyer go with Jonathan on the inspection to see the items he saw first hand. Doing so gives more meaning than just a paper report.
- C.S., September 2015
I am truly recommended Mr. Lang; he is the best. He is the seller worst nightmare.
- V.B., September 2015
Jonathan did a wonderful, thorough job at our home inspection. He is courteous and professional. We will definitely recommend him for future inspections. Thank you!
- J.B., September 2015
Jonathan did an awesome job of explaining all of his findings. I am a first time home buyer and I can honestly say that he put a lot of my fears at ease by doing a thorough inspection. I will absolutely recommend Jonathan for an inspection to family, friends and anyone who will listen!
- C.M., August 2015
As recommended by my realtor, Jonathan, thank you for helping my wife and I make the purchase of our home more at ease. Your experience in the construction industry is invaluable. Texas Real Estate Inspection Services is lucky to have you working for them.
- G.L., August 2015
This is our second house to have him inspect. Our real estate agent has been in this business many years and said he has never seen such a great inspection report. I would recommend them to do service for anybody. GREAT JOB
- C.P., August 2015
Jonathan did a great job on my home inspection. So friendly and thorough. The report comes back very specific with pictures included. Very knowledgeable in his trade. Would recommend to anyone! Thanks!
- J.S., August 2015
I appreciate the time Jonathan took to talk to me about the inspection and his level of expertise as he shared his findings with me.
- G.H., August 2015
Prompt, thorough, fully explained situations, made great recommendations, and handled a potentially damaging situation he uncovered.
- J.C., August 2015
Jonathan is an absolute professional. He was very thorough, and walked me through the primary area of concerns. I will have Jonathan involved in any future home purchases I make and will definitely let my friends and family know about him. Thank you!
- E.G., July 2015
Jonathan was a extreme pleasure to work with. He was very prompt and did a extremely detailed breakdown of his findings on the home we were going to purchase. His report highlighted everything we discussed with picture backups and detailed the severity of each issue. He gave great advice on what it would take to fix and saved my family from walking into a money pit of a home which would have caused more headaches for us down the line. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wishes to have their home inspected rather if it is for selling or a buyers. I will be using him again for all future inspections.
- S.G., July 2015
Hello Jonathan. The Paige and Polk family want to thank you for your outstanding and very precise inspection of our new home. You brought hidden issues to light that we were unaware of and you've saved us thousands in future cost repairs.We would like to keep an open line of communication with you for questions and references on future inspections and repairs. From all of us to you, a hearty THANK YOU.
- B.P., June 2015
Great experience all around. Very thorough. A+, took away a lot of doubt i had about the property. Thank you.
- J.K., June 2015
Jonathan met all my inspection needs during and after construction of a new home, even though I was half the world away. I received prompt and thorough responses to any questions I had about the inspections or in general about the home. Very satisfied!
- M.M., June 2015
Thank you!
- M.Z., June 2015
Mr. Lang was very knowledgeable and he took his time explaining the inspection report to me. He was also considerate and thoughtful because he helped me save money by informing me of the procedures for VA home loan requirements and the WDI (wood destroying insect) inspection. Will be recommending him to all my friends and family!!!
- L.S., May 2015
I only have positive comments. Very professional and clearly conveying the messages. he knows what he is talking about... Also, excellent attitude and very, very supportive (we was available on Sunday to fix an urgent inspection for Monday). I feel really grateful to Jonathan. Thank you.
- J.P., May 2015
Extremely professional services, high quality inspection report!
- D.S., May 2015
Mr Lang I want to commend you on your professionalism and knowledge. I feel confident that you attention to detail in the inspection process has allowed us to feel more comfortable with our recent purchase and negotiations. I thank you for your time in this matter.
- S.B., April 2015
Great service. Comprehensive inspection report. Would use again.
- C.A., April 2015
Excellent Customer Service Skills. Very Professional, knowledgeable and informative. Trustworthy as well. Won me over immediately with his tone. Thanks for your business. I will definitely recommend you to others.
- L.P., April 2015
Jonathan, I can't thank you enough for working with us to get our inspection done prior to closing. I also appreciate you walking me through the process and answering all my questions. It was a pleasure to work with you and I will definitely recommend you to anyone in need of your services. Regards, Kyle Magrini
- K.M., April 2015
Jonathan is extremely thorough and detail oriented. We spent almost 45 minutes on the phone going over the report with a positive Q&A discussion. He considered important items that would never come to mind, well, at least mine. He is highly recommended! Thanks, Jonathan. BTW, no one gets a 10.
- W.G., April 2015
Jonathan was great! He was very thorough and explained the items to me in a way that was easily understandable! I would definitely recommend Jonathan to anyone!
- Q.C., April 2015
Jonathan was Awesome. Very friendly and thorough. I was able to join him during the home inspection and pool inspection. He happily let me follow him around and answered all of my questions. He even let me call him several times following the inspection for questions that came up later. He is very personable and I would highly recommend him.
- S.S., March 2015
Jonathan was very helpful and informative. He was open to me walking through most of the inspection with him, and showing me what he was looking at and how it compared to building standards and codes. Gave me a good idea of the "why's". In the end I appreciated his general overview of the house and his reporting is very thorough.
- D.B., March 2015
Jonathan is very thorough and a "true" professional. It is reassuring to find someone of his caliber today. I would not hesitate to have him do another home inspection for me.
- R.E., February 2015
- B.E., February 2015
Thanks for being so patient. I really appreciate the time you have put in looking at every little detail in the house. And also for explaining things in a way I could understand.
