Get Your Report

Texas Real Estate Inspection Services, Inc

http://texasrealestateinspections.com/

Workphone: 281-300-9276
Mobile: 281-300-9276
Fax: 832-202-0236

Houston, TX 77095

visamastercardamexdiscover

Follow me on facebook
Linked in

Profile Image

Jonathan E. Lang

Texas Real Estate Inspection Services, Inc is a full service inspection company.  We offer services including Buyers Inspections, Sellers Inspections, Phased Construction Inspections, Pool Inspections, Pool Construction Inspections, Mold Assessments and Testing and Infrared Thermography.  Our inspectors are Code Certified through the International Code Council and are very knowledgable about the construction of a residential structure. 
Our goal is to be your "Building Consultant for Life".  We strive to provide you, our client, with the most information on what can be the largest and most important purchase of your life.  Contact us at anytime with any questions you may have.  We'll be glad to assist you. 


Qualifications:

Professional Inspector-TREC9213, Mold Assessment Consultant-MAC1161, member of InterNACHI,ASHI,TPREIA,HAR and the BBB.

About:

As your inspector, we will demonstrate an attention to detail that you won't find elsewhere. We treat our inspection on your home as if our families were going to live there. Contact us for more details.


Testimonials

Jon was very responsive and thorough during the inspection. He also gave me some general information about what he expected before the inspection, so I knew what to look for in the report. Would absolutely use him again!
- S.S., October 2020
Jonathon is very thorough and provides detailed comments on his findings. He is also personable and practical. We are purchasing a home in Houston from overseas, and Jonathon has personally reached out to us to ensure that we know he is accessible and available to answer any questions that we have. We absolutely recommend Jonathon for your home inspection needs!
- R.W., October 2020
Jonathan was professional, well articulated, thorough, and honest. I would gladly go back with him and use their services again if needed. After a thorough inspection including infra red cameras and moisture meters, he described all the options to me including his own recommendation. He carried out testing quickly and the lab results came even sooner than expected. Great job!
- R.S., September 2020
Jonathan performed a thorough inspection & provided a timely report which helped us immensely in determining the true condition of the home we’re in the process of purchasing. He’s incredibly knowledgeable & able to perform several types of inspections. Highly recommended!
- K.C., August 2020
Johnathan was professional, thorough and made my inspection his priority. Johnathan called before the inspection to ask about my concerns and then again after I had reviewed the report. I highly recommend him and his company. I will be using him again and recommending him to others as well.
- K.R., July 2020
I had general home inspection, pool, termite and mold inspection done by Jonathan. Jonathan was extremely helpful, responsive and very courteous in all my interactions. He was very thorough in all his findings and explained everything in detail in-person as well as on his report and was very prompt on making the reports available. I would highly recommend him anytime.
- M.A., July 2020
This has been my first home purchase, and Jonathan was very helpful walking me through the process of getting the house inspected. I spent the first hour of the inspection on premise, and he was more than happy to answer any questions I had. After the inspection, the report was finalized and sent to me the same day. I highly recommend!
- J.M., July 2020
Johnathan was very professional and thorough with my inspection. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking to get a house inspection done. Thank you Johnathan.
- P.J., July 2020
Jonathan was very thorough and knowledgable. He was very friendly and I felt that he had my best interest in mind when doing the inspection. After we received our report he was available to answer questions that we had about concerns that he found during the inspection. I would strongly recommend using Jonathan and will continue to use him for any future inspections.
- J.M., Katy TX, July 2020
Great job! Very professional and thorough. Explained things as needed and communicated well through the whole process.
- J.L., June 2020
We had a phenomenal experience working with Jonathan. His inspection and report were extremely thorough and detailed. After the inspection he took the time to explain his findings over the phone. He answered all of our questions and then some. I would highly recommend hiring Jonathan for your home inspection!
- L.H., Cedar Knolls NJ, June 2020
This is the first out of three inspections I've participated on, in which I receive detailed explanation of all the findings. The meeting at completion was very informative and the report itself was very clear and complete. The report included pictures with narratives, graphs and references to by-laws. I would definitely recommend Jonathan and Texas Real Estate Inspection Services, for their services.
- E.P., June 2020