- L.R., February 2015
Very thorough with his inspection and took the time to diagnose every part of the home inside and out. Jonathan was also very patient with us and answered all our annoying questions kindly and sincerely. Definitely would recommend his services to anyone looking to purchase a home, and will retain his services for all my new future purchases! Thanks again!
- J.T., February 2015
Very detailed inspection. Would highly recommend.
- S.R., February 2015
Thank you, Mr. Lang, for accepting our request to do professional inspection of our new house. Sorry for this delayed response, been busy the past weeks. Future customers, be confident in this inspection company. It did a great job for us and Mr. Lang is nice enough to explain his observations to us. More biz and power to you, Mr. Lang!!
- C.R., February 2015
Mr Jonathan Lang was professional and through with the inspection. He took the time to answer my questions and concerns. Very pleased with his service and will definitely use his service in future
- A.B., February 2015
Jonathan Lang did an awesome job. He was very informative and took the time to explain everything and answer any questions. I will use him again in the future and recommend him to anyone looking to purchase.
- N.L., January 2015
He is detail oriented, patient and Knowledgeable.
- J.M., January 2015
very sincere and thorough!
- A.B., January 2015
very thorough, thanks
- J.G., January 2015
Jonathan did a nice job walking me through the house and patiently answering my questions. He was a good teacher of the house systems and what he was looking for during the inspection. Thanks for the support. Scott
- S.M., January 2015
Johnathan - Thanks for your help. Both reports were very proffessional and you did a thorough job. I appreciate the flexibility on your part resulting from constuction schedule delays. The suggestions in the inspection report were well explained and being an electrical engineer, the electrical code concerns and NEC references helped me tremendously. The construction and compliance to all required building codes were a major concern for us since we conducted the entire home purchase and subsequent activities remotely. Thanks again.
- V.C., December 2014
Johnathan did a great job with our hinge inspection. He went through every detail with a fine tooth comb and also took the time to answerour numerous questions. I was amazed to see the inspection report delivered to my inbox at 7pm in the evening, especially when Jonathan had another inspection that same afternoom and was going out of town later that evening. He continued to be prompt to our email queries over the next couple of days as well. Will definitely recommend Jonathan to anyone who needs home inspection.
- R.B., November 2014
Conducted the inspection in a very timely and professional manner. Coordinated very well with our builder and helped us tremendously!
- J.J., November 2014
The inspection was very thorough and the report was very detailed. Jonathan was extremely professional and easy to work with.
- L.C., November 2014
I waited until I had a chance to read the entire inspection report, and then comment on both the phone call my wife and I had with Jonathan and the written inspection report both. All I can say is stellar results. Seeing pictures of the missing knockouts in the circuit breaker panel makes me realize even an inquisitive 2-year old could grab a 2-step ladder to check out by finger what is behind those holes. My son, now 25, made it half-way up an attic access ladder when he was 2- or 3-years old to check out what daddy was doing... Regarding missing vacuum breakers on hose bibs our house in Florida was built (1987) with vacuum breakers. I spotted a plumber removing one once and tossing it. I asked him about it and was told vacuum breakers are no longer required. I would not be surprised I got a story and I will need to reinstall vacuum breakers (3) when our house in Boca Raton, FL sells. LuAnn and I will most probably ask for a (spot) reinspection following repairs.
- L.M., November 2014
Mr. Lang was very professional and I would recommend him highly. On time, well prepared, and he knows his stuff
- R.B., October 2014
Jonathan does a very thorough job and is worth every penny. You won't be disappointed.
- S.D., October 2014
You did a great job. We were impressed with your professional manner and wide range of knowledge.
- S.K., October 2014
Outstanding work. Saved us from making what could have been a very regretful commitment.
- S.D., September 2014
Thank you Jonathan for the detailed inspection report that you had completed for my clients.
- A.C., September 2014
nice gentleman with pleasant personality helpful and had complete knowledge of his work. explained clearly what ever questions were asked
- I.A., September 2014
EXCELLENT Inspection!! Very thorough, and brutally honest where needed. Jonathan didn't tell me what I wanted to hear, he told me what I needed to know! Home purchase is a VERY Big Deal & being well informed is crucial! I now have a much better understanding of maintaining the safety & integrity of a house; I cannot thank you enough Jonathan!
- T.F., September 2014
Tidy, Friendly, Very professional
- R.D., September 2014
Jonathan was extremely precise, punctual, and professional. As first-time homebuyers, we weren't exactly knowledgeable in some of the areas discussed, so he made sure to answer our questions accordingly - no question was a dumb question. I respect his expertise and will definitely look to him in the future with any addition to our home, sale of it, as well as another purchase!!
- D.D., September 2014
Thank you for your exceptional work and you honesty. I will definitely recommend you to my family and friends in the future!
- L.S., August 2014
Jonathan was detailed, professional and generous with his time. His reporting was fully encompassing with video detail and pictures where necessary. We walked away truly feeling like we left no stone left un-turned. I would highly recommend Jonathan for any inspection needs.
- K.W., August 2014
Jonathan was very thorough in his inspection. I was very pleased with the results of the inspection and the knowledge he possessed.
- M.J., August 2014
Thank you for doing a thorough job and for keeping me informed throughout the process!
- C.W., August 2014
Excellent Inspector! Jonathan thoroughly answered every question I had. He was very detailed and very kind. I definitely would recommend him for any type of inspection.
- Y.F., July 2014
Thanks for getting our inspection turned around so quickly and being so thorough.
- J.T., July 2014
Jon is professional and courteous. He was recommended by one of my colleague. I will be recommending him to my friends in the future.
- J.W., July 2014
Very thorough and informative inspection overall. I recommend Jonathan 10 times out of 10.
- E.M., July 2014