Jonathan and his colleagues performed an exceptional home inspection for us. Extremely detailed and thorough, but realistic in recommendations for repairs. Professional, timely and very good to work with. I would highly recommend this team.
- T.G., June 2020
Will definitely recommend Jonathan! Very thorough and took the time to go over and explain things well. Answered all our questions. Had no problem with us being present during inspection. Was available very quickly for appointment.
- P.G., April 2020
Jonathan was very detailed on his inspection and had the report completed the same day. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone needing a home inspection.
- J.R., April 2020
Jonathan Lange, Wow, my first experience with a home inspector like you was finaminal. You were so informative and attentive I'm not sure how another home inspector will be able to compete in the future. Thank you for taking time to explain to us things that we should look out for and what to look for in our future home. Thank you thank you thank you. Mike and Alyson Ricketson
- M.R., April 2020
Jonathan was very professional and thorough. He provided clear responses to my questions and delivered my inspection report next day! Also, the web based tools provided were incredibly helpful. Thanks Jonathan!
- C.M., March 2020
Jonathan is very thorough. I am a real estate agent and trust him with my own personal inspections as well as my client’s. He does a great job of breaking down everything in terminology everyone can understand.
- B.C., February 2020
Jonathan was informative and let me walk with him through the inspection. I learned a lot and witnessed their process firsthand. Their end report was extremely useful, well organized, and delivered in a timely fashion.
- J.D., January 2020
I appreciated the review after completion of inspection.
- M.D., January 2020
Service was very professional in every way! Will definitely refer for all future inspections.
- A.V., December 2019
Jonathan - owner operator for Texas Real Estate Inspection Services Inc (texasinspections.net) was my inspector for a condo inspection. My situation is unique as I'm buying the condo from my landlord and have already lived there for a few years. So I mostly already knew all the issues. Even then I was able to learn a lot of things and got great advice from Jonathan. Jonathan was very professional, very patient and very thorough and detail oriented. He clearly has a lot of experience in home inspection and construction especially for older homes. My mom also said the same thing and that he was very nice and patient in explaining everything. He even had those booties for shoes so that the carpet doesn't get dir ty. It's also a plus that Jonathan had a drone and IR system. The drone was able to see the roof and find damage that we had not known about even though it's the HOA's responsibility and wasn't necessary for the inspection, Jonathan happily did it. He also gave me a list of recommended contractors and things to know about to help maintain a house over the longer term. I also checked with Jonathan if gets a referral fee etc for his recommended contractors but that was not the case. We recommend Jonathan to others and we will use him again for future inspections.
- S.G., November 2019
Jonathan was professional, thorough, knowledgeable, and super friendly and engaging. I’d use him again in a heartbeat.
- S.T., November 2019
Johnathan gave an incredibly detailed and complete report. I was very impressed with his work and would definitely recommend him again.
- B.G., September 2019
Thank you Jonathan! You made this process easy. Thank you for your detailed notes, observations, and recommendations.
- D.G., September 2019
Jonathan Lang is the best! Nobody in the industry is better. He is thorough and remarkably communicative. I will not use anyone else, and I would not recommend anyone else.
- N.A., September 2019
Jonathan is very knowledgeable about his profession. He's prompt, thorough and pleasant to interact with. I will definitely request him upon finding my next home.
- W.P., July 2019
Thank you Johnathan. Great job!
- L.G., July 2019
Jonathan was very thorough and took the time to explain his comments and why they were important to the home owner.
- G.H., July 2019
Jonathan was very thorough and professional and explained things very well. Great job
- P.B., June 2019
Coming from someone who builds homes for a living and sees a lot of 3rd party inspection reports, Jonathan's report was excellent. The report was thorough and very well done. Jonathan was available any time I had questions or concerns. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a 3rd party inspector.
- A.C., May 2019
Jonathan was absolutely amazing!!! He explained everything that he saw, what it could indicate, and how much we should be worrying about it. We feel SO MUCH more comfortable knowing that he was our inspector. He was extremely comprehensive and sooo detailed---we loved him!!
- M.F., May 2019
Thank you Jonathan for a thorough inspection and suggestions for future repairs as needed. You were a pleasure to work with.
- K.C., May 2019
Did very good 👍 job. Thanks
- T.D., April 2019
Jonathan, I greatly appreciate you and the thorough job that you did on my home inspection. I have highly recommended you to my realtor, Marc Wade. He maintains a contact list of quality home repair and home services companies that he recommends to his clients. Though he already has a home inspection service that he recommends, I encouraged him to add you to his list as well. I will continue to recommend you to anyone that I come across that may can use your services. Thanks again! Feel free to edit and publish my comments.
- V.B., March 2019
Jonathan gave the house a thoroughly complete inspection and provided a detailed easy to understand report. His wealth of knowledge and experience in the field enable him to identify and explain any and all concerns he may observe during inspection.
- T.T., March 2019
Thorough comprehension of mechanical and structural requirements. Very clear communication and patience. I would recommend Jonathan without hesitation.
- E.E., February 2019
Thorough, walked me through the process and concerns. Thanks, Jonathan!
- J.C., February 2019
Jonathan maintained an excellent level of professionalism, was extremely helpful in answering all of my questions and concerns, and was very knowledgeable and thorough in his inspection. He even caught a termite inspection that a previous inspector had overlooked! I would definitely recommend him to others in a heartbeat.
- J.M., January 2019
You did an incredible job. I appreciate your professionalism and ease with which you were able to convey what you saw while inspecting the house.
- M.R., December 2018
A++ Jonathan was extremely thorough and fast (which is a rare combination). The format in which he communicated the inspection results was easy to understand and very detailed. I can't say enough about his fantastic communication skills. He always followed up promptly and was available to answer questions and presented insights and peripheral information only an experienced inspector of his caliber could provide.
- A.W., December 2018
Jonathan and his team are the best in the business !!! As a real estate agent I highly recommend, Texas Real Estate Inspection Services to all my clients. So when it came time to have my personal home inspected I called Jonathan. He leaves no stone unturned!!
- C.H., December 2018
Jonathan was punctual, knowledgeable, and detailed in his inspection of our potential home. He was even available days later to answer additional questions.
- S.M., December 2018
Prompt response to my inquiry call and quick appointment date set up. Dean who came to our new home did a wonderful job explaining everything in the inspection that we asked about. Very knowledgeable and friendly inspector. We would recommend this company to our family and friends.
- B.R., December 2018
Outstanding job and very helpful
- A.W., November 2018
It was a great pleasure talking to Jonathan during the inspection. He was professional, patient and explained what I asked in depth and made sure I understood everything! I?d recommend him any day!!!!
- N.G., November 2018
Very thorough and very personable. I will definitely recommend and will use in the future.
- B.J., October 2018
Thank you Jonathan for your timely and extremely thorough inspection. First rate! I will recommend and use you again.
- S.A., October 2018
I am so please with how thorough and easy Mr. Lang made this process for me. The detail in the report and the continued detailed in creating a 'list' was amazing. I would high recommend him and his team in the future. Extremely professional and very readily available if you have any questions. Mr. Lang will definitely be getting many referrals from me and I believe my agent! Thank you for your awesome work!
- M.N., September 2018
Very reliable and flexible. He was able to communicate issues with the house to me in laymen terms. Also very thorough with everything throughout the house. Easy to get in contact with and very time efficient.
- C.F., August 2018
Wonderful Experience as a Buyer and as an Agent!!
- S.W., Katy TX, July 2018
Very thorough and professional. He answered all our questions and reported his findings in a clear and concise manner. We would definitely recommend his services.
- C.N., July 2018
Thanks for explaining the report to my clients while they were on vacation. It helped them to be able to make an informed decision about this property, although they are not here to see the recommendations. It also doesn't hurt that this is the third inspection that they have selected you to complete. Thanks again Jonathan.
- S.B., Houston TX, July 2018
Thorough and knowlegible, easy and friendly to deal with, Jonathan could not have Ben better.
- B.M., July 2018
Did a great job on my inspection. I was only able to give a few days notice and they were able to accommodate me anyway. The report was very well written with great pictures and descriptions of the remedies needed. The builder was very impressed as well. I liked the fact that they shot elevations as it gave me a good idea of the level of the foundation as well as the lot elevation. Their readings on the lot elevation allowed me to make adjustments to the ditch so the drainage will be correct. I would Highly recommend Jonathan.
- J.N., June 2018
Jonathan Lang and Billy Tucker are very professional, knowledgeable, diligent, very helpful and very nice. They helped detecting the issues of our new home and they explained well the issues along with recommendations for solutions. Jonathan, especially, followed up with our concerns and went out of his way to contact us to provide more information and recommendations. The inspection report is excellent with pictures, details information, identified issues, repair requests, and clarification in content.
- L.V., June 2018
Jonathan Lang did an excellent job with our home inpsection. He was thorough, took the time to explain the deficiencies to me and made suggestions on how to handle some of them. His knowledge of all of the structural and mechanical components of the house are beyond measure. He also was personable and friendly! You can tell Jonathan Lang has a true passion for this business and for providing excellent customer service.
- L.G., March 2018
Jonathan was a very professional and knowledgeable home and pool inspector. Not only did he ensure the property was fit for use/purchase, but he also took the time to educate me on the home technology and systems.
- M.H., March 2018
Jonathan and Billy were very thorough and professional. They found several issue with our home that could have potentially caused us problems down the road. Thanks again guys!
- M.D., February 2018
Very professional and friendly. He did a great job on the inspection and took the time to answer any questions I had. Highly satisfied!!
- C.P., February 2018
Very thorough, knowledgeable and professional. This is who you want doing your inspection
- D.H., January 2018
Jonathan was thorough, friendly and very responsive. Our second time to use him and we would not hesitate to do so again.
- K.E., December 2017
Thank you it was a pleasure!! Looking forward to working with you again!
- S.A., August 2017
Jonathan is very detailed in his inspections - descriptions, photos, etc. I used his services 5 years ago for my first home and didn't hesitate to contact him again during the purchase of my new home. The inspection reports are turned around fast and the level of detail is stellar.
- K.C., Houston TX, July 2017
Great experience, flexible on timing (as our builder rescheduled twice). Jonathan found numerous important items that I would not have found on my own.
- J.G., June 2017
Thanks Jonathan! We really appreciate your help!
- D.F., May 2017
Very detailed report. Good job!
- J.G., April 2017
Very detailed inspection, and it was helpful to us understanding all the code requirements in Cypress, TX and to also have the detail required when negotiating repairs with the sellers. Jonathon was very reachable and pleasant to work with!
- R.M., April 2017
Excellent service! Thorough report with great attention to detail. He not only pointed out all the issues with the property, he also gave detailed solutions. We were really impressed with the quality of his work. I highly recommend Jonathan Lang!
- U.P., March 2017
Jonathan is a very experienced and professional inspector who offered an extensive evaluation of the property. He conveyed some important aspects of the report to buyer and offered suggestions/recommendations for repair.
- W.K., February 2017
Mr. Lang did a great job! He went above and beyond. He is very thorough and detailed.
- G.G., February 2017
Very thorough and personable. Good quality work.
- M.C., Houston TX, February 2017
Like Jonathan's scope of work, he is very easy to work with and is prompt in getting an answer or the reports back to the customer.
- J.G., February 2017
Does a good thorough job. Thank you
- L.N., January 2017
Very thorough inspection and reporting. Discussions before the inspection were very helpful in determining the inspection scope and focus. The inspection report itself was a bit difficult to digest. But, after rereading, I was able to separate the actual observations on the home from the "guidance information" and use both to determine course of action. Conversations after the inspection were also very helpful, providing clarifying comments and more specific recommendations.
- J.P., January 2017
Jonathan has inspected 3 home's for me, he's a diligent inspector that always work and inspect home's thoroughly. I appreciate his hard work. Thank you.
- R.M., December 2016
Congratulations because you come as a person of knowledge and professionalism. Your observations about this property will be a key component in my decision of acquiring this property. Again congratulations for a work well done. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
- F.L., December 2016
Jonathan has inspected two homes for me now (let's hope there's not a third!!). Both times it was a thorough, meticulous inspection. The second time I followed the inspector around jotting notes and asking questions, which they encouraged and I appreciated. (Can you tell I'm a first time home buyer, lol) I would definitely recommend Jonathan Lang and Texas Real Estate Inspection Services!
- S.G., December 2016
Great people skill
- J.M., December 2016
We were especially grateful for the expertise, thoroughness and professional manner of Mr. Lang. Thank you for explaining everything to us in detail. We appreciated your knowledge and thoughtful manner.
- J.B., November 2016
Did an excellent job. Very thorough.
- E.S., November 2016
Jonathan was very thorough, very well-versed on requirements for 70's era house, and extremely good at communicating his findings, their meanings and ramifications. His report was very good and completed almost immediately and, believe me, is totally valuable. It has helped me prioritize repairs and given me a level of knowledge I otherwise would not have had. I will definitely recommend him!
- R.R., October 2016
Thank you again for the inspection this past Friday, Jonathan! I really appreciated and enjoyed meeting you and learning so much from you. Your depth of knowledge and sincerity show through effortlessly-- thank you and blessings to you and your family.
- A.N., October 2016
Thank you for your service. The experience was great overall. Jonathan thoroughly explained his results and made it easy for us to relate. I recommend his service to any future buyer. Thank you
- A.G., September 2016
Very complete
- C.C., September 2016
Great inspector. Very nice and thorough explained everything I asked about in detail.
- C.S., September 2016
Dean and I were impressed with how thorough Jonathan was. We were surprised how quick we received our report.
- D.M., September 2016
I was impressed by your attention to detail and your apparent knowledge of the parameters pertaining to your field of service as an inspector. I was left with a feeling of total satisfaction that the best possible job of ferretting out the particulars of the home I am about to purchase had been identified.
- G.B., August 2016
I was really nervous about the inspection, due to hearing horror stories about other inspectors that were not very good or thorough. Jonathan was amazing and extremely thorough. He took the time to explain what he found and gave us some ideas on solutions to some of the issues. I would highly recommend Jonathan for your inspector.
- S.S., July 2016
He was great about letting us know everything minor and major fixings on the house.
- D.L., June 2016
I had the unfortunate luck to get stuck in another city without my phone or access to a computer. So i was unable to tell Mr. lang who was at the house to do an inspection that I could not get there. Without being paid, Mr. lang did the inspection. And an inspection it was. I have had engineer's reports who could not even compare to the amount of detail he provided. To say he is thorough would be an understatement. Lets just say you will know what kind of house you are getting into. If you are reading this Mr. lang thank you very much.
- B.L., June 2016
Jonathan was amazing to deal with. Very cordial, very prompt, very thorough on things....would totally recommend him!!!
- L.K., June 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to review the report and calling me the day before to discuss any of my concerns.
- R.C., May 2016
Great job Jonathan, I appreciate your attention to detail and the time you spent explaining the issues you found and even the recommendations for ongoing maintenance.
- C.M., May 2016
Jonathan and Bill are amazing, very professional! What I loved is that they are very meticulous and they present a very detailed inspection report. I definitely recommend them!!
- M.M., April 2016
Bill did a nice job. Surprising how much stuff can be identified, even on new construction. The big finds were on the electrical where several GFI's were missing, bulb not tied into a switch so it always stays on, flashings not installed correctly, and etc...definitely worth having the inspections done. I also like that the foundation is checked to see how level it is and that this is documented as a reference for the future, if the slab ever moves. I don't know of any other inspectors that do this so this is unique and great to have.
- J.S., April 2016
Jonathan was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions. He was extremely friendly and did a very thorough job with his inspection. I would highly recommend Jonathan again and plan to ask for his services again when buying my next home.
- M.I., April 2016
Jonathan and Billy were quite helpful in explaining the inspection process and telling me what I could expect and what to prepare for. Being my first home, this was especially important to me. They took some extra time to answer questions not only related to the house but about Houston in general and again being new to Texas, this was also valuable to me. Their report was easy to follow and provided clear details and photos that helped negotiating with the seller.
- J.L., March 2016
Excellent work by the Inspectors. This gave the Family and I a good look into the home that we were to purchased which assisted us in making a decision and not buy the house. The inspectors inspection process is a valuable tool when buying a home. Thanks again Jonathan
- J.T., March 2016
Jonathan is an incredibly knowledgeable, professional, and thorough inspector. He patiently walked us through the inspection process and asked us at multiple points if we had any questions or concerns. He explained different codes and the specifics of what he was looking for during the inspection. Despite unforeseen circumstances at the beginning or our scheduled inspection time that delayed the process by an hour, Jonathan was patient and understanding. I would highly recommend Jonathan in the future and will certainly be calling him for any other inspection needs.
- V.R., March 2016